Nile Village Hotel & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Nile Village Hotel & Spa

coffee
Traveller (90)
Restaurante and rooms
Dining (33)
Room & Suite (33)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 16 hotels in Jinja
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in Jinja, on the banks of the majestic Lake Victoria and mighty Nile River you will find a compelling blend of business like convenience, African hospitality combined with luxurious comfort Our experienced staff is ready to cater to all your needs with a smile. Whether it's for business of pleasure, at Nile Village Hotel & Spa we believe in exceeding every expectation. Relax, Unwind and Recharge in true African luxury. ACCOMMODATION Impeccably designed, our 30 cottages, suites and apartments offer an unmatched blend of luxury, comfort and style. Our spacious accommodations feature lush fabrics, en-suite bathrooms, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs, air-conditioning, mosquito nets, fridges and other special touches to make sure that you are content and feel at home. For your convenience Nile Village Hotel & Spa offers a 24-HOUR Reception Desk which can assist you with a late check-in or a 2 o'clock cup of coffee. Your safety is our priority and with our 24-HOUR Armed Security and Access Controlled gate we make sure you can truly relax and unwind. CONFERENCE Nile Village Hotel & Spa boasts of modern, state of the art conferencing facilities. We can accommodate up to 60 delegates in true luxury. Big or small, lavish or simplistic, we provide it all. Our staff will pleasantly surprise you their creative ideas for banquets and receptions. Conference and meeting organizers can be assured of our uncompromising standards, especially when it comes to comfort and welfare of delegates. RESTAURANT At "taste" restaurant, it's never one thing! Experience exploding flavours combined with amazing service. Chefs work with the best local and seasonal products, merging their experience and creativity to surprise your palate. The restaurant offers a unique South African Wine List to match with our extensive menu.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Hindi and 1 more

Location

49 Kiira Road, Jinja 00000 Uganda
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 69 out of 100
69
Entebbe Airport
95.2 km
See all flights
2 Attractions
within 1 kilometer
123Reviews1Q+A26Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 34
  • 24
  • 13
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Solomon Oleny wrote a review Aug 2020
Kampala, Uganda64 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My visit to Nile Village wasn’t along leisure stay, but rather a brief one for a meeting. It took roughly 30 minutes, but in that short time, I found good reason to spend my Christmas holiday here with family.
The hotel’s safety system is incredible as it effectively ensures that both the valuables of guests and their health aren’t compromised. Beyond encouraging guests to wear face masks especially while in shared spaces like restaurant, the attendants and waiters are always quick to sanitize furniture before visitors occupy them.
Even better, despite having a beautiful architectural design and cozy atmosphere, the hotel’s management doesn’t take anything for granted. Signs of routine maintenance and repairs are evident at both its poolside and cottages.
While all this is great, what really blew me away though is that despite having a very busy schedule, Ruth its acting manager doesn’t find it bothering to check on guests, just to ensure that all is well. Against all this background, why wouldn’t I recommend such a gem to anyone who loves travelling with family? You should be here!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nile Village Hotel, General Manager at Nile Village Hotel & Spa
Responded 25 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your Impressive review and have shared with the Hotel staffs.We look forward to welcoming you this year during Christmas. Kind Regards, Levy Ndege, Reservations & Revenue Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine M wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a family stay for 2 nights, very impressive rooms with high quality fittings. clean and well maintained swimming pool, tasty meals, great customer care, pleasant and very helpful staff !
There are variety of accommodation room set up - comfortably serving different guests' need- like apartments for families, Twin rooms, double rooms ,executive rooms Etc. ....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nile Village Hotel, General Manager at Nile Village Hotel & Spa
Responded 7 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. The Team and I are pleased that you and your family had an enjoyable and memorable experience. I am glad you took the opportunity to enjoy both and appreciate your positive feedback on your experience. I have shared your comments with the entire Team and they equally pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I take this opportunity to wish you and your family a peaceful and prosperous 2021 and look forward to your next visit. With my best regards, Levy Ndege Reservations/RevenueManager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TWALIB T wrote a review 3 May
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What an amazing hotel. I was greeted with such kindness, and this continued throughout my stay. My room was situated on the ground floor. I stayed at for three nights in March 2024.
The room was fantastic. Clean, modern, and had a fantastic view over the surrounding. The rooms were big by City standards. I can’t complain about this hotel.
Am not a gym fun, but I wanted to maximize on my experience at the hotel. I tell it was great, and fantastic. All of the facilities were clean and modern. The restaurant meals were sumptuous and delicious. I dined here for breakfast and dinner.”
As a hotelier, I could not wait to visit the kitchen. I found the executive Chef quite passionate about his work! Indeed, my stay was perfect – the beds are comfortable, and the rooms are quiet. The waiters really went out of their way to make sure everyone in my family got what they needed, whether it was directions or recommendations. I had a great time meeting everyone and socializing yet when I wanted to, I could get a quiet night’s sleep.”
“Hands down the best chicken wings I have ever eaten. My partner and I were visiting some friends in the area and these heavenly wings (and a couple of sides of rice) were the only thing requested. The wings themselves had great flavor and amazing crunch. But really, I think the crispiness of the wings is what makes the wings so good (and addicting). The sauce was a balanced mix of sweet and spicy (very mild, if I had to rate it), which was also great over rice. Amazing food - always perfect, always on point
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Benjamin kasule wrote a review 16 May
Kampala, Uganda15 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nile Village Hotel and Spa, offers a serene ambiance and comfortable accommodations. While the rooms are elegantly designed, the spa provides rejuvenating treatments. Dining options feature a mix of local and international cuisine. However, some amenities may lack the polish expected in higher-rated establishments. Overall, Nile Village Hotel and Spa provides a pleasant stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris wrote a review Jan 2022
Kampala, Uganda2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been visiting this hotel at least once every year since 2017. The first visit was was beyond our expectations. The food was great and the rooms were clean.

However on all subsequent visits the service keeps deteriorating. On my last visit my room was below par, it wasn't clean and the shower didn't have hot water.

The final straw was the hotel allowed in non-resdidents to the hotel bar despite the lockdown curfew. Tge large crowd turned it into a disco party for all of Jinja. Eventually there were more non-residents than residents, forcing all hotel guests to retire to their rooms. Loud music played up to the wee hours.

Management needs to style up, this hotel has a lot of potential but sadly it is being run down.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nile Village Hotel, General Manager at Nile Village Hotel & Spa
Responded 7 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review,The Nile Village hotel & Spa Management team do not hold parties,though it's the neighboring citizens who do visit during the day to have sumptuous meals and drinks as much as we try to control the crowd who are non-residents.We do adhere to covid-19 protocals as per ministry of health,however,the parties only took place during the new year period. Lest you not forget that last month many companies and organizations booked rooms and team building inclusive end year parties and we rendered the very services as per their requests not to be disappointed as they paid for these services. In regard to your room,being not clean with no hot water as I remember you requested to move to another room but you were having other errands to take care of,our apologies for Our apologies if we had disrupted anyone as our guest above all let maintain good relationship as for our neighbours as well. and to our guest alike.In regard to loud music our apologies that we had many non-residents that we tried to control the entrance towards wee hours with help of tourist police. We look towards your visit next time and we shall ensure history doesn't repeat it'self to enable you have a great experience and holiday.From pre -arrival,your stay till departure. With kind regards, Levy Ndege, F/O & Reservations/Revenue manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SMKK2022 wrote a review Feb 2022
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo1 contribution
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, happy and that we felt right at home. From the Receptionist who checked us in and took her time to make sure we were happy with our room, to the barman who made is perfect piña coladas every day, to the restaurant staff who took special care of us at every meal, the shuttle driver and the entire management team that kept checking in on us and guests around us, this is a team that really individually and collectively strives to make their guests happy. Thank you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nile Village Hotel, General Manager at Nile Village Hotel & Spa
Responded 11 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. The General Manager and the entire Team are pleased that you had an enjoyable and memorable experience. I am glad you took the opportunity to enjoy both and appreciate your positive feedback on your experience. I have shared your comments on the food with The Chef and his Team and they equally pleased that you enjoyed the vast menus. The housekeeper is professional and has vast experience and that's why cleanliness was maintained at all times, Thank you for your valued positive feedback, well appreciated by the team I take this opportunity to wish you and your family a peaceful and prosperous 2022 and look forward to your next visit. With my best regards, Levy Ndege Front Office & Reservations/Revenue Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
c0dur wrote a review Feb 2022
Lira, Uganda1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
great ambiance. Rooms are descent and all services are top quality. The warm reception gives a good feel when you just arrive. Fixing of an issue is attended to within the shortest time possible. Beds are smart.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nile Village Hotel, General Manager at Nile Village Hotel & Spa
Responded 10 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. The General Manager and the entire Team are pleased that you had an enjoyable and memorable experience. I am glad you took the opportunity to enjoy both and appreciate your positive feedback on your experience. I have shared your comments on the food with The Chef and his Team and they equally pleased that you enjoyed the vast menus. The housekeeper is professional and has vast experience and that's why cleanliness was maintained at all times, Thank you for your valued positive feedback, well appreciated by the team I take this opportunity to wish you and your family a peaceful and prosperous 2022 and look forward to your next visit. With my best regards, Levy Ndege Front Office & Reservations/Revenue Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jet36266148049 wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The customer service is too poor, we were stranded for almost two hours after check in time, without geting our room. The staff is so rude and care less as if there is no customer care. Can u believe there was no linen and thats the reason given by staff for not providing us room. Also room alloted to us was sold out. They ruin our easter holiday. With great disappointment we left the place. Guys improve on ur service .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get confirmation email, otherwise service is poor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Doreen NK wrote a review Jan 2020
Kampala, Uganda3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for one night at this hotel. The rooms were good, and so was the WiFi. The pools looked clean, though I did not get a chance to swim. However, they offered very few options for breakfast which was a slight let down for me. Overall, it is conveniently located close to the Jinja road highway, yet maintains the serenity that is most sought after in Jinja town.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are much bigger than the cottage rooms so opt for those in case they are available.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NILEVILLAGEHOTEL, General Manager at Nile Village Hotel & Spa
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the breakfast option. Will sure look into it. Thanks & Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah Richardson wrote a review Jan 2022
Scotland, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nile village is a nice location. However they regularly host large parties, and have done so even during the curfew and COVID restrictions. These parties have sound systems that cause the windows to vibrate and make you feel like you are being pounded in the head consistently with a large stick. They happen on both weekdays and weekends. They have no regard for your quality of sleep, that of guests, clients or neighbours.

If you are lucky to go when there isn’t a party I’m sure you will have a pleasant time. If not then expect to book other accommodation at the last minute at least 500m away to escape the noise.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nile Village Hotel, General Manager at Nile Village Hotel & Spa
Responded 7 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your reveiw,The Nile Village hotel & Spa Management team do not hold parties,though it's the neighbouring citizens who do visit during the day to have sumptuous meals and drinks.We do adhere to covid-19 protocals as per ministry of health,however,the parties only took place during the new year period. Lest you not forget that last month many companies and organizations booked rooms and team building inclusive end year parties and wee rendered the very services as per their requests not to be dissapointed as they paid for these services. Our apologies if we had disrupted anyone within the neighbourhood,above all let maintain good relationship as neighbours and to our guest alike. With kind regards, Levy Ndege, F/O & Reservations/Revenue manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from JoshRSA
Jinja, Uganda
Hello Twalib, Thank you for your question! Nile Village Hotel & Spa is constantly running specials and promotions. I would suggest that you contact the hotel directly for any enquiries. Regards, Josh Geldenhuys GENERAL MANAGER
TWALIB T wrote a tip Apr 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"YOU GOT TO BE THERE SOONEST"
Read full review
Jet36266148049 wrote a tip Apr 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get confirmation email, otherwise service is poor"
Read full review
SpeedyTiger wrote a tip Apr 2020
Melbourne24 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The dorms are very good and cheap."
Read full review
Doreen NK wrote a tip Jan 2020
Kampala, Uganda3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The deluxe rooms are much bigger than the cottage rooms so opt for those in case they are available."
Read full review
Sunny wrote a tip Nov 2019
Vijayawada, India13 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Deluxe suites are good and large."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jinja area.
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
UgandaEastern RegionJinja
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NILE VILLAGE HOTEL & SPA - Reviews & Price Comparison (Jinja, Uganda) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Nile Village Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Nile Village Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include 2Friends Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nile Village Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Nile Village Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Nile Village Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Nile Village Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nile Village Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Yellow Chilly, The Hangout Jinja, and All Friends Grill Bar and Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nile Village Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nile Village Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Nile Village Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Nile Village Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Hindi, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to Nile Village Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Source of the Nile - Speke Monument (1.9 km).
All Jinja HotelsJinja Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in JinjaHotels near Nile Village Hotel & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire