We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC

Overview
Visit hotel website
4706 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28405-3444 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC
Special Offer:Save Up to 30%
Hotel deals
About
Description
The Country Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your stay in Wilmington. Our quiet location is convenient to Downtown Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, UNCW, and a host of other sights and activities. We feature 74 More guest rooms & suites, each equipped with its own microwave and refrigerator. You'll enjoy complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, 24-hour business center, cardio fitness center, free high speed wired and wireless internet access, and a professional staff committed to making your stay in beautiful Wilmington as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Family
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Family
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
74
Price range
US$99 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Also Known As
Country Inn And Suites Wilmington Airport
,
Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport Hotel Wilmington
Location
United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 45 nearby hotels
Jameson Inn Wilmington
263 reviews
.26 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
148 reviews
.32 km away
Budgetel Inn - Wilmington
27 reviews
.42 km away
Comfort Suites
176 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 768 nearby restaurants
Genki Sushi
378 reviews
.30 km away
Bitty and Beau's Coffee
78 reviews
.83 km away
Hieronymus Seafood Restaurant & Oyster Bar
557 reviews
.42 km away
Olive Garden
195 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 291 nearby attractions
Noni Bacca Winery
220 reviews
2.23 km away
Wilmington Brewing Company
30 reviews
2.98 km away
Springbrook Farms Horsedrawn Tours
96 reviews
.87 km away
Carmike 16
13 reviews
1.23 km away
Reviews & more
789Reviews
74Photos
5Q+A
59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 401
  • 187
  • 66
  • 59
  • 76
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Could have been cleaner, did not meet our expectations of a Country Inn. The rooms need a good cleaning, breakfast was not kept up, the coffee bar was not kept up, a lot of things were out and it was 8:30 in the morning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
If someone is coming in for leisure / vacation, I would recommend the hotel. If someone is coming to town for business, like I did, I would not recommend. The internet is horrible. I called the front desk 3 of the 5 nights I was there to inquire and report it being so slow. I kno
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC
Responded 1 week ago
Vacation65177099673, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! It is also important to us to hear from you on the internet which is slow a that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
We have stayed here several times while in town and I am appalled at how it has gone downhill
The sink wouldn’t drain the hair dryer didn’t work the beds were like rocks and the pool was freezing. I am very disappointed
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC
Responded 1 week ago
beth665, I want to apologize for the sink, hair dryer and pool issues and to assure you that this inconvenience has been addressed thanks to your feedback.We are dedicated to ensuring that you receive the highest level of service and your feedback will help us to correct and improve our accommodations and amenities to better achieve this determined goal. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.
Read more
Don't go, carpet filthy and stained, only one ice machine on 1st floor.(4 story building) Low water pressure, shower head came from a dollar store. Worn out linens, comforters lumpy they have been washed so much. Breakfast by pass it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC
Responded 1 week ago
14jerrys, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your review has been shared with management so that appropriate measured can be taken. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
They incorrectly charged and I've been trying to get in touch with the General Manager for 2 weeks. At this point, I want to know who the owner is - I found out that he's the son of the owners. The reviews online are horrible and they're accurate. In addition to this they took
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC
Responded 3 weeks ago
Companion56849796910, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. Please feel free to contact us if this situation has not been resolved to your satisfaction. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Double Queen Bedroom
Photo provided by managementCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC
Guest room
minibar door would not shut jajajaj
room 410
Previous
What areas of the hotel are still under construction and when do you expect the construction to be completed? I looked on your website but did not see any notices posted.
We will be starting to work on the carpet and tile in the public spaces soon and we are working diligently with the contractors to set a date.
0 votes
Show all answers
My dog is a tiny 1.7 lb Shihpoo. Do you allow pets?
Unfortunately, we do not. However, the Townplace Suites by Marriott and Staybridge Suites accept pets! Good Luck in your search!
0 votes
Show all answers
We are departing ILM early Sat 28 Nov. We would like to stay at the property the night of 27 Nov. Is it possible to leave our vehicle there for the week?
Yes you can park and ride. Please contact the hotel or reservation for details.
0 votes
Do you have a shuttle to and from the airport? We arrive from an international flight late and want to pick up our car the following day.
We do not offer a shuttle service, but you will be able to get a taxi from the airport to our hotel. Taxi's are available curbside or you can call our hotel directly and we can set up a taxi pickup for you! We look forward to having you stay with us!
0 votes
What is the driving distance to the beach?
The closest beach is Wrightsville Beach and is approximately 6 miles or 10-15 minutes.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Do not stay here"
"Don't get near the elevator or stairs. Get a room on the top floor."
"ask for an upper floor room; avoid first floor rooms on back of hotel"
"We think the suites are better than getting just a one bedroom."
"learn better customer service because none of the management has any"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing