We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park

Save
Share
29 State Highway 10, Awanui 0486 New Zealand
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (12)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated at the crossroads on State Highway 10 and State Highway 1 with easy access to New Zealand's Far North and East Coast Beaches, Cape Reinga, 90 Mile Beach and the Twin Coast Discovery. Three Acres of peaceful park like grounds. Six Fully Self Contained Motel Units ranging from Studio to Two Bedroom. Sixteen Private, Hedge Lined Campervan/Caravan/Tent Sites with newly built deluxe Toilet and Shower Block. Tour Buses leave Reception Daily for Tours to Cape Reinga which can be arranged by us for you. Shops/Restaurant within walking distance.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast in the room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Private check-in / check-out
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
85Reviews0Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 15
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kyley wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Staff were very attentive, rooms were very clean and well supplied with everything you need when away from home. It was a great safe location and Kim is a top notch host will definitely be returning again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Osborne, Owner at Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park
Responded 25 May 2022
Thanks so very much for leaving a review. We look forward to seeing you again and will make sure the "local" is open. Take care until we see you again. Kind Regards Kim
Read more
Jen29 wrote a review Mar 2022
11 contributions
We booked here last minute during our Christmas/New Year travels. It was one of the best places we stayed and we actually ended up extending our stay by another 2 nights. The motel manager couldn't do enough for people - she was so friendly and accommodating. The campervan/camping area is quite small, as are the facilities but they were perfect and spotless, we didn't need much more. Thank you again, we would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Osborne, Owner at Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Wow it is review's like this that absolutely make our day and thankful for lovely Guests like yourselves who appreciate the facilities that we offer. Thank you sincerely for extending your stay here. All the very best, stay safe and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest Regards Kim
Read more
Steven K wrote a review Oct 2021
Whangarei, New Zealand7 contributions
Best place to stay hands down . Can't wait to go back . Fishing is amazing . Perfect launchpad to explore the nth. The staff are amazing and can point you in the right direction. Can't beat local knowledge. Don't get me started on the lamb shanks.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Osborne, Owner at Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park
Responded 10 Dec 2021
Always so lovely to have you and your family stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards Kim
Read more
Treina wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
This was a very clean and well kept motel, highly recommended. The unit had everything we needed and our host Kim was lovely Thank you for the stay , we will be back. The motel is situated well for access into Kaitaia or day trips to ninety mile beach , Bay of Islands or far north up to the cape
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Osborne, Owner at Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park
Responded 15 Oct 2021
Thank you so very much for your lovely review Treina. It is always such a treat to have nice people like yourselves stay. We very much look forward to seeing you again. Kindest Regards Kim
Read more
Des J wrote a review Jun 2021
Hamilton, New Zealand48 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights to allow time to drive to Cape Reinga and back while taking in all the side excursions. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were staying with a friend instead of at a motel. The room was comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Osborne, Owner at Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park
Responded 20 Jun 2021
Thanks so much for your beautiful review. It is always a pleasure to have guests like you stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest Regards Kim
Read more
Samantha KD wrote a review Feb 2021
Auckland, New Zealand37 contributions11 helpful votes
What a wonderfully run motel. So clean, tidy and safe. Kim was amazing and offered local information regarding food etc. Due to a change to our plans, Kim was very accommodating to our change......nothing was a hassle. Even being situated on the main road, the noise was minimal. Forgot your body wash or shampoo/conditioner......not a problem! These rooms have dispensers for such emergencies. Brilliant!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Osborne, Owner at Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park
Responded 28 Feb 2021
Wow what an amazing review to read. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write it. All the best for your "plans" in the far north. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest Regards Kim
Read more
njp67 wrote a review Feb 2021
Taupo, New Zealand201 contributions52 helpful votes
Stayed for two nights in our caravan while visiting Cape Reinga and surrounds. Great Location as it is close to the road to Cape Reinga. Nice large sites and although we didn't use the facilities they were spotless and the grounds very very well kept.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Osborne, Owner at Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park
Responded 22 Feb 2021
Thanks so very much for taking the time to write a review and being so understanding re our protocols whilst in Covid Level 2. All the best for the rest of your year and we look forward to hopefully seeing you in the future. Kind Regards Kim
Read more
hayz w wrote a review Jan 2021
Papatoetoe, New Zealand15 contributions4 helpful votes
nice and clean, pool was refreshing. ladies bit rude always felt like we were being watched. couldn't use laundry either. Wouldn't go back there to stay, Loredo motels much friendlier and we were able to take our dog there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Osborne, Owner at Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We note you detail your stay date as 29 February 2020 but we have no record of you staying with us. Maybe you have reviewed the wrong accommodation provider? We were surprised about your comments as all guests can use the Laundry if they do so within the hours of 8.00am to 8.00pm. The reason for these hours is so that other guests are not disturbed. If any guest endeavours to do laundry outside of these hours (which are clearly detailed in several locations including the Laundry Room, we would ask that they return at the allocated hours out of respect for other guests to help ensure that they have a peaceful stay during the night). E.g Would you like a dryer with a belt buckle being knocked around keeping you awake late at night? We were also surprised about your comments about our "friendliness" as great Customer Services is something that we take very seriously and pride ourselves on and is mentioned in almost every Review that we have had written over the past 11 years in a very favourable manner (please refer to both Trip Advisor, Google and other Review Sites). With regards to your Dog staying ... we have many guests who stay who either have allergies to dogs or who are frightened of dogs hence why we do not allow dogs and other pets to stay. If you stay at a much bigger Motel Complex or Campervan Park they may have designated units/areas for Guests and their animals but with us being a very small Motel and Campervan Park this is something that we cannot do as explained as above.
Read more
Chrisseee wrote a review Jan 2021
Hamilton, New Zealand10 contributions3 helpful votes
This is a well maintained and cared for spot, with great parking for campervans, spotless facilities, a beautiful pool, and a very welcoming owner. Thank you, Kim. We would definitely come back next time we are up this way. Here's hoping for an (overnight only!) shower or two!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Osborne, Owner at Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Thanks so very much for your lovely review. It is always such a privilege to have Guests like yourselves stay. We are still holding out for the "shower or two". All the best for 2021. Kindest Regards Kim
Read more
BD700 wrote a review Nov 2020
Hong Kong, China92 contributions44 helpful votes
I stayed there for two nights in Nov. the facilities are super clean and modern. They have parking for campers as well as a nice motel. The owners are great, very helpful and accommodating. I would not hesitate to recommend the Norfolk and I will stay there again when in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Osborne, Owner at Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park
Responded 18 Dec 2020
Thanks so very much for taking the time to write a review. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you. We hope to see you again in the future. Kindest Regards Kim
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandNorthland RegionAwanui
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park?
Nearby attractions include Te Ahu Center (7.9 km), Tapotupotu Beach (7.3 km), and Ka-uri Unearthed (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beachcomber Restaurant, Gecko Cafe, and The Bakerman Cafe Awanui.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Awanui.
Are any cleaning services offered at Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Is Norfolk Motel and Campervan Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.