Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton

Traveller (626)
Guest room
Room & Suite (219)
Dining (31)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#100 of 249 hotels in Las Vegas
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Daily Resort Charge includes: Guest internet: 20% off spa services & 15% off spa retail: 2 for 1 drink & 1 appetizer with 2 dinner entrees at Commons Club/Kitchen: 2 bottled waters daily: in-room live streaming: local, toll-free & domestic long-distance calls. Our desert retreat is a quick walk to UNLV and a five-minute ride to LAS Airport. Settle into resort life with our day spa, winding outdoor pools, redesigned chamber rooms, and 24-hour dining and gaming. The Theater has can't-miss concerts, and dozens of indoor/outdoor spaces have gatherings covered. Count on heartfelt service the moment you arrive.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

4455 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 84 out of 100
84
Harry Reid International Airport
Boulder City Airport
MGM Grand Station
19 minLas Vegas Monorail
747Reviews34Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 295
  • 132
  • 125
  • 82
  • 113
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
David D wrote a review Aug 2021
Murrieta, California106 contributions90 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 1 night here while we dropped our daughter off at UNLV which is just down the street. I picked it because we wanted a casino near the university and this one does not charge resort fees which is a big plus. I did as much research as I could before booking and decided to book a room in the Opal Tower which is the furthest north. There are 3 towers at the hotel, Ruby,Canyon and Opal (from what I have read). The Ruby is their resort tower and is the most expensive. Canyon overlooks the pool and many people complained that it was loud. The Opal tower is quiet and well appointed. We were blown away by the amenities in our room. Our room had a double shower, there was a movable partition in the middle of the room to allow people in the restroom privacy. The room itself was clean, bright and full of interesting amenities including a quite elaborate lighting system. Everything was modern and well done. This is now going to be our go to hotel when we visit our daughter depending on the rates. Now why did I only give it 4 stars? This is a large resort and navigating it was rough. When we entered the parking garage we did not see any signs for the Opal Tower and ended up parking at the opposite end for the hotel from our room. From the parking garage which is at the rear of the hotel, the registration desk is at the front by the Valet station so you have to walk a distance across the casino floor to get there and we had to get directions twice as we made our way there. From the registration desk to our room was another hike as we started at the southeast corner of the hotel and walked to the northeast corner of the hotel. Thankfully the guy at the desk gave us good directions and we made it easily. Best decision I made was to ask an employee how to access the parking garage closest to the Opal Tower and found out that you use the entrance on Paradise Rd. That made a big difference when we returned from dinner. Another negative was the inability to make a cup of coffee in the morning. I had to go downstairs to the Funny Library coffee bar to get a cup of Joe. We stayed midweek so many of the shops were closed and the hotel seemed empty therefore I cannot comment on what this place is like on weekends. Besides that we had a great stay in a beautiful hotel close to UNLV and only a few blocks from the strip. I highly recommend this hotel to people who don’t need the crowds, noise and traffic of the strip.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you booked a room in a particular tower make sure you pay attention to which garage you use as...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joshua Jarvis, Guest Services / Front Office at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 19 Aug 2021
Hello 645davidd645, Thank you for taking the time to review Virgin Hotels Las Vegas. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our chambers. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Cheers! Josh
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cyanhead wrote a review Nov 2021
Portland, Oregon168 contributions120 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are good size with space to move around. The lights are a little weird with the automatic one in the closet area that detected motion and the others that you had to press pretty hard to get them to turn on and off.

The bathroom area is small with the vanity outside of the toilet and shower room and then a separate vanity in the hallway. There is no room to put things on the vanity in the bathroom area, but the light up vanity in the hallway is useful for this.

The amenities were nice with separate shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. No shower cap, cotton balls, qtips, but I'm guessing you could ask for them if needed.

Mini bar in the room, which has Vegas pricing. No coffee available in room, so be prepared to walk to get your java fix.

There are plenty of ports to charge your electronics, which is great and wifi is included in the price of the room.

The rooms on the lower floor, facing the pool are loud. (Canyon Tower). If you are a sleeper that needs quiet, not the place for you.

The rooms are clean, comfortable, and well priced for what you get.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pick a room that is higher up and not pool side if you need quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 11 Nov 2021
We were happy to provide you with clean, affordable accommodations, and we're glad you enjoyed your visit. However, we apologize for any issues with the lights and for any disappointment with the bathroom and noise. We'll pass our comments along to the appropriate staff members, and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heumanntouch wrote a review Jul 2021
Huntington Beach, California1,116 contribution337 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lets start off by saying the staff upgraded us to a suite and that was awesome. (We are DIAMOND members) but having said that the room is a bit of a jog from the parking (which is free) to your room and there are no signs to assist you in that process. We were in the Ruby tower and had to take two elevators to our room. When we first arrived the signage was useless finding out how to get to our assigned room. I also found out there was another check in area near the ruby tower elevators I could have used verses sitting in line for over 20 minutes. The hotel itself was nice but I think for those wanting the full Vegas strip experience may be disappointed. There were a few restaurants onsite and the food was great at Casa Calavera but it didn’t have that Vegas pop. The casino area also seemed somewhat boring and lacked the excitement. Now having said all that; it was perfect for us as I was looking for an off strip laid back location. There seems to be some growing pains at this location as their app didnt work properly even though all the in room information tells you to use it. The refrigerator in the room was only there for their high priced items. The breakfast also with your (gold-diamond) credit barely covers a bagel and coffee. Way overpriced for a basic hot breakfast. All in all we enjoyed the hotel but it may not be everyones taste. On the plus side there are inexpensive dining options within a short walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joshua Jarvis, Guest Services / Front Office at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Hello heumanntouch, Thank you for taking the the time to provide feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you chose to stay at our resort. Please accept our sincerest apology for the misinformation you experienced upon your arrival. The feedback provided will help us address the areas of opportunity in an effort to prevent future concerns. Thank you for the positive comments about restaurant Casa Calavera. Your patronage is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. Cheers! Josh
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jldmotocross wrote a review Jul 2023
Binghamton, New York8 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Even though the hotel is slightly off the Strip it is an excellent location for multiple bars, restaurants and 24-hour entertainment with the CVS that is also open 24 hours right across the road. I was lucky enough to have oscar, the front desk personnel check me in who is absolutely amazing with his customer service, responsiveness to my needs, and gave me an excellent upgrade as a diamond member. I would like management to specifically recognize him as having amazing customer service personnel and encourage him to be a trainer for the future staff of the front desk. I would also like to thank Jeff the waiter at the hotel restaurant inside for his excellent Service. Due to these employees, I will only stay at this hotel while in Vegas as a gambler and diamond member. Anthony at the pool is also an amazing staff member who was attentive to our needs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 14 Jul 2023
Guest feedback is always appreciated and welcome. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and to share your experience at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton. It is rewarding to hear how much our team members contributed to your stay. We know that Oscar, Jeff, and Anthony will be appreciative of your kind words, and we hope to see you again soon for another five-star visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cynthia H wrote a review Oct 2021
Little Elm, Texas3 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a beautiful hotel and it’s close to the air port. I’m sure the pool would have been lovely but it was not open. That is the extent of the positives.

The slots are tight and the restaurants are a bit pricey for quantity of food provided.

House keeping:

On the first night we arrived the lights were not working and no tissue. The 2nd night we explored the city only to return to a dirty room. Same thing happened on day 3. Note we came back at 2:30 one day and 5:30 the next day. While I was given a credit on my stay for the inconvenience they made excuses. It would have been nice for them to have been proactive instead of reactive.

Additionally, when our room was stocked with towels the made left two large and one hand towel. I saw her down the hall. I asked for face towels and additional set. She said she did not have any more and asked me did I want her to check on the other floors! Really! I am just out done
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 29 Oct 2021
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is great to hear you liked the ambiance of our property and found our location convenient for your needs. Please know your feedback is appreciated as we are always striving to improve our guest experience, and we will be discussing your concerns with the relevant departments. We wish you safe future travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JAZurich wrote a review Aug 2022
Zurich, Switzerland25 contributions57 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked for 4 nights mid-August in a Ruby Corner chamber, upon check in was able to upgrade (for a fee) to what I believe is a “mini villa” as all the corner rooms seem to have commenting rooms and I try to avoid these (although Diamond didn’t ask for nor receive a free upgrade). Was not told it was an ADA room but it was still nice enough with comfortable bed and very spacious (not sure if normal or because was ADA compliant). The tech in the room worked well, wifi was fast and free and needed no login, and the layout with the closet at the entrance was unique. I slept very well the first night.

I arrived on a Saturday night and it was very quiet, not sure if it’s the time of year or because it’s not found it’s footing. Anyway I was fine with that as I wanted to rest and recover from jet lag for a few days, relax away from the strips and also work a bit so the quiet worked. I also was planning to visit the various restaurants (they have a great lineup), gamble a bit (nice selection of newer games), and most importantly enjoy the pool.

This is where it all fell apart.

While the pool was never too crowded I eagerly arrived shortly after the (rather late) opening time of 9:30 and asked for a few towels to cover the seat and to also dry out after being in the water. Was told, with a straight face, that there is a one towel per person maximum. Granted the chairs have metal frames and the towels cover approx 40% of the chair. Also take note the resort fee is $50 after tax (one of the highest these days, and I am old enough to remember when the resort opened they proudly bragged about having zero resort fee!). So essentially the one thing I was most excited to do was ruined by perhaps the dumbest rule I’ve ever heard. Not too much later the adult pool party started , which as others mention effectively kills the atmosphere.
At that point I realized this hotel wouldn’t work out, I promptly booked at an alternative property, grabbed my bags and left (to note the adult pool was loud enough to shake my windows as well). I even absorbed the extra 3 nights I had paid for, I just wanted to get out of there.
Perhaps that was a rash decision, but it was the only guarantee I would enjoy my trip and get away from these insane policies. So while I was looking forward to dinners at Nobu, Olives, and other places, and checking out the spa, I took my money elsewhere.
I hope they get things together as the property is beautiful, but as long as the service standards and policies are this idiotic I will stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 26 Aug 2022
Dear Jim, We appreciate you taking the time to reach out and share your thoughts regarding your recent stay. While we're pleased you enjoyed your spacious and fully-equipped accommodations, it saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and we're sorry you were disappointed with our policies and did not get the relaxation you were hoping for. We will certainly address the concerns you raised internally to review where improvements could be made. Thank you for sharing your feedback and, given the opportunity, we hope to provide the stay you were expecting.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WanderSarah1234 wrote a review May 2021
6 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was so looking forward to this hotel as the photos looked nice and staying at a newer hotel seemed like it would be a refreshing change but the rooms were filthy. My guess is they don't pay their housekeeping staff enough and/or aren't willing to hire enough to actually clean each room before turning it around for the next guest. We tried two rooms and both had couches that were covered in dog hair and floors that had clearly not been swept, vacuumed, or mopped in weeks. Staff was very nice but not surprised at this, so clearly it's a reoccurring issue.

By the time we got to the second room on the other side of the large complex (dragging our luggage across the plush carpet that does not cooperate with rolling suitcases) it was late enough and we were tired enough that we just decided to sleep in the dirty room. Then early in the morning we were awoken by the loudest buzzing sound. I don't know if it was construction or what but it started before 6am and continued off an on until we checked out after 9am.

The rooms definitely have potential if they figure out the cleaning issue, but there are other quirks too. For one, the beds are not comfortable and not having a mini fridge sucks for those of us who like to have cold water on hand. Also the lights are supposedly app connected to the switches in each room but the wiring was all messed up and the switches didn't all work. Eventually we just had to unplug some lamps that would not turn off. The shower is fairly nice but one of the shower heads didn't work and there was no ledge to put toiletries on. And finding an outlet to charge phones was a challenge in the room.

Also be aware that if you stay in the Canyon rooms you will have to drag your luggage through the casino (more plush carpet that forces you to practically carry your suitcases) where everyone is walking around smoking. I would never have booked that room had I known. Also it seriously takes SO long to get anywhere in this hotel and there are no signs so we spent most of the time lost and exhausted.

Definitely stay somewhere else unless they can figure out how to address these issues.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joshua Jarvis, Guest Services / Front Office at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 26 May 2021
Hello WanderSarah1234, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on TripAdvisor for Virgin Hotels Las Vegas. We are truly sorry to hear that your stay did not go as expected. Please accept our sincerest apology for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced while staying with us. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping and engineering managers to address the areas of opportunity that may need attention in an effort to prevent future concerns. We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and are committed to providing the highest level of service each one deserves. Your patronage is very much appreciated and we hope you will consider staying with us again so we may provide a better experience. Cheers! Josh
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam G wrote a review Jul 2021
New York City, New York76 contributions58 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room itself was nice and the bed comfortable, there were also some cool features like wireless chargers and room lights that could be controlled by the tv. Unfortunately though they are clearly short staffed either as a result of the pandemic or just what they have decided is an appropriate amount of staff.

There were just two staff at check in which meant a VERY long and unnecessary wait. Even the next morning at checkout time, the same thing happened there were just two people and a long line.
Ordered breakfast through room service which did not arrive after almost an hour of ordering it. Had to cancel it as had to leave for a flight.
Only two towels were left in the bathroom and no hand or face towels - which left me wanting more but not wanting to call room service and wait for them which is inconvenient.

It is also not on the strip and will involve a taxi ride there, I did know this before I booked and had no desire to go to the strip, so not a problem for me personally just relevant for people wondering where the location is.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joshua Jarvis, Guest Services / Front Office at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Hello SamG321, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you chose to stay at our resort. Thank you for the positive comments about our chambers. Please accept our sincerest apology for the delays and shortfalls in service you experienced while staying with us. The feedback provided will help us address the areas of opportunity in an effort to help prevent future concerns. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again in the future so we may provide a better experience. Cheers! Josh
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dragonladyAL wrote a review May 2022
37 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
So many things gone wrong on our first day. It got better later, but…

The hotel and grounds are nice, but not lavish for a Vegas hotel. It’s clean and modern with a small Casino area by Lobby checkin and a few restaurants surrounding it. Checkin took a very, very long 30 minutes waiting in line. We are Amex platinum members and used platinum concierge to book so received some food and beverage credits via an envelope stating such via Amex. There was No Line for any Premier or Club reservations.

After walking a very long way to our room in the Opal Tower, we find that our keys DON’T WORK (after waiting half an hour to check in) and had to walk all the way back to the lobby checkin and wait again! We arrived back with the keys and the room was too small for our family of 4 to stay in. Thus, a call was made to find adjoining rooms and a need to go back to the lobby checkin for new keys to new rooms. We went back down the hall with the new keys now
An hour later after our first check in and found that the “adjoining room” was just a King Room with no adjoining door to the room next door! Argghhh!!!! Another trip down to the lobby checkin and mind you, these are long, cavernous corridors to trek. Finally, my husband negotiated a different accommodation in the Canyon Towers for our adjoining rooms and we stayed in a King/Two Queen adjoining suite. This was basically a New York city apartment with a powder room, dining room, living room, bar area, large separate soaking tub and shower area and separate toilet area with bidet in the king suite. The queen room was large and suited the teens fine. We could probably have had them on the sofas in the king suite, but it was more than ample space for us all.

As for the restaurants, we loved and still talk about the delicious coastal Italian bites we ate, and our amazing breakfasts (chicken and waffles were best ever had!) for the two days we stayed.

The only thing we didn’t enjoy was the very early pool closing and early closing of poolside food and drinks ordering - so we didn’t even have a chance to use either the first day after all the botched checkin episodes. Plus, there very limited chair availability or usage. And you can’t move chairs and the shady area above is for 21+ but this is a family oriented hotel. Doesn’t make sense. Also, the staff were very brusque at the pool. Did not enjoy this experience at all. So many places in vegas do a far better job at accommodating their guests and kids. It’s unfortunately not Virgin’s focus.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Eat before the pool closes and get there before it does which is very early in the day
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 14 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. While we are delighted that you enjoyed our lavish accommodations and delicious offerings, we are disappointed to learn that your expectations were not met in regard to our amenities. We strive to go above and beyond to make every stay exceptional and apologize if we fell short during your visit. We hope to have the chance to change your lasting impression.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charles wrote a review Jul 2021
Los Angeles, California3 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a weekend in late June, and everything about this hotel was great! Check-in was a breeze with no line. As a Hilton Diamond member, we received a complimentary upgrade (strip view), and also received $12/day per-person (up to 2 people) for food + beverage. We stayed in the Canyon tower which is very conveniently located to the main lobby/casino/restaurants. The rooms were fantastic, clean, and you can tell everything was brand new. Ordering room service on the room TV was very easy and intuitive, and room service was fast both times we used it. We had great meals at both The Kitchen at Commons Club and Casa Calavera (reservations recommended as it was busy Saturday evening). We found this hotel to be a fantastic deal, especially with no resort fees. It is located off the strip but it is a very short rideshare ride. We found it great to be able to enjoy the atmosphere of the strip, but also come back to a more relaxed hotel. The staff here was also excellent pretty much everywhere we went. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joshua Jarvis, Guest Services / Front Office at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Responded 2 Jul 2021
Hello charlesmC792ZF, Thank you for the excellent review on TripAdvisor for Virgin Hotels Las Vegas. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and upgrade. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our chambers, restaurants and team members. We strive to create one of a kind experiences for our guests and provide them with the highest level of service. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Cheers! Josh
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emmy1955 asked a question Apr 2024
England, United Kingdom271 contributions84 helpful votes
Bars in the neighborhood
lgallowayx asked a question Jan 2024
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
When is the pool open. Would it be open in October?
Answer from Vegas-Queen666
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom477 contributions159 helpful votes
It was closed over xmas, not sure about Oct sorry.
Deardee asked a question Jan 2024
Dublin, Ireland59 contributions25 helpful votes
Hi, Looking for quiet room and also what does a 'hearing' room mean? Staying for 6 nights is our plan
Answer from Paul S
3 contributions
A hearing room is for hearing-impaired people, like myself. They provide visual aids, such as the lights flickering when someone is at the door. As far as quiet, most the hotels I've stayed in in Vegas have excellent sound resistance windows and blinds. Hope this helps.
Scareype asked a question Nov 2023
Rochdale England35 contributions48 helpful votes
Does anyone know when the swimming pool opens for the 2024 season?
Answer from Chewtoy33
Denver, Colorado148 contributions46 helpful votes
Not positive but usually May
Srantonian wrote a tip 11 May
Moscow, Pennsylvania39 contributions63 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else"
Read full review
addicted2holidays wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The cvs supermarket is very handy over the road."
Read full review
Sarah D wrote a tip Apr 2024
Redlands, California10 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Off the strip, but quiet and peaceful are worth it. "
Read full review
Amanda S wrote a tip Apr 2024
Reno, Nevada15 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms do not have refrigerators, microwaves, or coffee pots (perhaps the suites do)."
Read full review
Ashley wrote a tip Apr 2024
4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lack of communication, systems, extreme racial hostility, and microaggressions."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Las Vegas area.
PRICE RANGE
$199 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas VegasThe Strip
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,504
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VIRGIN HOTELS LAS VEGAS, CURIO COLLECTION BY HILTON - Now $326 (Was $̶3̶5̶5̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (NV) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Nearby attractions include ALL SHOOK UP - Tribute to the King (0.2 km), Frank Marino's Divas Las Vegas (0.2 km), and Carpenters Legacy (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ferraro's Ristorante, Gangnam Asian BBQ, and Nobu Las Vegas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Las Vegas HotelsLas Vegas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Las VegasHotels near Virgin Hotels Las Vegas, Curio Collection by Hilton
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire