Motswari Private Game Reserve
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Motswari Private Game Reserve

Game Drive
Traveller (1683)
Duiker Lodge
Room & Suite (160)
Breakfast area
Dining (86)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#3 of 3 guest houses in Timbavati Private Nature Reserve
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
An African dream beckons – one that is defined by extraordinary scenery, an authentic atmosphere and warm hospitality. This is Motswari Private Game Reserve, a family-owned and operated luxury safari lodge. Here, majestic creatures, including the Big Five, offer incredible viewing opportunities as they bask in their natural habitat. Motswari means “to conserve and protect” in Tswana and that is what the reserve aims to do. Motswari Private Game Reserve, located within the Timbavati and Umbabat Private Nature Reserve, stretches out over 150 square kilometres. It has been in existence for over four decades and its friendly staff members are intrinsic to its success. Great emphasis is placed on personal attention, ensuring that each guest instantly feels at home in this stunning setting. Artworks by owner, Marion Geiger-Orengo, additionally bring the lodge to life and add to its visual appeal. "Arrive as visitor, leave as a friend."
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Entertainment staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Full body massage
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Massage
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans

Location

Argyle Road Enkhulu Gate, Kruger National Park 1380 South Africa
Getting there
Ngala Airfield
23.5 km
See all flights
Phalaborwa Airport
36.5 km
See all flights
1,020Review95Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 949
  • 45
  • 16
  • 8
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mominbham wrote a review Dec 2020
Birmingham, Alabama60 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My first visit to Africa, and my tour operator was wise enough to book me for four nights at Motswari. It was everything I could have dreamed. Definitely the coolest place I’ve ever stayed.

My bungalow was beautiful—full of artistic touches and tastefully decorated. The bed was comfortable and the shower was fantastic—great water pressure. The AC worked well too.

The entire staff was so incredibly attentive and friendly and just generally great at their jobs. The housekeeping staff kept my room spotless, the guys who served the food and drinks never missed a chance to spoil me—and always with such a great attitude. The people who work in the kitchen were excellent—my food was consistently delicious and beautifully presented.

My guide was Wienand and my tracker was Difference and they were great. Wienand was very knowledgeable and also really funny. I also went on two bush walks with him that were low key but I really enjoyed them. Difference did a wonderful job as tracker—I saw ALL the animals I wanted to see.

I felt very safe there too. The meals were served socially distanced and there was plenty of space for everyone to spread out at other times as well.

I’m so thankful my tour operator booked me at Motswari. It was a dream come true.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Motswari Private Game Reserve
Responded 18 Dec 2020
Thank you so much for the very kind review. The whole team at Motswari are always committed to making every stay an exceptional experience. I'm so pleased that we were able to make your trip such a special one. We look forward to your hopeful return in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dewald R wrote a review Oct 2021
Cape Town Central, South Africa3,063 contributions253 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Turning off from the tar road, driving deeper and deeper into the bushveld, you start to realize what a special place must be awaiting you. Motswari, located in the heart of the Timbavati (part of the great Kruger), is the safari experience you dream about. The camp is excellently laid out with each of the suites providing its own unique experience. Every building you visit from your suite, to the lounge, breakfast terrace, lunch/dinner dining room and boma takes full advantage of the bushveld as it forms part of it. As there is no wifi in the rooms and I had to do some work, I went and sat in the lounge and I can honestly say it is one of the best places I have ever worked from. Our room (Kudu) was beautifully decorated and spacious with an en-suite bathroom that includes a bath, indoor shower as well as an outside shower with the best part being our "stoep" (porch) overlooking the river where I could just relax and lose myself. Something special to note about Motswari is that it isn't fenced. In the evenings you are escorted to and from dinner incase there is a wild animal on the way. I loved the fact that breakfast, lunch and dinner were served in separate areas, with the stand-outs being the staff singing and dancing as they brought in lunch, and the massive bonfire in the boma while we were enjoying some kudu fillets. The game drives are also great, with a magnificent leopard sighting just to name a few, and our guide and tracker (Wynand and Bricks) just added that extra bit to make it even more special. Overall the staff were awesome, making the experience very memorable and ensuring you get that African bush safari that you always wanted. I tried to summarize my experience at Motswari, but it is so difficult as this is such an awesome place and honestly what safari dreams are made off. My wife, Monika, and I just want to thank Wynand, Bricks, Lillian, Phaswane and Grant for making our experience so special that we are almost lost for words.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Motswari Private Game Reserve
Responded 21 Oct 2021
Wow, Dewald... Thank you so much for the incredible review. It was so much fun having you stay with us and sincerely look forward to your return. All the very best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angie Cook wrote a review Jun 2020
San Jose, California84 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I wanted to go to Kruger National Park for the South African Safari experience and ended up here in the Timbavati instead by our Travel Agent's recommendation. It was absolutely amazing! Because this is a private reserve it is less crowded but the animals can roam free between the parks, so we saw everything including the Big 5 during our stay. Upon our arrival, just was we settled into our room, elephants started roaming into the camp. It was amazing watching them from just a few meters away. It was also our first time seeing a Leopard in the wild and we got really close and were able to follow her for a while before she disappeared. Our game driver and tracker were extremely knowledgable and also great bar tenders serving us gin and tonics in the bush!

The service of the staff was exceptional from check in to the dining and bar service. The food was outstanding! We especially loved the lunch service every day that was introduced with native song and dance.

The accommodations itself was also outstanding. Our room was gorgeous with beautiful furniture and artwork as well as a mosquito net for the bed. If you're prone to mosquito bites like me, bring plenty of bug spray and cream to relief the itch.

The owner of the camp is an artist and you can see her works and design integrated throughout the camp. It is absolutely stunning and I wish to go back to Motswari some day!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Motswari Private Game Reserve
Responded 11 Sept 2020
Thank you for the incredibly kind words. We really appreciate the feedback and are so pleased that we could make your stay with us so special. Looking forward to your return.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angel S wrote a review Oct 2021
Costa Mesa, California619 contributions71 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 3rd and final lodge that we visited during our honeymoon stay around Kruger. Unfortunately, despite a welcome bottle of Amarula liqueur for our honeymoon, we were disappointed with checking in and our room having a musty smell to it. We had stayed at 2 other thatch roof lodges prior, and none had the musty smell like our room did. We thought the smell would improve with some refreshening spray that was located in the room. However, after our game drive, the musty smell had not improved and all the front office staff had left for the day, so we had to stay in the room for the night. When we pulled back the blankets to go to bed and make the best of it, we noticed our fitted bed sheet was previously torn and sewn back together to patch the ripped area. The next morning I awoke to an ant in the bed and other ants within the room. We hadn’t experienced any bug issues at our other 2 lodges prior. Then, as I wanted to get ready for the day I found 2 spiders in the bath tub. The musty smell, ripped sheet, ants, and the spiders I found the tub the following morning made us feel like the expensive price of the lodge did not match the quality standards we paid for and expected. Following breakfast the next AM we were able to switch to a new room that did not have the musty smell, and the overall condition of the room was much better. However, for the remainder of the time we felt like the overall quality of Motswari did not match the expensive price we paid. We felt like the food buffet options were not as flavorful or high standard as food that was served at other lodges. Our final night we had an authentic outdoor dinner in the gathering area, with a lamp for the rustic feel. Unlike our other outdoor dinners we had done at other lodges, there were multiple bugs all over our table area and it felt quite unclean. My appetite was ruined when there was a dead bug in my salad. I feel terrible reporting how our experience was, but for this being one of the more expensive lodges we stayed at it was the least upgraded, felt the most unclean, and the food needed improvement compared to what we had experienced at our other 2 lodges. The staff here are incredibly friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Once improvements are made to the overall accommodations and food options, this lodge could be a lot better than what we experienced. However, at this time we would not recommend this hotel based on our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Motswari Private Game Reserve
Responded 3 Nov 2021
Dear Angel, I would like to take this opportunity to start off by thanking you for sharing your recent experience with us. You may rest assured the matters highlighted have been raised with the Department Heads and the necessary corrective action is taking place. We certainly pride ourselves on delivering exceptional experiences, and it is clear we did not do so on this occasion. We are mindful that we work in the beautiful African Bush where we try our best to disturb as little as possible when it comes to the environment, animals and bugs. We appreciate the feedback on the Food experience which following the fantastic game viewing has been highly rated by our guests over the years. We realise it is not possible to recreate your stay and would therefore like to reach out to you to ensure your next stay with us delivers the experience we are renowned for. Please feel free to contact me at lodge@motswari.co.za. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wanderawr wrote a review Sept 2021
Los Angeles, California491 contributions197 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 4 nights at Motswari and had a wonderful time. The lodgings themselves don’t really come off as “luxury” as the marketing would suggest, but the rooms are still very nice, large, comfortable and clean with 5 star service from the staff. There was daily housekeeping and turndown service while we were out on our game drives and I love how the lodgings are designed like traditional huts so it felt like I was walking through a village every time I walked around the grounds.

Being all-inclusive, everything was taken care of with the same daily schedule — 2 daily game drives with optional bush walks. Wienand and Bricks took good care of us and we saw all big 5 animals during our stay. Some benefits to going to the Timbavati versus Kruger was that our guides could off road to follow the animals, and only 2 vehicles at a time could view whatever animals were found so to not crowd them. The guides from the various lodges would keep contact with each other to queue for the sightings.

All the staff here are amazing and we felt well taken care of by everyone. However, WiFi is only available in the veranda and at night you need to be escorted back to your room due to animals walking freely around the grounds. Despite those little inconveniences we still had an excellent stay and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Motswari to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Motswari Private Game Reserve
Responded 14 Sept 2021
Thank you for the very kind review. I'm so pleased that we were able to introduce you to our special world. Please do plan a return visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew wrote a review Jan 2021
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My stay was back in February and it was amazing. You really get what you pay for. Our guides were amazing, they new exactly where to go to see the big five and we had amazing conversations. It was all great until the end.

While we were on our way out no on communicated to us that we had to check out and pay some costs we incurred. We thought it was like any other hospitality location and would charge to our card on file, so we gave our room keys to employees and they guided us out. Everything seemed normal until we got stopped at the gate 30 mins away from the lodge.

We were told to wait while an employee came so we waited about 30 mins. He started off by yelling at us for not paying, calling us very offensive words and cursing. We were trying to explain that we didn’t know and would like to pay but he keep with the aggression and cursing and insisted that we have to drive back and pay. We didn’t want to miss our flight which was leaving in about 40 mins. So in agreement we went to the closest ATM and gave him the cash for the bill. He calmed down but he did not say sorry. His over reaction and professionalism was way out of line and destroyed the way I look at motswari. I understand it is money but to be that rude and name calling to guests is unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Motswari Private Game Reserve
Responded 14 Jan 2021
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your time in sharing your experience with us and for this opportunity to respond. My name is Grant, I am the General Manager and the employee you refer to in your review. The communication to you of settling your bill was misunderstood and there was no intent to make you feel uncomfortable about it. We have never had guests depart without first settling their bill. In normal circumstances, upon check-out at reception, we advise guests of the outstanding amount, when you hand in your room keys back to us. It seems this step was missed and therefore the misunderstanding. I was alerted by my staff that the bill had not been settled - because it was a large bill, I rushed to get to you to please settle the outstanding amount. I do not recall speaking to you in the way you have described – and we ultimately did come to a mutually agreeable settlement whereby you were able to draw the funds from a nearby ATM and not miss your departing flight. A good resolution for us both. I hope that we are able to put this behind us and have you visit us again in the future to fully experience Motswari without any confusion at the end of your stay. At Motswari, our guests are very important to us! We value your support and look forward to welcoming you back soon. I am happy to chat further should you wish to, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Grant Email: lodge@motswari.co.za
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian R wrote a review Jul 2021
Paarl, South Africa23 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to take advantage of the covid specials, and we were 100% happy we did! We have stayed at other luxury lodges and Motswari is right up there with them all. The rooms are not drenched in luxury, they are soaked in the bush experience. There are ample luxury touches all over but they all seem unnecessary because of the encompassing feeling of being in the wild.
The staff are simply brilliant. We cannot single out anyone in particular because they all did what they were supposed to with joy and enthusiasm. To mention one would be to mention all. They remember your name and treat you like royalty, but at the same time they could be your best friend, hard ti imagine but it is like that.
Game viewing is excellent, big 5, wild dog and everything else. We've done Botswana, Zimbabwe and others, the game viewing is as good as anywhere, but professionally guided drives make a difference.
The staff have borne the brunt of covid with guest numbers down and one can't help feeling that they were hinting for a good tip (occasionally). We would have given a tip in any event, but our hearts felt for them being forced to open that door. It does not leave a bad taste it just tells you how privileged we are to be able to stay in such a magical place while your hosts are hanging by a thread to their job.
The vehicles are in good order so you don't feel that crossing through water is risky. The vehicles are diesel which requires a lot of battery power to stop and start and every now and then you could hear the struggle....
Food was good/above good/to excellent. Against such a beautiful back drop, the food takes a back seat, so we didn't really take a lot of notice. Coffee is a personal thing and filter/plunger coffee is not our first choice, but it was drinkable.
Over all, I could give Motswari 6 stars, but five is the limit!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose Elephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Motswari Private Game Reserve
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Thank you Ian for taking the time to review Motswari and your experience with us. I'm so pleased that you fully grasped the essence of what Motswari is. We do endeavour to provide an extra ordinary bush experience. The team really making all the difference. Please do return to visit with us again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heena wrote a review Mar 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first time at Motswiri and we were so happy and amazed at the hospitality! We were a family of 5 with 3 children (9,11,13) and stayed at their family luxury villa which had 3 bedrooms en-suite with a private pool and living room. What was most impressive was the attention to detail-from the welcome warm towels with citronella oil after every safari to incredible cuisine for lunch and dinner catered to our vegetarian and dietary requirements. Our guide Stewart was one of the most knowledgeable and intelligent trackers we have come across (and we go to several safaris a year). The first couple of safaris, they could have fit us and other guests in 1 vehicle but instead took us out on 2 vehicles so our family enjoyed the experience on our own without being cramped (something most other lodges have not done in our experience). All in all, fantastic 2 night stay and we will definitely come back to Motswiri!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie O wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I tried to contact Motswari about my early June 2020 booking back in March and they never replied to me. Because it seemed it would be unsafe to visit South Africa due to Covid-19, I wanted to change the dates.

I am now a week away from my check in date and still no reply. The provider I booked the room with is also trying to reach them without success. According to the latest government guidelines, South Africa will be at a level 3 lock down starting June 1st. Hotels and B&Bs are still not allowed to operate, there will only be some exceptions for business travelers. Because their establishment will be closed at the time I was supposed to stay there according to government guidelines, they should really refund me. I made a non-refundable booking but because they are closed, it seems very unethical to me that they are keeping my money. It is a money grab.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Motswari Private Game Reserve
Responded 11 Sept 2020
I sincerely apologise for the difficulty you have had in contacting us. We do have two departments, namely our central reservations team in Cape Town and the physical lodge in the Timbavati, both were fully operational through the period you talk of. I would like to resolve the issue you had and would love to communicate with you directly. Are you able to email me on lodge@motswari.co.za? I will immediately look into your reservation. It is our policy to either refund guests or defer the date of booking for those who were not able to travel because of the Covid-19 pandemic. I believe that your booking provider should have given you these options?
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neville K wrote a review Sept 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa2 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The good : The location in the Timbavati , good game viewing opportunities , nice facilaties and working wifi in common area . Friendly staff , rooms are quaint and design for game park spot on . Ability to drive in the bush cant get closer to the animals

The bad : Food was of high quality (quality vs quantity) however the starter and dessert is served , main meal buffet style when tabled called. We were a party of 4 so we were called last every night . They have an option of 2 meat dishes on the first night the had run out of pork for us , On the second night they had run out of the duck , and carrots and the other veg almost - just ask the guest what they want and serve accoringy .
: Afternoon drive , early september time of visit , after the sundowner it was a complete waste of time on the vehicle , just seemed to be passing time . Would have prefered a shorter drive and that dinner is 30-60 minutes earlier.
: The system of tipping the game drivers R500 per day or more , although stated clearly it is optional , you still feel obliged and how they collect your luggage on departure it could be embarressing . Consider an opition on this when making your booking.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Motswari Private Game Reserve
Responded 30 Sept 2021
Thank you very much for the honest review of our property. I do apologise for the option you wanted at dinner not being available. We certainly do endeavour to have more than enough to cater for both options, however from time to time miss the sweet spot, as in your case. Our staff members are truly committed to providing great service without any expectation of receiving a gratuity. It is definitely only if you feel that you received exceptional service from our team that you at your discretion are welcome to then leave a gratuity. There is no obligation at all. I do hope that you give us another opportunity to shine. We hopefully look forward to your return to us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Timbavati Private Nature Reserve area.
PRICE RANGE
$979 - $1,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motswari private game reserve hotel timbavati private nature reserve
LOCATION
South AfricaKruger National ParkTimbavati Private Nature Reserve
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MOTSWARI PRIVATE GAME RESERVE - Guesthouse Reviews & Price Comparison (Timbavati Private Nature Reserve, South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Motswari Private Game Reserve
What are some of the property amenities at Motswari Private Game Reserve?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Motswari Private Game Reserve?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Motswari Private Game Reserve?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Motswari Private Game Reserve?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Motswari Private Game Reserve?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Motswari Private Game Reserve have airport transportation?
Yes, Motswari Private Game Reserve offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Motswari Private Game Reserve?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Motswari Private Game Reserve?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Is Motswari Private Game Reserve accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
FlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire