Antlers Lodge Cooke City
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Antlers Lodge Cooke City

This is one of the little cabins - they had to take down the beautiful flower pots because we had a hard frost. But the flowers were lovely all over this hotel.
Traveller (64)
Cabin #3. Basic but just enough.
Room & Suite (39)
About 5 Min from Antler's Lodge
Family and Play Areas (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.0
#4 of 4 special hotels in Cooke City
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Antlers Lodge is located on Main Street [US Hwy 212] in Cooke City, Montana, just 4 miles east of the Northeast gateway to Yellowstone National Park. This quaint mountain town is nestled in the heart of the Beartooth Mountains just 3 miles from Montana's highest peak in the Rocky Mountain range. Our resort is the largest and most private in Cooke City, boasting a beautiful, historic lodge, built in 1913 which is situated just off main street in town. Enjoy lunch or dinner at Antlers Taphouse, located in the lodge, or enjoy dining on the patio and take in the amazing views! We serve beer and wine in our restaurant and feature 15 Montana beers on tap, a "taste of Montana"! Located behind our lodge, away from the noise of the street, in the shade of the mature pines, manicured lawns and flowers, you will find our cozy log cabins or if you prefer, one of our new, modern motel rooms. Our cabins come in a variety of sizes; from two beds all the way up to our newest, large two-bedroom cabins, which sleep 6 or 7 comfortably. Regardless of what you choose, you will find a cordial staff and immaculately clean accommodations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Room features
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range

Location

311 Main St East, Cooke City, MT 59020
133Reviews1Q+A28Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 36
  • 11
  • 12
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dan C wrote a review Mar 2021
Everett, Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a Seattle based wildlife photographer, and stayed in cabin 11 for several days while on a Yellowstone photo shoot.

My cabin was very comfortable for one person. I think it would be a bit cramp if four people were in the unit. There is a nice table, which worked out well for my laptop and post processing images. Cabin was clean, owners were very friendly. The on site restaurant was also greatly appreciated, especially with temperatures hovering around -9 below zero. Staff here were also very friendly and efficient.

For me, the biggest drawback was the lack of suitable electrical outlets to recharge camera batteries, computers, and speakers I use to call in game. I normally bring a power strip for situations like this, but neglected to do so on this trip. Worked out fine, but a bit of MacGyver to get everything charged.

Cooke City is a great location if you want to access the Lamar Valley. That said, it is remote, especially in Winter when the Beartooth Pass is closed. There is no cell service, and wifi is spotty. Wifi at the Lodge is good, but I am guessing that the “pipe” out of town is maxed out from early afternoon into the evening. Mornings worked well for me, especially uploading backups to the Cloud.

Would definitely stay here again. There seem to be a few negative reviews, and this was not my experience at all.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren wrote a review Mar 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our cabin was adequate and as expected. It was very clean and authentically decorated. We had a nice little gas stove that was controlled via thermostat that surprisingly heated up the entire area quickly. The bathroom was heated by baseboard electric. It had good hot water and was overall very cozy. The beds were comfortable with a nice wilderness theme. One complaint would be the lack of shades/curtains to cover the entire window. The wifi was accessible but a little spotty depending on where you sat in the room. To our surprise, there was also a restaurant located in the check-in area/snowmobile gear shop! A great location to stay in order to access Yellowstone's Lamar Valley!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janie B wrote a review Aug 2022
Billings, Montana
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was very clean. Bathroom very clean. Parking was very limited, I do have a few suggestions on the room. You need to put a small table next to the bed, a light over the mirror, have some hangers to hang clothes. Your internet was not the best. We will be back. We were in cabin #2.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Internet very slow.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vasili CK wrote a review Jun 2020
Lone Tree, Colorado
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Antlers Lodge and Cabins is a wonderful place to stay that’s extremely close to Yellowstone NP and the Lamar Valley. We were supposed to stay in Cody, but due to some delays in the NP we had to stop here in Cooke City. Zack, the GM, was closing up shop when we rolled up around 9pm and he stopped what he was doing and immediately began helping us get a cabin for the night! Zack even tried to help me contact the motel we were supposed to stay at that night since we did not have cellphone service. The cabin we stayed at was great! We had two beds, a cozy shower, a porch to sit outside and smell that fresh mountain air and a small TV with satellite service. While we had a wonderful experience and will stay here again, there are a few things I would recommend that the hotel do in order to enhance their guest experience: (i) fix the wifi so that every cabin can get a full signal and can easily get online; (ii) check the shower heads to make sure they are working, ours was broken and needed to be replaced and (iii) consider larger, more updated TVs ( I understand that people staying there may not watch a lot of TV, but I think it would be a nice touch if the TV were at least 40”). Again, I cannot stress how much we loved the cabin and Zack for being extremely helpful and attentive to our needs! Highly recommend to anyone staying on this side of the park!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 003micky4, Owner at Antlers Lodge Cooke City
Responded 11 Jun 2020
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay and how we can improve. Zach is a gem and we are so lucky to have him as one of our team! He is so outgoing and absolutely loves meeting and interacting with people. I appreciate your critiques, as it helps us to improve, and wanted to let you know that you stayed in one of our smaller cabins and yes although it is a flat screen television, it is smaller in size. I also wanted to let you know, in case you visit our area again, we do have large flats screen televisions in all of our motel rooms ((15 - 19) and our large, new cabins (5, 6 & 7). I like to point this out because we pride ourselves in having a variety of accommodations, in size and age range available for our customers to choose from. Our hope is that we can match our guests to something that fits their needs and desires, and to be flexible to upgrade or change their accommodation if we are able. Please accept my apology on the problem you had with our WiFi during your visit, as there was an issue with our modem, which has been replaced. Your feedback is very important to us and once again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. Thank you Kay
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melanie D wrote a review Sept 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in cabin 2, just awful. Price was around $200. First noticed plunger in bathroom, not a good sign. This was log cabin, don’t see one of those in picture. Gas pipes exposed, coffee pot on shelf above microwave and refrigerator. You have to be 8’ ft tall to reach. Construction crew was apparently short on material, ceiling had exposed insulation and various unidentifiable objects exposed. Corners had same issue. Looked like the plumber used foam to fill in all cracks. Door did not lock, used oversized chair to block. Guest next door stated “it’s just a bed”, he was so correct!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
Room Tip: No A/C, CURTAINS are a stretch to cover windows, also see through.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janae H wrote a review Jun 2020
Augusta, Georgia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in cabin #1 over the weekend. The cabin was not as pictured on their website. A hodgepodge of dishes, duct taped table, no hot water in the kitchen, and a shorting out light in the kitchen. Front door sticks, the lock was loose and would not lock, the bathroom door rubbed on the uneven floor. Internet did not work the first 2 nights. Broken chair on the front porch. Dirty dishes in the cupboard I had to wash to be able to use, dirty oven which burned when I used it and she charged me for someone smoking in the cabin. Never staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Old tired property, may wish to choose somewhere else.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bill Whittle, Owner at Antlers Lodge Cooke City
Responded 18 Jul 2020
This is a very unfair and dishonest review. My interactions with these guests for the entire time they were here were very amiable and we had many friendly exchanges each day. The hot water heater pilot light did go out once and as soon as she made me aware of it, we re-lit the pilot, I apologized for the inconvenience and she assured me it was no problem, thanked me and did not make me aware of any other problems. We have very strict cleaning practices, and a very strict "no smoking" policy. Everything went well with this guest until I phoned her the day she left to ask her about the terrible smell in the cabin. I asked her if anyone smoked in the cabin and she admitted that her son smoked an E cigarette but that she never saw him smoke in there. I charged her our fee for smoking and had to close the cabin for 3 days. It had permeated everything in the cabin (like nothing I have ever experienced) and because of our strict cleaning and "non smoking" policy, absolutely everything had to be taken out, washed and even the wood walls washed down. She was not disappointed in our property until she was charged for smoking, hence the reason for her review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MMorgan2571 wrote a review Jun 2021
Panama City, Florida
2.0 of 5 bubbles
What a experience, lol, it reminded me of my ol’camp days in Virginia. It did have a bathroom well sort of one. Better then an outhouse. Shower & toilet in a small area, but brush teeth etc in the kitchen. No sink in bathroom. Everything tilted or creaked, did have good refrigerator. Stove don’t think that worked. The bed, well went down hill so we slept so our heads were elevated instead of down hill, redoing the bed sheets etc. comfort was not so much. BUT in view of sleeping in our car, this was much better. We managed to obtain the last cottage available for around $170. 🤪
Lady at reservation desk was most hospitable & fun to talk to. Have fun on BearTooth Pass it was gorgeous the whole 68 miles!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book WAY in advance - lol - somewhere else, unless you want an interesting experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suzanne wrote a review Aug 2023
Dallas, Texas
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Good for an overnight stay, but this is not luxury lodging by any means. We stayed in cabin #4 which was old and dated. The cabin did have a slant to it and the small back window had no covering on in. The bathroom is teeny and when you step out of the shower you can barely turn around. It was clean and quiet. There were dogs that ran around and barked when people pulled up and folks walking around all over the place but once it got dark, it was most peaceful and that stopped. The whole area seemed to settle down and it was very quiet. The location is fantastic in proximity to the entrance to Yellowstone so it was great for the short drive to the park.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IRBPatricia wrote a review Jun 2024
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cooke City is a unique, remote town with its own brand of charm. Antler's Lodge can be described in the same way. Do not base your expectations on the price. If you're looking for luxury accommodations, this is not it. We stayed in Cabin #7, it was rustic but with all the conveniences needed for a comfortable and quiet stay. Beds were comfy and sheets & towels were good. We opted out of room service. We did not cook but you certainly could with provided pot & pans, etc. Easy walk to Beartooth Cafe or Miner's Saloon for meals. Our parking was behind our cabin. Other parking options dependent on cabin location. We saw moose, bison and a fox, right in town.
Would definitely stay again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Convenient to Yellowstone NE entrance, Lamar Valley and Beartooth Highway & Beartooth Highway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dave Crow T wrote a review May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Want to be micromanaged this is your place, Their dogs roam and bark. But I got scolded when my dog barks after theirs barks. So. Not pet friendly. Internet is awful. Not high speed even worried about my dogs toe nails on the thread of bed spread. We spent 1300 hard earned money to be treated like white trash. Avoid this place
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from 003micky4
mt2 contributions
Hello, I am sorry for not getting back to you sooner and it may be too late but I had no idea your message was here. We do have availability for the dates you are interested in and would love to have you. Please let me know. Thank you Kay
IRBPatricia wrote a tip Jun 2024
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida35 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Convenient to Yellowstone NE entrance, Lamar Valley and Beartooth Highway & Beartooth Highway"
Read full review
Janie B wrote a tip Aug 2022
Billings, Montana3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Internet very slow."
Read full review
E07 wrote a tip Sept 2021
Cedar Rapids, Iowa91 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We enjoyed our motel style room - but the cabins looked very cute too."
Read full review
MMorgan2571 wrote a tip Jun 2021
Panama City, Florida350 contributions84 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book WAY in advance - lol - somewhere else, unless you want an interesting experience."
Read full review
Valerie P wrote a tip Sept 2020
Los Angeles, California9 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cabin #2 is a dump"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cooke City area.
PRICE RANGE
$427 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
antlers lodge cooke city hotel cooke city
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaCooke City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANTLERS LODGE COOKE CITY - Specialty Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (MT) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Antlers Lodge Cooke City
Which popular attractions are close to Antlers Lodge Cooke City?
Nearby attractions include Cooke City General Store (0.4 km), Cooke City Montana Museum (0.6 km), and Yellowstone Trading Post (0.2 km).
Which room amenities are available at Antlers Lodge Cooke City?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Antlers Lodge Cooke City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Antlers Lodge Cooke City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bearclaw Bakery, Beartooth Cafe, and Miners Saloon.
Is Antlers Lodge Cooke City located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Cooke City.
Are pets allowed at Antlers Lodge Cooke City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Antlers Lodge Cooke City have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Cooke City HotelsCooke City Hotel DealsHotels near Antlers Lodge Cooke City
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire