We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaatskill Mountain Club

Share
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (69)
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (69)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
62 Liftside Drive, Hunter, NY 12442 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
80
69
40
25
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
69
40
25
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen hot tub steam room studio deluxe hunter mtn valley view sofa bed lift tickets ski resort wedding skiing spa fireplace weekend condo convenience kitchenette
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Very spacious 1 bedroom apartment! Staff very friendly and accommodating. Hot tub and pool very nice even though it is outside! Fully stocked kitchen with all the necessary equipment. Nice gas fireplace. Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom!

Thank paularA3088WT
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff is unprofessional and rude. Hotel beds are folding and terrible, place feels like it's 40 years old but isn't even that old. Went here for a wedding and couldn't even check in until 10pm due to the staff, and left at 7am because couldn't...More

Thank skycross888
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for a wedding and found the hotel to be adequate at best. The room while large lacks basic amenities. The food was mediocre. But the real issue is the staff who seem to not understand basic customer service and made the stay...More

1  Thank orrdin
Response from HunterMountain, Public Relations Manager at Kaatskill Mountain ClubResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Orrdin, We are sorry to hear that you believe we did not exceed expectations for your stay. It is completely unacceptable that you felt you were mistreated in anyway. We take matters like this very seriously would like to take time to speak with...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not sure who the management service is that runs this hotel, but it seems like a cut rate budget type of place. The Room while clean only had 1 bar of soap. Happened to 2 other couples that I asked. And there are no mirrors...More

1  Thank Experience564489
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Had a 2-bdrm condo, thick with a mildew smell, with sheets that if they were changed between guests, made us wonder how pubic hair could be found on the sheets; one pillow without a case. The shower had hair on the sidewall and mold in...More

Thank pangea2
Response from HunterResort, Manager at Kaatskill Mountain ClubResponded 17 September 2018

We are sorry if your condo at Liftside did not meet your expectations. Given the opportunity we would have rectified any short comings in housekeeping that you encountered if we were notified of these issues. We do appreciate your feedback and will use this information...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Following the rustic elegance so prevalent in the grand Catskill mountain lodges being constructed in many of the top resorts nationwide, the Kaatskill Mountain Club is set to pamper guests with luxurious More lodging accommodations, exceptional services and a full array of four-season mountain amenities. The Kaatskill Mountain Club is the obvious choice when only the best will do. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Ski In/Ski Out
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
109
Price range
US$135 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Kaatskill Mountain Club Hotel Hunter
,
Kaatskill Mountain Hotel
,
Kaatskill Mountain Hunter
Location
United States > New York > Catskill Region > Hunter
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
109
Price range
US$135 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Kaatskill Mountain Club Hotel Hunter
,
Kaatskill Mountain Hotel
,
Kaatskill Mountain Hunter
Location
United States > New York > Catskill Region > Hunter
Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (69)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (2)
Amenities (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
The Pinnacle Condominiums
5 reviews
.54 km away
Hunter Inn
155 reviews
1.56 km away
Scribner's Catskill Lodge
106 reviews
1.60 km away
Villa Vosilla
468 reviews
5.71 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 15 nearby restaurants
Jagerberg Beer Hall & Alpine Tavern
14 reviews
.88 km away
VanWinkle's at the Kaatskill Mountain Club
65 reviews
.54 km away
The Prospect Restaurant
56 reviews
1.58 km away
Hunter Mountain Brewery
61 reviews
.82 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 12 nearby attractions
New York Zipline Canopy Tours
379 reviews
.54 km away
Hudson-Chatam Winery Tasting Room
43 reviews
6.78 km away
Hunter Mountain
392 reviews
.44 km away
Mountain Top Arboretum
15 reviews
7.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
anita1buba
14 July 2017|
Answer
Response from HunterResort | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in staying at the Kaatskill Mountain Club. We do have rooms available and many of our suites also have kitchens. For the best possible suite to fit your needs please call us at 800-775-4641 so... More
0
Votes
Janet G
20 March 2017|
Answer
Response from HunterResort | Property representative |
Most units have a pullout sofa at the Kaatskill Mtn Club, some of our condo rental units do not. To ensure whether your reservation does have a pullout you should call the resort.
0
Votes
LINGO1234
6 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BBreslin | Reviewed this property |
I also went in July. I know they have 2 hot tubs and a sauna. No indoor pool but their pool may be heated so it is a possibility. I agree with Chris, I'd call the hotel directly. Brian
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay elsewhere"
pangea2
16 Sep 2018
Read review
"Rooms on the front side of the lodge have better views"
NellABJ
23 Oct 2017
Read review
"Find another hotel"
eygabma
21 Mar 2017
Read review
"If in condo ask for A building"
PAski88
13 Feb 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing