Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

fitness room
Traveller (87)
out my room's window
Room & Suite (49)
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

$401
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 3 hotels in Hamilton
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton hotel is conveniently located in Central New Jersey just off Exit 7A of the New Jersey Turnpike at the Intersection of Interstate 195 and US 130. The hotel is centrally located between New York City, Philadelphia and Atlantic City with easy access to both Philadelphia and Newark Liberty International Airports. The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton New Jersey hotel is near the Six Flags Great Adventure Amusement Park and Safari, Hurricane Harbor Water Park, Waterfront Stadium, Home of the Trenton Thunder, Trenton Business District, Historic Princeton, Princeton University, Mercer Lake, Jackson Premium Outlets and Sovereign Bank Arena.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08690
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 38 out of 100
38
Newark Liberty Intl Airport
67.8 km
See all flights
Mercer County Airport
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
736Reviews8Q+A50Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 393
  • 201
  • 71
  • 36
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
catsch1 wrote a review Jun 2023
Natick, Massachusetts73 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean, efficient, quiet. Grounds included a waterfall and garden path, a little mini golf putting area, cornhole, pool and hot tub or inside. There was a wedding going on while we were there but we could not hear it from our bedroom and were able to tuck our kids in without any issue at bedtime. Lovely bar and dining room. Breakfast was delicious with typical hotel options as well as the option to order A fresh made omelette. The pool with salt water and lovely, the door was open overnight so there were a few months floating in the pool. Nice and warm

We will definitely return
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LAMR wrote a review May 2022
USA180 contributions135 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I would love to give this hotel a five-star rating. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was , overall, excellent. Our room had a Keurig coffee machine, a mini-fridge, an ironing board and iron, and a hairdryer. The air conditioning worked well. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The grounds are also lovely. We booked two rooms for four people , staying overnight for a wedding elsewhere. When we returned from our event, exhausted from a very long day, we were shocked at the horrible noise level coming from an event taking place at the hotel. The music was so loud our floors and furniture were vibrating! I called the front desk from my mother’s room and was told that the noise from the event would end promptly at 11 PM. Yes, THAT noise did end; however, there were MANY loud children running up and down the hallway throughout the night! What kind of parent allows this? I am not exaggerating that they literally were making noise running up and down and screaming in the hallway ALL night! At 3 in the morning, they apparently banged on every single door! To make matters worse, a dog was barking incessantly for at least an hour! If the hotel does not have security cameras to see what is going on, it sorely needs them, along with some beefy security guards to keep the peace. I certainly was not going to open my door and yell at anyone. Life is too scary to do that these days. Additionally, with so very many hotels offering free breakfast as well as free coffee in the lobby 24/7, it seems a little cheap to charge for a cup of coffee and to charge $9.95 for breakfast. This is , of course, a very small matter compared to the unbelievable noise issue. Again, we were more than pleased with the cleanliness and comfort as well as the competence and friendliness of the staff, and that is why I am rating this with four stars , but along with a warning about uncontrolled noise.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Not sure if there is a good room if an event is taking place here. Sleep quality would have been...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephanie Moccio wrote a review Dec 2020
Brick, New Jersey48 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here within a room block for our friend's wedding in October. We were pleasantly surprised with how spacious the rooms were when we got there. Inside was very modern and new. Upon check-in, I noticed a sticker on the door to our room indicating the room had been cleaned. I thought that was a nice touch, and it made me feel more comfortable with their cleaning protocols as when we entered, we were the ones to break the sticker. The lobby also had plenty of snacks/items for purchase. I wasn't sure if this would be the case with new COVID protocols, but it was helpful, as we forgot a few things at home before the wedding. Overall, would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Natalie Y, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Responded 10 Dec 2020
yostephmoccio, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad we made you feel safe during your stay with all of our Hilton Clean Stay protocols. Safety, cleanliness and service are our main goals. Thank you for sharing your great experience about your most recent hotel visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maggie M wrote a review Mar 2020
Albany, New York2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was at this hotel as part of a very stressful series of certification exams. The staff seemed to go over and above to ease nerves and make me feel comfortable and welcome. The front desk was super friendly AND understanding of my rush & nerves, the breakfast buffet had an excellent selection of hot (eggs made to order, meats, potatoes, grits, gravy, and oatmeal), baked (biscuits, french toast, muffins, bagels), fresh fruits, and lots of fresh coffee, and I felt very at home in the comfortable and large (but cozy) lobby, and the bar had a nice selection of adult beverages and yummy dinner/snack choices.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lori_oberg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Maggie M: The team and I truly appreciate your wonderful review and sincere compliments! The Front Office team is superior as well as the rest of our operation staff! We sincerely care about all of our guests and strive to ensure that you receive the best service levels as well as top notch property cleanliness and amenities. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your business. Lori Oberg General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, NJ
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jerrys01 wrote a review Jul 2021
Bel Air, Maryland587 contributions192 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here during her aunt's recent funeral. The room was very large, and the amount of furniture was reasonable, including a dresser, two chairs, and two queen beds. The floor had been vacuumed, and (overall) I thought the room was clean, but there were a lot of stains on the carpet. The shower worked well, and the room was pretty quiet, even though US Route 130 was right out the door.

At $161/nite, plus tax, I thought the 'bereavement' rate was still a little on the high side.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Natalie Y, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Thanks for staying with us. Our condolences on your family's loss. Although we don't have a bereavement rate here unless contracted with our director of sales, it looked like you did book another discount we had offered. We have AAA, AARP, Hilton Honors discount and advance purchase discounts available most always. We are so glad you enjoyed your spacious room. We hope you continue to stay with Hilton in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean S wrote a review Aug 2021
New York City, New York2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Use caution if staying at this particular location. If you pre-pay your room using the Hilton App make sure you save your receipt as this hotel attemted to charge me three times and would not acknowledge the pre-paid room until I escalated the issue to the Executive Office. The hotel seems to have a lapse in the security controls as i was not asked to resent any type of identification upon check-in. The staff ( 3) were unable to resolve my issue. Digital key didn't work nor did the hotel wifi
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Natalie Y, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Sean S, Thank you for your feedback. We have addressed any issues with our team to ensure your next stay is pleasant. Unfortunately yes during your stay there was a billing error and that you did pre pay and we missed the mark in splitting your bill. We apologize for this inconvenience. This was corrected within 2 business days of your departure. As Gold Member of our Hilton Honors membership, it is not customer to ask for ID for our elite members however we do confirm the last 4 of your credit card as your arrive. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and we hope that you continue to stay with the brand. We thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
larry30933 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Although the staff amenities and accommodations were excellent, when I sat down with a cup of coffee and a bagel 🥯 l immediately received a bill. I feel you should make your guests aware that breakfast is not included upon initially registering. This way they can decide if they want to pay $14.00 for powdered eggs or go to a local diner and pay 9.99 for real eggs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelers can rely on Hilton Garden Inns to be lovely and affordable, but this hotel exceeded expectations.
The ambiance of this hotel was impressively warm and embracing, as was the staff. The decor is a perfect combination of modern and cozy, with inviting furnishings and lighting. There are plenty of welcoming spaces with clusters of comfortable furnishings for groups or families to gather indoors or outside (with a fire pit). During my stay I noticed people coming together in these areas, whereas in many hotels people tend to go out.
There is an in-house restaurant, bar, and free beverages and fruit in the lobby 24/7. Breakfast was excellent, and the staff worked hard to keep things fresh and replenished.
The indoor pool, hot tub, and exercise room were appealing, although I didn't have time for them. There was, of course, a business suite with computers and a printer as well, and I did use that.
Every part of the hotel was meticulously clean, from the room to the meeting spaces and public restrooms.
I had made a booking mistake that caused a billing error, but manager Lori Oberg took care of it immediately. She personally elicited feedback about the facilities and staff to ensure that my stay was optimal.
This was a business trip, but if I visit Six Flags or anywhere else near this hotel, I will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lori_oberg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Dear Remembertobehkind: Wow! Thank you so much for recently staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, NJ. The positive compliments in regards our outstanding service levels experienced by our amazing team are absolutely not going unrecognized! All of your amazing feedback is greatly appreciated as our hotel is absolutely a one in a million and we take our service levels very seriously! We appreciate this wonderful review! Also, thank you for the amazing books! Warm Regards, Lori Oberg General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, NJ
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Solo2110 wrote a review Jul 2021
New York City, New York1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Paid over $200 for a noisy room, unfriendly receptionist. Over all I won’t be staying there again. Can get a better room for the price I paid. They did not offer my gold elite honor credit. It’s just a mess stay. Go somewhere else if you on business trip, not won’t the money you pay to stay. I travel a lot and I can tell you their price and service doesn’t match up
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Natalie Y, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Thank you for your recent stay with us! Looks like you may have stayed with us during a high occupancy or even sold out night. our prices range from 149 to 289 in our summer months depending on day of week and occupancy level. I am unsure what your gold elite credit is but we do accept all major credit cards and if you are a member of Hilton honors we add it to any reservation. If you do book through a 3rd party such as Expedia or Booking.com. Please feel free to call us or Hilton Honors directly to see what went wrong and to surely get you your points as a Gold Member. Thank you again for choosing Hilton.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert F wrote a review Jun 2022
Vernon, New Jersey144 contributions80 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Shame on me for not writing this review sooner but here it is.

While this area has many options for hotels. And this particular hotel can be priced high at times because of demand for weddings ect. Whenever I am in the area I always make sure I choose this hotel and have been doing so for several years now. While this hotel has the same struggles all hotels have from time to time the staff at this hotel always goes above and beyond to make sure every guest is taken care of. While I have encountered many great staff members at this hotel one always sticks out. That employee would be Ahmad. Everytime he is working during my stays he always greets me at check in by my 1st name and thanks me for choosing this hotel again. I have watch him do this with many other regulars as well as new guests. I have even witnessed guests be rude and insulting to Ahmad for things that are completely beyond his control. Yet he continued to treat them with respect and professionalism. Because of employees such as a
Ahmad I will continue to to stay here every time I am in the area as well as recommend to others from my company.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cindy C asked a question Aug 2021
1 contribution
Is there mini golf here
Answer from jerrys01
Bel Air, Maryland587 contributions192 helpful votes
I didn't see a mini-golf course on site.
Answer from jerrys01
Bel Air, Maryland587 contributions192 helpful votes
I don't know about Happy Hour, or available food, but the outside area was open, and the firepit was being used.
skordzek asked a question Mar 2021
Hamden, Connecticut106 contributions46 helpful votes
Do the 2 room suits have 2 TVs and is the sofa a sofa bed that opens?
Answer from beachmama22
Franklinville, New Jersey1 contribution
It is not in walking distance. Not sure about transportation to there. You would need to call the hotel.
collegemom2-1 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Plymouth, Massachusetts64 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Terrific Italian Restaurant, Diamonds, only 5 mins from hotel."
Read full review
Mary R wrote a tip May 2023
Maryland3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to great adventure"
Read full review
LAMR wrote a tip May 2022
USA180 contributions135 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not sure if there is a good room if an event is taking place here. Sleep quality would have been great except for the noise."
Read full review
Fayaya wrote a tip Jan 2022
Springfield, Missouri160 contributions187 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay at the Hyatt in Princeton"
Read full review
mother wrote a tip May 2019
PA14 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"King suite was so roomy with a nice long hall and livingroom"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hamilton area.
PRICE RANGE
$268 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn hamilton hotel hamilton
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyHamilton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON GARDEN INN HAMILTON - Now $302 (Was $̶3̶5̶1̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (NJ) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton?
Nearby attractions include Ross Dress for Less (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include LongHorn Steakhouse, Spigola Vino e Cucina, and Red Robin Gourmet Burgers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Old Mill (5.3 km).
Is Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Hamilton HotelsHamilton Hotel DealsHotels near Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire