Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel

Traveller (1551)
Fairways Royale suite 553
Room & Suite (191)
Cheshire Barn Pub & Kitchen at Alvaston Hall serves pates of honest and hearty food, including juicy burgers, steak, curry, pizza and pie
Dining (103)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#4 of 6 hotels in Nantwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Grade II-listed Cheshire getaway seeped in history offering charm and elegance. A country house providing pin-drop peaceful settings with stunning architecture throughout. Beautiful location close to the riverside town of Nantwich with award-winning gardens for horticultural enthusiasts. 253-room hotel, historic suites to contemporary rooms with balconies and country views. Warner Hotels are proud to include for all breaks: Breakfast & Dinner - Delicious breakfasts and three-course dinners with tempting classics, either help yourself buffet or waiter service. Activities - Choose dance and fitness classes, spa and wellness, bike rides, archery, quizzes, walking and more. Leisure facilities - Heated pools, plus cinema, games room and other sports facilities at selected Warner locations. Entertainment - Nightly spellbinding performances from vocalists, bands, and comics to choreographed and costumed shows.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Adult pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Archery
Darts
Spa
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Adults only
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Iron
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
4,263Reviews197Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,194
  • 1,170
  • 519
  • 229
  • 151
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
traceydonisthorpe wrote a review Jan 2020
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom126 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
11of us (varying in age from 46 to 86) visited 3rd-6th January. Great facilities, lovely food & a fantastic entertainment team. The Tom Jones tribute was brilliant - looking & sounding like the real thing! Unfortunately, the comedian on the Friday evening was dreadful, my parents go to Warner’s several times a year & they’ve never seen a comedian so bad. The entertainment team put on a Queen tribute on Sunday evening which was also very good.
The food at both breakfast & evening was excellent in both choice & quality.
We stayed in a signature room in the Limes which was very nice. Very spacious with tea/coffee making, a fridge with a pint of milk, biscuits, 2 soft drinks, crisps, popcorn, olives & cookies! There was also replenished shampoo, conditioner & body lotion in the bathroom.
Would not hesitate to return, especially when you can get a good special offer on the price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James H, General Manager at Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel
Responded 18 Jan 2020
Wow, how fantastic a group of you visited us recently. We are very happy you enjoyed the facilities, food, entertainment team and room. We are sorry you didn't enjoy the comedian on Friday however we do appreciate comedy is a subjective topic and what one person likes another may not, your feedback is important to us and we will forward it on to the people who make the bookings. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we hope we can welcome you back sometime.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wes D wrote a review Aug 2020
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom8 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First time at a Warner Hotel.

The hotel is COVID secure. In line with Government advice there has been attention paid to social distancing, minimising close contact with others and many opportunities to wash / sanitise hands throughout the resort.

Restaurant staff are fantastic and the experience of having everything delivered to your table certainly makes it feel more like a 4* / 5* Hotel. I would recommend the hotel to continue this into the future. Would like a special mention to Mario who was accommodating and so friendly.

I booked a signature room. I had rung up in advance to let the team know I am diabetic and not to leave the fruit juice but to replace with additional water, this was not followed up. When I asked at reception for more bottles of water for the room I was told I would need buy from the bar, In addition, I booked online for breakfast at 09:45, to be told that last breakfast is served at 09:30. I stuck to the time I booked as I thought this was a social distancing strategy. Room toilet and shower area were clean. However, room was dusty and outside patio was uncared for. The Gym / Pool area is open from 08:30, so if want to work out before breakfast it is difficult. I would suggest the gym opens earlier or breakfast is extended. (15 minutes either way would make a massive difference).

Overall a very pleasant hotel worthy of 3 stars and with more attention to spotless rooms and a little more service it would be more like a 4 star or 5 star hotel very easily.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I would go for a balcony signature suite.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, Owner at Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we were absolutely delighted to read all of your comments about your first visit to Warner! It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your break and for your appreciation for your stay and dining experience. It's also great to hear that you found our Covid 19 prevention measures all satisfactory, and that Mario in the restaurant stood out in providing a fantastic service. However it’s with regret that you felt disappointed with a few other aspects of your stay. We’d like to thank you for all of your comments that you have left and we have ensured your feedback and suggestions are noted going forward. Thank you once again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Warner again soon! Regards, Natalie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cathtee wrote a review Jan 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom21 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for Twixmas to celebrate hubby's 60th birthday, our room was a signature room in The Limes which was really comfortable and a good size, check in was smooth and we went for a bite to eat before we could get into the room, great that you can check in and use the facilities before even getting into your room.
The evening meals were excellent we chose to order from the menu which came very quick and was always hot, Breakfast we went up to the serve yourself and it again was excellent good quality ingredients and hot.
Entertainment was varied, we like the fact that you could go between the different bars and still come back to your table for the main act which was great.
We used the spa area which was clean and comfortably warm to sit and relax reading on the loungers.
Unfortunately we had to leave on Sunday due to our daughter being taken into hospital but all in all we enjoyed our first Warners experience at Avlaston Hall and will most certainly return.
Thank you to all the staff for all your hard work and always done with a smile.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James H, General Manager at Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your husbands birthday with us here at Twixmas. It is great to learn you enjoyed your break however we are sorry to read you had to leave on Sunday, we hope your daughter is now getting better and we wish her a speedy recovery. We hope we can welcome you back sometime soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim A wrote a review May 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom43 contributions29 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
At the third attempt we finally got to go on our Warner break. Having originally booked 3 nights in Wales last year, due to a steep rise in prices, together with another covid lockdown, we had to settle for a 2 night break at Alvaston when lockdown was lifted. And what a dissappointment it was

First we drove past the place because the signage isn't very good from the main road. Check in itself was quick. We had a signature room in The Limes which was lovely, especially the bathroom (loved the low lighting around the loo, very useful at night). Room was very quiet, and fridge was useful. I wouldn't bother with a patio room as its literally six paving slabs with a little table and two chairs on top.

We had our first dinner in the new Cheshire Barn. I'd had a tooth extracted earlier that day so couldn't eat much, but the chef very kindly cooked me an omelette which was not on the menu. Thanks for that.

Incidentally due to my sore tooth (I had a swollen face like a hamster) Warners would not consider changing the booking date unless we paid £80 admin fee per person. Outrageous, especially as they cancelled us late last year (when you could go) due to lack of numbers.

Breakfast in The grove (cabaret room) was REALLY REALLY slow. It took approx 90 mins to get hot food. The first morning they blamed it on a member of staff falling in the kitchen and the food having to be recooked.
The second morning, our last day, we got there slightly earlier and the room was reasonably empty. We still waited approx. 90 mins for hot food with other tables being served before us. When it eventually came we had to rush because we only had 5 mins before we had to check out. In fact the chambermaids were waiting outside our room for us to remove our bags so they could make up room for next guest (victim).

Your allocated a table throughout your stay in the cabaret room, and ours was on the next to back row. It was very hard to hear the singing due to inconsiderate people talking on surrounding tables. Anyone attempting to move to empty tables nearer the stage were asked to return to their original seats.

The staff were really good, just slow service. Plenty of choice on menus.

I didn't use the pool or spa facilities because I didn't fancy walking through the hotel in a bathrobe (covid restrictions) but did partake in the quizzes and line dancing, and we did watch videos of other acts being shown in the other bar.

I would only go back to Warner if it was on offer, and then would prefer to go back to Bodwellyn or try another site - not Alvaston. I think Warner are outpricing themselves and heard a lot of people complaining whilst we were there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, Owner at Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel
Responded 15 Jun 2021
Hello, Thank you for posting a review following your stay at Alvaston Hall. It's great to hear that your accommodation, check-in experience and daytime activities all met your expectations. Although it's with regret to read of your dissatisfaction you felt with the service during your dining experience. Some of the new menu changes, team shortages and the additional Covid-safe ways of working have made it challenging to deliver our new dining experiences. We would like to reassure you that we are listening to both team and guest feedback and we are working hard to fix any problems. We have now put in place some interim changes, to which we're confident will return our new food and beverage experience to the usual high standards of quality and service that our guests expect from Warner. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you back at Warner again soon. Regards, Emma C
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JJVADorset wrote a review Sept 2021
Bournemouth, United Kingdom135 contributions151 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 3 nights here and had a lovely weekend.
Our room was a standard room in the fairways but we paid extra for a larger/balcony room which was at the back of the hotel but suited us fine and had a sofa as well as 2 chairs which was great as my mum could come and sit in our room with us as she only had a single small courtyard room. The room had a safe, fridge, kettle with tea/coffee/biscuits, iron, hairdryer, 2 tvs, fire and aircon.
The bathroom only had a shower ( no bath) but there was shampoo, bodywash and body cream to use.
Warner still provide housekeeping if you wish but now have do not service door cards if you do not wish the cleaner to enter your room but they will leave a small bag of tea/coffee/biscuits or anything you have asked for on your door, we quite liked this.
Food and service in the evening we found to be very good, my partner did miss the salad bar which is not currently provided. We did seem to have issues every morning trying to get tea and coffee which is provided by the waiters who would walk pass our table and serve the table next to us and eventually when we got there attention would say someone else will be with you, I can only assume that as we were the last table in a section that this is the way the waiters have been allocated there service sections which from our point of view was not working very well and a couple of times we waited so long I had to get up and go looking for someone to bring us some drinks. You are still allocated the same table for the length of you stay but cannot currently go online and pick where to sit, hopefully this will be back in the future.

The pool is open but closes at 4.30 so we only managed to use this once as we like to go out during the day, we found Nantwich to be a small lovely village to walk around and Saturday is the farmers market.

Warner currently only allow you to order drinks by setting up a room account, you cannot use a card. This in itself I do not have an issue with but they do not have a system in place where you can check what is being added to the account when we have done this in other larger hotel chains it has been where you can check your bill though the tv. The invoice placed under your door before departure only has prices listed not what items have been charged. Our bill was around what I was expecting to pay but I can imagine reception receiving a lot of queries on checkout.
The entertainment on our weekend was Tina Turner and George Michael, both excellent and Elton John not so good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, General Manager at Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel
Responded 6 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and offer your personal observations for other guests planning their stay. All of your comments have been noted and we do hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind regards, Kate
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
popeye59 wrote a review Nov 2021
nottingham67 contributions39 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Of all the Warner's we have visited over the years this was one of the better one's although not 100% satisfactory. The initial greeting was warm and welcoming and on reaching our room, 194, we were pleased to find it pleasant and well decorated. It didn't have a bath but a large recently re-furbished shower which was ideal for us. The seating in the restaurant was surprisingly close together although our table 232/233 was ideally situated away from the masses. Overall the food was ok. Some items stated on the menu weren't available on the breakfast buffet i.e. Hash Browns but otherwise it was the usual mass catering scenario. In the evenings roast's were available with a variety of vegetables and other meals off the menu were available. The dessert menu was a bit restricted with very little alternatives on different nights. Satisfactory but not outstanding by any means. The hotel operates a no cash system. You have to register a card (credit/debit) at reception on arrival and you have to carry the hotels card with you all the time to show every time you make a purchase at the bar etc. Unfortunately you don't get a receipt when you purchase anything which is unlike many other Warner Hotels we have visited. After the last night of your stay your bill for the week is pushed under your door during the night for you to check and the amount is automatically debited from the card details you have provided. Whilst we didn't have a problem there did seem to be a queue at reception on the last morning with people obviously disputing their bills. With no receipts issued it must be a bit of a nightmare for the staff dealing with all the disputes. At least if you had a receipt you can argue about something so i'd like to see a change of policy by Warner's and receipts issued.
Since the COVID lockdown the leisure facilities have restricted opening times 8.30am to 4.30pm. For those that go out in the day and used to use the facilities when they returned this is a definite downside for us.
The evening entertainment was pretty good apart from the opening night which advertised Christmas songs accompanied by a 27 piece orchestra. There was a great big TV screen which showed the orchestra and then four of the resident entertainments committee sat either side of the screen singing. To us this was not first class entertainment it was like sitting in your room watching TV. After that disappointing first night the entertainment did get much better. Comedian/singer Jay Mcghee was really good entertainment.
Throughout our stay all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Well done to them.
If we had a gripe it's the same as many of the Warner's that don't have enough seating for those that don't want to stay in the main theatre and want to chill out and relax elsewhere. More seating is definitely required.
Would we return, YES, overall it's one of the better Warner's.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The Limes is the best place to stay, away from the main function room and reasonably quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, General Manager at Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel
Responded 21 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and your accommodation. However it’s with regret that you felt disappointed with various aspects of your stay, in particular your dining and service during your break, and our cashless and paperless systems. We're continuously reviewing and adapting our processes and we are grateful for your comments. Please be assured that all of your feedback will be shared with the hotel team going forward. Thank you once again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Warner again soon! Regards, Natalie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice location, not much in the grounds to keep you occupied. Check in was quick and easy. Had pre booked a cream tea and table reserved for us prior to arrival. However when tray brought out the scones were missing and staff did not know if it was automatically charged to the Room or had to be charged so charged it.
Signature room could have been better. Needed a good clean, previous guests vitamin/diet supplement capsules left on floor, bathroom mirror needed cleaning, as did the loo brush, brown sludge left in the bottom. Small patio with a 12" drop, a step down to ground level would have been safer. View across 10' lawn to a solid fence.
Not enough waiting staff in the dining room. Long wait times. Carvery not up to the standard of Toby chain and not worth the £50 per night upgrade from b&b to half board & entertainment. No tea/coffee with the evening meal, it used to be free, if requested it is charged.
With breakfasts tea/coffee is brought round in thermos jugs, no individual pots at the table. As per evening meal, not enough staff to cater for the number of guests meaning long wait times.
Entertainment not up to much, didn't stay.
Bill posted under door during last night. Showed 2 charges for a cream tea on the same day, the 1st before we had arrived. Doesn't anyone check these things. Reception had to put it right.
We have stayed at many Warner hotels, this is the worst experience with this chain. It was like staying at a budget chain and is putting me off booking with them again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, General Manager at Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It's with regret that you felt disappointment with your overall experience, and we're grateful for your feedback, which we have noted to go forward. Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Warner in the future. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam T wrote a review Oct 2021
Staffordshire74 contributions40 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Please read all of our review as it’s not all bad
This was our first first Warner experience and sadly it will be our last as we have just returned from a 7 night break with friends.
When we booked this holiday we were looking forward to playing snooker as it was listed as an activity, but it is now the Cheshire barn pub so NO snooker , the next issue was that the Cheshire barn was advertised as one of two dining options but it was closed all week except for two evenings and we weren’t informed that it would be open hence misleading advertising twice.
Food wasn’t bad but certainly not al a carte. Can’t understand negative reviews saying it was a long wait to be served it was very efficient. Haddock only available once in 7 days at breakfast despite it being on the menu, other evening dining options were not as listed ie served with broccoli when it says asparagus… I suppose they’re both green
Brisket of beef with triple cooked chips but served with french fries but the carvery option was excellent
Entertainment was ok but was in the same room as people were dining so it was like sitting in a canteen when music was on towards the end of dinner.
Activities were very good a big thank you to Ben and Amy, spa was very good…excellent massage
Rooms were bright and spacious although a little tired but pity it wasn’t vacuumed once in 7 days neither was it dusted as we had to wipe the table and dressing table ourselves on several occasions.
Location is fantastic… Nantwich is a beautiful little town within a 30 min walk well worth the effort. Chester and Cheshire oaks are an easy 40 minute drive… use the park and ride for Chester it’s only £2 per person
We’ve had a great week but a lot of it was outside the hotel
Hope this is helpful for others
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Warner Leisure Hotels, General Manager at Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed several aspects of your visit and that you also got to enjoy much of the local area. However we're sorry to learn that you found many elements of your stay to be disappointing. All your comments and personal observations with regards to your overall experience have been noted and we'd like to take this opportunity to reassure that we do listen to all our guest feedback, both whilst guests are on their holidays and after their stays and we're making some further changes that will enhance our guests stays at our Hotels. Please, be assured that we are taking the time to review all our reviews and put measures in place so that all guests continue to enjoy their breaks with us. We hope you will come back and see us soon; we’d love to welcome you back. Regards, Natalie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Castleclass wrote a review Feb 2020
Walsall21 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have just visited Alvaston Hall for a four night visit, the establishment was extremely first class, everywhere was so clean and all members of staff were very helpful and so friendly nothing was too much trouble. A food was of a first class quality and nicely cooked, The room which was provided, was a Royale large room which again was of first class quality . The only thing that I was unhappy with was part of the evening entertainment, the group which commenced the entertainment had the volume far too high and you couldn't hear yourself think items on the table would vibrate due to the music being so loud, To all members of staff keep up the good work you are a credit to the company.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Harding, General Manager at Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel
Responded 21 Feb 2020
We are very happy to read you enjoyed your recent break with us. Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to post your review. We apologise that you found the volume from the resident band was too loud at the beginning of the evening, we have forwarded your feedback onto our Entertainments Manager. We hope to be able to welcome you back sometime.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Avtech1949 wrote a review Feb 2020
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom13 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s a long time since I visited Alvaston Hall and my how it’s changed, bigger especially. The accommodation in the “Fairways “ was good, warm, well stocked with normal bathroom items and drink making facilities which were replaced daily. We stayed ‘half board’ with good entertainment every night. There was a superb selection of food for breakfast and for dinner, enough variety to entertain the most fastidious of eaters. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with good customer oriented staff more than willing to help with any assistance required.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Harding, General Manager at Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel
Responded 4 Mar 2020
It is brilliant you have decided to return to us here at Alvaston Hall and that you have enjoyed your break. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your lovely comments.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
louise. asked a question 2 Jun
Stone, United Kingdom30 contributions52 helpful votes
Please can anyone tell me if there is a fridge in the suits room please
Answer from Karen
United Kingdom118 contributions8 helpful votes
Yes there are fridges in all rooms.
Answer from Rags
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom266 contributions185 helpful votes
Can't say I've noticed them on anywhere but I'd look at their own website and see where they are playing. I do this for Genesis Connected who are superb.
Answer from Barbara R
2 contributions
It's on Warners website, plus they have direct phone line.
Anita H wrote a tip 15 Jun
4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have the buffet breakfast go early "
Read full review
Pauline A wrote a tip 14 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to do any quizzes get to the venue early as they are very popular and seats go fast!"
Read full review
Erwin J wrote a tip 14 Jun
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Early arrival a good idea to grab a good car parking spot."
Read full review
Hazel C wrote a tip 12 Jun
6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"New mattresses needed in the Limes. Swimming pool was excellent "
Read full review
TiggMitt wrote a tip 11 Jun
Shropshire, United Kingdom197 contributions113 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware that the south facing rooms in the Limes can get very hot in summer and there is no air conditioning. We prefer the Fairways block."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nantwich area.
PRICE RANGE
$298 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alvaston hall hotel nantwich, alvaston hall nantwich
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCheshireNantwich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
253
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WARNER HOTELS - ALVASTON HALL HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Nantwich, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel?
Nearby attractions include St Mary's Church (Nantwich) (2.5 km), Crewe Lyceum Theatre (4.2 km), and Hack Green Secret Nuclear Bunker (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include St Martha Greek Taverna, The Royal Oak Worleston, and Loco Nantwich.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dorfold Hall (3.5 km) and St Bartholomew's Church (6.0 km).
Does Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Nantwich HotelsNantwich Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NantwichHotels near Warner Hotels - Alvaston Hall Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire