We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
135 Albert Street, Whitianga 3510 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
US$60
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$60
Priceline
Booking.comUS$60
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#12 of 38 Specialty lodging in Whitianga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our holiday park is situated across the road from a sandy estuary beach just 450 m from the town's centre, with its cafes, shops, and galleries. The park is an easy walk to the towns main beach, wharf, and marina. Our range of budget accommodation includes tourist flats ( with refurbished bathrooms and kitchens), cabins with their own kitchens, and standard cabins where guests share both kitchen and bathroom facilities with other guests. Our large level powered and non-powered camp sites are set in beautiful mature park grounds with plenty of shade. We now have a camp shop selling great local coffee LaLa espresso coffee and Tip Top icecreams and iceblocks for your convenience. We invite you to make our small family park your base from which to explore the peninsula. Hot Water Beach and Cathedral Cove are a 30-minute drive away. The historic town of Coromandel, the kauris on the 309, and the beautiful beaches at New Chums, Opito and Otama are all within a 30-40 minute drive.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Canoeing
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
103Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 29
  • 8
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Elly wrote a review Feb 2022
Pukekohe, New Zealand1 contribution
Fantastic location easy walk to town. Very friendly team. Dog friendly :) Loved our stay. Only downside is pool only open from 10am so our son was sad he couldn't have a swim before departing. However pool was lovely and clean and good depth. We will be back again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jane Deadman, General Manager at Harbourside Holiday Park
Responded 14 Feb 2022
Thank you for your lovely review. Sorry about the pool hours but as it is heavily used we have to chlorinate daily in the morning ( and clean) so it wouldnt be advisable to swim as soon as its treated for obvious reasons.
Read more
T3266UBdawnh wrote a review Jan 2022
Waihi, New Zealand6 contributions1 helpful vote
Our family spent 5 nights at Harbourside Holiday Park, we had the most fantastic time, the park was ideal for families, our children spent most of their time in the pool with the other children, riding their bikes or hanging at the playground. Judy and Mike do a great job running the park and also making sure it is safe and family friendly. They both work so hard each day and you can see how passionate they are about the place. We were here several years ago and can see the upgrades that have been done. Highly recommend and our family will be back. Thank you Mike and Judy
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jane Deadman, General Manager at Harbourside Holiday Park
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you had a fantastic holiday here. Look forward to seeing you again next year!! Jane (lol) & Mike
Read more
Debbie G wrote a review Nov 2021
Tauranga, New Zealand44 contributions7 helpful votes
We had 6 adults and 3 under 2yr olds and it was perfect. We hired 2×2 bedroom units and wow they were perfect, very clean, they had everything you would need, fully functioned kitchen even, it was beautiful plus it was pretty much right next to the playground for our little ones (swings, slides, trampoline). The staff were great and helpful. The pool is nice clean and perfect for thoes hot days to cool off in and it had loungers to pop ya feet up plus umbrellas and a shelter area to sit under aswell. A awesome stay. Will definitely be comming back to stay
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Skeen, General Manager at Harbourside Holiday Park
Responded 10 Dec 2021
Thanks Debbie We loved having you. See you again soon. Jane
Read more
Glenn R wrote a review Sep 2021
Auckland, New Zealand1 contribution
My Wife & I stayed at Harbourside Family Park AUG - SEPT 2021 During Lockdown. This Camp is A Credit to the Managers Mike & Jane. The Camp Toilets & Showers & Kitchen & Laundry were spotless. The Managers certainly made us feel absolutely Welcome and were very obliging and were available to assist with all of our requirements. They also have Units & Family Units which were also Spotless .This is one of only a few Camps that we can call our Favourite Camps. I recommend this Camp to all Travellers looking to relax & enjoy the Peace & quietness of a Sea Estuary Area without Ocean elements .All types of Accommodation Facilities are available from Tent Sites to Caravan sites Power & Non Power & Units as outlined above .We will return again to this Camp very soon. Thanks for a great stay. Glenn & Diane Ramsay NZMCA 58812
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Room Tip: Request to view sites or units first
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Skeen, General Manager at Harbourside Holiday Park
Responded 26 Sep 2021
Hi Glenn & Diane Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure hosting you. See you again soon. Jane & Mike
Read more
Juanita B wrote a review Mar 2021
Whangarei, New Zealand26 contributions1 helpful vote
We (family of 4) stayed in Jan 2021, while on our campervan holiday around the North Island. We found the staff very friendly, and helpful. The facilities were great - good outdoor cooking areas and toilets/showers in good condition. Seemed very well stocked up with all you'd need for a good break. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: There are pluses wherever you're situated - ie: by the pool, by the shower/toilet block/ kids...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Skeen, General Manager at Harbourside Holiday Park
Responded 30 Mar 2021
Hi Thank you for your review. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Mike
Read more
Marilyn O wrote a review Mar 2021
Foxton, New Zealand5 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at Harbourside Holiday Park last week in Feb. When we first arrived at about 10.30-11. am the guy at the office said we were too early and to go and then come back later.( We were towing a caravan....) Just as my husband turned around to go the owner said oh no come on then.(We would have gone and not come back) all looked great, lovely park, close to town, a pool..... to our dismay after three days the ladies and men's toilets and showers had not been cleaned. They were disgusting, with covid hanging over our heads, this should have been essential. Owner seen doing the garden, wife seen picking herbs from the garden and then disappearing into the house, not to be seen again..this was not good enough, cleanliness comes before weeds and lawns also throughput the day the office was closed many times we saw a few people just go away after see the office door with closed sign on it. Not good enough take our money but dont keep up the standard. We will not be back to this camp
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Turner, General Manager at Harbourside Holiday Park
Responded 3 Mar 2021
Sorry you felt this way Marilyn Check in times are set for a reason. Check in time is 2.00pm. This is standard in any accomodation provider. When you turned up people were still checking out. We have a lot of work to do in the camp between check out at 10am and checkin at 2pm. You need to respect check in times. I dispute the fact that toilets were not cleaned. We are in the ablutions block early in the morning, every day, so that we are not in the way of our guests. We also check during the day to ensure that toilet paper etc is replenished. Perhaps you were not there when we were doing this work. We are extra vigilant due to covid and follow strict guidelines from Ministry of Health. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels in the future. Regards Mike
Read more
Vickskix wrote a review Feb 2021
Wellington, New Zealand129 contributions53 helpful votes
Before the long drive to the Coromandel, we looked (online)into all the holiday parks in the vicinity, to pick one to use as our base for our first lengthy trip to the peninsula. This Harbourside one ticked all our boxes on paper. And our actual stay here was just fabulous. We drove around the whole Coromandel peninsular over the course of the week we had here, and called into a few of the other camps - none were a patch on Harbourside, so we were very pleased with our choice. It has everything campers could ask for, and more. The management exceedingly helpful. Even a free pre-dinner concert put on in the camp one night, featuring a local guy who had us all singing and dancing. The pool was great on the many hot days. Highly recommended for a great Coromandel stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Strickes wrote a review Aug 2020
Rotorua District, New Zealand1587 contributions326 helpful votes
We spent a night here last week. Great camp. Good flat site for our motorhome. Spotlessly clean facilities and very friendly host. Nice to see there are grey water drains near/each site. Not that we used it. But would be very handy if staying longer. Good showers and plenty of room in them. Good pressure also and plenty of water. Only a short stroll to town, marina and across the road from the harbour. Also a reasonable sized pool on site, along with playground, tramp. Definitely will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Suzy H wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed at the camp ground in a tent with my girls. We felt safe during our entire stay. We were impressed with the facilities, they were clean, tidy and modern. Great to be able to sort our recycling and rubbish. The kids loved the pool and swam daily and also used the playground and trampoline. Great location as we walked into town to explore. Friendly helpful hosts, thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We stayed in our own tent on a non powered site
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Ariana G wrote a review Feb 2020
Jaragua Do Sul, SC84 contributions42 helpful votes
We were there to check out the place before booking a family weekend, as we really liked the location and facilities. But our disappointments started a little before our arrival. In the morning, before arriving, I was charged an extra cleaning fee, so I had to call and clarify that we couldn’t be responsible as we haven’t been there yet. At that point the fee was credited back but we were expecting a super clean place as the hosts mentioned in an email how long it took them to clean after previous guests (mistakenly sent to me instead of previous guests). The place was full of sand, in the carpet, over the sinks and tables. There was no toilet paper available. The microwave display was not working properly and the fridge was leaking. Outside, there were nails in the playground that could easily hurt a child, so we couldn’t let our child play there. Before we left, I left a note explaining the situation and hoping that someone would be in contact, but no replies. They certainly don’t seem to care much about their guests.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Turner, General Manager at Harbourside Holiday Park
Responded 13 Sep 2020
I believe this review is incorrect.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandWaikato RegionCoromandel PeninsulaWhitianga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Harbourside Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Harbourside Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Mercury Bay Museum (0.9 km), Bread & Butter Gallery (0.8 km), and Wild Wood Mini Golf (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Harbourside Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and internet access.
What food & drink options are available at Harbourside Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Harbourside Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harbourside Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Ginger, That Curry Place, and Sangam Indian Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Harbourside Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Harbourside Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Whitianga.