Grifid Aqua Club Bolero
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grifid Aqua Club Bolero

Sortie des toboggans :-)
Traveller (718)
Panorama at the Grifid Hotels Club Hotel Bolero
360
Panoramas (16)
Pool area
Pool & Beach (230)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#5 of 113 hotels in Golden Sands
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
At family-friendly GRIFID Aqua Club Bolero, close to the beach, there is something for everyone, from the pool landscape to the many exciting waterslides at the hotel's aqua park. All-day colorful program of activities and entertainment for all ages and several restaurants will delight all guests. GRIFID Aqua Club Bolero is the second property of the Bulgarian hotel chain GRIFID HOTELS. Guided by the GRIFID's high standards of quality and unsurpassed service, a team of experienced professionals fulfills the company’s ongoing commitment to guest satisfaction. The hotel is ideal choice for a successful holiday in terms of both location and facilities, offering a whole world of possibilities for our guest’s leisure and relaxation – excellent Ultra all inclusive formula, delightful gastronomy, spacious and comfortable rooms, amusing and engaging entertainment team and attentive staff.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Badminton
Babysitting
Car park
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Game room
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Bulgarian and 1 more

Location

Golden Sands 9007 Bulgaria
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Varna Airport
19.1 km
See all flights
677Reviews88Q+A42Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 384
  • 206
  • 54
  • 24
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Wiktor wrote a review Jun 2021
Kielce, Poland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are clear and very aesthetic, location is good, 50 meters to the beach, people at the hotel are very kind and respectful, drinks are also very good, animators are very kind and always wants to make smile on your face, they are so friendly, there's an animations all days, for example at noon they are playing voleyball, at afternoon there's a music where you can dance and play with them, at afternoon on 8:30PM there's a disco for childrens. The Sofia, Mitko, Yasen, Alex and Stefie are the best, i spent a lot of time with them and they always have time for you and your family. If i would be one more time in Bulgaria, i would like to choose this hotel, it has everything that you need.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Grifid Aqua Club Bolero
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Dear Wanderer, We would like to thank you very much for the great comment...! You spent a wonderful time at Grifid Hotel Bolero and met new friends there. Happy to know, that you are satisfied with all the services, we are trying to do our best! We'll be expecting you as soon as possible again! Best regards: Your Grifid Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vyka LT wrote a review Jun 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent our holidays in Griffid Bolero. Location is great, only 2 minutes from the beach (2 sunbeds and 1 umbrella for the room is free). Many activities for small children (playground, mini aquapark, mini club). There is also aquapark for bigger children and adults (3 slides). I had a lit of in adults aquapark. They worked 2 hours per day but its enough. Hitwl has 2 big outdoor and 1 indoor pools. The rooms are clean, spacious, with balcony, minibar is refilled every day. Just the style of hotel is more classic, so who likes modern one, should choose Bolero Vistamar. Wifi works in loby, rooms and near pool but sometimes is quite poor,only in loby good all thw time. During week holidays you could go to all a la carte restaurants (3 of them:Mexican, Azian and Bulgarian). The food in the main restaurant is quite the same. I miss sea food, grilled fish... Due to sweet food I got crazy... Almost all of cakes were sooo good. Shows, live music, karaoke and so on in every evening. After thw main programm disco where you can dance and have fun with friends and animation team 🙂 One the best thing in this hotel is animation team💯. They are very friendly, talented (dancing, singing, painting and much more). They know how to behave, communicate with client's of hotel. They just make them smile and feel good. They are fastastic❤️ Big thanks for the great animators: Stefi, Sofi, Moni, Mitko, Alex A, Alex S, Yasen and other ones... Due to them I already want to come back again 🙂 I almost forgot staff in the bar. Just don't remember their names but especially thanks for nice, all the time smiling girl with black hair for great frappe and all coctails and french guy who made delicious shots 👍 Thanks for others for great pina colada and strawberry mojito coctails 😃
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Grifid Aqua Club Bolero
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Dear Vykalt, It's awesome for us to hear you had such an experience in our hotel! We are pleasured to know, that you are satisfied with our staff and became such close to them! We are also pleased to note that the special programs in the evening and the various restaurants have made such an impression on you, we are trying it at our best! We hope you are coming back again to have another awesome special coctails during the hot summer! Appreciatively, Grifid Hotels Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andreea R wrote a review Sept 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful holiday at Grifid Bolero hotel (Golden Sands) . We are big fan of Grifid hotels.
We appreciate very much the services and facilities in this hotel.
All the staff (cleaning, pool, restaurants, bars, animation, reception, etc ) is very very proffesional, polite and helpful. The animation team was great! The evening shows were very good.
The food was very tasty and very good quality.
Congrats, Grifid, for keeping your standards high!
We shall came back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andreea E wrote a review Aug 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
indeed in the pictures it looks better than in reality. the rooms are very dark and I really liked it because we sleept very well. on the other hand in terms of cleaning they did not do so well. but they came daily. I especially liked that all the staff wore masks. But what I would like to say is that Gael, a sensational boy from France, made sure that absolutely everyone wore a mask and gloves at the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Grifid Aqua Club Bolero
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Dear Andreae, Unforunately, we are finding out, that you were not satisfied with the cleaning ..! Whenever you don't like something or it can be improved, please report it to the reception! They contact Hauskipping immediately, report the details that need to be emphasized, and our maids fix the problem. We try to pay attention to the smallest details of the guests, especially for the comfort of the rooms! We are hoping, that you are going to give us one more chance to change the idea of our hotel and mostly cleanning service! We are waiting for you! With best regards, Grifid Hotels Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
george c wrote a review Jun 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Taking into account the current context of COVID 19 in the hotel reception, a very large crowd was created before 2 pm to receive the access cards in the room (requesting to receive the card at 13:45 we were asked for the amount of 20 levs by the receptionist , otherwise let's wait until 2 pm).
Men's access to dinner is only made with long pants.
Aqua park lifeguards are very disrespectful to customers (ugly speaking) and not leaving children on the slide only when they want, finding all sorts of excuses (even if they have the bracelet obtained from the reception based on an adult's signature).
The sunbeds at the beach were reserved at 10 o'clock even though it was said that this was forbidden (the vast majority had towels placed on the sunbed without anyone using them).
I send congratulations to the animation team of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Grifid Aqua Club Bolero
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Dear Georgec, thank you for your time, writing this response! We are very sorry to find out, that your journey had its such a dissapointments. Just letting you be informed, that an common-accepted rule all over the world in hotel branche is "chek in" time to be after 14:00, so early chek in is additionally paid (our case - 20BGN per room; even with option to use all of the ultra all inclusive services). Against the COVID-19 situation, we've required strict rules(like face covering mask in all indoor places, plastik gloves, distance keeping), which all of the guest are respecting. In all Grifid Hotes, men are kindly required to wear long throusers for dinner, which is mentioned on the "booking.com" website. The only purpose of it is to be given a respect to the dinner code, so all the guests could feel comfortable. We are very sorry to learn, that you've recieved a disrespectful attituide from our pool staff, which we apologize for! The Management Team has been informed about it. Regarding to sunbeds reservation, we are relying on the guests, to follow the rules, like they are supposed to be accepted. What we are very happy to know is, that the animation team had given you the needed energy and emotion! After all of this, we really hope, that you will give us another chance to prove out quality of the hotel, so you enjoy for sure your next holiday at Grifid Hotel Bolero! Regards, Your Grifid Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Popescu V. wrote a review Aug 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is out first holiday at Bolero and definitely the last.The rooms clearly need an update,the food is of low quality and minimum diversity(I have never had such horrible experience in a 4-star hotel).I understand that protection measures must be taken,but to serve food like this and such food!!!! is disrespectful towards the guests of the hotel.The restaurant is quite small, so you have to wait for a free table which is rather annoying,especially when with children
I really regret wasting my time and money here!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grifid Bolero, Owner at Grifid Aqua Club Bolero
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Dear Mr.Popescu, Thank You very much for the time taken to comment Grifid hotel Bolero and your experience with us. It is a real pity to find that it was not up to your standards and taste and that you are not recommending our product . We are very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations in full. Let me assure you that we are not going to stop improving our services and facilities and I'm very confident that we will pleasantly surprise you when you visit us again in the nearest future. Kind regards, Your Grifid Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maureen HICKS wrote a review Jul 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Last June we spent another fabulous holiday at the Bolero. Great was our surprise to find that the reception area had been completely refurbished. The dining room had also received a complete new look it was made more spacious and modern. A real eye catcher. WAW.
We were able to dine in the various new a la carte restaurants (Italian, Fish, Bulgarian) not forgetting the 9 course fashion we enjoyed at the Metropol. All
this included in the price. No extra charge.
The friendly and helpfull staff, the excellent food, the spacious and clean rooms and the all inclusive formula made our stay one to remember.
We can sincerely recommend this hotel to both couples and families and we very much hope to be able to return there next year
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Grifid Aqua Club Bolero
Responded 13 Aug 2023
Dear Maureen HICKS, thank you for choosing Grifid Hotel Bolero for your holiday. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we have created wonderful memories. We look forward to welcoming you again. With best wishes, your hotel Grifid Bolero team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
laurentiu c wrote a review Jul 2020
Pitesti, Romania
2.0 of 5 bubbles
banal food, poor quality, very little diversified - I felt cheated for the price paid.

The worst quality beer.

It was clean, friendly staff.

I do not recommend.

Compared to other hotels in Golden Sands it is very poor cuisine.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grifid Bolero, Owner at Grifid Aqua Club Bolero
Responded 23 Jul 2020
Dear Laurentiu, First of all we would like to thank you for taking time to comment your stay at Grifid Bolero. Thank you for the good words about our staff and the cleanliness in the hotel. We are very sorry to read that the quality of the food didn’t meet your expectations. If you had told us on the spot, the chef would have prepared food for you individually. We always try to meet guest wishes and to make them feel special. We will be happy to have another chance to welcome you again at Grifid Bolero for a relaxing stay. Best regards: Your Grifid Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stanislav B wrote a review Jul 2021
Chisinau, Moldova
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best hotels in Golden Sands area. It provides so many services and activities so that everybody finds what he/she wants.
The animation team is one of the best so you'll never get bored. Yasen, Alex, Mitko and other guys - many thanks for making a great atmosphere and lots of fun. All the kids love you and this recognition means that you're doing your job very well.
The guys on reception are very polite and resolved all the questions fast.
The guys in the restaurant are very friendly and professional; always tried to find a good place for us( special thanks to Stefan)
The food is really tasty and varied.
The room was quite big and has been cleaned up every day.
Many thanks for a wonderful holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grifid Hotels, Marketing at Grifid Aqua Club Bolero
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Dear Stanislav, It' awesome for us to hear such an opinion from our guests! We are very happy to learn, that you find out hotel and your vacation this best! Great, that our staff have made such impression to you! We hope totally, that you are coming back again as soon as possible...we are waiting for you! Best Regards, Grifid Hotels Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacek M wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are looking for a hotel for a family, the Grifid Bolero is a very good choice. Water attractions (swimming pools and slides), animations for the whole family, service, food, rooms are at the highest level. I definitely recommend this place. Grifid Bolero rocks!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grifid Bolero, Owner at Grifid Aqua Club Bolero
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, we highly appreciate your positive review and really hope to see you again for your relaxing holiday at Grifid Bolero! Warm regards, Your Grifid Bolero Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from K Damiani
10 contributions10 helpful votes
No the Aquapark is operational only in summer, something like 15 june to 1 september. Actually this is the season for Golden sands.
Answer from deventer
Andenne, Belgium49 contributions73 helpful votes
bonsoir ! voici un complément informatif repris dans la formule all in de l'hôtel ci-dessous . bonne réception ! ***Sélection de boissons locales et internationales alcoolisées et non-alcoolisées (24h/24) Sélection de boissons locales alcoolisées et non-alcoolisées au beach-bar (10-17h) Snacks de minuit (23h30-00h30) Minibar rempli chaque jour d'eau minérale, boissons rafraîchissantes et bière ***
MLJ asked a question Jun 2019
Europe28 contributions8 helpful votes
Hi, wondering how much could be taxi to Varna from Grifid Bolero? Is it easy to catch?
Answer from Simona Biziniche
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Not only there are taxis but the hotel has a policy that helps the tourists to book a car.
Answer from Rice907
Stoke Holy Cross, United Kingdom33 contributions19 helpful votes
Yes long trousers, but at the other restaurant (serving same food) shorts are allowed. My husband just put a pair of chinos on for dinner, nipped back and changed straight after. Restaurant does have air con!
Corneliu wrote a tip Aug 2021
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"better try the other 2 hotels of Griffid which are better - Metropol and Vistamar"
Read full review
Paul T wrote a tip Sept 2019
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors have less noise. Avoid rooms near gardens due to mosquitoes"
Read full review
badgless wrote a tip Sept 2019
Sandy, United Kingdom392 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request rooms with a pool view we had family room 324"
Read full review
littlepete72 wrote a tip Jun 2019
bolton26 contributions84 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the hotel you wont regret it"
Read full review
DaveKerr wrote a tip May 2019
Dingwall, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"standard doubles are just fine"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Golden Sands area.
PRICE RANGE
$286 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grifid hotel golden sands, grifid hotel bolero
LOCATION
BulgariaVarna ProvinceGolden Sands
NUMBER OF ROOMS
304
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRIFID AQUA CLUB BOLERO - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Golden Sands, Bulgaria) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Grifid Aqua Club Bolero
Which popular attractions are close to Grifid Aqua Club Bolero?
Nearby attractions include Hotel International Casino (1.1 km), Daiquiri Cocktail Bar (1.1 km), and Cuba Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grifid Aqua Club Bolero?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Grifid Aqua Club Bolero?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grifid Aqua Club Bolero?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grifid Aqua Club Bolero?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grifid Aqua Club Bolero?
Conveniently located restaurants include Staria Dab, Magdalena, and Havana Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grifid Aqua Club Bolero?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grifid Aqua Club Bolero have airport transportation?
Yes, Grifid Aqua Club Bolero offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Grifid Aqua Club Bolero located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Golden Sands.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grifid Aqua Club Bolero?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grifid Aqua Club Bolero offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Golden Sands HotelsGolden Sands Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Golden SandsHotels near Grifid Aqua Club Bolero
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire