TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View

Traveller (104)
HAIR IN LINENS AND TOWELS
Room & Suite (25)
Townsuite Long Island City, NY
Dining (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 36 hotels in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View is situated near Astoria, Queens, and provides easy access to Manhattan. Contemporary suites offer full kitchens and free Wi-Fi; the hotel also provides a free breakfast and a small event space.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Paid wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shared lounge / TV area
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

38-42 11th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 72 out of 100
72
LaGuardia Airport
Teterboro Airport
14.4 km
See all flights
21st St
5 minNew York City Subway
157Reviews4Q+A29Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 120
  • 18
  • 7
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
KoolRick wrote a review Feb 2020
Tucson, Arizona425 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From our early check-in and until we departed (3 days) our stay was seamless. The valet parking offers in & out privileges, which is rare in NY. Large comfy room, very clean, nice beds. Front Office, Amanda, is a gem as were all the valet attendants. Good selection at breakfast. The rooftop offers some nice views or the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Valet Parking with in & out privileges
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leo M wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is the absolute best deal you can find in New York, without a doubt. If you want amazing quality and great prices, this is it. Special thanks to Antonio Cerrato at the front desk who feels like a new member of my family. I cannot thank him and the amazing staff at TownePlace Suites for literally making my stay better than I'd ever expected. The long term stay has been easy, with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel, and rooms, the amenities, and overall value is beyond comparison. As someone who has also worked in the service industry, I can really appreciate how everyone maintains a high level of attention, and genuine hospitality. Thanks again to Antonio, and everyone who has helped make this a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: All the rooms are good!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sean Shisko wrote a review Apr 2024
7 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My great experience here all started with a fantastic and unexpected from a manager named Christina, she informed me of everything you'd want to know when checking into a hotel in NYC and replied back immediately to my question.
She was 100% honest and transparent.
When I arrived I was checked in by a very nice young woman named Alice.
She absolutely nailed it! She literally hit every check point you could possibly want to know and was also great with restaurant recommendations.
I'm a frequent traveler who spend 220+ nights per year in hotels.
So, to have her hit everything was very impressive.
And she was very natural about it. Her words did not feel rushed or forced.
I even told her if a training position is available , she should take it because she was spot on!
The rooms were spotless, I assume the breakfast will be great in the morning as well.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Check our the roof top. While they don't have a bar, I strongly advise you pick up your beverage...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dj295acc wrote a review Jan 2020
Cambridge, United Kingdom14 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: the hotel is in a convenient location, the rate per night is not high
Cons: the floor in the rooms is extremely dirty and wet. Socks of my 1-year old daughter were black and moist after just an hour's play on the floor (please see a picture attached). The wooden floor is not tight and water comes out from between the panels when stepped on it (also on the provided photos - I pressed a tissue on the floor). The AC in the room worked also in a very weird way. It is cold if you do not switch it on, but once you do either cold air blows from it or the room is filled with very stuffy warm air. Lastly, one night (about 11 PM) the cleaners sprayed the whole floor with some cleaner liquid (Fabuloso) definitely using too much of it. It was very hard to breathe for us and the baby, not to mention sleep at that time. A visit at the reception desk did not help at all cause the person just shrugged one's shoulders and did not offer any solution. For this amount of money not worth it at all.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AynC8, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide such valued feedback. Cleanliness is a key factor to a great stay and we sincerely apologize for not only falling short of your expectations but ours as well. We strive to ensure that our guests rooms and common areas are clean, fresh and reflective of the highest quality standards. We will be immediately addressing your concerns regarding the room conditions and the response with our entire staff to ensure that this is an isolated issue. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Long Island City area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We Live In Hotels wrote a review Dec 2022
United States237 contributions89 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a newish hotel, which from talking to the front desk was told they shut down during the pandemic. So it seems like they reopened in fall 2022. It's a typical tiny NYC hotel room and because Townplace Suites it has a minimalist approach so you won't find things like a dresser or even a luggage rack to put your things.

FYI - there aren't any Manhattan view rooms. That is very misleading. It's also not in a great neighborhood for walking around.

Something that I thought was crazy was the cost of $6 per load with the washer and dryer, you will pay less and not have to do it by doing fold and wash around the corner.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: No views here! If that's important don't stay here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert M wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve stayed at Towneplace a few times when traveling for work and I have no complaints . The staff is always attentive making sure the place is taken care of . Happy hour on Tuesdays and Thursday is cool too. Was going downstairs to go to the gym and ended up there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alfonzo wrote a review Apr 2024
Portsmouth, Virginia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Zafira was very busy but still took the time to make sure I was taken care of and had everything I needed. I was fully advised on all the location had to offer including the pent house views and 24 hour complimentary coffee and tea! She was a breath of fresh sour after dealing with the stressful travel day.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha K wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The front desk staff were very friendly and attentive. I kept having to extend my stay and they were really accommodating. Zafira went above and beyond to help me and my family members feel comfortable throughout our stay. She was working every single day during our stay (we stayed a whole week). Her sense of humor and attitude is refreshing. The rooms were really clean and they all had smart TVs to keep us entertained. Breakfast was free in the lower lounge.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Janessa Williams, General Manager at TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View
Responded 10 Jan 2024
Hello, Thank you for the great feedback, we hope to you see again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason M wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Zafira was very accomodating and took care of me for my visit in late August for the US Open. I am a Platinum level guest and she made sure I had an upgraded room and also went the extra mile to hold onto my bags for the day prior to arrival. We had someone else drop the bags off so we could go directly to the open and it was very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and I appreciated the attention she gave us. I would definitely consider staying there again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Habtamu F wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My experience at TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View was nothing short of a complete nightmare. The front desk officers displayed shocking incompetence and refused to accept my card for payment, claiming my reservation was under my wife's name. Even after agreeing to use her card, they struggled with an outdated payment terminal, leaving us to deal with our bank to resolve the issue. Their lack of empathy and unhelpful attitude only added to our frustration.
When we sought help from the manager, we were met with indifference and a dismissive attitude, with no attempt to address the hotel's shortcomings.
I strongly advise against booking this hotel, as the appalling customer service, and overall terrible experience fall far below the standards one would expect from a reputable hospitality chain. Save yourself the headache and look elsewhere for accommodations.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Poor customer service and noisy neighborhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Janessa Williams, General Manager at TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View
Responded 28 Jul 2023
Good Afternoon, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. I'd love if you were to contact me directly to get more details on the situation. Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Long Island City area.
PRICE RANGE
$269 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkQueensLong Island City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TOWNEPLACE SUITES NEW YORK LONG ISLAND CITY/MANHATTAN VIEW - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View
Which popular attractions are close to TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View?
Nearby attractions include Noguchi Museum (1.1 km), Queensboro Bridge (1.2 km), and Queensbridge Park (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a fitness centre, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View?
Conveniently located restaurants include Astoria Seafood, The Baroness, and House of Thai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View have airport transportation?
Yes, TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Long Island City.
Are any cleaning services offered at TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (7.8 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (7.8 km), and Hamilton Park (6.4 km).
All Long Island City HotelsLong Island City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Long Island CityHotels near TownePlace Suites New York Long Island City/Manhattan View
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire