We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
5102 Lake Shore Dr, Bolton Landing, NY 12814 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
2.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
96
41
5
6
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
96
41
5
6
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain bob rented a pontoon boat lake george two bedroom cabin the penthouse each morning diner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Mom, Dab and the kids type place it appears. Never up there---in the Fall after peak...so tried a hunch. Really Bad Call. Reserved for the week before so wife and I could see leaves change---had to postpone a week. It wa in the Contassa's ?no...More

Thank Patrick201
Response from Contessaresort, Owner at Contessa ResortResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Unfortunately they were no other reservations for that date, most people stay weekends in the fall, not Monday. We did have seven or eight units rented on the weekend and this weekend Columbus Day weekend we have all but...More

Reviewed 1 September 2018

This is our second year coming back. We first rented a boat and went camping, the rental was awesome and Bob and his staff were great! After camping we stayed at the Contessa. Our kiddos loved jumping in the pool and walking down to the...More

Thank dawnblaney
Response from Contessaresort, Owner at Contessa ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dawn, thank you for sharing your experience and the compliments for my daughter.

Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We had a large, clean, comfortable room. If you’re looking for something with stylish decor, this is not it. Contessa has basic furnishings. Unit itself could use better lighting. Location is great. It’s within walking distance to the village and close to Sagamore Resort (where...More

1  Thank Ann Marie D
Response from Contessaresort, Owner at Contessa ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Bob is very rude, verbally abusive and basically a very disgusting human. I tried to cancel my reservations and he STOLE $800 deposit for me. And this was not mentioned at all. He is a thief. I called many times and he would yell at...More

Thank Victoria R
Response from Contessaresort, Owner at Contessa ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Our cancellation policy is because of the inventory. We only have so many boats and when one is rented...it takes away from our friends or other customers wishing to rent it.

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

My cousin and i were supposed to meet up at this resort for a few days during the summer. They put 2 cabins on a hold for us and told.us we had 24 hours to cancel. Unfortunately that was a bold face lie.

Thank mervyshab
Response from Contessaresort, Owner at Contessa ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

When the rooms are taken, we cant rent them out and this is why we must have a deposit.

View more reviews
About
Description
As a courtesy, row boats, canoes and kayaks are available at no charge for Contessa Resort guests and you can rent pontoon boats right on the property at Captains Bob’s. We also offer an Outdoor Pool, More Fishing, Basketball, Ping-Pong, Row Boats, Swing Set, Volleyball, Canoes, Kayak and a Merry-Go-Round. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
17
Price range
US$155 - US$356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Contessa Lake George Motel And Resort
,
Contessa Lake George Hotel Bolton Landing
Location
United States > New York > Bolton Landing
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
17
Price range
US$155 - US$356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Contessa Lake George Motel And Resort
,
Contessa Lake George Hotel Bolton Landing
Location
United States > New York > Bolton Landing
Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
The Sagamore Resort
1,846 reviews
1.33 km away
Bonnie View on Lake George
266 reviews
3.01 km away
Melody Manor Resort
88 reviews
3.40 km away
Adirondack Park Motel
33 reviews
4.03 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 38 nearby restaurants
The Pavilion
287 reviews
1.46 km away
Bolton Beans
305 reviews
.94 km away
La Bella Vita Ristorante
454 reviews
1.34 km away
Cate's Italian Garden
550 reviews
1.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 28 nearby attractions
Rogers Memorial Park
60 reviews
1.27 km away
Up Yonda Farm Environmental Education Center
28 reviews
1.13 km away
Adirondack Winery
17 reviews
.90 km away
Captain Bob's Pontoon Boat Rentals
83 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Teamblume
3 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Sal S | Reviewed this property |
I don't have it anymore. I choose not to have further dealings with them.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid this place"
Patrick201
4 Oct 2018
Read review
"Ask Bob he can tell which cabin is best for you"
dawnblaney
31 Aug 2018
Read review
"Amazing views in every cabin"
dawnblaney
17 Aug 2017
Read review
"ask Christina what you're looking for and she will help you out!"
rhoadesx
9 Mar 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing