Billings Hotel & Convention Center
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Billings Hotel & Convention Center

Traveller (35)
King Jacuzzi Suite
Room & Suite (12)
Pool area with slides next to the courtyard.
Pool & Beach (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
$381
$363
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#31 of 50 hotels in Billings
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Full service hotel in Billings Montana. Has a restaurant, coffee shop, and lounge with casino. Has an indoor pool with two water slides and a hot tub. There is a fitness center on site. New elevator installed March 2019. All rooms totally remodeled March 2019.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Water park
Waterslide
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quiet

Location

1223 Mullowney Ln, Billings, MT 59101-6301
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 37 out of 100
37
Billings Airport
210Reviews8Q+A48Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 72
  • 53
  • 35
  • 23
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
two-seater wrote a review Jul 2021
Eugene, Oregon248 contributions78 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The BHCC is an older hotel, it has some battle scars and bruises. It may need some refreshing, but I would like to share a story about Ryan and all the front desk crew before getting into any faults the building may have.
We were there for a Corvette meet and even though the hotel also had high school track & field and tennis teams in town for state tournaments and a darts league, they reserved separate parking for the Corvettes. That is always appreciated.
On Saturday evening of our stay, one of our group had a medical emergency and needed to be transported to an area hospital. Since this was initially thought to be a diabetic issue, one of the EMT's suggested we get him a peanut butter & jelly sandwich asap. The restaurant was closed, but one of the night desk people went to the restaurant and procured the needed ingredients for a pb&j sandwich.
Ryan and his crew went out of their way to accommodate changes that needed to be made so his wife could fly to Billings and take him home the next day. Thank you staff, you made a tough situation just a little less scary with your attention and concern.
Now the building itself - those are the longest hallways I have ever seen in a hotel. And getting to the central courtyard was like running a maze - through the lobby, pass the casino, through the pool area...
Room cleanliness was about 90%, the bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked just fine.
The nearest restaurant is Cracker Barrel and it is not in comfortable walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ron Spence, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Dear Nancy G Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your stay at our hotel. I will be sure to pass your response along to Ryan and the front desk team. They do try to do all they can to accommodate our guests in any way possible. Issues with rooms, directions to attractions of assisting in a medical emergency. They try hard to help as best they can. I agree we have rather long hallways. The one saving grace is we have many entrances along the way where parking is available, Some people enjoy a walk through out courtyard after dinner in our restaurant or attending an event. We do hope to see the Corvette group back in a few years. I am sure you will see many changes as we are constantly updating the property. Thank you again for your kind words. Sincerely, Ron Spence General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sub wrote a review Jun 2020
13 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here for a few days. We had problems with the shower constanly changing temperatures and almost scolding. There were alot of mosquitos in the building(hallways/stair area). We woke up one morning and there was a homeless man sleeping in the hallway. I was pretty worried about our cars the whole time because there was a lot of rift raft around the building. I'm not here to leave a crappy review...just honest. There were some really great things as well. Customer service was a 5/5 and always super helpful. Really nice great people who work here. The maids were great and always attended to anything we needed. The pool and spa were awesome! The slides were defintally a plus. We ate at the resturuant and had a few beers. The chicken tenders were awesome and so was the beer. Really cool place to stay other then the few complaints I had.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ron Spence, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 25 Aug 2020
Dear jgjhrtyhr We are very sorry you had issues during your stay with us. The mechanical issues have been addressed. As far as the mosquitoes in the building, that is an ongoing problem as people want to continue to leave our outer doors propped open, thus letting the bugs fly in. We do try to monitor that to the best of our ability. Also, the "homeless man" was a rare occurrence. We do have staff walking the building constantly 24 hours a day. We did let this happen for a brief time and I truly apologize. I am glad all the other parts of your stay were enjoyable and hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to Billings. Sincerely, Ron Spence GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
extract444 wrote a review Dec 2019
Portland, Oregon12 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Came here for sons wedding. 11/2019. Room was comfortable, Bed was comfy. Large tv, microwave, coffee maker, frig. Wifi. Some signs of getting old in the bathroom, nothing hugely bad. Didn't have the greatest shower pressure. Stayed here as was close to son's home & the grandkids liked the pool. No pre-rinse shower in the pool area. You must have one! Breakfast was not great at all. Go to Stella's downtown for that. Long long hallways but they gave me a room close to outer door.
Snowed & someone had left a windshield scraper for everyone to use. All hotels in Montana should have one as snow can be deep!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 11 Dec 2019
Dear extract444 Thank you for writing about your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate when people take the time to write constructive reviews. We hope you enjoyed our hotel enough to stay with us again on your next trip to Billings. Thank you again. Regards, Ron Spence GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NDKF wrote a review Aug 2021
North Dakota24 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this room last minute because our other hotel failed to disclose their pool had closed. From the outside it looks good. Inside the rooms are quite dated and the pool area needs some serious cleaning an updates. The bathroom floor of the pool area was dirty and there is a visible hole in the floor.

Our air conditioner in our room was extremely loud and the beds were not comfortable. We didn’t get much rest. For $300 a night they could at least provide a cup of coffee in the morning. Disappointed with our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Outside seating area is nice.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ron Spence, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear NDKate I am sorry you were not pleased with your recent stay at our hotel. All our rooms were were just updated in 2020 with new carpet, paint, furniture with granite tops, 55" tv's , microwaves and refrigerators. New beds were installed in late 2019. Our pool restrooms are scheduled to be renovated as soon as a contractor can get to them. If you called about the AC we would have gladly sent a maintenance man to check it out or moved you to another room is necessary. We do have a full service dining room and a gourmet coffee shop on the premises. All of our room have a coffee maker with complimentary coffee available to our guests. Again, I am very sorry you felt your stay was not satisfactory. Sincerely, Ron Spence GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa H wrote a review Mar 2021
Sheridan, Wyoming9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Left us stranded at the airport for over an hour and a half. They never sent the shuttle the first time we called. Upon second call it took them over 30 minutes to get there. (It’s a 15 minute drive) The night desk clerk (Tony) was very rude and disrespectful when we asked what was going on.
When we got to our room there were dirty clothes left in one of the drawers so obviously the cleaning is sub par.
The morning desk clerk (Ryan) tried to make it right and was apologetic, gave us a discount but the damage was already done.
Would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ron Spence, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Dear IisahZ1189DP I am writing to apologize for the terrible way you were treated during your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff had a total breakdown in communication regarding picking you up at the airport. It happened right at shift change and the earlier clerk neglected tp pass along to the shuttle driver coming on duty that you were waiting to be picked up, It was a calamity of errors on our part. No excuse, we messed up. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly at the hotel. I do wish to speak to you and make this right. Please feel free to call the hotel at 406-248-7151 and ask for me directly. Again, my deepest apologies. Sincerely, Ron Spence General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jake D wrote a review Jun 2023
Redding, California105 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Enjoyed my stay at BHCC! There is a nice fountain in the front - I enjoyed the ambience while sitting outside. There is also a nice courtyard in the back of the hotel with a bbq area with plenty of outdoor furniture. I was so relaxed! I also enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi but I wasn't brave enough to venture down the waterslides. My room had 4 pillows on my bed- This should be a basic thing in all hotels- but is also a way to gauge how much a hotel feels about my comfortability. Thank you for a great stay BHCC staff. Will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scenic33551829827 wrote a review Mar 2023
United States1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room we stayed in smelled like sewage. The smell was coming from the shower drain, we had to cover drain with a towel and open the window in order to lessen the smell. It was mainly early in the morning and if we were absent from our room for several hours. I was charged for an extra night stay. I still haven’t received the money back into my account. I have called several times concerning the extra charge being refunded. I was told it was refunded and the problem was with my bank, contacted my bank, no refund could be found. Would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
April S wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The workers were insanely rude when my sister was having a birthday party. They lied multiple times about who was supposed to be doing what and overcharged BEFORE check in. Would not recommend if you are trying to enjoy your stay. They treated my older sister who is very much an adult, like a child. Unacceptable!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cassie wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The customer service is outstanding! The rooms are quite and the beds are very comfortable. Very nice rooms. A huge pool with slides. Delicious food. I forgot my really nice coat and they kept looking for it and finally found it and sent it back to me!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ron S, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear busytravelen I am so glad we found your coat. I am sorry it took and extra few days. We never gave up looking as you were so sure you left it here. Thank you again for letting us serve you. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Ron Spence GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary L wrote a review Sept 2014
2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am prompted to write this review after numerous attempts to rectify the situation with a manager who has been "unavailable" for the past two weeks. Here's what I say: Run - don't walk away from this place! I have stayed in many hotels over the past three years in my business travels, and never, ever have I had such a mortifying experience. After a long drive to get there, we checked in late, exhausted and ready to go to bed. Only one problem - when we pulled back the sheets, there was a huge dried, crusty sperm stain. It was clear that the sheets had not been changed, and it was HORRIBLE! We called the front desk to ask for an immediate change of the bed, and were told there was no housekeeping. So...in the middle of the night we tromped down the hallway in our PJ's, schlepping our luggage behind to a new room. Almost worse than the actual experience is the fact that to date, no one from this hotel has ever apologized or shown any sense of regret for this unsanitary and disgusting situation. The only response we got was an unacceptable excuse from the representative who moved us to the new room, saying that they had recently lost all of their cleaning staff and that this was a "training issue" with their new people. REALLY??? Expedia has been great in trying to intervene in our behalf, but to date, the hotel manager has failed to respond after numerous attempts. Billings has much better to offer, I promise.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RLS7777, General Manager at Billings Hotel & Convention Center
Responded 11 Dec 2014
Mary L I am sorry for the incident that occurred during your stay at our hotel. I have passed the information along to our Executive Housekeeper. She will be looking into the matter. I would ask that if you would please contact me directly and give me more specific information so I may pass it along to her. Again, my apology for what occurred. Ron Spence GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
idahodelite asked a question Nov 2019
Hayden Lake, Idaho39 contributions32 helpful votes
What is the current pet policy, I am allergic. Do you have rooms with bathtubs?
Answer from RLS7777
Billings, MT38 contributions47 helpful votes
We have specific pet room and yes we do have bathtubs.
Rae Rae asked a question May 2019
Gillette, Wyoming14 contributions4 helpful votes
Can we check in early?
Rae Rae asked a question May 2019
Gillette, Wyoming14 contributions4 helpful votes
What time is check in?
Answer from RLS7777
Billings, MT38 contributions47 helpful votes
3:00pm
Answer from azadams
Phoenix, Arizona124 contributions52 helpful votes
There were no breakfasts included for our stay. I would think it is a bit inconsiderate to offer a complimentary breakfast to the veteran only.
debrose4 asked a question Aug 2016
Red Deer, Canada
Do all rooms provide hair dryers?
Answer from Cindy W
Wheatland, Wyoming, United States46 contributions25 helpful votes
I believe so. The room we were in had a hairdryer.
Samantha T wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The water slides are wonderful and open and early in the morning"
Read full review
NDKF wrote a tip Aug 2021
North Dakota24 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Outside seating area is nice."
Read full review
C Irvine wrote a tip Oct 2019
Rapid City, South Dakota17 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"first floor rooms under 120 are near guest laundry, lobby & meeting rooms."
Read full review
Patrick C wrote a tip Aug 2019
Overgaard, Arizona56 contributions16 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a first floor room - only 1 elevator in complex"
Read full review
OregonOpus wrote a tip Jul 2019
Dallas, Oregon1,026 contribution184 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Front desk will do their best to meet your preferences, just ask"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Billings area.
PRICE RANGE
$181 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
billings hotel and convention center, billings hotel billings
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaBillings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BILLINGS HOTEL & CONVENTION CENTER - Reviews & Price Comparison (MT) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Billings Hotel & Convention Center
Which popular attractions are close to Billings Hotel & Convention Center?
Nearby attractions include The Grand Escape Room (3.5 km), Moss Mansion (4.7 km), and The Rimrocks (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Billings Hotel & Convention Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Billings Hotel & Convention Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Billings Hotel & Convention Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Billings Hotel & Convention Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Billings Hotel & Convention Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Burger Dive, Uberbrew, and Stella's Kitchen and Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Billings Hotel & Convention Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Billings Hotel & Convention Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Billings Hotel & Convention Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Billings Hotel & Convention Center have airport transportation?
Yes, Billings Hotel & Convention Center offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Billings Hotel & Convention Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Billings Hotel & Convention Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Billings HotelsBillings Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BillingsHotels near Billings Hotel & Convention Center
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire