Residence Inn by Marriott Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Residence Inn by Marriott Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport

Traveller (176)
Guest Bathroom
Room & Suite (70)
Breakfast Buffet
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
$360
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#6 of 13 hotels in Elizabeth
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Book your stay at the Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport. Our convenient location in Elizabeth, New Jersey provides easy access to popular attractions such as The Mills at Jersey Gardens, the NJ Performing Arts Center and the Empire State Building. Enjoy the amenities we offer, including free high-speed internet, complimentary hot breakfast, and a fully equipped fitness center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Conference facilities
Parking
Public wifi
Paid wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Salon
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

83 International Blvd, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2924
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Newark Liberty Intl Airport
Teterboro Airport
22.9 km
See all flights
364Reviews18Q+A59Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 120
  • 144
  • 49
  • 23
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jandk819 wrote a review Mar 2023
Pine Bush, New York19 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose the Sleep/Fly/Park package so we could get to the airport a day early, leave our car for the week and shuttle over. Awesome suite--clean and comfy. Great breakfast in the morning. Car was safe and secure so no worries there. Will definitley make this our place of choice when flying out of Newark.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Megan B wrote a review May 2021
Key West, Florida6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed overnight for an early morning flight home to Key West. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly and accommodating. Weather outside was cold and raining so we decided to stay inside for a light dinner and a few drinks. Restaurant has a cozy atmosphere with good food. Our bartender Cory was on point and made a great martini. Will definitely will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mmarazul wrote a review Nov 2021
Miramar, Florida7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel in September, October and recently. I stay there because my mother who is very sick lives 15 minutes from the hotel. The staff at this hotel are the best! Especially Nini and the GM Gabriel. They are outstanding! I am so grateful for them! They make me feel welcome and do everything that they can to make my stay comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel! It’s perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yvonne F wrote a review Dec 2019
Boston3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is by far the worst hotel that I ever stayed within the Marriott family.

There is no luggage stands or extra bedding for the sofa bed when we got into our room the first night. After one hour and three calls later, the front desk told us they couldn’t find any luggage stands but will bring up the bedding for the sofa bed. The house keeping also left a big bag of trash from the previous guest under the kitchen sink that we putted it outside the room ourselves.

The third day the house keeping didn’t even bother to show up. Our room was not cleaned at all when we got back late at night. We called the front desk and got a really cold response that he can’t help us, if we want clean towels, we had to go down to the front desk ourselves. No apology whatsoever from the management.

I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 783Franzi, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport and providing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent Housekeeping issues from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Elizabeth.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shurlon P wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am very disappointed that I am a loyal Titanium Elite member and I checked into a room where the tv didnt work & paint peeling on the ceilings of the bathroom. All though I appreciate the points I ask the hotel to waive the parking fee for the inconvenience and I was told no. Spending full price and asking for a small item like this I was very disappointed as I sit in my room with a big LG 55 inch tv that doesnt work. I would never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Preston Flowers wrote a review Jan 2023
Charlotte, North Carolina49 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My company puts me in this hotel for business, so I have no choice but to stay here. I have stayed here multiple times over the past year and each time gets worse and worse. The property is very worn down and in need of a major renovation. The rooms are old and heavily used.
My most recent stay was my worst so far. The air vent about the shower was covered in layers and layers of dust and dirt and appeared as if it hasn’t been cleaned in years. My sofa was covered in animal hair and stains. The carpet was stained and dirty. I didn’t want to sit on any of the furniture or even sleep in the bed because it felt unclean.
The fitness center is missing weights and has very few matches of the same weight.
The free breakfast is the only somewhat redeeming quality, even though the options consisted of microwaved jimmy dean breakfast sandwiches rather then scrambled eggs or bacon.
The property is also loud and felt unsafe.
Do yourself a favor and please stay at one of the many other hotels in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jaypy wrote a review Jun 2022
Toronto, Canada5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this hotel recently and stayed there for a few nights. The hotel itself is quite nice but the service/management is terrible. Reception does not seem to know the rules and we were given wrong information about the parking. After contacting the hotel multiple times, we were told that a courtesy rebate would be offered. Instead our credit card was charged a second time for the same parking charge. When I contacted the Manager even after multiple emails, I did not get any response. Courtesy would have demanded that an error on the hotel's part be fixed right away, but instead I did not receive any response, let alone an apology for the error. The management of the hotel does not seem to care about good customer relations and this is one hotel we will never stay at again. Terrible experience !!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ricardo Pinedo, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Dear Mrs. Janet P Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at our property. We did make a mistake on your reservation and we apologized for that. Please review your email as we have send you communication to rectify the issue. Please feel free to reach out directly should you have any questions. Sincerely.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr. Khalid wrote a review Feb 2022
Rabat, Morocco108 contributions41 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If I could give 0 star I would love to do it, to make it short AVOID this ….
Very old, dirty, water at 3.5$ the small bottle, parts of what we can call a room are freezing, parking 25$ per day (never seen this before at this kind of hotel)………..

All in all I do not have time to review it. It doesn’t worth to waist my time.

Never return back, it’s a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ricardo Pinedo, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport
Responded 1 Mar 2022
Dear Khalidou Thanks for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Residence Inn. We will shared with the appropriate team members to look for ways to improve our service offerings. We wish you a safe trip and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Antonio8069 wrote a review Aug 2023
Los Angeles, California184 contributions243 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had two paid stays in June. Both were not up to par:
- no upgrades were available for a Marriott Platinum guest;
- the standard Marriott amenities were not available e.g. bottled water;
- the pool (as advertised) was not available and nor was an alternative.
The property does have a shuttle from Newark Airport. But every other aspect of my stay was disappointing. I contacted the GM and he was not helpful. IMO, I would avoid this property, as there are less expensive and better properties in Elizabeth.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Do not ask for anything. They will deny your request.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucas M wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst Marriott property I have been to in my life. Old, dark, dirty, falling to pieces rooms. Disgusting sofa in the room. Walls, furniture and appliances are beat up, old and tired. I am baffled that Marriott allows such a run down dump to carry its name.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
catbird40319 asked a question Dec 2019
Start, Louisiana440 contributions80 helpful votes
Is there a shuttle available for the cruise port that can be purchased?
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Hello, We do only offer a complimentary shuttle service to the Newark Airport. The best way to go to the Cruise Port would be to get a Taxi.
mexicanminute asked a question Aug 2019
Orangeville, Canada19 contributions40 helpful votes
How safe is the trip to Manhattan for families?
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Yes, Hotel shuttle will take you to Newark Airport, then you can take train to Newark Airport Train station, you can take NJ Transit to NYC Penn.
Heidi T wrote a tip Nov 2023
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No pool, great breakfast and just across yhe road from jersey mills mall"
Read full review
Antonio8069 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Los Angeles, California184 contributions243 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not ask for anything. They will deny your request."
Read full review
juragirl17 wrote a tip Jun 2023
Woodbridge, Virginia4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The shuttle from the airport to the hotel is complimtary. Shuttle to/from the cruise port is a different package for 2 ppl (+$15/extra ppl)"
Read full review
Dr. Khalid wrote a tip Feb 2022
Rabat, Morocco108 contributions41 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel"
Read full review
esther910 wrote a tip Aug 2019
8 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Our room was on the first floor and it was nice and quiet."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Elizabeth area.
PRICE RANGE
$335 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn newark elizabeth/liberty international airport hotel elizabeth, residence inn elizabeth, elizabeth residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyElizabeth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
198
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE INN BY MARRIOTT NEWARK ELIZABETH/LIBERTY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (NJ) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn by Marriott Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn by Marriott Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport?
Nearby attractions include The Mills at Jersey Gardens (0.7 km), AMC Loews Jersey Gardens (0.6 km), and Saks OFF 5TH (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn by Marriott Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a fitness centre, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn by Marriott Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn by Marriott Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include IHOP, Johnny Rockets, and Johnny Rockets.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn by Marriott Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Residence Inn by Marriott Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Residence Inn by Marriott Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn by Marriott Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn by Marriott Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Elizabeth HotelsElizabeth Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ElizabethHotels near Residence Inn by Marriott Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire