We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Colliefields

Traveller (1)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Gary and Michele welcome you to The Colliefields - Hotel and Backpacker Accommodation and the rejuvenation of the historic Colliefields Hotel. There are rooms to suit most budgets from Deluxe Rooms with en-suite to our Backpacker Four Dorm with Ensemble Beds and all have Breakfast, free WiFi, Use of Laundry Facilities & Backpacker Kitchen and the same friendly service. Special arrangements can be made for workers and trailblazers including packed lunches and holding or organizing supplies. Please note: We do NOT operated as a normal backpackers. If you come on your own you will get a single room. We do not group strangers together as most backpackers. Visit our Coffee Shoppe/Tea House where you can enjoy the best coffee for miles around, our range of over 30 teas, freshly in-house made cakes, scones and cheesecakes and a good range of Gluten Free cakes and slices including from Rawsome. We also make tasty gluten free frittatas and a large menu, which includes Vegan and Vegetarian options, of scrumptious snacks and light and hearty meals. The Coffee Shoppe opens at 7.30 weekdays and 8am weekends and we open later for Dinner on Thursdays until around 7.30 - 8pm. The kitchen is open until 3.30pm weekdays and 3pm weekends. All our meals and drinks are available Dine-in or Takeaway with specials available each day. Come to The Colliefields - where friends meet!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Budget
14Reviews
16Photos
1Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The staff were welcoming and the place is family friendly. One of the main reasons I chose this hotel was because I expected the rooms to be quite as there is a cafe downstairs instead of a bar. The cafe has nice coffee and meals to enjoy. I also liked the location of the hotel
Read more
Response from Colliefields, Manager at The Colliefields
Responded 6 Jun 2018
Hi Will. Thank you SO much for your lovely review. It was absolutely wonderful to meet you and we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.
Read more
Good meal but service very slow limited menu child friendly it's an old heritage pub turned into cafe nicely renovated. I personally like others ? But unless you try it you'll never know what it's like and may even like it . Once again that was my experience when I went there
Read more
Response from Colliefields, Manager at The Colliefields
Responded 30 Apr 2017
Hi Bradley. I'm SO sorry you weren't happy with your visit here. This may appear rude but are you sure you're talking about us? We have one of the largest menus in Collie and everything is available all day. We also don't have a Club Sandwich on our menu, so I'm a little confused. Would you please contact me, Michélè, on 97342052 so we can make this right? We always try hard to look after our customers to ensure they get the best possible service and food. I'm concerned that you were not happy with our service. We usually get meals out as fast as cooking from fresh allows us. We're not fast food, we're good, fresh, food. Please drop in or call me.
Read more
We very much enjoyed our one night stay here before we embarked on a 4 day Bibbulmun Track walk. Reception was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and well appointed with electric blanket, fridge, tea and coffee, TV and air cond. We had access to a shared
Read more
Response from Colliefields, Manager at The Colliefields
Responded 4 May 2017
Hi Chris, Firstly, I do apologise. I have not seen your review come up before, which is why I have not posted a response earlier. I do not know how that happened, but I'm VERY sorry. We always try to respond to our reviews ASAP as we appreciate that you have taken the time to review us. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your patronage and your stay. Hopefully we'll get another chance to meet you - and our other guests were right - our Coffee Shoppe/Tea House is awesome and we'd love for you to come and try that next time.
Read more
Went for motorbike ride up through Collie and called in to here after recommendation from Florist shop in town a few weeks ago. At 9 am it was already very busy with customers and almost every table occupied, so get in early. Ordered a full breakfast and coffee. When it arrived
Read more
Response from BrasserieCafe, Owner at The Colliefields
Responded 3 Dec 2015
Hi Jan, Thank you so very much for your fabulous review. We're thrilled you enjoyed your visit to The Colliefields. Wish I could say that the horrible ceiling is going, but at the moment - that was my payoff for being able to take down the exact same ceiling that was in the old dining room and cut through those gorgeous archways. One day I'll get them down, or paint them, but unfortunately they don't have the same beautiful cornices under them that we had in the dining room. Thanks for your congrats - and I agree - the Menu Boards are in the pipeline and will be up soon. Hope to see you again in the near future and have a great Christmas.
Read more
We cycled in after a day of hills and rain. We were welcomed and shown around by Michelle. A place to park our bikes outback and unload wet gear was appreciated. While this accomodation is still being developed, so far so good. TV and fridge in room and a lovely communal
Read more
Response from Colliefields, Manager at The Colliefields
Responded 28 Nov 2014
Thank you VERY much for your fabulous review. We loved meeting you and having you stay with us and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have an awesome holiday.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementThe Colliefields
Room 8 - Double Room Shared Facilities
Photo provided by managementThe Colliefields
One of our fabulous Ensuite Rooms
Hi Sherrielee, We have different styles of rooms for different budgets. We have our budget Backpacker Rooms, Hotel Rooms which share bathrooms and Hotel Rooms with Ensuites. All our rooms have reverse cycle air conditioning, digital TV free WiFi and include breakfast. Our Backpacker Rooms are $58 per person per night, our Hotel Rooms Shared are $66 per night for a single bed and $72 per night for a double bed (single person) and our Ensuite Rooms are $86 for a Single Ensuite and either $96 or $99 for a Double Ensuite. If you pay for 6 nights, you get the 7th night free. We have a "Backpacker Kitchen/Laundry" for guests to use so you can do your own cooking and laundry and we have a microwave, toaster and kettle in the Guest Lounge, where you can watch a larger TV, read a book from our library or simply hang out and relax. We also have a locked backyard for parking for people wishing to secure their cars. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us and ask. We look forward to hopefully meeting you.
0 votes
"Ask if there is a room upgrade available?"
"We chose a room with ensuite. The room overlooked a quiet side street. It was a Saturday night, but there was no noise inside or outside the hotel."
"I believe there is a range of options from backpacker share rooms with shared bathroom for those on a micro budget to en-suited rooms like the one I had and was very happy with. Electric blanket, reverse cycle air con, flat screen TV, nice modern bathroom with a shower head to die for. I did not ask about WiFi as I have my own."
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaCollie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing