We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
5 Pipi Dune, Whitianga 3510 New Zealand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (33)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pipi Dune B&B
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Whitianga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Pipi Dune is a purpose built Bed & Breakfast with separate guest accommodation. Located in a quiet cul de sac and within easy walking distance of pictureque Buffalo Beach, guests can walk along the sand on their way to the town centre with its trendy restaurants and cafes.We have a guest lounge, kitchenette & satellite T.V. Also free of charge is wifi, a BBQ area and off street parking.A cooked breakfast from our menu is served at a time that suits our guests, is inclusive and part of our service. There is a self serve option.We are very happy to offer advice on where to go and what to see in our very scenic part of New Zealand.We provide picnic equipment & spades for Hot Water Beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Special diet menus
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Danish
300Reviews1Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 239
  • 50
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Liafxcouto wrote a review 6 Jan
Auckland Central, New Zealand35 contributions3 helpful votes
Lovely place. We stayed in the family room, which is a great size (we were only 2 people). It was very clean and bright. Very close to the beach and you can easily walk to town (20 min more or less). Wayne was an amazing host, very thoughtful, he really made our experience even more amazing. Breakfest was yummy with 3 different options. Couldn't recommend this place more!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Jess D wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Wayne was so accommodating and we were super comfortable at Pipi Dune. The yummy breakfast was appreciated. Well recommended and we hope to return. The location is central and convenient to The Lost Springs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lizette Fletcher, Owner at Pipi Dune B&B
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Dear Chris and Jess We are so thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay, so many things to do, bit indeed The Lost Springs is a treat! Thank you for your time in writing Warm regards Wayne and Lizette
Read more
Wekawoo wrote a review May 2021
Snells Beach, New Zealand2 contributions
We had an enjoyable two nights here in Whitianga. Wonderful host. Yummy breakfast cooked by Wayne. He couldn't do enough for us. Quiet street. Nice room with bathroom. We had the bigger room. Highly recommend. You won't be disappointed. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Great parking
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne Fletcher, Owner at Pipi Dune B&B
Responded 22 May 2021
Hi Wekawoo, Thank you for your time in submitting a review witch is very much appreciated and we hope to see you in the future , Kind regards Wayne & Lizette
Read more
david w wrote a review Apr 2020
cambridge23 contributions66 helpful votes
We had extra days to fill as we couldn't go to Australia due to the shut down. Well, what a last-minute find this was! So close for a dip in the sea, and real quality accommodation, yet still with a 'home' feeling. Host Wayne made us welcome and was really helpful with suggestions of what to do, and lent us towels and robes to take to the 'Lost Spring' which was worth a visit. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Wander08941608650, Owner at Pipi Dune B&B
Responded 5 Apr 2020
Hi team UK, Thank you for your kind words and choosing to stay with us for those last days of your holiday so stay safe and healthy for the future , Wayne & Lizette
Read more
Jan W wrote a review Mar 2020
Geelong, Australia73 contributions35 helpful votes
We recently had the pleasure of staying at Pipi Dune B&B for 4 nights. Because of the length of stay we had the very comfortable deluxe room with our own private entrance and car park at the door. This room included a queen size bed and also a single bed and would suit a family, spotlessly clean and quality linen. Our host Wayne was very helpful in as much as what to do and where to go etc. He also cooked a very lovely breakfast. There was always tea, coffee, juice and fruit available to help yourself to at any time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: It is a little way out of the town centre, but a lovely boardwalk along the beach.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Wander08941608650, Owner at Pipi Dune B&B
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Thank you for your kind words and one day we might cross paths again . Kind regards Wayne & Lizette
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandWaikato RegionCoromandel PeninsulaWhitianga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pipi Dune B&B
Which popular attractions are close to Pipi Dune B&B?
Nearby attractions include Combat & Fun Zone Adventure & Family Park (7.1 km), Shakespeare Cliff Scenic and Historic Reserve (3.0 km), and The Lost Spring (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pipi Dune B&B?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Pipi Dune B&B?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Pipi Dune B&B?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pipi Dune B&B?
Conveniently located restaurants include Purangi Winery Pizzeria, Blue Ginger, and That Curry Place.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pipi Dune B&B?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.