Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton

The blinds did almost nothing to block the sunrise in the morning.
Traveller (145)
Bed Area Suite Room
Room & Suite (97)
Bar
Dining (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 16 hotels in Latham
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
We're off I-87, next to Albany Airport and five miles from SUNY Albany. You'll find corporate parks, shopping centers, and peaceful walking trails within 10 minutes of the hotel. Focus on you in our fitness center with interactive equipment and a dry sauna. Farm-to-table and fusion meet in our restaurant and bar, open mornings and evenings to suit your travel schedule.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

254 Wolf Rd, Latham, NY 12110
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 50 out of 100
50
Albany Intl Airport
517Reviews2Q+A93Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 203
  • 188
  • 71
  • 33
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cherelle C wrote a review Jun 2023
New York City, United States
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The people here are the Best! We came in late and they were super accommodating. Because of our late night we were a little late to Breakfast. With 12 minutes left they sat our party of 10 and brought out fresh food. The chef kept cooking. What!!! Lots of love to Barbara and Jen…And we got a late checkout. Unbelievable service ❤️ Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charles Berg, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 29 Jun 2023
Thanks Cherelle. I'm so glad that our team made you feel welcomed and accommodated, and that a couple of us really stood out to you. I will make sure to pass along your comments to them, so they know that they made a meaningful contribution to your stay. Thanks again for all of your kind words. We hope to have you back with us soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
meLOONiaMEloonIA wrote a review Jun 2020
Verbank, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family of four recently stayed at the Indigo due to a very early flight. Literally around the corner from the airport. Hotel lobby was under renovations but we were greeted promptly checking in. Staff was polite and welcoming and gave us excellent advice regarding our flight (arrive at airport 1hr 15 prior is more than enough time). The room was clean and had a large alcohol sanitizing wipe on desk in event we wanted to sanitize additionally due to the Covid 19 pandemic. I had no concerns. The TV remote control was clearly cleaned and placed in a bag for added protection. Hotel was super quiet. AC was a little loud however and make a clunking noise going on and off. We all slept right through it though. I would definitely recommend and stay there again for future flight.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charles B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 16 Jun 2020
Dear meLOONiaMEloonIA, We were honored to have the whole family with us for your brief stay before flying out of Albany, and I am glad that you all felt so relaxed and at peace during your stay with us, especially now. We were thrilled to be your little temporary oasis before heading off on another adventure, and we look forward to having you again. Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reed wrote a review May 2021
Orlando, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
While this hotel is in the middle of a re-branding, it still was a very solid “airport hotel” to stay at for one night. Rooms were newly refurbished and spacious, love the lack of carpet in a room with this high of traffic, service at checkin was helpful and prompt and noise in the hotel seemed about average. That being said, you will hear road noise from the interstate since the hotel is right next to it. Parking is free and plentiful and there are a few restaurants in walking distance - BUT very few late night food options close by. You can’t beat the distance to the airport - it would be tough to be closer!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan H wrote a review Jul 2021
Charlottesville, Virginia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First thing I notice is the thoroughly cleaned and sanitized room that was clearly labeled as such w a break the seal sticker on our door, they have taken their cleaning standard next level and that is so important right now especially. The beds are extremely comfortable and sheets are good thread count also. This is a great convenient location right near the ALB airport, nice staff at check in also which is def important, well done Hilton Tapestry, this was a great stay and can def see a positive difference since changing to a tapestry Hilton hotel from indigo ihg property back a few years ago!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CuseTown44 wrote a review Apr 2022
Wilton, Connecticut
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here in April 2022 for a night. It's a Hilton affiliated hotel, but independently managed. Unfortunately there are certain standards of cleanliness (Dust covered blinds) and sloppy remodeling shortcuts (Gold drains and silver handles in the bathroom, noisy older HVAC units) that show the properties age. It is safe, and an overall good remodel, but a few changes might help. Attention to detail would be nice with some amenities, as the bathrooms do not have lotion, but have built in soap dispensers which are common in cheaper hotels. The full sized K-Cup machines are a plus though.

There is a restaurant, but it's closed on weekends. Breakfast is a la carte and fairly expensive, which is unusual for an airport or interstate highway hotel.

Part of the issue is that this hotel is trying to be a "Unique" hotel in the mold of others in the Hilton Tapestry collection. This is fine for downtown hotels in cities, or rural hotels where quirkiness is a plus. But for airport hotels used by both business travelers and leisure travelers preparing for a flight, most people just want clean, consistent service.

I would suggest the owners look to the Tru By Hilton recently built nearby at the Albany Airport for guidance. It is quirky and unique, but in a charming way with constant cleaning and convenience.

This hotel has a ton of potential, but I would suggest accepting the reality of what it is. It's an Airport Hotel that could be a 5 out of 5 with free breakfast and a bit more dusting and attention to detail.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melanie M wrote a review Dec 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a night to see our daughter who goes to U Albany. Staff was nice. Room was basic, but clean, had a refrigerator which is nice. Good water pressure. We purchased breakfast which was good. They welcomed us as Hilton Honors members and gave us two bottles if water. I did see that it says that in order to honor your privacy they only clean your room every 5th day. You can request towels between certain hours. I appreciate daily housekeeping and feel like reduced service is not about privacy. Why not offer service daily unless a guest requests no service? Still the rate was very low so I guess you can't complain about lack of housekeeping. I would stay again for short stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charles Berg, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 19 Dec 2022
Thank you for all of the kind words, Melanie. I'm glad that we could provide you with exactly what you needed for your trip to the Capital Region, and we look forward to seeing you again. Happy Holidays Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shiba wrote a review Jan 2020
Montreal
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We ended up staying here due to the fact that our favorite chain, Marriott charges a ridiculous "pet fee" of 150. This hotel charges $75. While the room itself, is very clean, it is an old hotel. They are renovated but using old furniture with chip and used wares. This is not what really bothered me but cold air that comes into the room.

The room is poorly insulated. You can hear the draft between the window and the door. The heating system is sooooo noisy. As well, its freezing in here. We have it set at 74 and I am still freezing. It warms up the room but the draft on the floor is COLD. When the heating starts up again on "auto" it is cold air.

We are just passing by on our way south but I won't be stopping here again.

Rusted door frames, and peeling paint. If your going to renovated, then do it all the way, not half way
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room with no drafts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charles B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Shiba, I am sorry that your stay with us did not go as you had hoped. As you stated, we are undergoing renovations for the time being, so we are looking forward to being a much improved version of ourselves in the near future. In the next couple months, we hope to see you when the final product has been revealed! Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John A wrote a review Mar 2020
Saint Louis, Missouri
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel feels like an old Red Roof Inn that they quickly slapped some updates on, but not enough to make it worthy of the Indigo brand. I was looking forward to something a bit posh with that brand, but was very disappointed by the low ceilings with speckled stucco, the tiniest TV I've seen in years (like 30 inch!), and a musty smelling room that had a heater that woke me up with loud noise every time it kicked on. Positive side, the night staff was very nice, but this place really needs a make over.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Make sure you keep the heater fan on low (as opposed to auto) so it stays on and doesn't...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charles B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear Allenclusive, Thank you for sharing some feedback on your recent stay with us. I regret to see that you were not completely satisfied with your experience. We take your comments seriously, and we will use this information to help us improve our services going forward. I appreciate your review, and I hope that you give us another chance to provide the five star experience that we are known for in this area. Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yohon2 wrote a review Jan 2020
Hoboken, New Jersey
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location-wise, the hotel is close to the Albany airport. While there is exterior renovations happening, the hotel itself felt pretty quiet and I didn't get much of a sense of the construction or airport near by.

The hotel is interesting. It sense is that it wants to be a boutique hotel, but it looks and feels like a Hilton Garden Inn (I believe the hotel is part of the IHG group though). The rooms were of good size, comfortable, very clean and modern. My only issue is that I felt that the bed was thin and not too comfortable. Breakfast is offered, but what is available is very limited and pre-packaged. I found the staff to be very friendly though.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charles B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Yohon, Thank you very much for the comments concerning your recent stay. I am very pleased that you had a highly positive experience at our hotel, and I really appreciate you pointing out a few things we could do better. We are always striving to improve, and it is because of guests like you that we are able to do that. I hope the next time you are in the area, we'll see you again! Charles B. Guest Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gina wrote a review Oct 2021
Fruitport, Michigan
4.0 of 5 bubbles
So I was on a road trip to Maine with my dad, myself, and my two small dogs. Checking on prices, it seemed better to stop in Albany than go further into Massachusetts where prices took a real jump.

First thing…the hotel is really nice. It’s quiet, it’s newer, and the rooms are spacious. Usually the newer hotel rooms can hear everything out in the hall. This one does not. It is a really great place.

Second thing…and the reason it only gets 4 stars. I’m used to paying pet fees for my dogs in hotels. I don’t love it but I see that people want to make money off me. But the rate was $150 for a night (2 beds). And then they charged me an additional $75 for my dogs. That seems excessive to me. I ended up paying 150% for the night because I have dogs. I could have gone on to another hotel but I was tired and just wanted to be done. But I’m seriously disappointed in how much they charged me for one night. Oh…and that didn’t even include any breakfast or anything. So, it’s just not worth $250 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alethea S asked a question May 2018
60 contributions11 helpful votes
Where is that amazing patio they have a picture of? 🤷🏻‍♀️
Answer from Rob Lippman
Shawnee, Kansas638 contributions105 helpful votes
It’s at the restaurant next door/attached to the hotel. BlueStone is pretty decent food.
Answer from David W
142 contributions35 helpful votes
I'd have to say to contact the hotel direct or see their website.
Yendy O wrote a tip Oct 2023
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hope your power doesn’t go out if you stay here."
Read full review
Judy K wrote a tip Apr 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not Hilton standards "
Read full review
Brian L wrote a tip Dec 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Restaurant closed on weekends but this is the case at many Albany hotels. Serious staffing issues in the Capital District."
Read full review
Tom C wrote a tip Oct 2022
Oregon96 contributions21 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this “Hilton” hotel."
Read full review
enz444 wrote a tip Jul 2022
NY20 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not every floor has an ice machine."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Latham area.
PRICE RANGE
$226 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel indigo latham
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLatham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL TRILOGY ALBANY AIRPORT, TAPESTRY COLLECTION BY HILTON - Reviews & Price Comparison (Latham, NY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mr. D's Restaurant & Lounge, Professor Java's Coffee Sanctuary, and KOTO Japanese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shaker Heritage Society (1.8 km).
All Latham HotelsLatham Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LathamHotels near Hotel Trilogy Albany Airport, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire