Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport

Traveller (170)
Guest room
Room & Suite (70)
Restaurant
Dining (20)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#8 of 33 hotels in Jamaica
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport hotel, only one quarter of a mile from JFK International Airport and a short drive to some of New York's most popular attractions. Enjoy exciting sporting events at the Barclays Center, Citi Field, Yankee Stadium, Randall's Island, The Armory or Arthur Ashe Stadium (home of the US Tennis Open).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Video game console
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Iron
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount Offer

Location

148-18 134th Street, Jamaica, NY 11430
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,675 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport is often commended for its cleanliness, but guests have noted the lobby's lack of warmth and occasional noise disruptions. Its proximity to LGA and Citi Field is appreciated by some, though others mention unpleasant odors and service discrepancies. While the service garners mixed feelings, particularly regarding the shuttle, travelers do enjoy the basic amenities provided. However, the hotel's value is questioned, with many pointing out steep prices for the rooms and additional services. Reviewers also describe the rooms as compact and in need of refreshment, with some facing issues like dampness.
Location
Inconvenient
Atmosphere
Uninviting
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,675Review56Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 650
  • 520
  • 234
  • 122
  • 149
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lucy B wrote a review Jan 2023
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited the reviews for this place before visiting, and was scared because of so many bad reviews.

Wow, people seem to be very picky or ungrateful.

I was a housekeeper at a hotel in New Glarus, WI, and I'm not seeing issues with the cleanliness at all.

The room and halls smell clean, the bed was clean and free of hairs and dust, the bathroom was close to spotless and I felt great showering in there, and the room service was helpful.

The only downside is the parking fee, and being in the Jamaica area, which can be very sketchy.

But it's close to the airport, you can order food from plenty of restaurant options via a food delivery app so you don't have to resort to the pricey hotel restaurant.

All in all, very nice and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring your own water, and even your own food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport
Responded 29 Jan 2023
Dear lucybU6842AA, On behalf of all of us at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, thank you for the kind rating! We are delighted to read you liked your clean accommodations and that our location was perfect for your needs. However, we regret the disappointment with our parking fee. It was a pleasure hosting your visit to New York, and we hope we will continue to be your hotel of choice whenever you return to the area. Best Regards, Teresa Valenzuela General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George K wrote a review Oct 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
With Covid and other issues found at times in hotels. I’ve been very particular about my room. When I arrived I asked the supervisor with the blonde hair if someone could change my sheets. With in 5 mins someone changed them made sure I had everything I needed. Whenever I asked for them they were swift and timely. This definitely made me feel clean.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracy Kass, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments will help as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you travel. If I can be of any assistance please let me know.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
World traveler wrote a review Jan 2020
Champoussin, Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived and right away the bell man Alan gave me a warm welcome. First great impression, check in went smooth.
Room was nice and clean.
Most importantly, you don’t hear people walking in the corridor as some other airport hotel have.
I think I found me new to go to hotel when I’m on transit in JFK.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the recognition of Alex. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you travel. If I can be of any assistance please let me know.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom C wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the second time we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn JFK prior to an early morning flight. The hotel is in a great location with shuttles running every 30 minutes to the airport. The rooms are clean and the hotel is quiet. Food and drink are very good, and the staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. Want to give a nod to Manoj, the bartender at the hotel. He was especially friendly and was very attentive to guests at the restaurant and bar.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tracy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport
Responded 27 Mar 2020
Thank you for your repeat business and your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the recognition of Manoj. We look forward to your continued loyalty in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Idratherbe A wrote a review Apr 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is a complete dump and the opposite of what is expected of a Hilton property. Customer service and hospitality are nonexistent as a standard practice. No parking even for Hilton Honors members without paying a hefty $. leaving vehicles in the street in this location is a high risk. I saw a tractor trailer crush a parked vehicle on the side of the road because it was too congested to clear a turn, hundreds of cab drivers triple parking on the side of the hotel blocking would be spaces for guests. The inside of the building smells like marijuana everywhere. They are stingy with towels and toilet paper. Room entertainment, TV, charging ports are outdated, bed frame barely in tact and rocks like a see saw, toilet flush requires 2 or 3 repetitions to clear. If you order delivery food, they do not allow deliveries past the front lobby negating some of the convivence of ordering delivery in the 1st place. Worst HGI ever.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: don't stay here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport
Responded 7 Apr 2023
Dear dratherbea, We appreciate you sharing these concerns. We are grateful for your thoughts on these matters and also for your patience. Thank you for your time; you have our assurance that we will convey your comments appropriately. Best Regards, Teresa Valenzuela General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
voyagerlogic35 wrote a review Jul 2022
Boca Raton, Florida
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I really feel bad for the staff over here. Good hard working people working here like Alex, Asha , Dewan or the very industrious housekeeper working on our floor. But you can see the ownership has not put any money back into the hotel..This is a Hilton which feels like a Old unkept Motel. Beds/ carpets/ furniture are all like from 20 years ago! The coffee pots and clocks were different in two rooms. No uniformity.The restaurant / Bar is closed at night in the lobby making it look like dingy in the evening. Common sense would say that the Lobby should be the signature spot for the Hotel with proper lighting and standout fixtures..Definitely not here!!!
Worst part- Hotel is close to the very busy JFK Airport and seems like it is busy and they are charging more than 200 for a room/21 for breakfast/30 for parking. Everytime you go to the Front Desk, those folks are busy checking in people or answering phone calls. Thus Hotel is making money and probably thinking that loyal Hilton customers who travel all over, are fools who will come back and spend their money over here. Not going to happen. We wasted our money once but not going to happen again!!!
Hopefully one day they will invest back and make people 's stay worthwhile and bring smile to their employees faces
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Although we are glad you liked our associates, we are sorry for the quality and conditions of our accommodations. We are pleased to say we are taking measures to refresh and rejuvenate our property in the near future. We appreciate your patience and your understanding. We aim to provide every guest with a quality experience, and we hope that next time you stay with us, you will see our progress towards a modern, new look that we think you will love. Best Regards, Teresa Valenzuela General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pork wrote a review Dec 2022
Denver, Colorado
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a Hilton hotel only in name (HINO) Hilton in name only. No competition in any near-by restaurant so, the restaurant is super pricey for "blah food'. The rooms are in need of some serious repair, not cosmetic but actual functionality. The shower barely worked, and the water never got hot. The $30.00 fee for self-parking is total gouging. Don't go down after dark to retrieve anything from your car or you'll get to meet the local working girls and pimps who make their living here. Worst of the worst Want To Be Hilton properties.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Sleep in your car, you'll be happy you did.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport
Responded 22 Dec 2022
Dear gregcK9630OC, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are sorry for your disappointment with the food we serve at the onsite restaurant and the issues you encountered in your room. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate departments, and we are working with them to fix the problems you outlined. We regret your disappointment with our parking charges. Moreover, we also apologize for the specific comments about the parking area. We appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention. We are grateful for your thoughts on this matter and also for your patience. Thank you for your time; you have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. Best Regards, Teresa Valenzuela General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sa1gon wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel did exactly what it said, it provided a Day Room for those using JFK.

We arrived at about 9:30am. We had booked a Day Room from 9:00am to 5:00pm, but as we needed an Accessible Room there were none ready. We could wait for a room, the Hotel had been full the night before and people had to check out and rooms cleaned or take any room. We opted for taking a room, as we knew we were leaving at about 2:00pm and just wanted to rest.

The room was fine, but there was no food available over lunch, just a small shop with item you could put in the microwave, so we opted for crisps and chocolate.

Overall, it did OK but not sure I would use again, if I had a choice.

Staff did manage to book us a Taxi, as our Curb App wouldn't work, but the car was expensive for a short ride.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want to apologize for not meeting your expectations while you were here. Also, we apologize that you had to wait for your room and for the inconvenience this caused you. Your feedback will be used to help us improve our service to future guests. We hope you will choose us again as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Best Regards, Teresa Valenzuela General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DayTrip30207792939 wrote a review Aug 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I paid for a day room (8am-4pm) I came in from Europe at 5:30AM as an airline crewmember was going back out at 7:30PM to London. They put me at the end of the hallway on the third floor very quiet until the maid (supervisor? ) came by and tapped with the loud metal device several times, when I answered the door she said, are you checking out late are you staying over?, they obviously want the extra revenue booking the unused room during the day, but they can’t execute on it !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport
Responded 6 Aug 2023
Dear DayTrip30207792939, We appreciate the evaluation of your stay, and we want to apologize for not meeting your expectations while you were here. Your feedback will be used to help us improve our service to future guests. We hope you will choose us again, as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Best Regards, Teresa Valenzuela General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JEREMY WYE wrote a review Jun 2023
Aguacate, Costa Rica
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was very disappointed with the Hilton Garden Inn. The television didn't work and the temperature of the room was stuck on 78 degrees. I complained about the television at 7 AM as I had to stay until checkout time at noon. No one ever fixed it. Someone came, twice. I was offered a free breakfast but a $25 breakfast does not make up for sweating in 78 degree heat for 5 hrs till noon after paying $345 for a room! Nothing was fixed. Not the heat. Not the television. No refund or partial refund was offered.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport
Responded 14 Jun 2023
Dear jeremywye, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please accept our apologies for the service and maintenance issues you encountered during your visit. We are committed to providing our guests with a fulfilling stay; therefore, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We will address your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we thank you for your patience during this time. Best Regards, Teresa Valenzuela General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Mahua M
Glastonbury, Connecticut7 contributions4 helpful votes
Maybe a taxi. I really don't know.
Edson S asked a question Sept 2022
Campinas, SP4 contributions2 helpful votes
Is there an email address to ask about the shuttle service?
Answer from 995dwightd
New York City, New York17 contributions1 helpful vote
Their shuttle runs every 30 minutes during the day (I don’t know exact start/finish hours). When you arrive JFK, you can call hotel’s reception (718) 322-4448 / 1.718.322.4448 and person will tell you where the shuttle is. Or if after normal hours, shuttle bus will be sent for pick-up.
Answer from 995dwightd
New York City, New York17 contributions1 helpful vote
PCamacho9: Their shuttle runs every 30 minutes during the day (I don’t know exact start/finish hours). I stayed in Sept 2022. When I arrived JFK, I called the hotel reception and immediately got through. I may have called from the airport courtesy phone bank? Except for 20 minutes waiting and anxiety their shuttle worked perfectly for me.
Answer from julie h
Bovina Center, New York1 contribution
I don’t believe so—but check with them directly (we used Uber for transport to UBS Arena).
957vickir wrote a tip 13 Jul
11 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay at Hampton Inn instead."
Read full review
Rhonda wrote a tip May 2024
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose another 🏨 "
Read full review
alb2star1955 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bathgate, United Kingdom76 contributions64 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t bother trying to get served at the bar"
Read full review
NantucketJoe wrote a tip Nov 2023
Nantucket, Massachusetts187 contributions110 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s also noisy. Sounded like drag racing on street below our room around 1am."
Read full review
Taka K wrote a tip Oct 2023
United States51 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The highest reason for the airport hotel is an airport shuttle service, but this hotel operates 6AM to 9:45PM. Please be prepared for it."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jamaica area.
PRICE RANGE
$439 - $589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn queens/jfk airport hotel jamaica, hilton garden inn jamaica, hilton jamaica, hilton garden inn jfk, hilton jfk
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkQueensJamaica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON GARDEN INN QUEENS/JFK AIRPORT - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Jamaica, NY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport?
Nearby attractions include Police Officer Edward Byrne Park (0.2 km) and Platinum Hookah Lounge And Cafe (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hilton Garden Inns Restaurant, Nanking rockaway, and Idlewild Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Jamaica HotelsJamaica Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in JamaicaHotels near Hilton Garden Inn Queens/jfk Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire