We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundale Motel

Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Comfortable and Convenient Accommodation located in the bustling Southport Business Hub. Family Priced Dining, Entertainment and Shopping just a stroll away at the amazing Australia Fair Shopping Center. Close to Public Transport. Convenient for Eye Surgeon, all Specialist Health and Dental plus Gold Coast Hospital. Best Accommodation for Sports and Clubs including Southport RSL,Gold Coast Turf Club,Southport Yacht Club, Queen Street Tennis Club and Southport Pool - all moments away. Walk to family entertainmet free at Broadwater Family Park and Wetlands. Easy Access to all major Theme Parks including Seaworld 10 minutes and Dreamworld, Movieworld and WetnWild under 30 minutes. Central Surfers Paradise Night Life and Main Beach Restaurnt Row a short Taxi ride. Located at the start line of the Gold Coast Marathon and close to V8 Super Cars.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
26Reviews
17Photos
0Q+A
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Manager was extremely rude. Room was diabolical - Unhygenic, dated and uncomfortable. Perhaps management should try improving the motel instead of insulting travellers reviews on trip advisor because they can't handle the truth on how bad the motel is. If you're passing through
Read more
+5
I got a phone call in the morning to say they have checked us in that the door will be unlocked when we arrive and we are in room 8 that was fine time came that we arrived no one at reception so we went up to our room which was unlocked all the windows open no Flyscreens had a
Read more
The staff are rude and use disgusting language almost as bad as Clementine Ford. Room was dirty and noisy. I left after one day and moved to a much better motel that was much better value. If you stay here I'm sure you will love your next hotel.
Read more
I had some house work done and had to stay 1 night in a motel. Very friendly staff nice room and close to Aus fair n local restaurants And public transport the room was very clean comfortable bed. Can't complain 5/5 🤘🏻. Not expensive at all I'd recommend
Read more
Response from SundaleMotel, Manager at Sundale Motel
Responded 2 Feb 2016
Thank you for your Kind words. We often get repeat customers who enjoy staying here but rarely take time to comment.
Read more
The room downstairs was awful! The fridge didn't work & the bathroom had a leaky toilet,it was so uncomfortable being there but I was desperate so I lasted the week out as there's no refunds available..The reason I switched from the upstairs room was as I've mobility issues so
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
CHILD PROOF unless the CHILD has $10.00
The CHILD PROOF A/C
Photo provided by managementSundale Motel
Sundale Motel Sample of Queen+Single Room
Photo provided by managementSundale Motel
Sundale Motel Sample of a Queen Room
Photo provided by managementSundale Motel
Sundale Motel Sample of a Family Room
"Take an upstairs room if you're able to! @ least the fridge works & no leaking toilet!(But won't tune into ABC TV)."
"Sorry cannot."
"if you choose to stay here, ask for a room at he back of the complex. ( probably quieter )"
"nice and qiuet on south side all good"
"ask to look at all rooms available.. yes evry one as it could be the difference for your whole stay, ie wishing you took the room on the end for the side window, or near the bbq area cause ya love bbqing.. owner would be more than happy to want you to look at the rooms so you have a good stay"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSouthport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing