We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera Punta de Mita Km. 11.6, Punta de Mita 63734 Mexico
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Extra 5% off w/ promocode
Booking.com
Hotels.com
US$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
WIOL.com
US$201
View deal
PricelineUS$205
TravelocityUS$318
FindHotelUS$227
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7340)
360
Panoramas (27)
Videos (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 14 hotels in Punta de Mita
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa is located on a spectacular property that offers a 300 meter long private Pacific beach, from which guests can witness stunning sunsets. The construction of the hotel has maintained the natural flora and fauna of the area to provide an extraordinary setting for an unforgettable vacation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Extra 5% off w/ promocode
9638Reviews1418Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,893
  • 2,676
  • 1,122
  • 546
  • 407
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
caz_gregory1981 wrote a review 11 Aug
Ash, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
First of all let me just say this is our forth visit to Mexico and have always had a amazing time and never a complaint until now unfortunately. We are still here now and have another week and we wish we could be going home already. Food The food is repetitive and not what you would expect for an international buffet! One day we saw the same pastries at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Everything is so salty and they don’t cater for someone who is vegetarian. The breakfast is probably the least awful out of them all. The lady who does omelettes is nice and the best thing to eat. The staff in the restaurant are hit and miss. Found the male staff the most friendly and helpful. We weren’t told about needing masks before coming here so had to walk all the way back to our room to get them. I’ve had a bad stomach for the last few days too. Bars All staff at pool bars seem friendly and helpful, they work very hard. The pool waiter who comes round the pool is lovely and hard working. The cocktails are good and tried many of them. Rooms I have to share a small double bed with my 19 year old son. This is not a standard size double bed so we struggle to sleep. The hotel offered for another $25 per night we could have a room with a pull out bed! Why when we’ve paid enough to come here should we have to pay more money? They are not cleaned very well, we used the whirlpool bath and the scum and hair from the previous occupants came out . When you get out the shower the bottoms of your feet don’t stay clean for long. The balcony you can’t fit and table in it and a garden view is trees which are covering the back of one of the restaurants so 24/7 it blows out cooking smells and is so noisy and stinks so we haven’t spent anytime on it. The air con I’ve set to 14 degrees which it’s definitely not as I can come in wet from the pool and not feel a chill. I believe they’ve set it to their own setting. My mother is nearly 70 and has issues walking and they’ve put us on the top floor with no lifts. Outside the rooms are filthy I don’t think they clean them at all. Once so far our keycards wouldn’t work so we had to walk all the way back to reception to get this sorted. I’ve heard others say this has happened to them. We got woken up a couple of times from other guests coming back to their rooms banging and slamming doors. We have also smelt marijuana coming through the aircon. Pools These pools are not big enough to accommodate all the people here. Not enough beds and there is one member of staff that walks about telling you that you can’t leave your bed for more than 30 mins or he will take your stuff. So not enough time to go for something to eat. I’ve watched him he only seems to say this to English people tho and went up to a 13 year old girl who was alone to say this!! We still love Mexico and would come back to Mexico but absolutely would not come back to this hotel! Avoid and go to Rui Vallarta it’s much better.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivan Cruz Vazquez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear Mrs. Gregory Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion about your recent stay at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We apologize for not exceeding your expectation during your recent stay. For anything that you need or comments, please go directly to the main lobby with my co-workers of Front Desk and Guest Service and they help you immediately. Please do not hesitate to contact us. Warmest regards, Ivan Vazquez, Hospitality Manager
Read more
paul o wrote a review 10 Aug
Southampton, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
We had 2 weeks at the Grand Palladium Puerto Vallarta. It surpassed our expectations. The resort is retro cool which we love. Not white concrete and plate glass, but more like a hacienda. The rooms are big and clean and the aircon is powerful! We didn't frequent the main pools as we loved the beach and never had a problem getting sunloungers down on the shore. That said, those using the hotel pools always seemed to be having a blast! The app for booking the a la carte restaurants is easy to use and though we were a big group (8) we were able to book every evening we wanted to. Things leave a great impression on you when you are away from home, and what I will take from the Grand Palladium is not only the stunning location, built into the beauty of Banderas Bay, but the wonderful people we met here who made our holiday even more special. We can't wait to come back to see Salvadore and Estaban at the beach bar. They never stopped smiling and treated us like royalty. Thanks Guys!! We love you! Then there was Fernando at the Surf Shop who went beyond the call of duty to make sure we had Kayaks, Paddle Boards, surf boards and body boards. Any issues were resolved by the wonderful Rosa and Julian at the front desks. Just go and meet them, they will sort everything! Daniel at Bamboo was the waiter every waiter needs to copy! Last but not least was Victor at the Hemmingway bar. He is a genius. Just ask him to surprise you with a cocktail. Then ask him about it. You will get a degree in mixology! Wish we could stay another week. We will be back. We loved Puerto Vallarta and her residents and thanks for making us so welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivan Cruz Vazquez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comment about the great vacation experience that you had with your family in our Resort. We trust the special time with us was glorious and that you took home wonderful memories of this! We hope that you give us the opportunity to be part of your special moments again. Kind regards Ivan Vazquez, Hospitality Manager.
Read more
Stephanie C wrote a review 10 Aug
Crown Point, Indiana, Usa5 contributions1 helpful vote
We just returned from an 8 day stay at this resort. The resort is rated 5+ Golden Apples on Apple Vacations. Without a doubt, it is far below that standard. First, I will say that the staff was great. They were friendly and accommodating. However, that is the only good thing I can say about the resort. Our first room, a standard room, was incredibly small, outdated and dark. We immediately went back to the front desk and upgraded to the Family Selection package. The new room was substantially better, but cost another $400, on top of the substantial sum we had already paid. The Family Selection pool was outdated. Tiles were chipped and broken all over the pool. The lounge chairs were comfortable and a bar was close, but the lack of updates certainly kept this from being a 5+ resort. And this was the special "upgraded" pool. Most of the restaurants were not air conditioned, nor was any part of the lobby. This is certainly not something I would expect from a highly rated resort. Most of the pathways for walking smelled like sewage. The main path from our room to the restaurants had a horrible smell like sewage was leaking. We will never stay at this resort again, nor will we ever risk trying another Grand Palladium.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivan Cruz Vazquez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mrs. Cowser, Thank you for sharing your experience at Famiy Selection Vallarta to contribute to the constant improvement of our service. We sincerely regret not having lived up to your expectations on this occasion, absolutely we are going to share your comments with our Executive committee to improve the service. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Family Selection Vallarta. Warmest regards,
Read more
Destination729080322 wrote a review 10 Aug
1 contribution
Excellent experience at the Grand Palladium Resort and Spa. The Spa was the highlight of my vacation! This is an awesome place for rest and relaxation. Outside of the resort you'll find adventure!!!!😊
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivan Cruz Vazquez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our resort. We are so happy to know that you had a truly amazing experience with us, it was a honor gave the best welcome at this your home. Please do not hesitate to contact us back in your next holidays. Warmest regards.
Read more
scottgray1129 wrote a review 8 Aug
1 contribution
Overall it was a nice resort. Staff overall was great and facility was nice. A little disappointed that there was never any emails advising the needs for masks in restaurants prior to arrival. Also, the reservation system for dinner is very flawed. Need to do via an app that is very clunky and can only do 1 day ahead. Still was a beautiful location and the zoo was an added bonus.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivan Cruz Vazquez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
dear guest, Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium as your recent vacation destination. We appreciate your kind words for our facilities, we are happy to know that you could have a complete relaxing. You can have a certainty that we are going to share your review and comments with the corresponding departments to improve the service. Please do not hesitate to contact us in your next vacations. Warmest regards.
Read more
Justin J wrote a review 7 Aug
1 contribution3 helpful votes
This is not a 4+ star resort. We are here now, just checked in today. Very crowded, no alacarte restaurants available on first night. Room is tiny and a/c doesn’t work. Two towels provided in room for a family of 4. Wifi is horrible. We have been to Mexico on vacation dozens of times and always choose 4 star plus. This is not a 4 star resort. Celebrating my wife’s birthday with our kids, what a disappointment. I am considering transferring to a different resort. Don’t make the mistake I did and book this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivan Cruz Vazquez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion about your stay at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We apologize for not exceeding your expectation during your recent stay. For anything that you need or comments, please go directly to the main lobby with my co-workers of Front Desk and they help you immediately. Warmest regards.
Read more
Lori A wrote a review 7 Aug
2 contributions
I want to give a shout out to some of our amazing waiters during our stay at the Grand Palladium. In the main dining area we enjoyed Roberto and Hortencia made the best made-to-order omelettes. Portofina Italian restaurant showcased Fernando who told us about his brother Ramone at the Bamboo Asian restaurant. Ramone made amazing sushi! Mauricio was our attendant who made sure our daughters allergy needs were met. And finally, Franscisco at the international cuisine restaurant was great. We definitely would come back to the Grand Palladium again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivan Cruz Vazquez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your stay at the Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are delighted to learn that your expectations were met, and our staff went the extra mile in order to offer you a great experience. Your praise is very welcome and will motivate us to be for sure more creative each day aiming to consistently improve our variety and offer in order to keep on fulfilling the experience of our dear guests. We hope to count on you for many years and very often! Warmest regards.
Read more
J.Enrique wrote a review 7 Aug
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico13 contributions
Rosa from guest services she is very good at what she does Very attentive she know her job Manuel the waiter from the rest la adelita he is good too Eduardo from the front desk he is good too very attentive and kind Understood the importance of timing at the check in
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay at the tower 10 or 11 the view it’s much better than the other room Need to make...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivan Cruz Vazquez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for choosign Grand Palladium Vallarta as your recent vacation destination. We appreciate your kind words for Rosa, Manuel and Eduardo it was a honor for them give you a wonderful experience during stay. We wish your come back in a near future to continue to creating amazing moments. Warmest regards.
Read more
Lucy P wrote a review 6 Aug
London, United Kingdom25 contributions9 helpful votes
This was our family holiday - the first in 4yrs thanks to covid, and the venue & staff were amazing - nothing was too much. However there was zero organised for teenagers during the daytime & only a sports bar where they could play pool or play on Xbox after 5pm. If you have young children then this would be suitable, but if you’re children are 12yrs or over, I’d definitely not be able to recommend this hotel’s facilities.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivan Cruz Vazquez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Ms. Lucy, Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent experience at Grand Palladium Vallarta We regret that the service provided at our resort was not up to your expectations, as our goal is to ensure that our guests leave with pleasant memories. Therefore, please be assured that your comments will be shared with the corresponding area to find the most appropriate solutions. We hope you will give us a second chance. Best regards.
Read more
sylliehernandez wrote a review 6 Aug
Redlands, California1 contribution
We came here for our anniversary. We were offered an upgrade for a significant amount more. We did not feel special or appreciated. Our room had a broken toilet and the shower leaked. The resort itself is absolutely beautiful with lush grounds and many amenities. If you don’t make your dinner reservations early (the day of) you are out of luck and have to eat the buffet. Options are very standard on the buffet. If you want to participate in the pool activities you have to go to the main pool where all the families are. The main pool was very crowded and there were no chairs available. We ended up not being able to participate in any of those activities which was disappointing!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivan Cruz Vazquez, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Ms. Hernandez, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Grand Palladium Vallarta. Receive our apologies for the inconvenience experienced during your stay. We will absolutely share your comments with the corresponding departments to improve the service, because the most important thing for us is that we can give the best vacations in Punta Mita. Do not hesitate to contact us on your next visit to the Riviera Nayarit. Warmest regards.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$200 - US$366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
palladium vallarta hotel punta de mita, palladium vallarta resort and spa, palladium vallarta puerto, palladium vallarta resort & spa, palladium puerto vallarta, viva vallarta, hotel palladium vallarta, club viva vallarta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastNayaritRiviera NayaritPunta de Mita
NUMBER OF ROOMS
420
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Destiladeras Beach (1.5 km), El Anclote (6.8 km), and Monkey Mountain (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Venazú, Spice Market, and Chevychería.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.