We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Long Island/Huntington

Save
Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (99)
Dining (19)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good24%
  • Average15%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“long island”(122 reviews)
“indoor pool”(41 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hilton Long Island/Huntington
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Long Island/Huntington
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
337
235
150
135
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
337
235
150
135
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungelong islandindoor poollobby barfront desk staffupon checknew yorkhuntingtonkathyconferencelie
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Kathy in the Executive Lounge is wonderful. She is so helpful and cheerful. She really makes you feel welcome.Karhy goes above and beyond for every guest that visits the Executive Lounge. What a great experience.More

Thank Francine G
Response from Gus M, Manager at Hilton Long Island/HuntingtonResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Long Island. We are very happy to hear that we meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. With a mission to provide superior customer service and we all agree, that Kathy...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel sight-unseen based on its nearness to a family celebration last weekend, and it was just perfect. The first view of the inside of the hotel is a spacious, modern lobby with atrium ceiling and a bar area with tables. Check-in was...More

1  Thank ShellyPA
Response from Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/HuntingtonResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very happy to hear that we meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take pride in serving your needs and we are pleased to know that our team was able to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had my sorority formal here, and the staff was beyond amazing and helpful. They helped me set everything up, and take everything back to my car. They were attentive to my needs, and made sure that I had everything I needed. The staff was...More

Thank Kimberly M
Response from Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/HuntingtonResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Long Island. We are very happy to hear that we meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. Our mission is to provide superior customer service , and we are pleased to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my first stay at this large Hilton, with a good location in central Long Island. I like it much better than the Melville Marriott where I usually stay. The executive floor rooms are large with plenty of storage. Good water pressure but some...More

Thank johnmO698CO
Response from Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/HuntingtonResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very happy to hear that we meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take pride in serving your needs and we are pleased to know that our team was able to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has filthy rooms with terrible odor. Had to change rooms multiple times. Don’t know how I could be assigned a room with an air conditioner pulled out of the wall sitting in the middle of the room. Next room simply stunk. Don’t stay...More

1  Thank srb991
Response from Gus M, Owner at Hilton Long Island/HuntingtonResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Melville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$161 - US$361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$161 - US$361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (99)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
11 April 2016|
Answer
Response from BusyTraveler360 | Reviewed this property |
Yes the hotel has a shuttle to and from train station - be sure to book ahead! Plan on an hour travel time. Breakfast is not free - the buffet was around $30 - $34 and not worth it. No matter the cost - it was not good.
1
Vote
Sydney S
29 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Kathpaints | Reviewed this property |
My advice is to call the Hotel directly. Their Front Desk is very responsive to requests.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I like the king bed"
Read review
"Spend the few extra dollars to stay on the 5th floor and have access to the Executive Lounge."
Read review
"Avoid the rooms on the 2nd floor to the left as you get out of the elevator. There's a funky smell in the..."
Read review
"Excellent friendly and professional Catering Event Service for a tight budget event"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing