Maroochydore Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Maroochydore Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins

137 Duporth Ave Cnr Duporth Ave & Philipp St, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558 Australia
Traveller (14)
Photo taking in room immediately after finding bites
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#2 of 4 motels in Maroochydore
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
See why so many travelers make Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins their motel of choice when visiting Maroochydore. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. As your “home away from home,” the motel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available. Guests have access to express check-in and check-out and baggage storage while staying at Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins. In addition, Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins offers a pool and barbeque facilities, which will help make your Maroochydore trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. During your visit, be sure to check out the club restaurants such as Maroochy RSL, Maroochy Surf Club, and The Duporth Tavern, all a short distance from Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins. At Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Maroochydore.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

137 Duporth Ave Cnr Duporth Ave & Philipp St, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 54 out of 100
54
Sunshine Coast Airport
69Reviews0Q+A16Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 31
  • 9
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
leona s wrote a review Jul 2020
Gold Coast, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
While the rooms are a bit dated our room was clean and comfortable. It suited our needs for an overnight stay so we could drive into the dining area for dinner. My only criticism was the dining area is quite a long walk when the weather is cold.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neil J wrote a review Apr 2015
Gold Coast, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked for one night 11/4/15, great location, clean, good value for money. Would recommend any time. Request the cabins if you require cooking facilities. Great shopping near by in the Sunshine Coast build east mall.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Request a cabin.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ZanO55 wrote a review Mar 2015
Brisbane, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I rarely feel compelled to review places unless they really deserve praise. Wunpalm is such a place. I looked at a number of accommodation options in the nearby area . . . most had "specials" of around $600 for two nights. Take my advice - spend the modest tariff of $240 at Wunpalm and have $360 to spend on good meals and the weekend's activities. It is not flash but clean, comfortable, free wifi and great service. This is a well-run small business, not a large multi-national chain.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MMacKa wrote a review Oct 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Avoid. On first impressions we were perfectly happy with our accommodation in room 12, it was old but perfectly serviceable, however in the morning we woke up in bed with a bed bug and on searching found more. There is no way we already had them as this was our first stay away in over six months. I caught two more bed bugs in a mug to show to reception and they just shrugged it off. We cancelled our other nights stay but no kind of refund or anything was offered for the nightmare of encountering bed bugs and the decontamination of all our luggage we would now have to do. We spent a whole day of our holiday at our next hotel washing and drying everything we had to avoid taking them with us. I emailed the wunpalm to see if they would at least cover the money we spent on washer and dryer fees and got no response. Disgusting customer service and worrying lack of response to such a serious issue.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike B wrote a review Sept 2013
Gin Gin, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed overnight on Sunday Sept 15. Clean spacious room. Very quiet with no road noise. Close to centre of Sunshine Coast so everything is close at hand so is a wonderful base. Pricing was very reasonable. Certainly would have liked to stay longer , maybe next time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
elizhar76 wrote a review Sept 2019
Broadbeach, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this place last minute as my sister & I were doing the Sunshine Coast 70.3 Ironman.
It was in a great location & nice and close to Sunshine Plaza.
Didn’t spend much time in the room, but it was very clean & had everything you need.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Catherine L wrote a review Jan 2017
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I woke up with my entire body except my face covered in 100's of bug bite marks after sleeping in a bed in room 8. I had such as severe reaction that my lymph nodes are painful and swollen and I haven't been able to sleep well from the discomfort of the bites. Management are unresponsive to our requests to properly investigate the problem for the sake of future guests. We are not interested in getting our money back, but considering the price paid for the room this is not acceptable... plus our tv didn't work.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wunpalmmanagement, Owner at Maroochydore Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
Responded 17 Jan 2017
I am so sorry that you feel this way,but as we discussed on the day, you told us that you had spent the day on Fraser Island and we suggested that you could have had sandfly bites. The room has been inspected and there is no sign of any bed bugs. Since your departure we have had other guests saying that it was best nights sleep ever in that room. You did not ask for a refund untlll about 4 days after . With your TV ,you were trying to get a Brisbane channel on the Sunshine Coast. We feel that it is very harsh of you to send such bad reviews (more than 1) when there is no proof. You did not want to discuss it with us on the morning of departure or show us your bites.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beccavay wrote a review Dec 2015
Gold Coast, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Did not have many expectations for this place, we just needed a cheap place to rest our head for the night over xmas, however I was pretty impressed. The room was clean and tidy with good air-con. Bed was comfy and the room also had black out curtains which made it very easy for us to have a great night sleep. This place has done all of the basics right, no bells and whistles by any means, however great location and very good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wunpalmmanagement, Owner at Maroochydore Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
Responded 18 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review. We are new owners and for now new management. We appreciate your comments as we aim to please
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PoppyG wrote a review Oct 2014
Sandy Creek Qld
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 1 night in a double room. It was spotless. Bed was comfortable, good shower pressure. Checkin was easy and very courteous. We experienced no traffic noise and off street parking is great. Handy drive to surfing beach and within walking distance to Big Top shopping/cafe area. 2 mins walk to river and park. We would definitely stay here again. Top value.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ENZEDFamily wrote a review Jan 2014
Fraser Coast, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Both by the low tariff - for this part of the world! - and the standard of the accommodation! To be quite honest, I cannot really find fault with this one; the beds were super comfy, the pillows even more so and the place was absolutely spotless!

Very, very quiet and we all slept the sleep of the righteous...

If I were to have a niggle, it would be that the shower didn't work well for me or my daughter in the evening - in fact was diabolical in nature as I couldn't get a constant temperature or pressure - but was OK when my wife used it in the morning, so perhaps I didn't hold my mouth the right way?!

There are plenty of shops nearby for those food items forgotten or consumed, and the big mall-y thing is only a hop, skip and a jump away! The river wlk is only a street away and is well worth taking in.

As a base to explore this end of the Sunshine Coast without breaking the bank, the Wunpalm gets my vote!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The wee octagons all seem very well sited for peace and quiet!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
wadsutt wrote a tip Jul 2022
Sydney, Australia4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Illegal behaviour. Avoid at all costs!"
Read full review
alanmorris4 wrote a tip Jun 2019
Beenleigh, Australia58 contributions59 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just ask for the actual accommodation you are expecting and seeking."
Read full review
CLWQld wrote a tip Aug 2017
Julia Creek, Australia41 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"This motel is on two levels, so if you want ground floor (I always do) Iask for it when booking as It seems to be a busy motel."
Read full review
732gwenn wrote a tip Jul 2017
Brushgrove NSW 24602 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a cooked breakfast you will need to dine elsewhere, continental breakfast only available although it was very nice."
Read full review
John P wrote a tip Feb 2017
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on ground floor if you don't like stairs"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Maroochydore area.
PRICE RANGE
$235 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastMaroochydore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAROOCHYDORE WUNPALM MOTEL & HOLIDAY CABINS - Reviews & Price Comparison (Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Maroochydore Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
Which popular attractions are close to Maroochydore Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins?
Nearby attractions include Maroochydore, Sunshine Plaza (1.1 km), Chambers Island (0.5 km), and Strike Bowling Sunshine Coast (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maroochydore Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Maroochydore Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Maroochydore Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Maroochydore Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maroochydore Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pum's Kitchen, Red Sea Steak and Seafood, and Orleans Restaurant and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maroochydore Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Maroochydore Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Buderim - Palmwoods Heritage Tramway (7.8 km) and Ballarat (1.5 km).
Is Maroochydore Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Maroochydore HotelsMaroochydore Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MaroochydoreHotels near Maroochydore Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire