We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Singing Sands Inn Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
2518 East Point Rd - Rte 16 Kingsboro, Souris, Prince Edward Island C0A 2B0 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Description
Singing Sands Inn Motel is situated eleven kilometres east of the Town of Souris, PE, Canada, on eight acres of property rising from the Basin Head marine protected tidewater lagoon and overlooking the ...More headland providing access to the Singing Sands Beach (2 km from the motel) and the Basin Head Fisheries Museum. Located in Kingsboro, an area, not a village, the twelve-unit Inn offers views south to the warm waters of the Northumberland Strait. Licensed, it offers a complimentary continental breakfast. An outdoor pool looks to the view over sloping grassy acreage, the lower section containing the Wishing Tree Walk in the Kingsboro Labyrinth, the largest Baltic-style labyrinth in North America. Most rooms have two double beds or one Queen bed, air conditioning and refrigerator, wireless "country" internet and cable TV. Easy 'late arrival' arrangements for ferry travelers from Îles-de-la-Madeleine, Quebec. Awarded three-star Canada Select rating for motel accommodations in Canada. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
GreenPartner
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
GreenPartner
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Price range
US$106 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > Prince Edward Island > Souris
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Lighthouse and Beach Motel
51 reviews
13.74 km away
The Inn at St. Peters
317 reviews
37.03 km away
Rodd Brudenell River Resort
305 reviews
41.90 km away
Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort
324 reviews
51.56 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 24 restaurants in Souris
Pirates Boathouse Cafe
33 reviews
9.40 km away
21 Breakwater Restaurant
295 reviews
10.98 km away
Wood Islands Seafood and Takeout
7 reviews
11.35 km away
Pirates Galley Cafe
22 reviews
13.23 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 26 attractions in Souris
Elmira Railway Museum
35 reviews
6.89 km away
Red Point Provincial Park
32 reviews
2.66 km away
Basin Head - Beyond the Beach
8 reviews
1.37 km away
Basin Head Fisheries Museum
16 reviews
.69 km away
Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
5
18
13
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
18
13
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasin head beachgreat locationbeautiful viewlovely ownersbit datedcontinental breakfastlabyrinthislandcharm
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean, but a bit dated ... pink toilet and sink :) Close to Basin Head Beach and Souris town. Service was great and friendly. Included a continental breakfast. Outdoor pool and some decent sitting areas outside.

Thank Ritz65
Response from HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for a great review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, and clean. Loved the labyrinth, and the host is lovely. I personally like to be able to open a window in my room but all windows were tightly sealed shut; also the rooms smelt quite musty. The breakfast was minimal and really, I...More

Thank Cathryn M
Response from HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Next time, just tell us if you need help getting the window open, or if you'd like us to make another pot of coffee, and we will gladly oblige, but then it would not be as much fun writing a review, wouldn't it?

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is old but very clean and that matters most. Dining area much like my nana's house. Continental Breakfast was really great with many options and coffee very good. Staff helpful and friendly with local information. our main reason for staying here was to be...More

Thank K K
Response from HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn MotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind insights. Vacations are to be enjoyed, and we try to provide that enjoyment here, and you seem to have found that as our guests. We really appreciate that because that's what we are here for.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean but desperately needs to be updated. There should be at least queen size beds along with other major updates. The breakfast was less than ideal the coffee was only lukewarm and the tea was undrinkable. Also wifi had very poor reception.More

Thank Hazel S
Response from HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn MotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Hazel S! Thanks for your review! Sometimes TripAdvisor is slow to change the information offered to potential guests. For example, we keep asking them to stop listing the Singing Sands Inn as Pet Friendly. For weeks we have been asking them to change that!...More

Reviewed 1 August 2018

Very nice owner, but the room we stayed in was not at all what you would expect for $130.00 a night. Very out dated and very musty/moldy smell to the room, especially the bathroom. Carpets should be replaced as well. The owner was very kind,...More

1  Thank artzegrrl6
Response from HoldenNova, Owner at Singing Sands Inn MotelResponded 2 August 2018

Some people claim to detect mould where we disagree. at A refund at one o'clock in the morning apparently was not enough satisfaction and this review apparently repays our kindness. Artzegrrl6 is welcome to her money back.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Singing Sands Inn Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We had a top level"
Read review
"Second floor rooms have better views."
Read review
"The view from the second floor is beautiful!"
Read review
"Upper floors and better views. Lower floors get quite a bit of stomping noise from upper rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing