We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#6 of 13 hotels in Livingston
Location
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Fishing
Walking tours
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Concierge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Private bathrooms
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.5 of 5 stars
20Reviews1Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
rachellohrmann wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
+1
Per Bill Lohrmann: "The entire staff was very professional. I enjoyed my morning experience going down, getting coffee, and greeting everyone from the staff at the front desk to the ones at the food counter. The accommodations couldn’t have been any better. The setting was perfect for whatever Montana experience you are looking for. The manager, Harry, seemed very seasoned, was pleasant to speak to and well informed. I found the food and service to be top notch. Grace K and Sam stood out as well."
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Responded 29 Sept 2023
Dear D990NXrachell, Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you were so comfortable during your stay and that the Team was able to help enhance your experience! We pride ourselves on providing excellent service. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Safe Travels, Harry Bradley General Manager Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley harry.bradley@undercanvas.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ashleybpo wrote a review Sept 2023
Alexandria, Virginia6 contributions2 helpful votes
We wanted to visit Yellowstone, but didn’t want to rough it, and the glamping at Under Canvas - Paradise Valley did not disappoint. The tents are very well appointed, with a great bed, a wood stove (and plenty of fire wood) and a shower with hot water! The staff are great, super friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent. They organized a private wildlife tour, with was truly amazing (and very educational too)! I would definitely recommend this for anyone visiting Yellowstone. We are already planning a trip to another Under Canvas camp!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Responded 27 Sept 2023
Dear Ashleybpo, Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you were so comfortable in the tents and that the Team Members were so helpful! We pride ourselves on providing excellent service. I'm glad you were able to experience the wildlife tour; the guides are such a wealth of knowledge! We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Safe Travels, Harry Bradley General Manager Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley harry.bradley@undercanvas.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Austin W wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Amazing location, staff, and overall experience. The restaurant was top quality and there were so many onsite activities. Exactly what my brother and I were looking for during our Yellowstone trip. Can’t wait for our next Under Canvas stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Responded 25 Sept 2023
Dear I8891SUaustinw, Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It is fantastic to hear that Under Canvas was able to enhance you and your brother's trip to Yellowstone! We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Safe Travels, Harry Bradley General Manager Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley harry.bradley@undercanvas.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Briana W wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
It was an all-around excellent experience from the friendly staff to the cleanliness of the rooms, amazing venue with great views, food was excellent, love your little gift shop, obsessed with the furniture (lol), the complementary smores bar (what a neat idea!) It was a BEST ON EARTH all around experience! Thank you for you hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Responded 22 Sept 2023
Dear 755brianaw, Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the stunning views, gift shop, and furnishings! Roasting s'mores around the fire is truly an essential part of the Under Canvas experience! We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Safe Travels, Harry Bradley General Manager Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley harry.bradley@undercanvas.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pennie H wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
The most stunning views all around, customer service was excellent! The stargazer tent is a must! Would recommend this location to everyone I know! The fire pit area was incredible a great place to enjoy the great outdoors and visit with family around a fire!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Responded 21 Sept 2023
Dear 256pennieh, Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It is fantastic to hear that the Team's service helped to make your stay extra special; we pride ourselves on providing excellent service! We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Safe Travels, Harry Bradley General Manager Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley harry.bradley@undercanvas.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michelle H wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
My family and I stayed at 3 different Under Canvas properties on a recent road trip, and North Yellowstone Paradise Valley was hands down our favorite! The camp sits along the Yellowstone River and offers the most breathtaking mountain views in nearly every direction. Watching the sunrise over the mountains was my favorite time of day, followed closely by the sunset and stargazing at night. There are also lots of opportunities for bird/wildlife watching right outside your tent and around the grounds. I can't possibly say enough about the high level of service we received there either. Every staff member - management to maintenance - was top tier. Always friendly and helpful in answering any questions or concerns we had in the most courteous and professional manner. The customer service staff - front desk, servers, etc - were incredible; always smiling, checking in with us, and making sure we had everything we needed at all times. The food was amazing! They serve breakfast and dinner daily, and we enjoyed several incredible meals there. (I'm still craving those breakfast potatoes) Our tent was adequately cleaned, stocked, and ready for our arrival. Keep in mind, you are staying in a tent. There will be the occasional insect or inconvenience, but it didn't take away from our overall experience. The pull-chain shower had hot running water and was easy to use, once you got the hang of it. Same for the sink. Battery chargers were also provided for our devices as well as the lamps and fans for the tent. Our tent had a wood burning stove and was well stocked with wood, matches and fire starters, in case it got cold. They even went over the best way to light and keep a fire going when we checked in. The tents are also well placed so as to have adequate room between them to minimize noise or disturbances from other guests. It's still a tent, you will hear things, but it was the quietest of the three Under Canvas properties we visited. Also, while you are enjoying an upscale camping experience, it is still camping. You are outdoors in nature. The staff do not control nature. The lobby was kept clean and orderly, and the outdoor common area was a great place to enjoy meals, drinks, and s’mores. They had live music on a couple of the nights we were there (some very talented local musicians I believe). There is a lovely path that leads down to the river where you will find hammocks and chairs for guests to relax and take in all the beauty this place has to offer. Yes, there is a bit of a walk from the parking lot to the tents, but staff are happy to pick you up in a golf cart, if needed/desired. I much preferred the walk to headlights beaming into my tent at all hours of the night/early morning. I honestly cannot wait to plan our next trip there. It was amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Worth every penny. Conveniently located to Yellowstone and Bozeman.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Responded 21 Sept 2023
Dear michellehS8672VT, Thank you so much for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you found so much relaxation during your stay! The sunrises and sunsets over the Absaroka Mountains and the stunning night skies are truly an incredible part of this experience! I am also excited to know that you enjoyed the on-site nature trail along the Yellowstone River! We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Safe Travels, Harry Bradley General Manager Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley harry.bradley@undercanvas.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Heidi D wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Staying here was a dream!! Everything about the experience was seamless and so relaxing! The staff are incredible and made my experience so enjoyable! Thanks to Grace and Darcy at check in for immediately making me feel welcome and for helping me carry my luggage to my tent!! You guys are awesome!! Also thank you to Ally and Madeline who always made sure I was having the best experience possible! The location is unbeatable and made it so easy to connect with nature! I will 100% be coming back and cannot wait for my next trip!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Dear O6544UWheidid, Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. I am overjoyed to know that you connected so deeply with the Under Canvas experience! Thank you for your kind words regarding the Team Member's service; we pride ourselves on providing excellent service. We look forward to hosting you again in the future, whether it is here in Paradise Valley or at one of our other beautiful Under Canvas locations, and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Safe Travels, Harry Bradley General Manager Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley harry.bradley@undercanvas.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kimberly W wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Such a unique resort that thought of everything to make the experience authentic but still luxurious. The most relaxing and restorative time away I've had. The site's location was pure perfection. Great view of the mountains and easy walk down to the river. The whole vibe is wholesome. We had a great experience with every team member we came into contact with. The team was attentive and dedicated. Even managers were engaged with guests and resolving any small concerns. Shout out to Darcy, Thad, Madeline, and Chelsea! There are a few food options nearby, but not too much. Luckily, the food on-site was great and there was enough variety to keep it interesting. Get the bison burger, you will not regret it! No liquor but a pretty solid beer and wine list. We got a standard tent and it did not disappoint. It was much larger than we expected and had gorgeous furniture. Most impressive was the shower and it's hot water! No electricity but they kept us stocked with battery packs and honestly, you don't want to look at your phone when you have views like that.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Dear kimberlywR1037QT, Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views and the on-site restaurant! Thank you for your kind words regarding the Team Members; we pride ourselves on providing excellent service. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Safe Travels, Harry Bradley General Manager Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley harry.bradley@undercanvas.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Taylor P wrote a review Sept 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
This is my second Under Canvas experience and I had such a wonderful time yet again. This place does not disappoint. The location is breathtaking. The experience itself is truly one of a kind. The tents are spacious and all the essentials are provided to make your stay comfortable. When you walk out of your tent you are greeted with a surreal view of the mountains and river. I could not have asked for a better stay thanks to all the friendly and hardworking staff that made this another memorable vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Responded 15 Sept 2023
Dear taylorp406, Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the stunning mountain views and the serenity of the Yellowstone River flowing right through our property! We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Safe Travels, Harry Bradley General Manager Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley harry.bradley@undercanvas.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Martha wrote a review Sept 2023
New York City, New York104 contributions10 helpful votes
We booked two tents (one normal tent and one suite) for one night to top off a family trip to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Park. If you have a larger group then I would recommend booking the Snaker River tent which is basically our two tents but joined by common area in the middle - unfortunately this was not available during our stay. The tents are always quite comfortable at Under Canvas - excellent beds, lovely hot baths, and wood burning stoves to keep you warm - and North Yellowstone is no exception. A gentle warning: there are tiny gnat-like bugs that swarm the tents as night en masse (attracted to light) so keep your tents zipped up tight!!! The bugs don't bite but they're a niusance and give me goosebumps to look at. We had an enormous breakfast on premise and the food was delicious. The property does not serve breakfast but if they did then I would have gladly stayed for that. I do wish that there were more and better grab'n'go food options. The Camp's location is about an hour north of the Yellowstone North Entrance, which is a bit far to schlep back and forth for our taste. However, the Camp is only 45 minutes from Bozeman so it was perfectly positioned for a final night before flying out of Bozeman. Special shoutout to Darcy at the front desk for taking such good care of us. And a reminder to take time to watch the stars if you are lucky enough to visit this property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Breakfast and dinner on served on premise. Bring your own food and drink for late night munchies...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Bradley, Owner at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Responded 13 Sept 2023
Dear marthastravels, Thank you for taking the time to write Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you were pleased with your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you were so comfortable in your tents! The Yellowstone River Suites definitely offer an incredible experience as well! It is great to hear that you enjoyed breakfast on-site from our Restaurant before embarking on a day of adventure! We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing another memorable experience. You are always welcome here! Feel free to contact me directly if you need anything further. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Safe Travels, Harry Bradley General Manager Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley harry.bradley@undercanvas.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Livingston area.
PRICE RANGE
$809 - $971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaLivingston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

UNDER CANVAS NORTH YELLOWSTONE - PARADISE VALLEY - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Livingston, MT) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley
Which popular attractions are close to Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley?
Nearby attractions include Pine Creek Trail (2.7 km), Bear Paw Outfitters (4.8 km), and Music Ranch Montana (3.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley?
Top room amenities include a fireplace, a view of the mountains, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Under Canvas North Yellowstone - Paradise Valley?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.