Tranquil Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tranquil Park

483 Mountain View Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552 Australia
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#2 of 2 motels in Maleny
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
See why so many travelers make Tranquil, Maleny their motel of choice when visiting Maleny. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a charming setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. Rooms at Tranquil, Maleny provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, tea & coffee facilities, microwave, a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with free Wi-Fi. In addition, while staying at Tranquil, Maleny guests have access to room service and barista made coffee. Restaurant is open for dinner Wednesday - Saturday night and lunch Friday - Sunday. You can also enjoy breakfast on Saturday and Sunday mornings. Free parking is available. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Maleny Botanic Gardens & Bird World, McCarthy's Lookout or Mary Cairncross Scenic reserve which are all popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are just a short drive from Tranquil, Maleny. At Tranquil, Maleny, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and we look forward to welcoming you to Maleny.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Street parking
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Electric kettle
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
102Reviews1Q+A18Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 24
  • 8
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anita Houldsworth wrote a review Jan 2022
Toowoomba, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a couple of nights and the views were lovely But you can’t sit on the balcony as there are no chairs and it’s actually a 600 mm pathway . So don’t get too excited. Unfortunately it was noisy as it was school holidays, we understand that, but we didn’t know our room with a balcony was a family’s access to the stairs. The balcony timber is very rotten, perhaps a safety review is needed. The towel rail is broken, the door sill was rotten and moved underfoot. The balcony rail is also broken. Public lighting streamed through the room all night, so take a sleep mask. The towel rail was broken badly. No restaurant open for two of the nights, no breakfast available. We were prepared for no dinner but still thought breakfast would be available. Not so.
On the positive side the room was clean and everything works.
This was a last minute booking and a budget conscious choice. All in all we got what we paid for.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OlyaNed wrote a review Apr 2022
Gold Coast, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Tranquil for 3 nights and loved every moment of our stay. I picked this place because it is conveniently located, close to all the places we were planning to visit. It is 5 minutes drive to Maleny Botanic Garden and Bird World, 5 minutes to Maleny Dairy Farm, 20 minutes or so to Australia Zoo. Maleny is also very close by.
The view from the room and from the restaurant was breathtaking, I could just sit and look at it forever.
As for customer service - it was amazing! 10 out of 10, from the moment we checked in till the moment we left. Emma at reception was very friendly and courteous, nothing was too much trouble. Sally was amazing and down to earth. The restaurant was closed on the first night that we arrived so we were just going to have some noodles in our room and I came to reception to ask for some cutlery, and Sally offered us to sit at the table of the restaurant. She even prepared our noodles for us. It was so nice of her, I never had noodles with such fantastic views before! )
Room was very spacious with a little balcony.
Overall I'm very happy with my stay, would definitely recommend. Perfect place to relax and unwind away from busy city life.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brodie Kendall, General Manager at Tranquil Park
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Thank you so much! We are pleased you loved your stay! Great to hear you were well looked after. Hopefully we will see you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Warren&Christina B wrote a review Apr 2021
Toowoomba, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect spot for a weekend away. Magnificent sweeping views of the glasshouse mountains. We were pleasantly surprised by our room being upgraded, by the friendly staff. Basic but that is all that we needed. Very accomodating to any requests, as we were leaving, a flat car battery and the manager was very helpful. Going out of his way to help us.
Only negative, through no fault of the management or neighbours, were very thin walls, and the neighbours had a crying, screaming toddler all night, so had very little sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 22, that block, views to die for
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brodie Kendall, General Manager at Tranquil Park
Responded 27 Apr 2021
Thank you Christina, we are pleased to hear you loved the views as much as we do and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to see you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie J wrote a review Oct 2021
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We drove down to our room after check in and the driveway was steep, narrow and dangerous. We pulled into our spot with great difficulty and the car port posts were bent as if someone had previously driven into them. To exit the carparking space you have to reverse multiple times to sweep around and drive up the steep driveway. Not the most thought out of car parks.
The Room from the outside is dirty, unkept and in need of some serious repairs. The front door of the room we stayed at which we have attached photos of needs to be replaced.
Inside we did not have any curtains on our balcony doors which when sharing a balcony with multiple other rooms is a necessity. The room is basic to say the least with an old couch, broken dining room chairs and old beds.
The bedding and towels were thread bare.
The bathroom we have no comment about....
We also paid for 3 bedroom so we could have a room each but when we got to our room we only had 2 bedrooms, luckily there were 2 single beds which were sufficient for one night.
To say we were hugely disappointed is an understatement we have stayed in hotels all over the world and this is by far the worst.
Although the views are nice nothing makes up for the disaster this place is.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Drive straight by!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brodie Kendall, General Manager at Tranquil Park
Responded 14 Oct 2021
We are truly sorry that you couldn't enjoy your stay and found everything so difficult. Our biggest failing is that we did not make you feel welcome or safe enough to come and talk to us so that we had the opportunity to make things right at the time. We would still love you to ring so we can try to work things out. Tranquil is an older hotel with beautiful views over the Glasshouse mountains. The access is bitumen but steep to some rooms. We are renovating and have two builders here full time and the items brought to our attention will be moved up the list. We encourage guests to ring and book as the rooms are all different and we will be very open about the stage of renovations. We are aiming for rustic simplicity and a warm welcome with great service. We want everyone to have the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful views and an affordable Maleny stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beck H wrote a review Feb 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was very dated, musty smelling with stained carpets. Refurbishments are well needed. It may be all of the recent rain, but bugs are a BIG problem at the moment - sure, they are all at least dying inside the rooms but small dead flying beetles are visible in volume all through the window tracks and other bugs on the tea cups and saucers (not just our room).

Staff were lovely to deal with - approachable and friendly in nature - quick to do their best to resolve any issue that we did actually raise eg, wifi problems (black spots), mouldy bread out for the free continental breakfast...

There is an amazing view from the restaurant and their deck reno is under construction which will be lovely when finished.

We really wanted to love this place, but unfortunately, it had its short comings.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tina S wrote a review Sept 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This trip was meant to me a surprise birthday weekend for my partner and we drove over 2 hours to get to Maleny. I had our trip pre-booked and planned weeks in advance. This property attempted to charge my credit card around 9am on the day of my arrival. On the day of check in, I received a message from Bookings.com saying that the property attempted to charge my credit card and it had declined and I had 5 hours to contact the property to update my credit card details. I called the property well within the 5 hour time frame to rectify this and was told that my room was forfeit because I breached their cancellation policy and they had no rooms left. The receptionist told me that their policy charge the card 2 days before check in and if the card declines, they contact the guest and the guest has 2 hours to call them back to update the credit card details. I never received a call from this property 2 days before my arrival. The only notification I got of this issue was from Bookings.com and I thought I was doing the right thing by calling the property up within the given time frame to update my details. My partner and I felt stressed because we were suddenly put in the position of having to find another place to stay for the night at such short notice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona K wrote a review Apr 2024
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unit 16 is uninhabitable. Went to Maleny for a wedding and booked 7 rooms at Tranquil Park, As soon as we walked into the room we knew something was wrong. The whole room smelt of mould. We booked a 2 bedroom for 4 guests and was very weird that there was no lounge room, only the 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. We went straight to reception and asked to be changed to another room, They said they had no other rooms available. As the night went on, things went from bad to worse, My daughter moved the two singles bed together, and once we moved the bed from the wall, we found wet mud seeping up from the tiles, mould all over the wall and paint peeling from the wall, the room had no ceiling fan, so there was no circulation in the room. We opened the window to only hear water dripping on outside pipes all night. My daughter developed a blocked nose, headache and sneezing all the next day. The spare toilet roll in bathroom cupboard also had mould and wet patches all over it, we handed this into reception, Mould on the shower floor, bathroom door scrapped on floor when opening and closing and toilet jack hammering for a minute after flushing. The balcony was rusted and mould everywhere and ready to collapse. The small table outside was not cleaned and when I cleaned this, tissue was full of green mould. Corners of main bedroom all damaged from water exposure, Fridge in main bedroom made noises all night. Towels on the bed had some sort of brown patch on it. After spending one night in the room, we certainly weren't going to stay there for 2 more nights, spoke with Sally the owner, who was kind enough to find us alternative accommodation in Maleny for the next two nights, We got a 2 bedroom 5 star house, Fully furnished, Carport, Driveway, Full Kitchen, laundry, outdoor patio and BBQ area, all for an extra $7.00 of what we paid Tranquil Park. The other rooms that the family stayed in at Tranquil Park were no way as bad as ours, but still mould issues, dead and alive bugs everywhere, no windows screens and pubic hairs on the shower floor. The family then spend the rest of the time at our new accommodation and only slept at the resort. Sally the owner said that they had 3 months of rain but after reviewing online reviews this mould problem has been going on for a very long time and something really needs to be done about it.
There was an excuse for every issue we had from the owner.
We all ate at the restaurant on the Friday night and the staff had good service and the food was OK.
It was very disappointing that we were seperated from our family but we had to look after our health as the room should never have been placed in the letting pool to start with. A lot of money needs to be spent on this room and the Housekeeping staff need to pick up their game as they have not done their jobs properly at all in many areas. An absolute nightmare weekend for us.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richo12 wrote a review Feb 2021
Canberra
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to a wedding reception at this place on Saturday night, and apart from the view there is not much to recommend it. The food provided was very ordinary and the staff, whilst very friendly, struggled to keep up with us - maybe they needed 1 or 2 more.
The staff behind the bar were obviously lacking experience as some of the drinks made were not made correctly and they were struggling to pour a beer!
I didn’t stay there so can’t comment on the accomodation but I wouldn’t go back for a feed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brodie Kendall, General Manager at Tranquil Park
Responded 23 Feb 2021
Thank you Richo for sharing your overall experience with us. I have forward your feedback to the management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jake C wrote a review Oct 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked in for a weekend away and was declined as someone at Tranquil forgot to process our booking (the email was in their system). We were told there was nothing they could do to accommodate us.
Then, they promised to make it up to us by offering a stay the next weekend free of charge with dinner and a round of drinks on the house. We postponed our trip to the next weekend, accepted their offer and went in with an open mind. Not only was our room and balcony filthy but the owner confronted us on checkout and asked us to pay for our dinner and drinks. Her words were "Don't you think you're pushing your luck a bit far by not paying for dinner?". We were made to feel horrible for accepting their offer and in the end, I paid for more than I should have.
Will not recommend to anyone. Will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't stay here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brodie Kendall, General Manager at Tranquil Park
Responded 9 Oct 2020
We would love to talk and sort this out. We take pride in makings things right and had hoped that the free room, free meals and cocktails and a friendly lift to the Maleny Hotel would make up for the online booking that didn't drop in to our system. We are truly sorry for any frustration that crept into our conversation. Talk soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Belinda wrote a review Mar 2023
Caloundra, Australia
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very very tired room and location. The view was great but that is it. Room booked for an Anniversary evening. We had to share a balcony with others. Couldn’t speak privately so we’re forced to sit inside the room. Windows and doors were not clean so the view which was the biggest (only) draw card was impeded. Balcony not even swept, let alone cleaned! Rotten wood at the doorway. Bathroom had no where to put anything except on the very large floor. Soap holder in bathroom broken. No where to put the one broken soap bar we were provided. Two seater lounge was very uncomfortable and appeared dirty. Three pillows provided for a king bed. The pillows were air filled pillow cases. I could have done with two more myself. Let alone my husband. Would never recommend this place. It should not be opened or rooms offered in its current state. Parking location was horrendous! Car port in bad repair, thought about moving our car to ensure it wasn’t damaged in winds. Bedroom window had no flyscreen so couldn’t leave it open and the flyscreen door leading to the verandah shared with others had no lock so we were unable to have fresh air in the room at all.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amy W asked a question Nov 2019
Underwood, Australia
Hi is this pet Friendly hotel? I will have a 8wks puppy with me. Thanks Amy
Annette V wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Needs few more things in room,no privacy on the balcony, highlight of our 2nd stay were the views which were spectacular .."
Read full review
Belinda wrote a tip Mar 2023
Caloundra, Australia18 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else"
Read full review
Julie J wrote a tip Oct 2021
5 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Drive straight by!"
Read full review
Paul A wrote a tip Aug 2021
Brisbane, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the cottages above the Thai restaurant on the same road."
Read full review
Warren&Christina B wrote a tip Apr 2021
Toowoomba, Australia23 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 22, that block, views to die for"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Maleny area.
PRICE RANGE
$174 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastMaleny
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRANQUIL PARK - Now $169 (Was $̶1̶8̶2̶) - UPDATED 2024 Motel Reviews & Price Comparison (Maleny, Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tranquil Park
Which popular attractions are close to Tranquil Park?
Nearby attractions include Mary Cairncross Scenic Reserve (3.1 km), Maleny Botanic Gardens & Bird World (1.5 km), and Maleny Dairies (1.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tranquil Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Tranquil Park?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tranquil Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tranquil Park?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tranquil Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monica's Cafe, King Ludwigs German Restaurant & Bier Bar, and The Terrace Seafood Restaurant.
Does Tranquil Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Tranquil Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Glenferna Farmhouse (2.0 km).
Does Tranquil Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Tranquil Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Maleny HotelsMaleny Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MalenyHotels near Tranquil Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire