Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua

Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (42)
Breakfast Area
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#3 of 4 hotels in Merrimack
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn® Merrimack hotel in Merrimack, New Hampshire, conveniently located between Nashua and Manchester and just minutes away from Nashua Mall and the Merrimack Premium Outlets. Our Family Merrimack hotel is close to a wide variety of attractions and sites, some of which include the Mall of New Hampshire in addition to: Merrimack Premium Outlets Anheuser-Busch Merrimack Brewery GT Advanced Technologies Verizon Wireless Arena Manchester-Boston Regional Airport (MHT) Manchester Community College and Massachusetts College of Pharmacy are both nearby. You can depend on us for affordable hotels with all of the amenities you expect and genuine service from people who are professional, responsive and friendly. Get work done with access to copy and fax services and take advantage of additional amenities at our Merrimack hotel, including: Free breakfast Free WiFi Fitness center Guest laundry facilities From premium bedding and a refreshing shower to hot breakfast and friendly service, it all adds up to real value for you. Guest rooms feature premium bedding, TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, desks, microwaves and refrigerators. You can always depend on our Quality Inn Merrimack hotel to give you great value. At Merrimack, NH hotels like ours, you get an affordable hotel, whether on business travel, a weekend getaway or vacation. Book now!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Water park offsite
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!

Location

242 Daniel Webster Hwy, Merrimack, NH 03054-4809
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 50 out of 100
50
Manchester Municipal Airport
Portsmouth International Airport at Pease
61.1 km
See all flights
109Reviews4Q+A21Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 26
  • 25
  • 11
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
chelseashaun52 wrote a review Jun 2022
Hayes, United Kingdom19 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
4 of us stayed there for 2 nights, we won the toss for the double bed and that was perfectly fine, nice and comfortable. Our friends who lost the toss got the pull out sofa bed and although it was big enough wasn't the cleanest, the mattress was stained and a bit grubby, they also had to ask a couple of times for the bed sheets to be delivered to the room. Would I stay there again? Probably but not as a foursome. There is a massive Walmart opposite and a very good Applebees restaurant down the road which is superb.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Responded 26 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, It's wonderful to hear back from you and we are happy that you liked our location - we are glad you were able to visit the places that you wanted to see. Your concern about cleanliness is noted and we will see to it that our team does a better job preparing the rooms including mattresses. We will also see what we can do about having some updates soon. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the area. Best Regards, Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joni K wrote a review Oct 2021
Jerome, Idaho262 contributions108 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were lucky to get a room for the night during this leaf-peeping season. I called the 800 number and was quoted a 2 queen bed room for $279, prepaid. Luckily when we got there, it was NOT prepaid and we were happy to pay only $165. However, the room was not terribly clean: there were crumbs and light debris in all the room corners and extreme dust and food debris underneath the microwave. The toilet seat was broken (completely detached on one side), the microwave didn't work, and the TV in the room had serious issues when the desk agent tried to turn it on for us. Parking was great and the queen beds were comfortable. The fitness center was dirty, neither the TV nor the clock worked, the trash was full, and there was no water. I used to work for a 7-star resort in Jackson, Wyoming so I was horrified to learn that hotel staff (namely 2 male housekeepers) lived on-site and could use the fitness center, but they obviously did not notice the cleanliness or condition situations in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go somewhere else until corporate and/or management fix the problems
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Responded 24 Oct 2021
Dear Joni, We love hearing back from you about your recent stay with us. We always look forward to feedback about how we can make things better for our guests and how we can improve. We have also noted your concern about cleanliness and maintenance issues, we appreciate your pointing that out - it gives us a better perspective of our property. We would love to welcome you back and hope that you consider staying with us the next time you are in the area. Best Regards, Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara S wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm happy with the room and the service offered at the front desk. My only complaint is that the maids come once a week which means we have to take out the trash and request that the floors are vacuumed. This is because of Covid. I also wish they had a pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestTouch Inc, Owner at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Hello Barbara, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a good overall impression of your stay and we hope you were comfortable. We will see what we can do about having some updates soon so we can provide even better value. We would love to welcome you back and hope that you consider staying with us the next time you are in the area. Best Regards, Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard g wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was dirty. The carpet had food crumbs under the tv table and by the night stands. The room hadn't been dusted in weeks. Dust on base of lamps and tv stand; top of cover to ice bucket, and tv cabinet was not only dusty but had sticky juice residue on it. There was no shower floor mat. The hotel failed to meet any COVID -19 standards or protocol. As we are members of Choice Hotels, this experience with Quality Inn is a total disappointment. And for management to rent out rooms which have not been PROPERLY cleaned and sanitized is unacceptable as a paying guest. As I continue to travel, I will avoid staying at any Quality Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Responded 30 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback, many thanks. We are very sorry that so many aspects of your stay disappointed you with regards to cleanliness and lack of room amenities. We will review all of your comments with our management team, and we will investigate what actions we can take to improve our future guests' experiences with us. Again, we really appreciate your constructive review. Best Regards, Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
From fl wrote a review Feb 2020
Orlando13 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I swear our room was never cleaned! I was clearing pictures off my phone and realized I never wrote a review. My first booking with QIS was changed by hotel due to a room fire we were given a different room. After arriving seeing the filth they told us this was the only room available and no refund because we went through hotrls.com. I had to go buy bleach and cleaning products and flip flops to use the shower!shower! Hotels.com saw our pictures and could only negotiate a refund for the 3 days we refused to stay. They say a pictures worth 1000 words and a gag reflex in some cases! I can only post 10 pics per review. I will add part two next
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments - thank you for taking the time to leave us with feedback about your recent visit. It's unfortunate that you did not experience the usual level of satisfaction that other guests have but we love that you have pointed out the things that we can improve on. Your feedback about cleanliness is noted and we will see to it that our staff does a better job preparing the rooms moving forward. We will also see what we can do about having some updates to the property soon. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and we hope you consider staying with us the next time you are in the area. Best Regards, Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kbead wrote a review Jun 2020
Long Branch, New Jersey21 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was traveling alone and was needing to book a room only a few hours before I needed to check in. I found the room on a 3rd party website, but the hotel website stated that by calling to book a room there were further deals offered. I called, and ended up paying MORE than what I would've otherwise.

Check-in was fine, but when I got to my room I was so incredibly disappointed. I was exhausted and just wanted to sleep, but the room was disgusting. There were hairs in the bathroom sink, the bathroom door looked like it had stains, and worst of all, the bed sheets smelled horrible like mildew and they had stains on them.

When I woke up in the morning, I was so thirsty, so I decided to go downstairs to breakfast to get a drink at 8:15am. When I got downstairs, there was no breakfast set up, a vending machine that was not stocked, and drinks behind the front desk that were $2. At that moment, I decided to immediately walk upstairs, pack my bags, and check out ASAP.

Please do not book this hotel. I spent $114 on crap, and I would like to save anyone and everyone from doing the same thing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestTouch Inc, Owner at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Responded 14 Jun 2020
Dear Guest, We love hearing back from you about your recent stay with us. We always look forward to feedback about how we can make things better for our guests and how we can improve. Your comment about breakfast is duly noted and we will see what we can do about adding more options in the future. Your feedback about cleanliness is noted and we will make sure to prepare the rooms better next time. We will also see what we can do about having some updates soon. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kenji’s & Keiko’s & Kana’s Dad wrote a review Jul 2022
Boston, Massachusetts253 contributions246 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
So, great spot and location, especially if you are on the road a lot and just need a bed and shower. You get what you pay for and while the place is run down, looks like the staff (kind and helpful) is just trying to do the best they can with what they have. Did not try the breakfast but the bed was comfortable, shower was clean. Place was pretty quiet too, but not sure if that was because the walls were nice and thick or there was less people in adjacent rooms. There is NO elevator to the 2nd floor. Exterior was pretty beat up too and when you have that many signs that say your vehicle and its contents are not the hotels responsibility, kind of makes you start thinking...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: south rooms (back of hotel are quieter; there is NO elevator.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Responded 27 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, It's wonderful to hear back from you and we are happy that you liked our location - we are glad you were able to visit the places that you wanted to see. Your feedback about the challenge of not having an elevator is noted - perhaps we could assign a room at the lower level on your next visit. We will see what we can do about having some updates soon so we can provide even better value. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David S wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was outdated for digital convenience, but was clean and tidy. Bathroom door would not close easily; it scraped against the flooring. Owner had installed tile in bathroom, but neglected to shorten the door to accommodate the new flooring. The free bagged COVID compliant breakfast was a cheap microwavable sandwich that was inedible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestTouch Inc, Owner at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Responded 1 Nov 2020
Hello David, It's great hearing back from you about your recent stay with us. We appreciate suggestions about how we can make things better for our guests in the future. Your comment about breakfast is duly noted and we will see what we can do about adding more options in the future. We will see what we can do about having some updates soon so we can provide even better value. It's nice that you found the room clean and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorraine B wrote a review Sept 2021
Indian Trail, North Carolina15 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The property was rated 7.5 but I can’t imagine why. It was dirty, smelly, old and rundown. The staff, what I saw of them were not really friendly and who wears sweat pants and a hoodie to work the front desk? The carpet in our room was so dirty our feet were black walking from the shower to the room to get dressed. The sink was chipped and cracked, bathroom door didn’t shut completely and 2 of the 3 closet door hinges were broken, so the door hung oddly. Property also didn’t seem that safe with people hanging around the side entrance steps and in the stairwell. “Quality Inn” is a complete misnomer. Stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Keep driving, stay somewhere else!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Responded 21 Sept 2021
Dear guest, We appreciate your feedback, many thanks. We are very sorry that so many aspects of your stay disappointed you like cleanliness, room smell, poor customer service, and maintenance issues. We will review all of your comments with our management team, and we will investigate what actions we can take to improve our future guests' experiences with us. Again, we really appreciate your constructive review. Best Regards, Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron G wrote a review Oct 2021
Ursa, Illinois2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was musty withsmoke smell and the room was dirty. Unless you can tolerate stinch I would not recommend. We also were given a room at first which upon entering the beds were being used the tV was on and dirty towels all over the counter. We then had to go back to the receptionist and request another room. The second to was musty and smelled like smoke. Very dirty as well. So of you can tolerate the synch and want to save 20-30 bucks this is the place. Also, no breakfast either. It advertised it but then we're were told they did not have it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be sure you see and smell the room before staying.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Responded 10 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback, many thanks. We are very sorry that so many aspects of your stay disappointed you in this case - the room smell and cleanliness. We will review all of your comments with our management team, and we will investigate what actions we can take to improve our future guests' experiences with us. Again, we really appreciate your constructive review. Best Regards, Quality Inn Merrimack near Nashua Customer Care Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Merrimack area.
PRICE RANGE
$165 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel merrimack, comfort inn merrimack, merrimack comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireMerrimack
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUALITY INN MERRIMACK - NASHUA - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (NH) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua?
Nearby attractions include Merrimack Premium Outlets (0.8 km) and Lindt Chocolate Shop (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Common Man Merrimack, Sweet Ginger Thai, and PizzAroma.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Abbot-Spalding House (7.4 km).
Is Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Merrimack HotelsMerrimack Hotel DealsHotels near Quality Inn Merrimack - Nashua
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire