We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront Resort

Save
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good35%
  • Average22%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pier house”(19 reviews)
“lake view”(75 reviews)
“hotel restaurant”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront Resort
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront Resort
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,075)
Filter reviews
2,059 results
Traveller rating
650
691
464
186
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
650
691
464
186
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspier houselake viewhotel restaurantlakeside roomwalking pathindoor poolfinger lakesbreakfast buffetwine countrynew yorkomeletweddinglakeviewconferencewineriessunriserefrigerator
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,059 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The hotel was find. Had a meeting in one of the conference rooms and stayed overnight. The coffee though was terrible. The room I had overlooked the lake and the view was gorgeous. The room was clean and most of the employees that I came...More

Thank Velga K
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Spent 2 days in a conference room that sits along the lake. Beautiful scene. A cold day with bright sunshine with winds gusting. The wind made the waves hit the rocks, what a beautiful picture! The conference room was well set up. Comfortable chairs. It...More

Thank Theresa T
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront ResortResponded 9 April 2018

It was a pleasure hosting your group for your local training and we are glad to know that you found our Meeting Space to be comfortable and well-equipped. Thank you for alerting our staff to the issue you encountered with the room temperature so that...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 days ago

Great location at the top of Seneca Lake. Nice walking areas around the lake as well. Great place, good service. Also so a nice view all the way down the lake. Town was easy to walk to and the hotel restaurant was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 days ago

Where do I start. I reserve a queen bed with WiFi. I get a Murphy bed and my room in known to the staff for having no WiFi service. The tv goes out. The WiFi in the rest of the property is spotty. At breakfast...More

Thank hawkeye20110
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront ResortResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the bed in your guest room. We apologize for the issues you encountered with the high speed internet access during your stay. We know how important internet...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Ok, for $100 a night, i expect some things. When you put indoor heated pool on your website, I have expectations. The swimming pool is nowhere close to heated. For that matter, it is not a swimming pool. It is an oversized cold tub! No...More

Thank Charlotte W
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront ResortResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. It is disheartening to learn that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We are sorry you were disappointed with our pool. Our website states that it is an indoor pool, but does not indicate that it is heated. We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Geneva
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
xiphosuran
10 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Larandeb | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
xiphosuran
10 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Catherine C | Reviewed this property |
Apparently you can drive down the road to the Hampton. And you could probably use the pool as a hot tub. It's small enough.
1
Vote
Marcy O
1 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mark W | Reviewed this property |
no I believe they do not.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don’t book here."
Read review
"overlooking lake"
Read review
"Odd numbered rooms are on the lake side."
Read review
"Get a lake view on the highest floor you can."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing