We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpine Motor Inn

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a budget friendly motel in Lake Placid, look no further than Alpine Motor Inn. While staying at Alpine Motor Inn, visitors can check out Olympic Ski Jump Complex (6.7 km) and Bobsled and Luge Complex (9.1 km), some of Lake Placid's top attractions. Guest rooms include many amenities such as a refrigerator and air conditioning. The property boasts a lounge, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving, free parking is available, and while at Alpine Motor Inn, guests can go online with free wifi. Traveller's looking to enjoy some lobster can head to Dancing Bears Restaurant, Black Bear Restaurant, or The View Restaurant at the Mirror Lake Inn. Otherwise, you may want to check out a seafood restaurant such as Great Adirondack Brewing Company and Great Adirondack Steak and Seafood, Lake Placid Club Boat House Restaurant, or Purple Saige Bistro. If you are interested in exploring Lake Placid, check out a waterskiiing and jetskiing destination, such as ADK Aquatics. The staff at Alpine Motor Inn looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quaint
Location
Full view
Getting there
Adirondack Airport24 km
Plattsburgh International Airport55 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
6
7
4
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
7
4
4
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Do Not Stay Here Do Not Believe The Biased Positive Reviews This Place Is Filthy And Run Down Worst Hotel I’ve Stayed In In The USA Poor And Very Old Furnishings No Electrics On One Side Of Room Dirty Sheets Dirty Everything Lousy Decor Dark...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Roam823409
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Room was dirty (spider web in shower, cob webs in bathroom, dishes left in the drainer). Beds were incredibly uncomfortable. Website says restaurant on site - not true. Air conditioning doesn’t work. Office is never staffed - keys just left in envelope for you. No...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank irish34nd
Response from CellarLakePlacid, Manager at Alpine Motor InnResponded 31 July 2018

It is our responsibility to answer every review that are below our expectation so our duty is to respond to this review.because we care about our business. Guest wanted to cancel their stay and get refund and they were declined. Knowing that fact we are...More

Reviewed 26 June 2018

room served as our base camp during a high school (50th) reunion weekend. room was clean, bare-bones in accommodations. small bathroom, weak water pressure, but nice-sized towels. tiny kitchenette housed small stove, sink, fridge (which barely turned out enough cold for food we brought along),...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank charles w
Reviewed 10 May 2018

I originally booked in November and had to move my dates to April. They were accommodating at this stage, and there was an upcharge, fine. Come the April dates, I call to confirm and nobody answers any of the phone numbers listed, or calls me...More

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank scook325
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

The room was cozy, clean & the Wi-Fi was ok, I mean, don't expect to have lightning fast connection. Cheapest price we found on Booking.com for 2 nights in Lake Placid. Me & bro enjoyed the stay. We went in town & rented snowshoes for...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank akaMePs
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Alpine Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Trip for a good room - stay somewhere else"
irish34nd
30 Jul 2018
Read review
"Go elsewhere"
scook325
9 May 2018
Read review
"Choose another place to stay."
242kathyl
29 Sep 2017
Read review
"Don't stay here"
521RichardF
7 Oct 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alpine motor hotel lake placidalpine hotel lake placid
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLake Placid
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing