The Andrew Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Andrew Hotel

Traveller (226)
Room & Suite (67)
The Andrew Hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#2 of 2 hotels in Great Neck
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to The Andrew Hotel in Great Neck, a luxury boutique hotel with a superb Long Island location convenient to Manhattan Upscale Great Neck shopping and restaurants are a short walk from The Andrew Hotel, and the Long Island Railroad is only a half block away. A short train ride will take you to New York City's Times Square, Central Park, Citi Field, Yankee Stadium and other famous attractions. Our New York luxury hotel is within 14 miles of JFK airport.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Stay 3 nights, Save up to 20% off

Location

75 North Station Plaza, Great Neck, NY 11021
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 66 out of 100
66
LaGuardia Airport
12.5 km
See all flights
John F. Kennedy Intl Airport
16.5 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.5 kilometers
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles869 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Andrew Hotel garners mixed reviews, with many guests complimenting its prime location near transport and local attractions. However, the service quality receives varied feedback, as staff friendliness is sometimes overshadowed by reports of unprofessionalism. While some updated rooms contribute to a comfortable atmosphere, the hotel is often criticized for outdated decor, lack of cleanliness, and insufficient amenities. Furthermore, the value proposition is questioned due to high costs and unexpected fees, leaving numerous travelers dissatisfied.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Neglected
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
869Reviews8Q+A92Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 396
  • 139
  • 93
  • 99
  • 142
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
r r wrote a review Aug 2021
Montreal, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a large group of family and friends that stayed at the hotel to be able to eat at Colbeh restaurant for a weekend celebration. The hotel is in an excellent location, plenty of (kosher) food, hair and nail salons around and right near a terrific main street and the train. There is also a wonderful park right behind the hotel that the children spent the whole afternoon playing at. We had a reserved a private meeting room for hospitality for our group that worked out really well. The staff was mostly patient with us as our room keys kept deactivating.
There was no daily housekeeping, although it could be requested, but the hotel seemed very short staffed with housekeepers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: check all discount travel sites to get the best price
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Raj Kapadia, General Manager at The Andrew Hotel
Responded 15 Sept 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the glowing feedback following your recent stay at The Andrew. We are delighted that you had a great experience. We look forward to a future opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Raj Kapadia General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
missbeescott wrote a review Aug 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly staff and convenient location. Stayed here for three nights for a business trip and have no complaints. My room wasn’t completely turned over when I arrived, but the front desk staff was very attentive and making sure I received anything I was missing. Will definitely stay here again next time I’m in town.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Raj Kapadia, General Manager at The Andrew Hotel
Responded 5 Sept 2022
Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay! Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and allow others to read how exceptional our Hotel can be. We hope you come back soon, we look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Raj Kapadia General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Alejandro C wrote a review Nov 2020
Great Neck, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I live near the Andrew Hotel. We were refinishing all our wood floors in our place so we needed a place to stay that was nearby so we could check on the progress of the work and be there at a moments notice. Lauren at the Front Desk was very pleasant, helpful and charming.
The Andrew was very accommodating when we booked through their website, allowed us to check in early and even upgraded us to Junior King Suite. The cleaning services were only on request. The walls were lacking a bit in sound proofing so we could hear a particularly loud
family with kid(s) next store to us who were yelling sporadically more often than we cared for. The sound level was just bordering on tolerable but after they left, (a few days) it was very quiet and peaceful.
Other than that annoyance, we loved the spaciousness of the room and the bed was very comfortable. Frank who dealt with us on the "check out" process is an extremely helpful and outgoing personality. We will return in the future but would just ask them not to book our room adjacent to any other occupied rooms for peace of mind.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Raj Kapadia, General Manager at The Andrew Hotel
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Dear alejandrocG440PL , We really appreciate the time that you have taken to give your feedback on the level of service that was received during your stay. Here at The Andrew, our staff focuses on giving only the best service to all of our guests, and I am so happy to hear that your experience was such a positive one. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and allow other potential guests to read of the great service you received. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely yours, Raj Kapadia General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenna H wrote a review Mar 2023
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Andrew is a rare find, actually bringing back a personalized feeling and above and beyond customer service to travel again.

Brian, at the front especially is an exceptional member of their service team and asset to The Andrew. He made my mom and I’s stay so easy, comforting and outstanding.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Terrill Cuddon, General Manager at The Andrew Hotel
Responded 7 Mar 2023
Dear Jennah, We are delighted to hear how enjoyable your stay was with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words to other Trip Advisor travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Terrill Cuddon General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris L wrote a review Aug 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family stayed here this weekend and we needed 3 rooms to attend funeral services .

For a 3 star hotel, the physical structure is decent. What makes the Andrews hotel a 5 review is their level of flexibility and service. They do their level best to try and accommodate your needs. By the end of our stay, I was no longer worried if the hotel would be flexible about things. They would either accommodate us or figure out some other way to satisfy my needs. They treated my problem like it was their problem. From early check ins for some guests and late check outs for others to small pets that remained in cages, I didn't have to stress about whether I could work things out with the hotel.

Pro-Tip: If you have a small pet that does not have an "accident" in the hotel room (or is kept in a cage), ask them to waive the pet fee at check in. I think they have to deep clean the rooms regardless of whether or not you have a pet and a small one doesn't really require a lot of additional cleaning as long as there isn't an "accident". In other words, I think during the pandemic, the front desk can waive pet fees on small pets.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Raj Kapadia, General Manager at The Andrew Hotel
Responded 15 Sept 2021
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to hear how enjoyable your stay was with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Raj Kapadia General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BenColeman23 wrote a review Feb 2021
Long Island, New York
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The Andrew Hotel gets zero stars. It is perhaps the most disgusting experience I have ever had at a hotel. I booked 3 nights with them. I took a chance with the hotel because of the location. Great Neck, Long Island, is an affluent town, so I figured it would be a good choice. I ignored the negative reviews, thinking people were too picky. I booked two rooms. As soon as my family and I entered our rooms, our jaws dropped. The carpet was filthy, the desks were dusty, we discovered hair on both toilets, the bathrooms had mildew, the desk chair in one room had stains and filthy, and the beds had hair. While the staff was pleasant, this fact could not overshadow the shortcomings of the hotel. Attempting to get a refund the same evening proved to be difficult. I was encouraged to email photos of the room, which I did, and the "nice" manager, Raj, would speak to me if I called the next day. I called and left a message with Raj. He never returned my phone calls. I received a full refund. If they attempted to charge me, I would have fought the charges. Thank goodness I used Amex. How folks gave this place more than one star is beyond me. Never again. This is the first time I have ever complained about an experience at a hotel. Terrible. One would think the manager/owner would take special care with maintenance and cleanliness with the pandemic. I cannot recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Raj Kapadia, General Manager at The Andrew Hotel
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Dear BColeman23, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We regret that your concerns were not properly addressed during your time with us. We do try to offer alternatives anytime a guest is not satisfied and apologize that we missed the opportunity to rectify. Your feedback is very important and all guests comments are utilized to improve our Hotel and our Team. I will attempt again to reach out to you although I left a voice message on the phone number we had on file along with a follow up via email to rectify your concerns shared on this platform. Sincerely, Raj Kapadia General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terine D wrote a review Sept 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Andrew Hotel in adorable Great Neck exceeded our expectations… We came to visit for parents weekend for our daughter who attends USMMA and the staff made our stay so comfortable and so wonderful! the location is perfect to hop on the train to the city or even the airport if you are not renting a car. The town is full of fun places to eat and the hotel is ultra accommodating offering parking by valet. The hotel is clean and there beds are super comfortable. We would and will not stay anywhere else for all of our future visits while our daughter is at Kings Point! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Raj Kapadia, General Manager at The Andrew Hotel
Responded 28 Sept 2021
Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay! Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and allow others to read how exceptional The Andrew Hotel can be. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon, visiting us and of course your daughter at USMMA as well. Warm regards, Raj Kapadia General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rose C wrote a review Oct 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My visit at The Andrew Hotel was exceptional. I happened to be in town with my Spouse; visiting family from Maryland, my family recommended this as the best hotel in the area. Upon arrival we were able to find ample parking and greeted by a delightful front receptionist named Shirellwho made us feel comfortable and let us know of amazing eateries nearby. She gave us a great layout of the hotel and helped check us both in successfully. The rooms are beautiful clean and neatly decorated. We were to rest peacefully and happy to be in such a quiet area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brian Rawls, General Manager at The Andrew Hotel
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Dear valued guest, We appreciate your review of The Andrew Hotel and are delighted we could be of assistance. Great Neck is a thriving area of small wonderful shops that keeps people coming back. We do hope Great Neck and The Andrew Hotel can welcome you back in future! Warm regards, Brian Rawls Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
letsgo wrote a review Sept 2021
Jersey City, New Jersey
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a king room but we were given a double room. Since it was only one night we were ok with it. However, what was not acceptable was that the AC did not function properly. It made loud noise all night and barely worked. Bathroom had a lot of molds, super disgusting. Found ripped towel. bad.

One of the front desk staffs (if I remember correctly his name is Brian) was nice and professional so as the the guy at the parking. Hotel has a parking attached ($15 self park, $19 valet) and street parking is not difficult either. Hotel is walking distance from LIRR station.

There was value for money. Paid $200 for one night and the overall experience was really.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Raj Kapadia, General Manager at The Andrew Hotel
Responded 7 Sept 2021
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for providing us with your feedback and sharing your overall experience with the Holiday Inn Westbury. We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We will certainly share this valuable information with our team, and more specifically with the respective departments that will be assigned to help rectify them. The Andrew Hotel is committed to making continued improvements and investing additional resources back into the Hotel to add to our overall guests’ satisfaction. Again, we thank you for your time and consideration. Sincerely, Raj Kapadia General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
phillylizard wrote a review Apr 2023
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Bare bones/ no frills hotel--room was clean, and beds were clean and comfortable. Staff were nice and helpful. Lobby furniture was old and worn out. Elevator rug also old and needed vacuuming. Hallway walls dinged. Hallway carpet old. Breakfast room was tiny, in a strange location, and very basic food selection( by 9:45a coffee in thermos had run out even though breakfast was supposed to be 7-10a). Very limited parking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Terrill Cuddon, General Manager at The Andrew Hotel
Responded 19 Apr 2023
Dear Phillylizard, I was very disappointed to read about your experience and thank you for informing us about your frustrations. I must apologize that we fell short to meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service and I am sorry that this was not reflected in your stay. As always, I value the feedback since it serves as a way to improve our Hotel and our team. Rest assured we will be implementing major changes. Sincerely, Terrill Cuddon General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from LikesTravel101
5 contributions
Not at all close! 15-20 min drive at least
marie s asked a question Sept 2018
Englewood, Florida39 contributions11 helpful votes
We were told the restaurant is Kosher...is this true?
Answer from Raj K
Hello and thank you for your inquiry. We at The Andrew are proud of our collaborations with Colbeh restaurant that also offers room service option to our Hotel guests. There are some Adventurous Kosher Persian dishes served in plentiful portions in a vibrant contemporary setting. Please be sure to visit them if you are in the area. While you are there, be sure to stop by our front office to get more details about the hotel as well. We look forwarding to serving and accommodating you in future. Best Regards, Raj Kapadia Hotel Manager The Andrew Hotel
SweetMissa asked a question Jun 2018
Los Angeles, California33 contributions16 helpful votes
Is Uber available in this area? Coming out for a wedding and would like to leave the car at the hotel.
Answer from Lynne M
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania155 contributions64 helpful votes
Yes it is.
Answer from Arlyne O
2 contributions1 helpful vote
To my knowledge, The Andrew front desk can help with this request. I have used taxi's in the past. Arlyne
Stacy-ann S wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not walk with cold food"
Read full review
ATLChic70 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Atlanta, Georgia39 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only approximately 12 parking spaces at this hotel, so if you have a car you will more than likely have to find alternative parking."
Read full review
imani C wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The location is great."
Read full review
Expat_American wrote a tip May 2024
Antwerp131 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beat down hotel. Clean, somewhat modern. Boutique? Small property with a poor attempt at being fancy. So no."
Read full review
Rhona K wrote a tip May 2024
Boynton Beach, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The worst hotel I ever stayed in.... dingy, dirty, old furniture. Response from manager was non existent. Only good thing was location."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Great Neck area.
PRICE RANGE
$221 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
andrew hotel great neck
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLong IslandGreat Neck
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE ANDREW HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Great Neck, NY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Andrew Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Andrew Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bow Tie Cinema 7 (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Andrew Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at The Andrew Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Andrew Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Andrew Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Andrew Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lola, Kensington Kosher Delicatessen, and Best Bagels.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Andrew Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Andrew Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Andrew Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Andrew Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sands Point Preserve (7.9 km), Queens County Farm Museum (4.5 km), and Fort Totten Park (4.7 km).
All Great Neck HotelsGreat Neck Hotel DealsHotels near The Andrew Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire