We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpine Motor Inn

Save
Share
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Overview
Route 86, Lake Placid, NY 12946 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Shuttle Bus Service
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
6
7
4
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
7
4
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Room was dirty (spider web in shower, cob webs in bathroom, dishes left in the drainer). Beds were incredibly uncomfortable. Website says restaurant on site - not true. Air conditioning doesn’t work. Office is never staffed - keys just left in envelope for you. No...More

Thank irish34nd
Response from CellarLakePlacid, Manager at Alpine Motor InnResponded 31 July 2018

It is our responsibility to answer every review that are below our expectation so our duty is to respond to this review.because we care about our business. Guest wanted to cancel their stay and get refund and they were declined. Knowing that fact we are...More

Reviewed 26 June 2018

room served as our base camp during a high school (50th) reunion weekend. room was clean, bare-bones in accommodations. small bathroom, weak water pressure, but nice-sized towels. tiny kitchenette housed small stove, sink, fridge (which barely turned out enough cold for food we brought along),...More

Thank charles w
Reviewed 10 May 2018

I originally booked in November and had to move my dates to April. They were accommodating at this stage, and there was an upcharge, fine. Come the April dates, I call to confirm and nobody answers any of the phone numbers listed, or calls me...More

1  Thank scook325
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

The room was cozy, clean & the Wi-Fi was ok, I mean, don't expect to have lightning fast connection. Cheapest price we found on Booking.com for 2 nights in Lake Placid. Me & bro enjoyed the stay. We went in town & rented snowshoes for...More

Thank akaMePs
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at the Alpine Motor Inn! No regrets! Walking distance to downtown Lake Placid and about a 10 minute drive to Whiteface. The room we stayed in was newly renovated, cozy, had a kitchen, dining room and enough room to spread...More

Thank Cfost
View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Shuttle Bus Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
24
Price range
US$102 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Alpine Motor Hotel Lake Placid
,
Alpine Hotel Lake Placid
Location
United States > New York > Lake Placid
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 32 hotels in Lake Placid
Cobble Mountain Lodge
37 reviews
3.29 km away
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
1,283 reviews
4.24 km away
Lake Placid Club Lodges
89 reviews
4.42 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1,405 reviews
4.43 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 106 restaurants in Lake Placid
The View Restaurant at the Mirror Lake Inn
513 reviews
4.20 km away
Taste Bistro and Bar
187 reviews
4.21 km away
Top of the Park
255 reviews
4.43 km away
Big Mountain Deli & Creperie
855 reviews
4.54 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 93 attractions in Lake Placid
Mirror Lake
845 reviews
4.22 km away
Saratoga Olive Oil
81 reviews
4.48 km away
St. Eustace Episcopal Church
37 reviews
4.56 km away
Goose Watch Winery Lake Placid
77 reviews
4.58 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Alpine Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Trip for a good room - stay somewhere else"
Read review
"Go elsewhere"
Read review
"Choose another place to stay."
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing