Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack

Traveller (24)
Fully Equipped Kitchens
Room & Suite (46)
Free Grab-and-Go Breakfast
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

2.5
#4 of 4 hotels in Merrimack
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to Extended Stay America - Nashua - Merrimack! We are the perfect location for business travelers, students, tourists and those relocating to the Nashua, NH area who need to find a home away from home for several nights, a week, a month or even longer. Our hotel is conveniently located off the Everett Turnpike. From our location, you can easily visit local attractions such as Mine Falls Park, Merrimack Premium Outlets, Greeley Park and the Aviation Museum of New Hampshire. When you stay at an Extended Stay America hotel, you’ll enjoy just the right amenities to make you feel at home. All our spacious suites feature amenities like fully equipped kitchens, free wi-fi and plenty of space to work, dine and relax. We also offer on-site guest laundry and pet-friendly rooms. Here at Extended Stay America, genuine care is who we are. Book your stay with us today!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!

Location

2 Executive Park Dr, Merrimack, NH 03054-4058
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 46 out of 100
46
Manchester Municipal Airport
Portsmouth International Airport at Pease
60.9 km
See all flights
55Reviews2Q+A9Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 8
  • 10
  • 10
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Flyer wrote a review Feb 2023
WashingtonDC
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A friend and I stayed at the Extended Stay because we were overnighting in Nashua and this was the cheapest option that wasn’t a Motel 6. Overall, you kind of get what you pay for. 

Booking online was easy enough. There are a bunch of hotels here on the north side of Nashua, so whichever one had the best price was the only determining factor for us. I’m sure the room would’ve been nicer at the Hampton Inn.

Check-in was fine. They have all these signs about making sure that you give the license plate and make/model of the car, but I didn’t have that information handy and so they said I didn’t need to give it!

As for the room, very standard. There is no glassware or silverware or even a cup wrapped in plastic like at a Holiday Inn. That kind of defeats the purpose of having a kitchenette if you can’t use any of the amenities. Of course, I do not assume that housekeeping is the same everywhere, half the time it’s a quick turn and not very thorough. But in our room, there was a huge black hair in the sink. You couldn’t miss it. So I can presume that if they didn’t do that bare minimum, then everything else was not going to be very thorough. 

The free breakfast snacks consisted of some granola bars and coffee. There is not a gym here or any amenities to speak of.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack
Responded 27 Feb 2023
Dear Flyer099, We are sorry we failed to meet your expectations and hope you will accept our apologies for what transpired. Providing clean and comfortable accommodation is one of the top priorities, and we regret your suite was not spotless and fresh on arrival. We have checklists to inspect every suite after we have serviced it. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, so we sincerely apologize. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to ensure this isn't repeated. Also, to ensure the cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, Brand Standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the room, and our team gladly delivers them to your suite. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will remind our front desk to communicate this more clearly. We hope to have the chance to prove it to you on a future stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen L wrote a review Sept 2021
Florida
2.0 of 5 bubbles
So this place was minutes from family we were visiting. Had I known NOTHING is provided we would have came prepared. The room has a full fridge and 2 burners and microwave however the catch is you have to pay for cups plates utensils clean towels ( if your stay is under 2 weeks) and you take out your own garage. basically you get bed tv and bathroom. But you can “ buy” items from them. I understand the concept but the website is not as up front on what you get. Bottom line. If your staying for an extended stay I can see this working but for a week or less at about $ 100 a night there are way better places to stay. I do want to mention that Reese who checked us in was awesome!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack
Responded 1 Oct 2021
Thank you so much for this detailed review of your stay. We are so sorry to see that your stay was not met with the level of comfort and overall hospitality that we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We are sorry that you were not made aware of our unique amenity offerings. Since we are more of an extended stay, many of our guests prefer to bring their own items, such as cookware or utilize the items that we provide at an additional charge. We know that this is not what most guests are used to and apologize for any inconvenience that this caused. We strive to make this as transparent as possible on our website and upon arrival. We hate to see that this had a negative impact on your overall experience and left you with a bad impression. Our goal is to consistently provide an at home like stay and we are so disappointed that this did not come across during your time with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we wish you all the best in your future travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda A wrote a review Nov 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 1 month , would not ever recommend staying there , people at front desk rude and not helpful at all, fire alarm went off 4 times while we were there for no reason. Rooms only cleaned every two weeks, have to pay extra if you want dishes, coffee pot and clean towels , very noises , dogs barking and kids running around.couldn’t get a receipt when we checked out. Would have definitely left if I could have gotten another place . “ Don’t stay there “
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack
Responded 21 Aug 2023
Dear lindaaN6190JD, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. While we're pleased you chose our property for a month-long stay, we apologize for any inconvenience you encountered with our services and that we missed meeting expectations. We appreciate your patience with the fire alarms and apologize if they disrupted your stay. We understand and regret all the concerns you highlighted and will address them with our team. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience with the amenities and the noise. Your feedback is valuable, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide a more satisfactory experience in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Unknown U wrote a review Oct 2023
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Chose this particular type of hotel due to the advertising of a fully equipped kitchen in every room. Other locations under the Extended Stay family have fully equipped rooms that include pots and pans, cutlery, dishes, and utensils, but this location did not have ANYTHING to offer besides the fridge, stove and microwave. There were no utensils, dishes, napkins, pots, pans, or anything to stock a kitchen, no coffee maker or toaster (like in the pictures) either. They didn't even have salt and pepper packets. There was absolutely NOTHING in this kitchen to help make a meal unless you used the microwave for like a TV dinner. Also, the chair in the room had a worn out and broken leather/faux leather upholstery and the walls had scuff marks and chipped paint. I hope I don't sound petty by my complaints but this type of establishment charges top dollar for your stay based on the amenities it claims to offer. I was highly disappointed with the advertised amenities VS what I actually received.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The kitchen has ZERO kitchen utensils or cookware. Don't expect to have the ability to cook...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack
Responded 28 Oct 2023
Dear unknownu801, Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We never want to disappoint our guests, so we are sorry you were unhappy with your room amenities. Please know we welcome you to reach out to our front desk anytime for items you need to make your stay more comfortable; we are always here to help. Your honest comments will be shared with our associates, and we will use them for future improvements. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the great visit you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle S wrote a review May 2020
Concord, New Hampshire
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I lived here for a month and enjoyed my stay. It's very quiet, but I stayed during the pandemic with only 50 percent occupancy and on the fourth (top) floor, so I don't know what it's like in other areas. I could hear my neighbor at times but when you turn on the fan it drowns out the noise. It really isn't bad (I'm super sensitive to any noise. If I say the place is quiet, it's quiet!!).

There's plenty of parking and this is a fairly new hotel, so it's clean and modern, well-designed. It was worth it for what I paid. Front desk was friendly and accommodating though it had limited hours due to the pandemic. It was also late opening a couple times, though not excessively so.

Very comfortable bed, adequate kitchen facilities, You should know that the kitchens aren't furnished though!! That was a surprise, but there's a dollar store down the road where I got what I needed. Bathroom is clean and modern. Internet was good, too. Like I said, I enjoyed my stay and would even consider living here as opposed to getting an apartment. If I had to change one thing I'd get all those smokers to stand further away from the entrance, though. I didn't like coming home from work and having to walk through the stench. Put the smoking area/ashtray further from the door, please!!

Overall I'm grateful for a lovely stay. I needed it!! There's no riff raff here - people are respectful, kind, and keep to themselves.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I'd get the top floor. The few times I did laundry I could hear people walking above me.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack
Responded 6 May 2020
Thank you so much for such an amazing and thoroughly detailed review of our hotel and your stay! We absolutely appreciate you taking the time to share with us! Our hard working staff ensures each of our guests have an exceptional stay and they will be so pleased to see your praise! Thank you for being our guest! -Charlie, Guest Engagement Specialist -WoodSpring Suites
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mare bear wrote a review Mar 2023
Boston, Massachusetts
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
If handicap the parking lot and all entrances get piled with frozen snow. Dangerous for sure. I know one person fell already this year. The company they use plows one sweep and never comes back, hardly any salt or sand very slippery.

The plow company needs to come back to so clean up and push the piles he made in front of the cars so they are not ice bumps.

The front and back entrances need to be shoveled immediately. If the girls are not busy which is often they should help out first thing in am and continue if the storm continues. Safety should be the priority for the guests and it is not. The pics below are from the storm with snow and ice on Tuesday and you can see they never cleaned up the parking spots from the last time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack
Responded 2 Mar 2023
Dear Dental1961, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are grateful for your acknowledgment of the service you received. Our focus is on providing our guests with an exceptional experience, so we appreciate your comments. We have taken note of the concerns you raised as we continually strive to ensure a perfect visit for every guest. Thank you again for sharing, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
walkerspoint wrote a review Jul 2021
Maine
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The front desk clerk was great, wish I had gotten her name. Efficient, and great customer service. Room was clean, beds comfortable. Now for the cons: booked this as there was no other hotel available, this hotel isn't really for families. I would say that this hotel is for business travelers and displaced people who are in between rents. The front desk has limited hours and you pay for extra towels. Walls are pretty thin and I could hear running, and voices pretty late into the night. If you are desperate, this does the trick but I would recommend something else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share with us! We understand as an extended stay style hotel our amenities will differ and we strive to be transparent about that. We apologize that we fell short in some areas but truly appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawn L wrote a review May 2020
Merrimack, New Hampshire
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Beware the bedbugs!!!! My young daughter and I stayed in room 124. We both woke up covered in bites. Called the front desk, who was just annoyed to have to come and check. Claimed he couldn’t see anything. I looked again when he left and found them in the headboard. We were then moved to room 122. Woke up the next morning covered in many more bites. Time to leave immediately. No apologies or offers of compensation at all. Avoid at all costs! Just a few pics of bites below.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack
Responded 4 Jun 2020
Thank you so much of your candid feedback regarding your visit. We are extremely disappointed to learn that you experienced issues with pest sightings and customer service. We take great pride in delivering a stay that is full of hospitality and deeply apologize that this did not come through during your time with us. We also take all reports of pests very seriously and will make sure that we are working towards a resolution so that we can maximize the guest experience. Best wishes in all your future travels. -Charlie, Guest Engagement Specialist -WoodSpring Suites
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mercedes wrote a review Sept 2020
Marquette, Michigan
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are immaculate upon arrival. Spacious rooms, full refrigerator and two burner stove. The staff, in particular Lee and Karen go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. Walking distance to Thai, Italian and Japanese food. Lots of parking. Laundry on site. 🥰
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Thank you for this amazing review of our incredible staff and hotel! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us! Come see us for another great stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RussTShakelford wrote a review Mar 2018
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It's good for an overnight stay, the rooms have a kitchenette and are pet friendly, but i personally will never stay in a Woodspring suites ever again after my experience here, and will make sure to tell others to stay far away. based on the management of this hotel, it makes me question how this chain wants to conduct their business and the types of people they entrust to operate their locations.
the front desk staff, Neil, Bobby, Luke, and Heather, were fantastic; they were all very friendly and accommodating and it was a pleasure to make their acquaintances. however the manager, Debb, and her protege Cindy, were an absolute nightmare to deal with. Debb is on some power trip with an attitude and is extremely rude; she should either go back to hospitality school or just not be in the industry all together to be completely honest. and it's obvious Cindy just does whatever Debb tells her to do without giving it a second thought (or first, she seemed pretty automated). they called me twice at 9am (still sleeping) telling me to leave my room so housekeeping could do their inspection (no do not disturb signs). I tried to ask if I could just get some more time to get out of bed but I didn't even have that opportunity to ask because Debb cut me off with an "every 2 weeks housekeeping has to do their inspection", line probably straight out of the handbook. they are the exact opposite of hospitable and were not willing to work with us at all after spending 3 months and over $3000 there. apparently we were getting the wrong rate while we were there, and had less than 24 hours notice of this new rate change, which we could no longer afford at the time. we could have paid the new rate in a couple days, but they would not accept that and said we would have to pay the nightly rate of $141 in the meantime instead of the $43 we were used to or the new $61 rate. how does it make sense to punish the guest for your own mistake? also, we booked our reservation from their own website which listed the rooms at $43/night, but apparently this was only an introductory rate but it doesn't say a single thing about this anywhere on anything we signed nor on their website (I noticed other TripAdvisor commenters saying this same thing). I mentioned this fact to Debb, who promptly told me that if I were to make a new reservation online, they would not honor that rate. again, no mention of any rate changes anywhere, so we were therefore forced to pack up all of our belongings and leave the hotel the next day and drive back to our homestate to stay with family temporarily. real hospitable, especially for a place that markets itself as an extended stay hotel. who in their right mind would pay nearly $100 more per night after they've been staying there for months? really sneaky of this company to do, and honestly it's just an idiotic business move since we would have guaranteed them business for at least another month or 2. Woodspring, you're a new chain and if you want to make a name for yourself, you really need to evaluate your business practices and provide actual hospitality for your extended stay guests, because I will never stay at any of your locations thanks to my first impression of you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Unknown U wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The kitchen has ZERO kitchen utensils or cookware. Don't expect to have the ability to cook unless you bring your own cookware, dishes, etc."
Read full review
Danielle S wrote a tip May 2020
Concord, New Hampshire62 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I'd get the top floor. The few times I did laundry I could hear people walking above me."
Read full review
RIJacks wrote a tip Dec 2019
Tiverton, Rhode Island14 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Arrive with muffins. Great coffee in lobby."
Read full review
Bill K wrote a tip May 2019
Claremont, New Hampshire1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Better get a ground floor."
Read full review
GoneRVing wrote a tip Aug 2018
Everglades National Park, Florida9 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good for long term stays"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Merrimack area.
PRICE RANGE
$213 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
WoodSpring Suites Nashua Merrimack
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireMerrimack
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EXTENDED STAY AMERICA SUITES - NASHUA - MERRIMACK - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (NH) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack?
Nearby attractions include Cinemagic (0.4 km) and Altitude Trampoline Park (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Common Man Merrimack, Sweet Ginger Thai, and Tucker’s.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Monson Center (12.2 km) and Abbot-Spalding House (8.9 km).
Is Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Merrimack HotelsMerrimack Hotel DealsHotels near Extended Stay America Suites - Nashua - Merrimack
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire