Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman

Traveller (70)
Needs new toilet seat.
Room & Suite (35)
Snack are in lobby
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Breakfast included
$169
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
$169
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#3 of 6 motels in Bozeman
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tucked into the northern Rocky Mountains, Super 8 Bozeman is a perfect mountain getaway, conveniently located off Interstate 90 with easy access to Yellowstone National Park and Montana State University. Bozeman offers great food and nightlife as well as year-round outdoor activities. We'd be happy to offer you any assistance on area information.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

800 Wheat Drive, Bozeman, MT 59715-2560
1,058Review7Q+A78Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 320
  • 343
  • 197
  • 109
  • 89
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Troutcrazy wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great time, fair accommodations with amidites that tipping the balance in the selection of this property. The central location, Hot breakfast, Washer and dryers made the selection easy. I will consider the Super 8 as my first choice the next time I am traveling through or staying in Bozeman.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman
Responded 4 Nov 2020
Comfortable and well-equipped lodgings are paramount to a wonderful stay, so we're glad that yours met our high standards in hospitality. We're thrilled to hear our property amenities and excellent location helped make your stay all the better, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Super 8 Bozeman the next time you're in town.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shannoncorn wrote a review Jul 2021
Butte, Montana3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great crew and amazing service. Rooms were decent but need a better breakfast when you pay over $1000 for a 4 day stay. Boiled eggs and granola bars just don’t cut it especially when you have to go from the hotel straight to work.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman
Responded 13 Jul 2021
Dear Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to highlight our amazing staff. While we do our best to deliver a fantastic experience, we are saddened that our breakfast fell short. We would love to know which selections you would like to be added. Nevertheless, give us another chance the next time you are in town.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arlene W wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I researched 3 different travel websites for reviews on this hotel. I have had several bad experiences at Super 8 hotels In the past and I haven't been to one in over 10 years.
It was a late night trip on a tight budget. We spent over 10 hours in a car and we were exhausted. After reading all the great reviews, I decided to try it out again.
The room rate was excellent, the desk attendant was very kind and professional, and the room was in excellent shape with neat artwork on the walls. After getting settled, the desk attendant even came to check and see if our room was alright.
Other than the air unit being a little loud, I was very impressed and would recommend this to any traveler looking for comfy beds and great customer service. This Super 8 in particular turned my bias around and will be returning in the near future.
Thanks for the good night sleep! I’m so grateful for a wonderful night at a very affordable rate.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mronnell wrote a review Aug 2020
Bellevue, Washington1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
very poor service from staff. Staff explained that the building and all contents are over 40 years old so as a guest you need to take extra care when using the facilities in their building. It is my feeling that if they are going to charge the going rate for the rooms they should not expect guests to be extra careful using the amenities that they are paid for.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman
Responded 24 Aug 2020
We appreciate your feedback. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment with the service you received as well as for any concerns about the age of the property. We'll pass your comments along to our staff for further review, and we hope your next trip is more pleasant.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David C wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The super 8 in Bozeman charged $275 with tax for a queen single on Wednesday July 28 2021. The motel is in desperate need of updating. My room had a large amount of deterioration around the air conditioner and the widow frame came apart when I tried to slide it open. The tv had extremely poor streaming and the voices pulsed in and out. The breakfast was terrible . A person behind a counter handing out one previously frozen bagel, or a tiny apple, no name yougurt , instant oatmeal, or a fruit cereal bar. Three of the four dryers were out of order and no elevator. When I complained about the price I was given a lame excuse that housing was high in Bozeman , it was July, and in the winter the rates are a lot less. This was the most overpriced complete ripoff Super 8 that I have ever stayed at. You should be ashamed as your motel has nothing to offer compared to what you are charging.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for first floor there is not an elevator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Dear David, We're sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for any issues you experienced with your room and that the breakfast available was not to your taste. We're also sorry if you were disappointed with our current rates; however, these are all posted online for your information prior to arrival. Your feedback regarding the condition of our property is gratefully received and enables us to review guest satisfaction and to see where we need to be doing better. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and we wish you the very best in your future travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca C wrote a review Aug 2023
20 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Were traveling through on motorcycle and enjoy having a hot tub in the hotel du jour so we were excited to find this affordable (under $200) room. The room was very clean, quiet and updated (no smoker smell usually associated with this brand). They also had a hose out front designated for cleaning motorcycles. The only reason I didnt go 5 stars is because breakfast was limited to JUST eggs and sausage.... no cold stuff. And, the sink drained REALLY slow. Side note: the hotel was doing a cable upgrade on the day we were checking-out and ahut off cable to all rooms at 8:45am. IMHO, They could have waited another 2 hours closer to checkout time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
steveJ9693YN wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room had not been cleaned before our stay and by the looks had not been cleaned for weeks. Bacteria rings in the toilet and sink. When requesting that our room is serviced it was ignored and was never cleaned at all during our stay. Poor hygiene especially for Covid-19 times.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize that your stay was not more positive. It doesn't sound like we met either of our standards. Our guests are encouraged to share any concerns with the front desk so we may make their stay more comfortable while they are onsite. Your insight has been shared with our team, and we appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CCCaNative wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed one Thursday night prior to the MSU move-in weekend and the cost was exorbitant (250+). Check in was easy and the room was spacious with a refrigerator and microwave, but it was so dirty, especially the bathroom! The tub was in desperate need of a deep cleaning along with the walls and doors. The tub and sink drains were plugged so the water backfilled during use and left residue once they did drain. The metal fixtures were rusted and corroding. There was also a hole in one of the walls by the bed that should have been patched. All in all, it was a place to rest our heads and wash up, but I will definitely NOT be staying here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Your feedback is much appreciated. Please accept our heartfelt apology for any way in which our accommodations failed to meet your expectations. What you have shared is in no way reflective of our standards, and we assure you that your insights will serve as a learning tool. If there is any chance to regain your patronage on the road ahead, we would be grateful for it.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CharlieB1010 wrote a review Apr 2022
Palmetto, Georgia15 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff did not make me aware of protocols that they would not attend to cleaning the room or providing fresh linens. Our room was entered at one point to access the safe varied disturbing. Our family felt violated
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Dear Charlie, Thank you for sharing your valuable thoughts. While our housekeeping procedures have been modified, our front desk team is always available should you need fresh linens. The safety of our guests and their property is a top priority for us. We appreciated the opportunity to host your trip to Bozeman.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen C wrote a review Aug 2021
Renton, Washington934 contributions232 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This would have a 5-star except for the front-desk lady who's always chatting with someone. For the high price, they should include meat and fresh fruit for breakfast. There was the needed fridge and microwave. Location is central and close to restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Dear Helen, We appreciate you sharing this review! While we're delighted you found our accommodations to be clean and spacious, we're sorry that your front desk experience didn't meet your expectations. Rest assured, we will touch base with our team to ensure we are providing the highest level of hospitality. We also appreciate your suggestion to add additional food options to our breakfast service. It's good that you found our location to be convenient to local dining options, and we trust that you had a pleasant trip. Come back and visit again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mom3EasternSierra asked a question Apr 2019
eastern sierra1 contribution
Have you had bedbugs in the last month or in the last 3 months?
Answer from Moopar1956
Tucson, Arizona29 contributions16 helpful votes
No issues with bugs
cheeseheads_12 asked a question Aug 2016
Milwaukee, Wisconsin4 contributions4 helpful votes
are there rooms with a microwave and fridge?
Answer from Pam1424
Turlock, California9 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes, great for families. Laundry on premise too.
Answer from Jan F
Polson, Montana56 contributions5 helpful votes
It's about 80 miles to Yellowstone NP from the hotel and there are several restaurants within a 5 mile radius. Panda express, McDonals, Applebee's, etc
Answer from Larry L
Missoula, MT65 contributions49 helpful votes
Our parking lots are well lit and we have cameras on our parking lots. We also have a good relationship with our local police dept in the event that we need them or see anything suspicious.
bluehighwaysPA asked a question Oct 2014
Washington, Pennsylvania1,873 contribution80 helpful votes
Do you have an onsite laundry facility for guests?
Answer from PirateEsq
St. Augustine, Florida181 contributions34 helpful votes
Yes there are large washers and dryers.
skorpion636 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Weehawken, New Jersey2 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay the extra money for a different hotel. "
Read full review
Wimberley electric bikes wrote a tip Sept 2023
Wimberley, Texas9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay or if you do clean the AC vents yourself"
Read full review
Sue H wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not count on this establishment "
Read full review
jeromew323 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Thompson nd.233 contributions59 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go across the street to the La Quinta "
Read full review
Tracy R wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not worth the little money you might save! I would pay a little more to stay at one of the others in the area!!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bozeman area.
PRICE RANGE
$142 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 bozeman, super eight bozeman, bozeman super eight, bozeman super 8
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaBozeman
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUPER 8 BY WYNDHAM BOZEMAN - Motel Reviews & Price Comparison (MT) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman?
Nearby attractions include Glen Lake Rotary Park - Bozeman Beach (formerly East Gallatin Recreation Area) (1.1 km), Verge Theater (0.5 km), and The Club Tavern & Grill (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman?
Conveniently located restaurants include MAP Brewing, The Club Tavern & Grill, and Olive Garden Italian Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman?
Many travellers enjoy visiting 1889 Barn (15.9 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bozeman HotelsBozeman Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BozemanHotels near Super 8 by Wyndham Bozeman
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire