Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Four Queens Hotel and Casino

вид из номера
Traveller (1007)
Panorama of the North Tower Standard King Room at the Four Queens Hotel & Casino
360
Panoramas (8)
красивейший вид из номера !
Room & Suite (483)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#111 of 249 hotels in Las Vegas
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Four Queens Hotel and Casino has been in operation since 1966. We have consistently concentrated on delivering high quality, traditional Las Vegas gaming and entertainment. The property is across from our sister property, Binion's Gambling Hall in the heart of Fremont Steet in downtown Las Vegas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Patio
Taxi service
Banquet room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

202 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5606
3,245Reviews220Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 801
  • 1,209
  • 719
  • 271
  • 246
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
rallen2018 wrote a review Oct 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom1,621 contribution15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As usual, the staff at the Four Queens were nice to deal with. Checking in was quick and easy, and my personal preferences on room choice were all met.
My room in the South Tower required some attention from maintenance, who arrived promptly and fixed the issues. The room services (air conditioning, water pressure, etc.) were all in good order.
The bed was very comfortable for a good sleep, and having a coffee maker in the room was great for that coffee before venturing out to the casinos.
All four elevators were back in service, an improvement from my previous trip, when only two elevators were available. Also improved is the men's restroom in the casino. I used to hate going into it with its unattractive washing amenities, but it feels much better with the white ceramic sinks that have been installed.
The new casino carpet makes the casino feel brighter.
A few drawbacks I experienced. On the Friday/Saturday, the music [noise] from the events center across Carson Avenue was horribly loud - it was like thunderstorm with the flashing lights from whatever was there. I think the Four Queens should make a formal complaint about that level of noise. Also, Magnolias was sometimes closed when I tried to eat there - it is now scheduled to be open 7 am till 3 am. It is a good place to have a low-cost satisfying breakfast with lots of coffee served.
A good stay overall, and looking forward to my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kris Tlc, Other at Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Responded 10 Oct 2022
We want to thank you for your nice comments. Glad you had a great stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doug S wrote a review Jan 2022
Escondido, California182 contributions88 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
They run some very competitive midweek rates through third-party sites.

Nice to have no resort fees, because the amenities don't warrant it.

North Tower rooms are older and basic. Decent TV and clean bathroom. No luxury amenities, but acceptable if you plan to spend most of your time sightseeing / eating / drinking.

Check in staff will work with you accommodate your preferences regarding high floor / low floor / noise. Though even the rooms facing away from Fremont Street are fairly noisy with music audible until 2AM. If you're a light sleeper, bring earplugs or ask for them at the front desk.

They have bellhop service to store luggage for hotel guests, but the hours are limited. Not an issue if you're going to sightsee downtown or on the Strip but could be an issue if you're taking an early morning tour.

Can't beat the convenience if you plan to dine / gamble / listen to music / people watch along the Fremont Street experience. If you don't have a car, you can Lyft / Uber to the Strip or take the very slow Deuce bus. Beware, in Jan 2022 there is a bus driver shortage and some trips have been cancelled.

They don't have a pool, but I believe their sister property Binion's has one open seasonally.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: North Tower rooms facing away from Fremont Strip are relatively quieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angela L wrote a review Sept 2021
Pearland, Texas18 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hello everybody just wanted to let you know about Four Queens Hotel. Room is 2 stars at best. No refrigerator or microwave. I contacted front desk because of no hot water. Facilities Maintenance came up ran the water then told me that the water would get hot after it was used by a lot of people so it could cycle through. What type of madness is that. So you can't just jump in the shower you have to let the water run about 5 minutes so it can get hot I timed it. If you need towels and wash cloths you have to call housekeeping so they can bringit to your room. No cleaning of room while you're staying. Air conditioning is great.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JC1172 wrote a review Jan 2020
Austin, Texas14 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My son had never been to downtown Vegas and I wanted him to have the old school experience so we stayed at the Four Queens. Our stay was outstanding. The fact that the property does not charge a resort fee makes this an attractive property and then with the great restaurants and the low limit tables, this is a very affordable option for Las Vegas. We ate at Magnolia's Cafe and the Chicago Brewing company and the food was solid at both places. Exactly what we wanted when we needed it. As for the rooms, there are lots of posts about which tower to stay in and we choose the south tower. if you are worried about noise, then this would be a great option for you. I never heard any outside noise for three weekend nights and except for a door slamming once or twice, I never heard anyone on my floor. The rooms were very nice, the baths had been renovated and they supplied all of the shampoos and conditioners that most hotels offer. The elevators to the south tower were extremely close to the main checking desk and the hotel has a spot for internet access (for a small fee) if you need it. Once of the main stages for the Fremont Street Experience is right outside the hotel and that makes it super convenient to the street entertainment. And if you don't like the music at one stage, just walk down the street to another and it is only a two minute walk and you can easily grab a drink on the walk down. Downtown Vegas is very different from the strip and it has an old look and feel to it but to me, it just feels like Old Vegas and that is what I was looking for.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: For a quiet stay, book the south tower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elizabeth Bristow, Other at Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for such a wonderfully detailed review. We are so happy you got the classic Vegas experience you were looking for.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
58Texastransplant100 wrote a review May 2021
Fort Worth, Texas43 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been staying the Four Queens in Downtown Las Vegas for the last 4-5 years. Clean rooms, very reasonable prices, No resort fees and good gambling odds on most table games (not black jack though) You may want to specify a room away from Fremont street if noise bothers you, since it is right on the "Fremont Street Experience Light show."

Staff is very friendly and the location is perfect. With a mile there are at least 25 - 30 restaurants and 6-7 casinos. Compare that to "The Strip" where you are 1/2 a mile between casinos.

Comps for gambling are good and they have a "55+" club for senior citizens that give discounts on rooms and some meals. You should eat at Magnolia's, their restaurant and also go to the Chicago Brewing company which is next to the casino. Chicago has excellent thin crust pizza and craft beers.

I used to stay on the Strip but the Strip is now a true tourist trap. I stopped staying on the strip when they wanted to charge me for parking, even though i was staying at the hotel (This policy is in almost every strip casino). Add to that Strip hotels' resort fees that can cost more than the room and terrible gambling odds and they aren't worth staying at. I felt that i was being treated like I was being ripped off there. Then I discovered Downtown Las Vegas and particularly the Four Queens.

This is what Las Vegas used to be like 15 years or so ago.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask to be in a room AWAY from Fremont Street, on at least the 7th or 8th floor. It is very quiet...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elizabeth Bristow, Other at Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Responded 20 May 2021
Thank you for an incredibly detailed review and for appreciating our commitment to No Resort Fees and our value.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PalmSprings0010 wrote a review Mar 2020
Palm Springs, California169 contributions57 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in Vegas on 3/03 - 3/05. We visited the Four Queens casino several times as we feel that they have the best Bloody Mary downtown and we enjoy playing the slots there. The Bloody’s did not disappoint on this trip.

The issue that I had is that no one was walking around to wipe down the slot machines. We arrived on Tuesday morning around 8:45 and every machine that I sat at was dirty. Sticky from drinks and fingerprints/smudges all over the machine. With the Coronavirus raising it’s ugly head this was a major failure. We were staying next door at the Golden Nugget and we saw personnel waking around wiping down not only slots but handrails, etc. Management at Four Queens needs to take a look at this.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elizabeth Bristow, Other at Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Responded 22 Apr 2020
Thank you for our feedback, it is appreciated.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara C wrote a review Jan 2020
The Plains, Ohio65 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fremont Street Experience New Year's Eve - street is available to people after 6:00 pm for a party and had 11 bands and overhead show at midnight was amazing. Four Queens is a great place to stay with good restraunt upstairs and gave us a free pass to the party which normally costs $50.00. Everyone treated us great and beverage service was better than most casinos. Loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: we were on 5th floor - could hear bands on street but did not bother us
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greg from Bama wrote a review Jan 2020
7 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Queens by chance the first time. So Almost ALL the other hotels and ALL the other Casinos charge you a resort fee. They will advertise a low room rate, and then charge another fee, often times more than the room for use of the "resort". Most of the time they hide this fee and make you pay it once you arrive. I stayed here and LOVED it. Clean rooms, nice rooms, free wi-fi and free parking. Best of all NO RESORT FEES! The rate they advertise is the rate you pay. Plus tax of course. If you have never stayed on Freemont Street, you really need to. Such a fun experience. Casinos and restaurants right outside the doors. Free live music every night. The Queens also gives you some really great coupons so you can eat at Magnolia's. Such a great place to get a meal. It's right in the casino.. Really give this place a try.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thai32 wrote a review Jan 2020
Blackpool, United Kingdom242 contributions206 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thanks again to all the lovely staff at Four Queens, at reception, in the rooms, and in Magnolia's.

Simple and basic as I expect, cheap and no charlatan resort fees, which is merely money for liars.

Room was noisy but moven in minutes, room was clean with nice bedding and of course, it's always nice knowing your account won't be tapped by Resort Fee lowlifes.

The food at Magnolia's, the classic 4 Queens breakfast was amazing as usual, and nice to know your BOGO vouchers are indeed okay for 50% off if dining alone (you really need to correct this on your discount vouchers though!). But hey, they are all printed, but people, it's cool for 50% off - just ask.

Great drinks service this trip, I just can't complain. I made an error in trying a Resort Fee charging hotel that trip and Jesus wept, that was my error.

Viva Four Queens, Viva Binion's Apache, viva the only remaining honesty in Vegas - and those other hotels who don't dig robbing good people of their money via calculated robbery.

My only complaint was using the apps; 150 hats/crowns for well drinks, your bar staff are shaming to your brand and they don't care how rude they are or what you think, but hey, I would never ever go through that again but I still love you. I live in a country where staff are paid a living wage so they can live like a human being, I do understand how awful it must be for them to live in a country where they are paid peanuts. but it's not really my fault. If a $1 tip per drink tip is not acceptable, they can shove it up their a*se. Whichever way you feel, the bar staff here will kill you with their evil eyes if you don't tip accordingly, and I guess 4Q must know it, but don't care, that's the US way of treating employees who cannot be paid correctly I guess.

Anyway, 5*
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pieter L wrote a review Jan 2020
Moorhead, Minnesota70 contributions55 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a room through a hotelfinder service, which was a mistake to begin with. The service setup leads one to make assumptions and which they simply do not configure correctly into the deal. In our case it was date of stay. When we asked the clerk at the hotel counter if he had a room for us at the correct date, Tonight, as the sevice name made us believe it would be, he stated in a demeaning manner, “of course” and quoted us more than double the rate we agreed to with the sevice. Once we had the service give us a service credit so that we could rebook, at a much higher rate, the clerk had us wait for over an hour before checking us in, and we had to check with him, he wouldn’t call us when he was ready even though we were sitting right near the counter. Once he was ready he was only willing to give us a smoking room,!which for us is completely out of the question, unless we agreed to pay a substantially higher rate. We had no choice and did so, but since this is the impression left with me of Las Vegas I hope to never see the city or the hotel again, and obviously will spread that word in conversations regarding Las Vegas.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robin M asked a question Mar 2024
Can anyone get a coupon book??
Answer from diana f
Warren, Michigan1,345 contribution151 helpful votes
don't think so--go to the players booth & they give you stuff if you join...
Robin M asked a question Mar 2024
Can anyone get a coupon book??
Answer from nigel s
20 contributions9 helpful votes
There is no coupon book anymore. However if you join the players club there are various offers
singleguyinminn asked a question Nov 2023
minneapolis mn52 contributions68 helpful votes
How is the fitness center?
Answer from Wally-Singapore
Singapore, Singapore844 contributions127 helpful votes
As far as I remember, they don't have one
singleguyinminn asked a question Nov 2023
minneapolis mn52 contributions68 helpful votes
How I the fitness center?
Answer from James H
Johnston, Rhode Island126 contributions19 helpful votes
No, but busses run between the 2 points. Parking is free for hotel guests if you rent a car.
Bryant C wrote a tip 15 May
Lake Havasu City, Arizona219 contributions130 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms overlooking Fremont Street experience will be noisy from the outside show"
Read full review
🥃 wrote a tip 15 May
Dubai, United Arab Emirates17 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"avoid this hotel at all costs"
Read full review
John L wrote a tip 4 May
Penticton, Canada2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"always try for the south tower for sleep quality..or ask for earplugs"
Read full review
M M wrote a tip Apr 2024
Australia82 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"North Tower is the best. "
Read full review
Pola59 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Illinois City, Illinois142 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you ask at check-in you can get a quiet room if you don't want the late night noise from Fremont St."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Las Vegas area.
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
four queens hotel las vegas, 4 queens hotel and casino
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas VegasDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
690
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FOUR QUEENS HOTEL AND CASINO - Now $202 (Was $̶2̶6̶4̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Las Vegas, NV) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Four Queens Hotel and Casino?
Nearby attractions include Escape Reality Magic Show Las Vegas- Garry & Janine Carson (0.3 km), Mike Hammer - Comedy & Magic Show (0.08 km), and Hypnosis Unleashed Starring Kevin Lepine (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Queens Hotel and Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Four Queens Hotel and Casino?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Four Queens Hotel and Casino?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Queens Hotel and Casino?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Queens Hotel and Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, Le Thai, and Carson Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Four Queens Hotel and Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Four Queens Hotel and Casino?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Four Queens Hotel and Casino?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort (1.5 km), Hartland Mansion (1.5 km), and Harrison House (1.4 km).
Is Four Queens Hotel and Casino accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Las Vegas HotelsLas Vegas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Las VegasHotels near Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire