We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Reno, an IHG Hotel

10559 Professional Circle, Reno, NV 89521-4882
Hotel direct offer!IHG One Rewards Members Save More 
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (45)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 12/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Staybridge Suites Reno, an IHG Hotel
Updated 12/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#20 of 62 hotels in Reno
Settle in for a comfortable extended stay at the newly renovated Staybridge Suites Reno. Our Reno, Nevada hotel offers pet friendly suites with fully equipped kitchens, flat screen TVs, and flexible workspaces. Choose from a studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite when you book your stay. We offer same-day dry cleaning and onsite self-service laundry facilities. Our hotel is just seven miles away from Reno-Tahoe International Airport and offers easy access to local attractions like Reno-Sparks Convention Center, Lake Tahoe, and Wild Island. We're also near corporate offices for IGT, Renown Regional Medical Center, and Intuit. The facilities at Staybridge Suites Reno include a 24-hour business center with copy and print services, as well as an onsite meeting room with 304 sq. ft. of flexible space. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, make the most of your trip to Reno with all the comforts of home at Staybridge Suites Reno.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:IHG One Rewards Members Save More 
355Reviews2Q+A74Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 181
  • 110
  • 32
  • 18
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
parkerpug wrote a review May 2022
Sacramento, California110 contributions118 helpful votes
We were here during a busy holiday weekend for a sports tournament. We liked the location for its proximity to food and freeway access. Overall it felt like a safe area nestled in between office buildings. The included breakfast was decent and had everything you'd need...waffles, yogurt, bagels, coffee, juice, cereal, eggs, fruit etc. The beds were not comfy and the rooms are slightly dated but overall it was fine for a 3 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Response from Cruiser34214232386, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the excellent rating! It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay at Staybridge Suites Reno so much! We're delighted we could accommodate you during your stay and that we left you with a wonderful impression. Your praise for our location and breakfast offerings is much appreciated! We will be sharing your concerns with our team moving forward, and we thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Read more
AHMED M wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We up to Reno for our annual visit with the kids from Chico. We got to the hotel before the checking time, we asked the desk attendant ( who is also the supervisor) if we can check in early, she said yes just give few minutes I will the room ready. So waited til 3 pm and no answer from her so we went to check in, guess what she does not remember who we were ( lobby was empty all this time no guests in or out) so she asked us to wait 5 minutes and 15 minutes passed no room yet , went back again to see her and she call room services people only to be told to saint another 15 minutes. Kids are so tired just trying to lay down. Rudeness to be encountered next morning when the breakfast attendee who got the wrong time, refused to serve us and other guests because she taught it was 10:30 am while the clock was 9:30. Making a simple mistake like this is understandable but when you refuse to acknowledge it and tell your guest that they have to wait 30 minutes some miserable scrambled eggs to be cooked is just low.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Tim wrote a review Sep 2021
Solana Beach, California491 contributions131 helpful votes
Bad staff. Directed me to one end of the building when my room was in the opposite direction at the end of the hall. Ten keys didn’t work. Side end of hallway door doesn’t work and they know it. It get propped open and hello security risk. Very worn on the inside. Badly needs an update
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Under flight path....
See more room tips
Brian P wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
So first of all, I have been a platinum member for IHG® for over 10 years. This has got to be the most horrible experience I’ve ever had at any hotel. On August 12th, we booked two rooms at this hotel for a family trip with my parents and my family. We had a 6 AM flight to catch the next morning, however around 1230AM at night the fire alarm went off. We all exit the building which seem to be normal. The fire marshal stopped by and was there inspecting the building for about an additional one hour. The alarm was intermittently going on and off and it seemed that the fire marshal was having some problems turning it off. We were still outside the building for over an hour wondering what was going on and why we couldn’t go back in thinking there might have been a real incident of fire and they were inspecting the scene. Then all the sudden the fire marshal and his crew left as the fire alarm continued to go off. All the guest were stranded outside scratching their head wondering what was going on. Management left a note on the front desk stating that the manager was not available and that a fire alarm was malfunctioning and the tech was on his way. Around 2AM, Half the guest went back in holding their ears because the noise was over 100 dB loud. The other half were seemingly in their cars and they basically slept there all night. We went back into our rooms and had to cover the speaker inside of our hotel to muffle the sound. But the sound was still very loud and basically no one could get any sleep. Around 3:30 AM we couldn’t take it anymore and we packed our bags and left the hotel to head to a parking lot where we could rest before going to the airport. In a nutshell, we got zero sleep. The next day we called management asking if we can get a refund, they said to call back on Monday when there was “a manager“ available. I left numerous messages and they never called back. We never got a refund, we never heard from them. Essentially their fire alarm malfunctioned as it was still continuing to go off, guest were going back into the building to occupy their rooms, appallingly creating a more dangerous situation had there been a real fire. They made no effort to accommodate guests to place them into other IHG hotel tells nearby. This was an incident of a total collapse of management competence. This reminds me of torture methods where they force people to sit in environment that creates extreme mental anguish. If you are booking at this hotel, good luck.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Reno, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Dear brianpG5430MC, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel, I apologize for the sleeping quality in our hotel due to the fire alarm going off at night. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Frank Washington wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
They don't clean the room even if you ask them to, and the hallway carpet is covered with puke splats. Someone puked in the parking lot, they covered it with the sand, but never cleaned it. Service is bad, they don't care about any request. I asked them to clean my room and saw many other people waiting there to ask for the same service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: Don't book any of their rooms
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
chadrodick wrote a review Apr 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada340 contributions71 helpful votes
Stayed here from March 28-April 1st in room 316 which is a 2 queen 1 bedroom suite. The suite was perfect for the 4 of us. It had a kitchen which was a very nice touch. The thing we loved the most was the full size fridge/freezer with a ice marker. The housekeeping upon arrival had loaded the dish washer with all the dishes and placed a sticky note that states “the dishes has been cleaned & sanitize for your arrival”. Which was neat especially during covid. During our stay the house keeping did an incredible job of cleaning our room each day which is rare nowadays especially with covid-19. We loved how the couch was also a sofa bed which was nice to sleep our 4th person out on the couch. The only 1 compliant we had was everyday @ 5pm when in the bathroom you could smell of marijuana which eventually spread to our entire suite. We complained after 2 days and according to the front desk they kicked someone out the night before on the 2nd floor due to marijuana. The front desk agent stated she will look into the marijuana on the 3rd floor. We loved this hotel so much we ended up booking a 1 night stay again for April 3rd after we return from Napa county. When we checked in on April 3rd we were out into room 106 same room type as before. This room was a little outdated and showed age but was roomy for the last night before heading to the airport the next day. I highly recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Mambo305 wrote a review Feb 2021
Orlando, Florida78 contributions84 helpful votes
The Staybridge concept is great but it's too bad that guests don't take care of the rooms they rent and not enough attention is placed on replacing items by hotel management. The experience was great in terms of amenities and customer service. The person who checked us in was quite lovely. The washers and dryers are a real plus, and the breakfast to-go bag was very generous. I did not care for the cleaning standards. The shower has some hair from previous guests and the carpet in my room was disgusting. It does not need to be cleaned, it needs to be ripped out and thrown out. I don't understand why places that are extended stay and allow children and dogs don't go to a tile concept. You want carpet? Get an area rug. But it is so disgusting to have stains all over the already dark carpet and they are hidden in there to the point I don't want to get out of my bed to touch the floor. I'm usually barefoot in my room when I travel, as I don't use shoes in my own home. I try to have the same respect by treating the rooms as if they were mine. Bottom line, carpets need replacing, or just do a 1-time investment on tile flooring.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Response from Jennifer Normington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Feb 2021
Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate all feedback as we are constantly looking to improve ourselves and our property. We are looking into having our carpet professionally cleaned within the next few months. Regarding the cleanliness of your room, the issues you had have been addressed with the housekeeper who cleaned your room and she is no longer with us. We are hopeful that we will be scheduled for carpet replacement next year.
Read more
Go791442 wrote a review Jan 2021
6 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed several places in the area over the last year while real estate shopping. This is far and above the best for those travelling with medium to small sized dogs. Full kitchens (sans oven), dog fee not outrageous, plenty of areas to walk dogs close by on leash, super friendly staff, and very clean rooms (even the dog friendly rooms). Staff was very accomodating - requested ground floor room - check, requested late checkout - check. It is located in a business park of sorts, so quiet on the weekend. Full size coffee maker - yay! Everything worked. No complaints here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Call ahead to secure ground level room if travelling with dog(s)
See more room tips
Response from Jennifer Normington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Jan 2021
We're so happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hosting you and your fur-babies :-) We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to "The Biggest Little City"!
Read more
Velvet C wrote a review Dec 2020
Mount Vernon, Texas102 contributions35 helpful votes
All but one of the hotel staff were wonderful, they created a pleasant atmosphere. My room was very comfortable and appeared clean. The head of housekeeping was so sweet! My only complaint was....the battery in my rooms smoke detector went bad. When I let the front desk know she actually handed me a battery and stated that I’d have to change it myself. 😳 My little doggie was terrified by the noise. After discussions she finally changed it! It was on the ceiling and she thought I’d change it! Other than this my experience was fantastic!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Jennifer Normington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 Dec 2020
Dear Velcoberley, Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention. I have already discussed the incident with the team member involved and assure you this was an isolated incident. The safety of our guests is our top priority! Wishing you & your family a safe Holiday Season!
Read more
Paul R wrote a review Nov 2020
Redlands, California8 contributions2 helpful votes
I just completed my stay in Reno NV and while I was a guest at the Staybridge Suites it was like coming home . This place is great the staff is wonderful and very accommodating. I was there guest for 6 months and although the perks they offer weren’t available due to statewide pandemic reasons the hotel still is a very comfortable place to stay . Very convenient to restaurants and grocery stores and close to highway 395 . Very safe lodging and I am happy to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Reno area . I will come back when in Reno
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Jennifer Normington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 Dec 2020
Dear Paulsyd13, Thank you so much for the glowing words of praise! I've shared them with the team as continued motivation to continue to exceed our guest's expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the "Biggest Little City"! Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer
Read more
US$221 - US$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
staybridge suites reno nevada hotel reno, reno staybridge suites
United StatesNevadaReno
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Reno, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Reno, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Toll House Pumpkin Patch (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Reno, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Reno, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Reno, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Reno, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Reno, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pegs Glorified Ham n Eggs, Texas Roadhouse, and Doughboys Donuts.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Reno, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staybridge Suites Reno, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Staybridge Suites Reno, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Staybridge Suites Reno, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Staybridge Suites Reno, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.