Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia

Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (60)
Breakfast Seating
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#2 of 15 hotels in Schenectady
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Stay at award winning, top rated hotel, Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady – Scotia where our mission is to provide you an exemplary stay that exceeds all expectations in a conveniently located hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!

Location

168 Sacandaga Rd, Schenectady, NY 12302-1537
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 50 out of 100
50
Albany Intl Airport
16.8 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
147Reviews0Q+A15Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 132
  • 9
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Susan A wrote a review Jun 2022
29 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a loyal Choice Hotels user. Came to the area to bike the Erie Canal trail. We biked this morning but my husband wasn't feeling well. I had already booked a room here. We came to the desk very early and asked for an early check in. The clerk was so obliging. Not only gave us the room early but lots of help with the area that is often closed on Mondays. Beautiful accommodations. Thank ypu for being so understanding. Sue Audette
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Many eateries are closed on Sunday and Monday. Limited options
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ravi Modasra, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Thank you so much for providing us this valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate your business. I am so glad to hear you felt accommodated by our staff members. We sincerely appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you again on your next journey through the area. -Ravi S Modasra, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike M wrote a review Oct 2020
19 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My son and I stayed here during a recent baseball tournament and loved this hotel. Tournament was at Central Park and this hotel was only about 10 mins away. There were other hotels within a mile or two of the field, but as expected, they were price gouging due to the tournament. This hotel was clean, and safe. Beds were super comfortable! Great showers and great internet as well. Highly recommended!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ravi Modasra, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Thank you for the feedback and recommendation regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next visit to the area. -Ravi S Modasra, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the cleanest hotel to the friendliest staff. This hotel beats all others hands down. (Or hands up in a hallelujah!)
Staff was always visible cleaning or available to help. The exercise room has ample equipment and the pool and hot tub are clean and both have handicapped lifts (important if i bring my son).
The breakfast was decent, limited due to covid... And there is an excellent breakfast restaurant very close if you want a hot meal. I am very pleased, rested, and relaxed after my stay and will surely go back to this location.
Thank you very much Scotia Choice Hotel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ravi Modasra, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia
Responded 10 Jun 2022
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is our mission to exceed all expectations for our guests and I am so glad to hear that our staff members were able to make good on that mission. Thank you for staying with us and please visit us again soon. ~Ravi S Modasra, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vinny46 wrote a review Jul 2022
Yonkers, New York91 contributions45 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I'd love to give this place five stars. Without question the best hotel of its type in its price range I've ever stayed in. Alas there was big, enormous flaw - the shower enclosure.

First the good news. This place is really spiffy. The basic two queen bed room was generous in size with ample furniture and it was super clean. The staff both at check-in and check-out was friendly and efficient and the breakfast person was nice too. The free hot breakfast (eggs and a meat plus breads, muffins, cereal, etc.) should satisfy everyone. Even the bed was great. The shower itself was all you could ask for in a hotel.

Unfortunately the shower enclosure was badly flawed. The problem a plastic floor that became very slippery once one rinsed off the soap. So slippery I did not feel safe moving or bending and was a little nervous just standing still. While I am a senior, I'm an agile and active one and do not have balance issues.

The floor surface is "pebbled," which I imagine someone figured would provide sufficient traction. It does, until rinsed off soap hits it and then it becomes slippery. There are no grip bars and the walls of the shower are slick plastic so there is no place to grip. There are towel racks on the doors but since the doors slide this is no help.

All I can suggest is to inquire about this when booking. There may be rooms with different shower arrangements available. Also one could bring along a small rubber tub mat, just be sure not to cover the drain.

This was my first stay in a Comfort Inn brand hotel so I have no idea if this shower enclosure type is standard throughout the brand or unique to this property.

I did mention this in the brand's invitation to review but so far have not received a specific response.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ravi Modasra, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear you had a nice stay overall with the exception of issues you had with our shower. We are proud of our property that was built in 2018 to current building code standards which dictate material of flooring and showers for safety of all of our valued guests. We do have accessible rooms with grab bars which seem would be a good option for you. I certainly hope you will stay with us again and would urge you to book an accessible room so that you feel more comfortable using the shower. Your business and feedback are very much appreciated. Thank you again for this feedback. Safe travels until we see you again. -Ravi S Modasra, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lyndarushmyers@gmail.com wrote a review Jun 2022
Durham, North Carolina3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was delightful. We had a wonderful bed in a pristine bedroom, and we slept better than at home! Quite a feat! The guest services manager was delightful and most helpful. We really felt that we were guests in someone's well-tended home. No detail is overlooked: spotless!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ravi Modasra, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia
Responded 20 Jun 2022
I am so glad to hear that you had a stellar experience at our hotel. It is always our mission to exceed all expectations for our valued guests. Thank you for staying at our 'home' during your recent visit to the area. -Ravi S Modasra, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FamilyFlight wrote a review Mar 2020
New Jersey93 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As a woman travelling alone for business, I didn't book my room in advance and looked at two lower cost alternatives prior to checking in to this hotel. I am very glad that I passed up on the other two properties because I was very happy with the Comfort Inn. From the pleasant check in and out and outreach call about the reusable water bottle that I left behind at the desk to the accommodation of a special need, I could not have ask for better service. Thanks to Russ and Christy for their internal communication; therefore, allowing me to have a very early breakfast before the start of a 12.5 hour workday. The room was clean. The pool is new and was well maintained. Yoga in the dry sauna was a treat. Don't let the strip mall ajacent to the hotel dissuade you from staying at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RaviModasra, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia
Responded 26 Mar 2020
Thank you for your business and feedback regarding your stay. I am very pleased to hear our staff members were able to make your stay a pleasant one! Come visit us again soon. -Ravi S Modasra, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Desireé Smith wrote a review Dec 2020
Charlotte, North Carolina112 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
So much better than expected! We’ve stayed in quite a few Comfort Inn’s over the years and this one was probably the best. ALL of the staff were super friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean as was the hotel itself. There was a decent bagged breakfast available everyday (breakfast closed due to covid). The pool was open by appointment and they even accommodated me with a conference room so I could finish wrapping presents!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ravi Modasra, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad to hear you had a nice stay. It was an absolute pleasure accommodating you at our hotel. Come visit us again soon! -Ravi S Modasra, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rena Rolfe wrote a review Aug 2021
Gloucester, Massachusetts1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the very moment we walked in the front door the friendliness of the staff, atmosphere and vibes we felt were so welcoming. The hotel was very well done and clean and inviting. The service was splendid. We bought an ice cream cake for my husband to celebrate his 60th birthday and needed to keep it frozen. The staff was more than happy to accommodate us and put it in their freezer until we needed it! Soo going the extra mile… ❤️ The pool area was nice as well. Would so recommend this location. We will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ravi Modasra, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia
Responded 10 Jun 2022
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is our mission to exceed all expectations for our guests and I am so glad to hear that our staff members were able to make good on that mission. Thank you for staying with us and please visit us again soon. ~Ravi S Modasra, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dana P wrote a review Jul 2021
Andover, Minnesota5 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Tried to stay here based on the reviews. However, my husband has terribly sensitive sinuses and has difficulties with many of the fragrances that hotels use to clean. When we asked to see a room, the front desk attendant told us the manager had to approve that, and we could check back tomorrow at 7. Really? We were looking for a room tonight. When we asked if they would refund the charge if we were dissatisfied with the room, we were told there is a 24 hour cancellation policy. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ravi Modasra, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia
Responded 16 Aug 2021
I am certainly disappointed to hear that you were not able to stay with us. I can certainly appreciate your feedback, although it seems there may have been a misunderstanding between you and our front desk associate. Our front desk associates all work hard to meet the needs of all our valued guests and we did not have vacancy the night you wanted to stay so again I think there may have just been a miscommunication given the situation. I certainly hope you will stay with us in the future. Please utilize the choicehotels.com website for most current rates and availability. -Ravi S Modasra, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy S wrote a review Jul 2021
Pattersonville, New York12 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is ideal. It's just off the "main drag" so it's much more quiet. The rooms and the hotel are spotless and the staff is the best I have found in many years of travel. There is always fresh coffee in the lobby. And if that isn't enough, they include a variety of options for breakfast including wonder waffles.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ravi Modasra, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. My entire staff joins me in welcoming you back to our property on your next visit to the area. -Ravi S Modasra, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Schenectady area.
PRICE RANGE
$248 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkSchenectady
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT INN & SUITES SCHENECTADY - SCOTIA - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (NY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia?
Nearby attractions include Scotia Cinema (1.2 km) and Lyric (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mohawk Taproom & Grill, Jade Bistro, and J&T's Family Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Schenectady County Historical Society (2.5 km) and Mabee Farm Historic Site (6.2 km).
Is Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Schenectady HotelsSchenectady Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SchenectadyHotels near Comfort Inn & Suites Schenectady - Scotia
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire