We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Geneva

Save
Share
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (4)
Overview
Hotel website
43 Lake St, Geneva, NY 14456-2414 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Hampton Inn Geneva
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
288
207
102
29
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
288
207
102
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseneca lakewithin walking distancenice hotelfinger lakesroom was cleanfree breakfastpool and hot tubwaffleshot breakfastfront desk staffeasy accessupon checkfitness centerwould stay againthe breakfast areastate parkfirst floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn at Geneva, NY. We stay there every year on our way to and from Maine. Everything was excellent! We like the fact that it’s not right on the Interstate because it’s much more peaceful. We enjoy the nice...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Abbylumc
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn GenevaResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Geneva for your overnight accommodations while traveling through our area. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a nice stay and are honored to read that we have won your loyalty with our convenient location and quiet atmosphere....More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Hotel was within walking distance of restaurants and lake Seneca. Nice walking path. Close to Waterloo Outlets, Waitkins Glen and wineries. The drive to Waitkins Glen is scenic. We took a sail on Tru Love and did some shopping at Famous Brands. Unfortunately because of...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori411
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn GenevaResponded 5 August 2018

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we are delighted to know that you were able to take advantage of our ideal location! We look forward welcoming you back again in the future and hope the weather will cooperate so you will...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on the road and needed a place to stay. I called ahead within a three hour period and they were very accommodating. Rooms were clean, and staff was friendly. It was a short stay but we were able to enjoy the complementary breakfast...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawn D
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn GenevaResponded 3 weeks ago

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we were glad to accommodate your last-minute reservation. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with fellow travelers. We are delighted to know that you found Hampton Inn Geneva to be...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived very late at night, just stayed only for one night. Located by the beautiful lake and railway line. room was okay and breakfast was good and whole atmosphere is very friendly and layback. Good experience here.More

Thank Alex7Schumacher
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn GenevaResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest and thanks for reviewing your stay. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed great service and our ideal location near Lake Seneca. Our Team looks forward to being of service again in the future and we hope...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated not far from the lake. It sounds nice but in reality it is a Roos the main road not in a particular nice area. It has enough parking though. Room size was fine; bed covers had seen better days. Bathroom too...More

Thank RachelIsrael
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn GenevaResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. We value all guest feedback and constantly utilize it to ensure we continue to provide our valued guests with the best possible stay. Our hotel is conveniently located across a street...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Downtown Geneva's newest hotel. Located in the heart of the newly rejuvinated City of Geneva on Seneca Lake. Enjoy 55 clean and comfortable guestrooms with excellent service. Closely located to shopping, ...More restaurants, entertainment, wineries, museums and nature. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
55
Price range
US$102 - US$241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hampton Inn Geneva Hotel Geneva
,
Geneva Hampton Inn
Location
United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
55
Price range
US$102 - US$241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hampton Inn Geneva Hotel Geneva
,
Geneva Hampton Inn
Location
United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Geneva
Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Geneva Lakefront Resort
2,122 reviews
.42 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
154 reviews
2.24 km away
Geneva on the Lake
308 reviews
2.45 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
1,507 reviews
2.69 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 94 restaurants in Geneva
The Red Dove Tavern
256 reviews
.34 km away
Cosentino’s Ristorante
284 reviews
.13 km away
Water St. Cafe
167 reviews
.34 km away
Opus Espresso & Food Bar
142 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 42 attractions in Geneva
Seneca Lake State Park
125 reviews
1.45 km away
Lake Drum Brewing
33 reviews
.32 km away
Smith Opera House
49 reviews
.53 km away
South Main Street
29 reviews
.50 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
APinkLady
3 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Sarah H | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. Although many of the usual activities have yet to be announced, there are typically many wonderful opportunities to celebrate the Fourth of July here in Geneva. In addition to fireworks, there... More
0
Votes
pawmspt
19 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Chuck C | Reviewed this property |
Yes, pool and jacuzzi
1
Vote
Szie
6 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Hampton G | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. Our hotel does not offer shuttle service, but we do have several taxi companies we highly recommend in the area. Belhurst Castle is about a 5 minute drive from our hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"we were on the 2nd floor and it was quiet"
Read review
"If you need to stay here, request a room facing the lake, not the street with the loud music bar across the..."
Read review
"Might want to be on side away from railroad track."
Read review
"ask for a room away from the train."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing