Grandview Campground & RV Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grandview Campground & RV Park

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#2 of 2 campsites in Hardin
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Grandview Campground & RV Park is located in Hardin, Montana and the Big Horn County area of southeastern Montana. This family-owned and operated Montana campground is right in the center of Custer Country, with easy access to the Little Bighorn Battlefield National Monument, Custer's Last Stand Reenactment, Chief Plenty Coups Museum & Park, Pompey's Pillar (the Lewis & Clark Trail), the Big Horn County Museum, and the Bighorn National Recreational Area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Internet
Self-serve laundry
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
27Reviews0Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SeaDogbrr wrote a review Aug 2020
Weiser, Idaho78 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I originally wanted a pull thru however when I arrived the owner said she was giving me a back in because of the heat (98*) and no shade on the pull thru boy was that a good call. The spot I had #14 had trees and was slim so couldn't open the awning however there was no need the tree shaded the entire rig. The site is gravel with good power and water however I had to use the water spigot on the site next to me (owner offered a extra hose if I needed it) and cable TV I did not use the wifi. I would stay here again when passing this way.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I stayed in spot #14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laurie Tschetter, Owner at Grandview Campground & RV Park
Responded 3 Dec 2020
Thank you for your kind words. I really work hard to make everyone feel comfortable. Your appreciation makes it worth it.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ruth A wrote a review Jun 2023
212 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Welcome spot. Nice park. Easy access. Friendly host. All hook-ups available. Bathrooms and laundry available but need updating. Easy to park our trailer. Free wifi but wasn't working very well for us.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fred M wrote a review Jun 2021
14 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed one night as we passed through. Our site was fine, but had no shade. There was a mouse running around outside as we tried to set up.
The bathrooms were nice and clean, but had a strange set-up.
It would be very hot staying there in the heat of the summer.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laurie Tschetter, Owner at Grandview Campground & RV Park
Responded 11 Feb 2022
Thank you for stopping. hope to see you again. I wish I had more shade too but everything is hard on trees in this area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen S wrote a review Jun 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The only thing good about this place is the washer/dryer set up. She crams folks in here in between sites and feet from the windows of long time residents. She keeps raising prices different from what is advertised. We ate in town and no one said this was a nice place. We came from out of state and we're shocked with no other place to go.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laurie Tschetter, Owner at Grandview Campground & RV Park
Responded 8 Aug 2021
Thank you for attending the 145th Anniversary of the Battle of the Little Bighorn. This brought in many more spectators and participants than ever. We stove to be accommodating as possible. We appreciate your stay with us. It is unfortunate that you felt that your accommodations were less than appropriate. The placement of your camping unit in your space was by your choice. However, our pricing has not changed from what is advertised. All sites are priced by the type of services and number of people attending that you have requested. As for the opinion of local patrons, they have local accommodations and housing, and none choose to enjoy the facilities nor accommodations that we have to offer.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lon S. wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all if you like staying in a trailer trash park this is for you. The owner does not take care of the park at all. The house and office caught fire 5+ years ago and when I asked why she has not fixed it she gave every excuse there is. For example the front of the office has vapor bearer on the outside and no siding "for 5+ years" when u go into the office all u smell is cat food and piss. She takes cans of cat food and just empties it on the counter behind the front counter, there is also bags and boxes of clothes and whatever behind that like a horders house there is a path to her computer in the back, and that is just the inside of the office. The outside is worse there is crap all around the house and there is a shed that really serves no purpose but one day she left the door open and it was full of the cat cans. As for the sites when it rains it is like a swamp so when you step out side your rig u step in water and mud. She puts people in spots that should not be a spot like in low areas where the water is, so your rig is sitting in the water "which is in the grass/mud", and the power poles and sewer are in the low areas as well, our shore power cord was about 2 inches from being under water. Then on top of it she is supposed to be a good sams facility, she don't have set rates for her rent. For example for the monthly rates she will charge $500 for one person 700 for another all the way up to 900. The guy that was next to me "in the low areas which I call a ditch" was being charged 900/ month and he didn't even have water for the first 2 weeks, and he was next to me where at least I was parked on gravel and I was being charged 850. And to boot he was a small 30 Amp TT and I am a 50 Amp 5th wheel. Oh then on top of it as soon as I first met her she started to tell me about her personal problems and all about a guy she went into buisiness with for only knowing him for a few months and how he is trying to boot her from the business and so on...... she is so not professional. Again stay clear from this place!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laurie Tschetter, Owner at Grandview Campground & RV Park
Responded 12 May 2024
All I can say is we did our best for you and I'm sorry.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yolo1962 wrote a review Aug 2020
Madison, Alabama227 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Laurie is very friendly and super helpful with just about any need you may have while you stay at her campground! She is very knowledgeable about the area and seems to really enjoy helping her guests with their needs! Campground was clean and maintained. Electric, water, dump and cable available at every site. Each site has a picnic table and room for your pets to be outside with you. RV’s are not crammed in, nice sized sites. Close to the Hwy but with our AC running the whole time, we never heard any of it. SUPER pet friendly! Clean showers and bathrooms!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laurie Tschetter, Owner at Grandview Campground & RV Park
Responded 3 Dec 2020
I am glad your experience was so superior. Please come again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
artandroxanne wrote a review Aug 2021
San Diego, California378 contributions275 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This park is the closest one to the Little Bighorn Battlefield National Monument. Most of the campers who stay in the area to see this outstanding park camp here. The staff are like family. While we were here a couple had a medical emergency and one had to be taken from the hospital here to one in Billings. That left his spouse floundering. The owners took it upon themselves to take her to her husband’s side and bring them both back when he was released.
Even without the love and caring from the staff, this is a great park. It’s quiet, clean and friendly. The laundry facilities are clean, modern and convenient. The town is within walking distance. We walked to the Dairy Queen one day.
While we were here, they had an ice cream social every day at 7:30. That’s another place to chat with neighbors or other campers you saw at the National Monument. We didn’t use the bathrooms or showers, as we use our own. But, as the rest of the park is spotless, it stands to reason they are, too. This is THE place to stay when you visit Little Bighorn Battlefield.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We stayed in site 20. Walk to laundry, ice cream, office.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laurie Tschetter, Owner at Grandview Campground & RV Park
Responded 11 Feb 2022
We are very glad you came to stay with us. And thank you for the wonderful words. We work hard to keep the park clean and tidy, and enjoy meeting and visiting with all the wonderful campers that come this way. Ice cream social is always a fun way to meet travelers from all over. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again if your travels bring you this way.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dreamer54307587040 wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very nice quiet, homey park but close to grocery, hardware stores etc, Bighorn Museum, and only about 12 miles to the Battle of the Little Bighorn. Exxon fuel just across from park best diesel price on road trip so far. Good water and shade trees. Manager very helpful and friendly. Will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chad Ayers wrote a review Aug 2020
Nash, Oklahoma12 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed there one night on our way to Yellowstone. Nice place. Our pull through had plenty of room for our RV and trailer that is 68 ft total length. The lady in the office was really nice. Would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laurie Tschetter, Owner at Grandview Campground & RV Park
Responded 3 Dec 2020
I look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for stopping.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
redhead1380 wrote a review Jul 2020
Kansas City, Missouri8 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a full hook up site. Affordable price.
Felt like the place needed some TLC. Water hydrant was broke on the site next door so we had to share water with them. The hose they gave them to use had a hole in it.
The place has potential. You could just tell the owner was having trouble maintaining the campground.
Didn’t use bathrooms there so I can’t comment on it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laurie Tschetter, Owner at Grandview Campground & RV Park
Responded 3 Dec 2020
I am sorry about the water. It had just happened and there was no time to repair to without making a big mess. Sometimes we just have to wait until fewer people are around. They must have used their own hose as we can only use new ones due to liability. It was a rough year with all the extra work due to Covid-19.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Lilsis06 wrote a tip May 2024
Milwaukee, Wisconsin22 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great price for a RV park."
Read full review
Rick H wrote a tip Jul 2023
9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Would stay there again."
Read full review
artandroxanne wrote a tip Aug 2021
San Diego, California378 contributions275 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed in site 20. Walk to laundry, ice cream, office."
Read full review
Dave G wrote a tip Mar 2021
Helena, Montana93 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for advice from her as to the best place to park,, she always knows"
Read full review
SeaDogbrr wrote a tip Aug 2020
Weiser, Idaho78 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I stayed in spot #14"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hardin area.
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaHardin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRANDVIEW CAMPGROUND & RV PARK - Reviews (Hardin, MT) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Grandview Campground & RV Park
Which popular attractions are close to Grandview Campground & RV Park?
Nearby attractions include The Farmer's Daughter (1.2 km), Custer Park (1.2 km), and Silver Fox Casino (0.9 km).
What are some restaurants close to Grandview Campground & RV Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Outlaws Cafe & Casino, Lariat Country Kitchen, and Four Aces Bar & Lounge.
All Hardin HotelsHardin Hotel DealsHotels near Grandview Campground & RV Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire