Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius

Traveller (4388)
Sea View
Pool & Beach (799)
Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Trou d'eau Douce
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius merges the very best of chic Mauritian style and Le Touessrok's legendary history, with the classic and renowned luxury hospitality of Shangri-La Group. Located on the untouched Eastern coast of the island nation, the resort is a private hideaway offering luxury surroundings and stunning Indian Ocean scenery. Embodying sophistication and style, all the rooms and suites overlook the sparkling turquoise waters of the ocean. With its secluded private island Ilot Mangenie, extensive beach spanning over 4kms, and 5 trendy restaurants and 3 bars, Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius remains the preferred destination for discerning travellers. Just off the luxury property's shores, Ile aux Cerfs is home to the 18-hole championship golf course designed by the famous pro-golfer Bernhard Langer. Guests can also tee off on Ernie Els' designed 18-hole championship course, Anahita Golf Club. From water sports to on-land activities the resort offers a wide range of active experiences that can be custom designed to meet all interests. Relish in renowned traditions, bespoke gastronomic experiences, and holistic wellness.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Golf course
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Table tennis
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Chinese and 4 more

Location

Coastal Road, Trou d'eau Douce, Mauritius 42212
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 39 out of 100
39
S. Seewoosagur Ram. Intl Airport
23.3 km
See all flights
2,559Reviews226Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,063
  • 302
  • 118
  • 41
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
marky_uk123 wrote a review Feb 2024
Amsterdam, The Netherlands22 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had an absolutely wonderful pre-Christmas time at Shangri-La.

Room
- We were upgraded to a Frangipani Suite on arrival as we have a certain Circle member level - which was just wonderful. Double for us and twin for the boys in a big room with seating balcony, free mini bar, bath, shower and much more. The butler service to the Frangipani Suites was a great addition - calling on them when required for booking meals, room requests, anything.

Food
- Buffet breakfast is sublime. Egg stations, smoothies made to order, every cuisine you could want, smoked marlin, tuna, desserts, crepes, you name it!
- Restaurant
- Kushi, sushi restaurant was fantastic - very high quality, and inventive dishes. Not so cheap but a magical treat for us all.
- Ilot Mangenie private island does THE MOST STUNNING truffle cheese pizza. You must order it!
- Pool service food and drink is stunning and big portions. There are buttons on every chair/seating area on the beach and pools to call for service! Dangerous!

Wildlife and nature
- Bats by the adult pool were awesome to watch. Super big and amazing
- Weaver birds by the adult pool and elsewhere
- Best beach out of three 5* resorts we stayed at
- shrew and really noisy amazing toads in the evening
- saw endangered blue geckos too

Downsides
- The sound from parties across the bay at another resort carried across to the Frangipani suites. Fine with the door closed but not brilliant

Activities
- Snorkeling not very good close to the island - nothing much to see
- E-bike tour - definitely recommend, and do it private with the guide
- Catamaran was SUPERB. We did a private hire for the four of us for a whole day. A crew four the whole day and a stunning barbecue and lots of food and drinks (alcohol included) and brilliant snorkeling. Saw dolphins and baby dolphins this day and a turtle following alongside our boat

Highly recommend this place. If you can afford it just go for it. It’s stunning x
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Sign up to the Circle if you possibly can
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shangri-La Le Touessrok Mauritius, Owner at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius
Responded 6 Mar 2024
Dear marky_uk123 It is such a pleasure to read your glowing review of your stay with us. We truly appreciate it when our guests share their lovely thoughts and experiences with us. Our entire team takes pride in dedicating their best efforts to ensure that our beloved guests’ experiences at the hotel are unparalleled, from start to finish. They will truly be overjoyed to know that their efforts were recognized. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this wonderful review. We are counting down the days until we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to create even more memories!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pipsod wrote a review Feb 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates7 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't have words enough to share our experience at Le Touessrok. Since the very beginning at the airport, where they are waiting for you to take you to the hotel, the place is absolutely stunning, every single detail is looking after. The rooms are always on point and in the late afternoon, you always have your butler coming to check if you need anything. The food by Chef Rajesh at the Bazaar will blow your mind and the best sushi in town by Chef Harry at Kushi. The service is always top, i want to give a special mention to Bhoolee who looked after us every single day.
Another highlight is Île Mangenie, the private island that Shangri-La's have just 10 mins away from their own harbour, where a private boat will bring you.
Have to mention the 2 pools, one family-friendly and other adults only with jacuzzi.
Jean Philippe, sports & recreation manager, organized for us beautiful activities like quads, snorkelling and diving boats, dancing, yoga, and many more, Our 10 days stay couldn't be any better and we are looking forward to being back.
I even got emotional as our departure, they sing and dance for us and was just beautiful.
Even when your back at the airport, Afzal, waits for you to help you with your luggage and make your departure easier guiding you to your desk.
10 points, 5 stars service, congratulations to Sangri-La's Mauritius.
Itziar.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: all rooms are stunning, we were lucky to get a tour for all facilities.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shangri-LaMauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear pipsod, Your review has been an absolute delight to read! It is so wonderful to know that you enjoyed your holiday at Mauritius right from the moment you landed. Our entire team takes pride in dedicating their best efforts to ensure that our beloved guests’ experiences at the hotel are unparalleled, from start to finish. They will truly be overjoyed to know that their efforts were recognised, particularly Chef Rajesh and Chef Harry. Guests often recognise and return for the selection of cuisines offered the hotel, so our team is always delighted to hear such lovely feedback. Bhoolee has been with us for a very long time and will also be very pleased to know that you remember him dearly; we will certainly pass on your very kind accolades to him. Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa is very lucky to be situated in such a beautiful area in Mauritius with private beaches perfect for a hideaway and just a short boat ride away. We are glad to know that you got to spend time at Ilot Mangénie as well as enjoy the plethora of facilities and activities with your family. We hope that every single day of your ten-day holiday with us was truly special and filled with lovely memories. Your heartfelt reaction about your departure is incredibly special to us. Guests like you are the reason we continue to offer a level of hospitality and service that is second to none. Thank you so much for being kind enough to share your experiences with us. It will be our greatest pleasure to welcome you and your family back on another unforgettable holiday! Best regards, Brice Lunot General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Humsafar168 wrote a review Feb 2020
35 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is beautifully designed, newly refurbished (a few years ago), and the location is excellent with calm blue waters around the beach (which is a private beach) so you can comfortably enjoying swimming in the ocean and do water sports too.

One of the great things about this resort is that water sports such as water skiing, kayaking, paddle boarding, pedalos, sailing, are all free of charge for guests. There are also many more activities one can do, which are all included in the room rate.

The resort also has some excellent food in the restaurants, and the breakfast buffet is outstanding. The location of the resort is such that there are no restaurants outside of the property within walking distance. The local Mauritian food at the resort is not totally authentic as they under spice it for the foreign guests. In the evening there is a lovely Happy Hour with cocktails and snacks from 5.30pm to 6.30pm for guests in the suites.

Be wary of the taxi drivers attached to the property, as they can be rude and overcharge. You can negotiate better rates outside, we used Anil Kumar’s company +23057281471 who we would recommend, as the drivers always arrived promptly and were very good and courteous.

Our six day stay at the Shangri La would not be complete without the excellent service extended to us by every staff member we came across. We would like to give special thanks to our butler Sailesh, who was ever so helpful and friendly at all times. Also Shyam, the reception manager, ensured we received the best hospitality right from our check in to check out.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shangri-LaMauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius
Responded 22 Feb 2020
Dear Humsafar168, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to see that you had a lovely time here at our resort, keeping busy with all of our various activities! We are so pleased that you had a good time! We take a huge amount of pride in our culinary offerings, and we always appreciate such positive feedback on the food you tried while dining here. Our chefs will be delighted to know that they were able to impress you with the high level of quality in their cooking. Breakfast is often a highlight for our guests! We are so sorry to see that you had some difficulty with the taxis you organised through the resort. We will look into this internally, as we want every guest's experience to be seamless and relaxing in every aspect. We will take great joy in passing your thanks and compliments over to Sailesh and Shyam; they will be ecstatic to hear that they made an impact on your stay. Best regards, Brice Lunot General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LittleLiability wrote a review Jan 2020
Perth, Australia88 contributions151 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been to Mauritius a number of times and have always previously stayed in the Four Seasons Anahita, and were very excited to try Le Touessrok for the last 6 nights of our Christmas holiday.

The Four Seasons is a slick, well oiled machine where every blade of grass appears to have been identically trimmed by hand and each meal is perfectly presented & professionally delivered.

Le Touessrok just has heart and soul like nowhere else I have stayed before. It’s perfectly imperfect! There is a more laid back feel at this resort, which is underpinned by very genuine and committed staff. Never before have we met so many employees that have worked at a resort for 20, 30 and even plus 40 years. There is clearly a strategy to retain good staff and this is working. The staff here clearly have a very strong emotional connection to the property and this translates into a wonderful experience for guests.

We arrived early on New Years Day morning after a very delayed flight from Cape Town to a fantastic greeting and unbelievably, even though the resort was almost at occupancy we were shown immediately to our junior suite in the frangipani wing. This was such a nice touch and gave us an early indication of the service ethos of this resort. We were also allowed to keep our room until 6.30pm on the last day.

The food at the resort was excellent - from Chef Raj prowling round the breakfast area at Le Bazar to the a la carte options, we ate some fantastic food during our stay. One surprise for us was the evening buffet. We are not big buffet fans but the sheer variety, quality and quantity of the food on offer was astonishing.

We would highly recommend the Cabana experience on the private island. You are treated like royalty by the staff on the island, particularly Ashuk and Jauhan.

Other staff call outs include:

Ishwar from pool maintenance (from of the 40 years plus gang), who kept the pool areas immaculate and was an absolute gentleman.
Roshun, Vikram and Sharvesh from the Republik bar who kept us well topped up at the wonderful Happy Hour.
Nicole and Karen who looked after us so well at Breakfast and at the wonderful champagne Sunday brunch

But most of all, thank you to Devika at the adults only pool. By the end of our holiday she truly felt like one of the family - we miss her a lot.

Before we arrived at Le Touessrok, we wondered whether we would go to Mauritius again. After, we are already planning our next trip!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shangri-LaMauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear LittleLiability, Thank you so much for choosing to spend some of your holidays here with us, and for taking the time to leave such a lovely and heartwarming review that perfectly sums up the ethos and sentiment of our resort. As you mentioned, we are so incredibly lucky to have a loyal team that have spend up to 40 years working at Le Touessrok. Their dedication and passion for the resort is what brings a feeling of home to every guest experience. We love to wow our guests with the culinary talents of our chefs, so we are thrilled that you found the food to be of such a high standard, including the vast menu of cuisine available at Le Bazar. We also feel that the cabana experience on Ilot Mangenie is something that every guest should experience while here. It is such a unique opportunity to relax in pure serenity, while being very well looked after by the butler team there. We certainly do hope that you will choose to return to not only Mauritius, but our resort, in the very near future. Best regards, Gerhard Hecker General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roverram wrote a review Jan 2020
Northamptonshire9 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What is not to like about Shangri-La Le Touessrok ! It’s location, it’s amenities, it’s private beaches on smaller islands other than those closer to the sprawling villas, suites, bedrooms with sea views, pools and speciality restaurants,
It’s people, specially like Rishi Toofanny who was outstanding from beginning to end. Chef Ramesh at Safran kept our taste buds tickled. Others, ghosh were all very welcoming.
The place offers heavenly calm, peace and space.
Booking direct was a breeze with immediate confirmation. Rishi did the liaising and was there to welcome us, even on his day off. The sound of Sega drum and dance on our arrival as welcome was quite unique. A fresh cooling cocktail as check in was completed was a nice welcome.
We were checked in to the Frangipani Suite with mesmerising sea views, Our Butler introduced himself and could not do enough to make our stay even more enjoyable.
There are heavenly calm corners for peace and quiet, a selection of restaurants to please one’s taste buds, bars with gentle background music performed live, gorgeous temperate swimming pools including adults only pool, on site Spa., cocktail evenings. There are two stunning private beaches with views to marvel at or just soak away the sun: one on Ilot Margenie and one On Iles Au Cerf, both about 20 minutes free shuttle boat ride away.
Breakfast was something we looked forward to. We were glad to see and chat to the GM and the Resident M sharing common experiences and expectations.
We have fond memories of our stay hoping to return very soon. As world travellers spanning well over 40 years, we are happy to have experienced Shangri-La, Le Touessrok.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shangri-LaMauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Dear Roverram, It is such a pleasure to read your glowing review of your stay with us at Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa. We truly appreciate it when our guests share their lovely thoughts and experiences with us. We are thrilled to know that you found the resort’s location to your liking. One of our main goals is to ensure that there is a selection of amenities and activities that will cater to everyone’s needs and preferences. We also take great pride in the service our staff works hard for to provide. Some of them have worked at Le Touessrok for many years and we are certain that our team, particularly Rishi and Ramesh, will absolutely be overjoyed to hear your kind words about them. We know how important first impressions are so it is extremely pleasing to hear that you found your check-in experience seamless and our welcome warm, enjoyable, and unique. It is even more important to know how much you enjoyed the rest of your stay, especially at the beaches full of tranquility at Ilot Mangénie and Ile aux Cerfs. Seeing you and having a chat was lovely as well; it is always a delight to get the opportunity to check up on our best guests in person. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this wonderful review. We are counting down the days until we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to create even more memories! Best regards, Brice Lunot General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamban28 wrote a review Aug 2020
Peterborough145 contributions127 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stunning room and amazing service. We enjoyed the fantastic views from the room and all the amenities provided including sun cream, flip flops, etc. Great minibar and a lovely bottle of sparkling rose in our room on arrival. The check in process was excellent and done in our room. The service the whole time was excellent. Breakfast in Republik was fantastic as were the cocktails during the cocktail hour. The food in the evening was excellent and it a tremendous setting. One day we travelled over to the private island and even there the service was excellent with the boat staff, someone meeting you and cleaning your sunglasses on arrival and even showing you to an area to sit. Even though you could sit in a very private area, you could still call for service. Overall we had a fantastic time and would thoroughly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shangri-La Mauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius
Responded 23 Oct 2020
Dear Jamban28, Thank you for your review, it was an absolute joy to read your review and filled us with pride! Every room has an Indian Ocean view and the suites on Frangipani wing are even closer to the sound of the waves! Nothing makes us happier than our guests enjoying the beauty of the resort and also reading about our guests’ pleasant memories and feedback are one of our favorite things to do. We absolutely cannot wait to see you again. Best regards, Brice Lunot General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Verona F wrote a review Feb 2020
9 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter and myself like to give a big thank you to the staff at Shangri La Mauritius for an absolute fabulous stay.

We stayed in twin room 258 and had the service of our fantastic butler Ajay, he was the making of our holiday. He gave a complete tour of the resort, made our restaurant reservations at all three restaurants, also advise on tours of the and taking us to book our tours.

It was pleasing to have our room cleaned twice a day, and any request made was always accommodated.

We spent most of our beach on the hotel private island with tranquillity and peace.

A big hand to Ajay, and I would make sure I book room 258 again just to ensure I have the excellent service of Ajay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shangri-La Mauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius
Responded 18 Dec 2020
Dear VeronaJam, We are glad to read that wonderful comment about your stay at the Shangri-La's Le Touessrok. Your valuable comments on our butler Ajay, the services offered are really appreciated and the feedback will be shared with our team members. Thanking you one more time for taking the time to write to us. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Kind regards, Naji Esta Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dp478 wrote a review Jan 2020
UK50 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mauritius is beautiful and the Shangri-La does not disappoint. The facilities far exceeded our expectations and if you have a family, children won’t be bored. The staff will do anything for you and are super helpful however i will agree with one other review where the concierge desk is somewhat deserted with it regularly unoccupied and no one answering the phone. This could be better.
The rooms are delightful and we had a great package with the frangipani suite which is well worthwhile. The bands in the bar each evening were fab too!
The choice of restaurants is good however i do think the buffet could do with having more varied options, it gets quite ‘samey’ night after night. With the frangapani suites you get to eat breakfast at the Mediterranean restaurant however the menu needs to be less pretentious, it would be nice to have a normal breakfast but served to you rather than the buffet which gets very busy!
Overall it was a beautiful hotel, worth taking a trip over to the golf club, lunch at the private beach there is fab and the little boat trip is good fun. I’m pretty sure we’ll be back. All in all the hotel offers a lot for everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shangri-LaMauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear dp478, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review from your recent stay here with us. We certainly agree, Mauritius is a stunning location and we are so lucky to call this island home. We are so pleased that while here you were impressed with our resort and everything we have to offer. We are sorry to note that you found the concierge difficult to get hold of, we will certainly look into this internally, however it is fantastic to see that you loved the room and the nightly entertainment at Sega Bar! We appreciate your comments regarding the food options - we always try to ensure there is something for everyone, and we change the theme of the buffet each evening to provide some variety, however we sincerely apologise if you felt there was not enough choice in that regard. We would love to have you return to stay with us again in our private slice of Paradise. Best regards, Gerhard Hecker General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jehane wrote a review Dec 2021
Beau Bassin - Rose Hill15 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have visited most 5* hotels of Mauritius yet I was very pleasantly surprised by Shangri-La le Touesrok.
Our welcome was warm and friendly, we had the reservation manager popping in to greet us and advice us with the children’s kids club and activities.
We had our covid test done, tested and results in few mins…
The check in was effortless and efficient !

We had our suite right at the beach, the view was breathtaking… the room sparkling clean.

I loved the marble interior of the hotel, the architecture was fascinating valuing each corner and each view was made special.

I have a special note for the Arabian night, absolutely international standard. The food was delicious. A wide spread of the highest quality ingredients. Chef Ahmed Elgamil Has a unique and pleasantly attitude welcoming each and every single guest at his buffet. We felt comfortable, ate very well, the waitress was polite and professional. They helped with the children’s wish and made them feel happy.

Every staff of the restaurant and of the hotel were uniquely polite, friendly and professional.
Despite having a face mask that would hide their smile, you could read in their gesture how they insisted on every little detail to make our stay the best it could be !

We enjoyed our breakfast, the fresh juice were tailor made by Mr. Sajan he was kind to the children and the crepes were deliciously made for us ; we were spoilt with choice for the fillings. The butterscotch was one of the best i have had.

The children were very happy at the kids club, and we felt at peace enjoying îlot mangenie.
A little Island not far from the magnificent reef that we had the chance to see closer by snorkeling. The staff at the island were ready to help and were attentive to every little request we had for the spot we chose at the beach. Hats off for the complimentary water everyday at the beach cause December is humid and hot. We kept hydrated and enjoyed the max.

And it was the best weekend break we had …

We will surely come again very soon … till then I wish shangri-la Le Touesrok more and more success ….
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shangri-La Mauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius
Responded 27 Dec 2021
Dear JehaneG, It is such a pleasure to read your glowing review of your stay. We truly appreciate it when guests share their lovely thought and experiences with us. Our entire team takes pride in dedicating their best efforts to ensure that our beloved guests' experiences at the hotel are unparalleled from start to finish. We will take great joy in passing your thanks and compliments to the persons mentioned in your review, they will be ecstatic to hear that they made an impact on your stay. We are counting down the days until we have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius. Kind regards, Gregory Coquet General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trudy R wrote a review Feb 2022
Christchurch, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second visit to the Shangri-La Le Touessrok, and it was equally as special as the first.
From the moment you arrive the greetings begin and continue throughout your stay, nothing is too much trouble.
We stayed in the Frangipani suites near to the Adult only pool the Beach and the Beach Bar. With the addition of complimentary daily a la carte breakfast, daily cool box with iced water on the beach, afternoon iced sorbet ice cream! and evening happy hour, we really did feel indulged.
The staff are outstanding in all areas and to mention them all would be impossible, but to highlight a few. Shivam at the beach with his magnificent sunglasses cleaner and such a gentle welcoming manor was a joy to meet, Gary also was there always with a smile and always stopped for a chat and gave us lots of little bits of information about the island.
Martine and Anil in the Republik Beach restaurant at breakfast daily, catered for everyone with courtesy and efficiency.
For a hotel that only re-opened in October they have gone to great lengths to make you feel safe.

The private island is well worth a visit as this just has a quiet calm atmosphere that does make it feel like you own special place.

I ma sure we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shangri-La Le Touessrok Mauritius, Owner at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius
Responded 10 Oct 2023
Dear 495trudir, We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your second stay at Shangri-La Le Touessrok and in particular the private island, Frangipani Suite and its benefits. It is a pleasure to know that our service and our hospitality exceeded your expectations. We will pass your kind comment to our colleagues with special mention to Shivam, Gary, Martine and Anil. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for a third stay. Best regards, Gregory Coquet General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from 528Rod
1 contribution
Hi. It is mainly the cooking and dining areas and should be from June to end of September 2024. Have a great time. 😀
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Esme T, if you are thinking about booking for March/April, it is a great period regarding the weather in Mauritius because the temperatures are around 27°C. Regarding the meal plan, the half-board includes breakfast and dinner while the full-board includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our meal plans do not include the drinks.
Answer from AndyTerryHR
Suffolk, United Kingdom43 contributions25 helpful votes
No self service This is a 5 star hotel and has it’s own laundry service which seems competitive
carly d asked a question Mar 2023
Leicestershire25 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi, does the full board package include the a la carte restaurants without a surcharge?
Answer from DawnQuorn
Quorn, United Kingdom368 contributions160 helpful votes
No it doesn’t. You have to pay to go but you do get a discount. It’s very expensive
Carol R wrote a tip 17 May
189 contributions108 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 245 is perfect"
Read full review
doug s wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Listen to the experienced staff - they know the place inside out, and have excellent recommendations on all things your group may need."
Read full review
Mrudant P wrote a tip Apr 2024
12 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"BEST HOTEL"
Read full review
Charles W wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the a-la-carte restaurants before you arrive. Take a helicopter transfer to avoid a 1h transfer from the airport!"
Read full review
steelman53 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Macclesfield, United Kingdom74 contributions72 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Weather can be unpredictable but even the brief showers are warm ,and cloudy conditions still allow beach and pool to be pleasant"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Trou d'eau Douce area.
PRICE RANGE
$835 - $1,155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le touessrok hotel trou d`eau douce, touessrok, le touessrok resort, le touessrok mauritius, le tousserok
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Le Touessrok
LOCATION
MauritiusFlacq DistrictTrou d'eau Douce
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHANGRI-LA LE TOUESSROK, MAURITIUS - Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Trou d'eau Douce) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius
Which popular attractions are close to Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius?
Nearby attractions include Belle Mare Beach (6.5 km), Ile aux Cerfs (1.9 km), and Grand River South East Waterfalls (4.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius?
Conveniently located restaurants include Table d'hôte Chez Mamie Sophie, Amari By Vineet, and Duck Laundry.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius have airport transportation?
Yes, Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Chinese, Hindi, and Arabic.
All Trou d'eau Douce HotelsTrou d'eau Douce Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Trou d'eau DouceHotels near Shangri-La Le Touessrok, Mauritius
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire