Comfort Inn & Suites
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Comfort Inn & Suites

The lake at the end of the bike path
Traveller (110)
Guest room with king bed(s)
Room & Suite (44)
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Choice Privileges member rate available
Breakfast included
$215
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$214
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
$210
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#19 of 80 hotels in Lake George
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Comfort Inn and Suites Lake George is a perfect respite for both the business and leisure traveler. Free Wi-Fi to keep you connected and easy access to all things Adirondack. Complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, family suites, indoor and outdoor heated pools, meeting room space, bus parking. Comfort Inn and Suites. Let's Connect.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Skiing
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!

Location

4054 Rt 9L, Lake George, NY 12845
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Albany Intl Airport
74.2 km
See all flights
Rutland Airport
62.8 km
See all flights
1,743Review9Q+A91Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 774
  • 569
  • 222
  • 102
  • 76
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Barb G wrote a review Jul 2022
Niagara Falls, New York23 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very Clean and up dated with super dreamy beds. Friendly staff and the breakfast was delicious from eggs,bacon,sausage, cereals,juices, fruit,yogurt, bagels, breads, muffins and make your own waffles. Oh can’t forget the endless cups of tea and coffee 24/7. In the lobby. Would absolutely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Best off the main road in LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tantalum wrote a review Jul 2020
Chalfont, Pennsylvania85 contributions34 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This review is being written during the summer of 2020 during the pandemic. I stayed one night at the property, and was left less than impressed.

The sight that greeted me coming into the lobby was an absolutely overflowing trash can just outside the door. It seemed to have been this way for a while, as people had started to place their refuse beside the can, as it was an overflowing Jenga pile of items.

Check in was easy, and without issue. Thank you!

The room we were given was generous in sizeand the air conditioning was already on. This was appreciated. The next issue was that although the room was cleaned, it was not "clean". As soon as we walked through the door, it was apparent that there was trash on the floor. A bit surprising to say the least. So I put the used tissue and water bottle cap in the trash and washed my hands.

Another bit of disappointment was the condition of the bathroom. Peeling paint and cracked tiles were evident, as well as more than a few scuffs and scrapes. Everything was in working order, but showed signs of wear and need of repair. Maybe not a big issue, but hard to overlook after finding trash on the floor right upon entry.

Checkout was quick and with no issues.

While it was not an issue, the parking lot was filled almost to capacity. It is well lit, and appeared very safe.

The location outside of Lake George provides an optimal starting point for many area attractions.

I would likely not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Flores, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 16 Aug 2020
Thank you for putting up with the cleanliness issues you mentioned. Obviously this is not the experience we want our guests to have. Please reach out to a member of management to discuss this further. We use this information to improve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dee wrote a review Jul 2020
Colonie, New York5 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The king room was very large, cool and comfortable, we slept great! Checked in for a 1 night stay to Lake George. This is the 2nd time this month we have visited this hotel!
We arrived early and Pete let us use the pool until our room was ready. He is very friendly and check in was easy. The outdoor pool is big and very clean. Plenty of deck chairs to spread out. Secondly, the indoor pool is also very nice, along with the hot tub. My suggestion would be to add a recycle bin out by the pool for water bottles and drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Flores, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 16 Aug 2020
Thank you for this great review. We will pass along your comments about our staff. Please come back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tygerlily wrote a review Jul 2020
New York38 contributions44 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 1st time staying anywhere after lockdown and were a little worried about safety. This stay made me feel worse. The front desk woman Sandra was super unfriendly without even welcoming us. She was also NOT properly covering her nose and mouth with her mask (only mouth).

It was either complete random bad luck or she has some racial prejudice again at minorities but she booked us in the noisiest room (#212) overlooking their 2 FL foyer and backing the pool. We had booked a white water rafting trip in the morning and needed to get rest and wake up early. However we heard noise from the pool until it closed at 10 pm and the front desk man's voice carried into our room waking me up a couple of times. I went out and asked him if he could keep his voice lower and no apologies given and nor did he try.

We used the outdoor pool and no clean towels provided and I never saw any cleaning done in the lobby or pool area. No hand sanitizer provided by the elevators either and no contact-less stairs available. In the morning it was Sandra again checking out and was again not wearing a mask properly nor did she ask about our stay, which I would've complained.

I'm so glad we brought our own Lysol wipes and pillows bc I don't feel like took our health and safety as a priority. They didnt even prioritize a good night's sleep for our family although the positive was that their beds were comfortable. Sandra should also not be in the customer service industry.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bobbie Leonardi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 25 Jul 2020
As I addressed on the multiple platforms that you shared this same story; this review saddens me deeply. I do take your comments and feelings very seriously and do apologize that you felt unsatisfied. However, I can assure you that Sandy was not being prejudice when assigning the location of your room. Our team is diverse and serves thousands of travelers a year from all over the world from many nationalities and treats each one with the same honesty, integrity and respect. Our other reviews reflect our top notch customer service skills. I researched the issues you claimed to have incurred and not one was reported to our front desk or myself. Without the opportunity to address any concerns, it is impossible for me to make it right for you. We do have several hand sanitizing stations located throughout the hotel and are exceeding all recommended CDC guidelines regarding the cleanliness of our guest rooms and common areas. Health and safety are indeed an utmost priority and we take your review and everyone's safety very seriously. Sandra is an amazing team member of mine and again, I am saddened by your intentions to personally attack her when it appears as though you had many "issues" you incurred without ever communicating them to us until you checked out and called Expedia to demand a refund. If given a moment of time in person I would have happily explained all of this to you and extended my heartfelt apology that you felt unhappy. I lead with kindness and so does my team. Thank you for sharing your feedback and I do thank Trip Advisor for allowing me to share mine.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paulie wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were finally able to make a quick getaway from all the stuff going on in the world and made a last minute trip up to Lake George. I had called several times to check on the sanitizing and safety precautions at hotel. The General Manager assured me that they were following all the state mandated guidelines issued by Governor Cuomo.
We drove up on Friday and the check in was easy and the room was perfect. We were able to use the Indoor pool and hot tub. They had a grab and go breakfast which consisted of a granola bar , fruit , yogurt, juice and water.
I had asked the general manager for some food suggestions and again she had all the right answers. The restaurants were great and we were able to eat outside with social distancing being respected.
We walked downtown and down to the lake (which was freezing). We were able to shop and eat with no problems. It was really what we needed as a family. But what stood out the most was the general manager at the hotel who went above and beyond to accommodate my family and me. She had all the answers ,even under her mask you could tell she was always smiling. She seemed to be there all the time.
We will definitely be going back and looking forward to seeing Bobbie L.
She made a lasting impression on me and my family.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bobbie Leonardi, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 22 Jul 2020
We are truly happy that you were able to make a quick getaway at the Wingate!!! I'm glad you loved my food suggestions and got the rest and relaxation you were in search of with your family. It's encouraging to meet such kind people during a world of so much unrest. Thank you and please take care of yourselves.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
katydid8181 wrote a review Mar 2021
Fort Edward, New York180 contributions49 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past when the property was owned by Wyngate hotel and the indoor pool was always kept at 98.5 degrees, Which was perfect. Now that it is owned by Choice hotels they keep what they call a heated pool at 78 degrees, the pool was so cold my grandson cried and would not go in it . We asked if it could be turned up and the pool guy came in and was extremly rude and accused us of lying when we told him the Wyngate kept the pool at 98,5 , He said this pool has never been over 80 degrees. I guess he doesn't realize human body temperature is 98.6 and a 78 degree pool is not heated. Thank God that the hot tub was 102. The day manager was very nice and called the pool guy and asked him to turn the pool up but he refused. There were three other complaints about the pool temp. at around 11 am , and when we went back to the pool at 730 pm it was even colder , the manager that was on evenings did attempt to turn it up but it didn't help at this point. That was the only real complaint we had about this hotel other than the strong smell of pot in the hall , and finding pot in the pool room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ONELIFE7 wrote a review Sept 2022
montreal255 contributions32 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The Fridge did not work.
We confirmed with our friends, their fridge did work.
There was no toilet paper once we arrived the in room.
Most of the walls had stains.
There was hair in the washroom when we arrived and the floor for some reason was sticky.
The desk chair was stained and sticky and we had to clean it.
The night table beside the bed had dust and hair.
The carpet was very dirty and reeked.
The water in the shower took about 5 minutes before getting hot.
Had to perfume the whole room because the stench was unbearable.
The ice machine was out of order but that’s nothing major.
The actual coffee plug was defective.
The coffee was grainy and not drinkable.
They did include a small buffet style continental breakfast but it was not fresh.
At least they had a coffee machine and that was drinkable.
Would I recommend this hotel? Sadly no.
Please refund me in full.
It cost $257 Canadian for one night which is absurd for that standard of quality.
Plus they charge you a fee of $6.68 once you check in which should be automatically removed once you check out and that has not happened…
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie D wrote a review Aug 2020
Rochester, New York7 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel Staff was pleasant but understaffed at the counter during the day. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There needs to be a better breakfast solution! The Staff could serve customers from a buffet. They could also offer sandwiches/burgers/dogs for a lunch solution. It would be nice if it were full food service. It is a lot of money for what you actually get.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kara Keenan, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 6 Sept 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad you had a comfortable and clean stay with us. We are working to improve our grab and go snack bags as much as possible. Hopefully, if you chose to come back and stay with us again we will be operating back to normal with our complimentary breakfast buffet.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy H wrote a review Jul 2021
Erie, Pennsylvania54 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My roommate and I arrived on the 12th, one day earlier than planned and managed to get the same room I had reserved a month earlier. This was the week of Women On Wheels (R) Annual Ride IN. We had ridden our motorcycles approximately 400 miles to arrive at Lake George, we were a bit weary and it was getting dark. In all there were about 300 women on bikes and trikes in the area for the week.

Riding a motorcycle at night can be dangerous in deer country like Lake George.
Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Ms. Deves and she smiled as I gave her my information and ID.

That was a nice welcome to a couple of road-weary travelers and it was just the beginning of a wonderful and comfortable stay. Our meetings were at another facility but it was only a couple of miles from our hotel. Perfect!
Our room was clean, the air was on and it overlooked the swimming pool. We were on the top floor (4th) and there was no noise to interrupt our sleep.

Breakfast was a bit unusual, it was in paper bags and we had a choice of three breakfast sandwiches to go with it. Inside the bag was a fruit cup, granola bar, small water bottle, spoon and a large muffin. Each day the muffin was different, which added to the special breakfast. I actually enjoyed it and it was helping us to keep our distance from others due to the health risks still around because of COVID-19.

The staff that we met while there were friendly, helpful and professional. A shout out to Linda on the 4th floor housekeeping for our fresh towels and my roommate's coffee. She was so nice and helpful.

Checkout was a breeze and we were thanked for staying there. I highly recommend this hotel to all travelers. A thanks to Sandy who took my reservation, she was so patient with me.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We did not hear anyone complain about noise.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John C wrote a review Sept 2021
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We would have never came here if the Comfort Suites on Route 9 didn’t close. But overall it was a very good place to stay. Staff was friendly and welcoming. The outdoor and indoor pool was great and it wasn’t over chlorinated so that’s a good thing. Our room was on the fourth floor and it was great. Modern day, comfortable beds, etc. We had actually came during the main time of COVID, in July 2020 when Covid rules in the area started to lift. Conveniently located right in the center of town, easy walking distance to get food. Rite Aid located right up the hill, also easy walking distance. Great hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiff32181 asked a question Jul 2020
Boston, Massachusetts7 contributions1 helpful vote
Are the pools open?
Answer from
Lake George, New York
Yes indoor and outdoor pools are open.
Lucia A asked a question Jul 2018
Hawthorne, New Jersey32 contributions31 helpful votes
How much do people bike in Lake George? Is there a place to keep the bikes if we bring ours?
Answer from michael b
Fishkill, New York23 contributions3 helpful votes
i don't know
Samantha B asked a question Mar 2017
Minoa, New York164 contributions31 helpful votes
Are there jacuzzis in any of the rooms?
Answer from Amberlyn R
Thank you for your question! We do have a suite with a master bathroom that does contain a jacuzzi tub. Please feel free to call us directly at (518) 668-4884 in regards to pricing and availability. We look forward to hearing from you!
steph44w1 asked a question Jul 2016
Westchester County, New York314 contributions127 helpful votes
Is this hotel in walking distance to the town and lake?
Answer from Amberlyn W
Lake George, New York
Our hotel is walking distance to the town and lake as well, it will take the average person approximately 15 minutes to walk to the lake via the bike path located behind our hotel. In addition to the 15 minute walk to the lake, it is about another 10 minutes to the village. So all in all, about a 25 minute scenic walk to the village.
Mary f wrote a tip Oct 2023
new jersey9 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Poor quality hotel..no soap in room had to find housekeeper..had to move my room because heat didn't work..bed was old and lumpy..hated breakfast"
Read full review
johnluriejr wrote a tip Oct 2022
Brooksville, Florida262 contributions345 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Come in early October to see the leaves change"
Read full review
Barb G wrote a tip Jul 2022
Niagara Falls, New York23 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best off the main road in LG"
Read full review
Lelalovelace wrote a tip May 2022
Cornwall, New York5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I always ask for a king size bed. You will get a sofa and plenty of walk around space."
Read full review
John E wrote a tip Jan 2022
Edison, New Jersey230 contributions88 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room tip: Room 419 , where we stayed and had Bed Bugs. Later moved to 416 , it had worn out carpets , bed sheets and pillows."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lake George area.
PRICE RANGE
$186 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wingate by wyndham lake george hotel lake george, wingate lake george, wingate hotel lake george, wyndham lake george, lake george wyndham
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLake George
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT INN & SUITES - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Lake George, NY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Fort William Henry Museum (1.0 km), Around the World Miniature Golf (0.9 km), and Million Dollar Beach (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lake George Steamboat Company, Caffe Vero, and Adirondack Pub & Brewery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Comfort Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Is Comfort Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Lake George HotelsLake George Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lake GeorgeHotels near Comfort Inn & Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire