We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachside Resort Whitianga

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beachside Resort Whitianga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 443: English reviews
Start your review of Beachside Resort Whitianga
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Resort is very close to everything i Whitianga, and even a sneaky little back access to the lost springs. Rooms were a great size, however the bed was so uncomfortable, it was so solid! we woke up feeling like we were 100 years old!! The bed in the lounge was even worse. Could also hear the people in the neighboring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitlinpoppy
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very good and spacious rooms. Our room had a seating and dinner area, separate from bedroom. It had a kitchenette equipped with a microwave and all essential utensils. Location is amazing. The sea beach is right across the road and the harbor area is only 5 minutes walk from hotel. Very courteous staff and easy check in and check out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freak_4_ever
Tweed Heads, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful location. The owners were very welcoming and made us feel welcome and at home. 30 second walk to the beach and two minute walk to a great little fish and chip shop. The only complaint I have and I'm whinging is that there was only 10 tv channels. As a rugby league fan was unable to watch the rugby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ant A
Wetherby
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a lovely place! However, the comment of an Ocean view apartment is poetic licence, as you can see the ocean, through the gap of the neighbouring property. Booked on the basis of it being beachside and next to the ocean, but to get to both, you had to cross the main road. That said the accommodation was very good....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MJKP
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear MJKP Thank you for your feed back we appreciate it. Apologies for your bed not being made when your room was serviced. I have followed this up with our housekeeping staff. We hope you can make it back to Whitianga another time. Regards The Team at Beachside Resort

Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice and clean hotel. We even got an upgrade to the suite as we were on our honeymoon. Our room had amazing view of the ocean. The kitchen area and all the utensils were clean and you had everything that you need. Friendly staff and the lady at the reception was very helpful and nice to talk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaee S
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear Jaee S Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Regards The Team at Beachside Resort

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very happy with the location of the motel that was close to the beach & restaurants. Also the motel was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Sea leopard boat tour is a must which takes you to Cathedral Cove.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind D
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear Rosalind D Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Mercury Bay. Regards The Team at Beachside Resort

scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very happy with our lovely apartment in an excellent position close to restaurants and the wharf. Extremely comfortable bed and loved the spa bath. Welcoming check in with helpful owners who were very happy to help. Towels and even a spade supplied for visit to hot water beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weelassieScotland
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear weelassieScotland Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards The Team at Beachside Resort

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A truly " on the beach resort". Have stayed before and will again. Excellent place for touring Coromandel simply relaxing. A well run place with very good apartments and friendly and helpful owners with a sense of humour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very comfortable and the property seems very new. Furniture and fixtures were great in the room and there was tons of space. We were on the second floor and had a view of the ocean. Nice comfortable reclining chair on the deck outside the sliding door. The only negative I notice was the lack of good lighting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear Brad H Thank you for your great review. We are pleased your expectations were exceeded. We hope you will visit us again. Regards The Team at Beachside Resort

United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an excellent experience at this property. The room was clean and tidy, and very comfortable. We love the Coromandel area, and enjoyed the breath taking beauty of the area. We also took several ocean and land based tours.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrellchild
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear darrellchild Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Coromandel. Regards The Team at Beachside Resort

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.6 km away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#6 of 18 in Whitianga
70 reviews
1.3 km away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
59 reviews
20.0 km away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.6 km away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
0.1 km away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
407 reviews
2.0 km away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachside Resort Whitianga offers lovely one & two bedroom self-contained motel apartments at competitive rates. Just a three minute stroll to Whitianga's main street and only a minute to the beautiful Buffalo Beach. Beachside Resort Motel is located on the Beachside of the Oceans Resort complex in the heart of Whitianga, New Zealand (NZ). Perfect to explore the sights and attractions of Mercury Bay and the Coromandel Peninsula. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Whitianga

Address: 20 Eyre Street, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Price Range: $152 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Resort Whitianga 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Beachside Resort Whitianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Whitianga
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whitianga
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whitianga
#3 Family Hotel in Whitianga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whitianga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachside Resort Whitianga staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Boulder, Colorado
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Beachside Resort Whitianga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Up Stairs room has better views”
 of 5 bubbles caitlinpoppy, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second Story have views of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 521bradh, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The upstairs apartments have sea views”
 of 5 bubbles CarolW937, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“upstairs room do get a bit of a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Muffinz, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“upstairs with sea views”
 of 5 bubbles russellglenys, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5