Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Residence Inn by Marriott Billings

Traveller (81)
Guest King Suite
Room & Suite (52)
Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
$383
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$383
Breakfast included
$383
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#25 of 50 hotels in Billings
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino, Hebrew
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Swimming pool toys
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Hiking
Patio
Books, DVDs, music for children
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

956 S 25th St W, Billings, MT 59102-7471
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 62 out of 100
62
Billings Airport
275Reviews2Q+A45Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 163
  • 54
  • 31
  • 10
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
grangemont wrote a review Oct 2021
Orofino, Idaho126 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a clean, quiet, friendly well kept hotel. The room had a well equipped kitchen with an ice maker in the frig, dishwasher and everything needed to cook meals. The bed was very comfortable with nice linens. The bathroom was stocked with plenty of towels & wash cloths. The shower has body wash, shampoo & conditioner. Not the the cheap stuff but great quality. Coffee and tea was available in the breakfast area around the clock. We did enjoy yummy breakfast. We would highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amy Barnhart, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
Responded 28 Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback! We truly enjoy serving our guests and knowing they leave with a smile!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bryanem wrote a review Jul 2020
Lakeville, Minnesota157 contributions116 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice comfortable and large room, good value for the money. Decent continental breakfast with roomy seating area. Nice patio area. Kitchen was roomy and well equipped . We stayed at the local Townplace Suites by Marriott and the Residence Inn was cheaper, much larger rooms, and much better breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lithlith wrote a review Jul 2021
Michigan878 contributions1,239 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for one night in July 2021. Check in was slow and we were not upgraded to a high floor as requested, but instead were given a room on first floor. Upon entering the room, it was hard to tell if someone had smoked in the room or had badly burnt food. Either way, back to the desk we went and then were given a room on a higher floor that most importantly smelled normal. Our room was a standard Residence Inn room. Clean and modern. Breakfast was free, but we left too early to get that. This hotel is within a 5 minute drive of many options for food, gas, and shopping. Very convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amy Barnhart, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
Responded 14 Jul 2021
We regret that you were not able to check into your requested room upon arrival. However, we are happy that the evening turned around and we were able to accommodate a move. Please allow us a chance in the future to truly WOW you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenna wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
As a housekeeper at another Montana Marriott hotel, I understand the Marriott standards that are set for this pandemic, and in general. I was disappointed to walk in the room and see a layer of dust and fingerprints on the tables. I went into the bathroom and found several long black hairs on the floor. Continued my search of the room to find an extremely disgusting, yellow pillow protector underneath a clean pillow case. The fridge had finger prints outside the door, and inside had several crumbles, hairs, and lots of spots from spilled liquids. Also crumbs on the floor of the kitchen. As a housekeeper, I take pride in my work, and I was very disappointed to see a room left for a guest like that. The areas that were not cleaned in my room would have taken a total of 5 minutes to fix. The housekeeper didn’t care and it was obvious that the person in charge of checking the room before allowing a guest to check in didn’t care either. The front desk agent didn’t even bother to get out of her chair to greet me, and barely spoke to me. I had to find my own way around the hotel with two large dogs and our luggage. When I told her about my room, she shrugged her shoulders and said “we’re sold out, sorry.” The parking lot wasn’t even close to being full. Very disappointed in the quality of service and this hotel would have failed audit within 5 minutes of inspection. Overall, not the quality I expect for a room that cost $120.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amy Barnhart, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
Responded 17 Oct 2020
Thank you for your feedback! We are working diligently to train new Staff Members in regards to the high standards set by Marriott in addition to the protocols in place by both the State of Montana and CDC. I sincerely regret that your stay was affected and that you received less than outstanding service. We ask that you give us another chance to truly shine. In the meantime, thank you for all you do to keep the Marriott International Brand a leader in the industry.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
surfercharlie wrote a review Jun 2022
Glendive, Montana1,066 contribution546 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was nice. Clean, except for a very stained carpet. Bed was comfortable. Hotel lobby and common areas have a comfortable and homey feel.

The breakfast was horrible. So disappointing. The only hot items were VERY spicy andouille sausage and powdered scrambled eggs. The sausage was cut into long, thin strips and was very dry. So dry and so spicy it was not edible. The eggs were cold. There was a waffle machine but the machine that dispensed the waffle batter was empty. There was nothing else to eat, except cold cereal and toast. The juice machine mixed the juices very watery. The staff working this area was not overly friendly to people who asked for things (I did not personally interact with them, just observed.)

I am a Marriott Bonvoy member and used points for the room. Without points, the price for this room would have been $322 for a Wednesday evening, plus taxes. Incredibly overpriced, especially for the stained carpet and lousy breakfast. Funny thing is the rack room prices listed on the door were all under $300. As I said, I used points, but for $300 a person expects a clean carpet and decent amenities such as an adequate breakfast.

We stay in Billings all the time. My advice is to go to a different hotel. There are other Marriott properties in Billings.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Captain O wrote a review May 2021
orlando, Florida28 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
They have almost mastered breakfast during the pandemic. Daily there were 2 options for something hot which changed nearly daily, some better than others (early risers were our favorite, "calzones" were disgusting). Oatmeal was hit or miss. Lots of other pastry choices, fruit, waffles (though questionable to have a jar of mix sitting on the counter). They even had syrups for coffee. The breakfasts hosts were pretty attentive to ensuring therw was a good amount of food available.

Mask wearing? What masks? Not even the GM wore one. Guests none. Why bother with a sign saying they are required? Granted this was shortly after CDC said if fully vaccinated, they aren't required.

Billings is great for a basecamp to visit several state and federal recreation areas.

The tub fixtures need some caulk. Otherwise it was a great stay. Suite was really nicely setup.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amy Barnhart, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
Responded 24 May 2021
Thank you for your feedback! We are continuing to develop our Breakfast Options until the Full Breakfast Buffet is allowed. We also appreciate your patience while we update our signage and policies with regards to the ever-evolving CDC, State, and Local Guidelines.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isaac wrote a review Aug 2023
Boston, Massachusetts3 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel charged me $250 pet cleaning fee on top of the already $90 pet fee. Seriously $340 for just having a pet for two nights. The room was left in great shape. This is ridiculous and will be escalated to both corporate and card company if the $250 is not refunded IMMEDIATELY! You should be ashamed of yourselves trying to take advantage of pet owners.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: AVOID. Horrible manager/front desk/maids.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tiffany Brill, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
Responded 23 Aug 2023
You were charged that because of the room damage that was caused by the pets that were left in the room. We have pictures if you'd like to see them!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jean_in_Colorado wrote a review Jun 2021
Colorado11 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The bed in our room was right next to the mechanical closet which housed the AC equipment. It was so noisy it kept waking us up all night. The previous room we were offered was right above the fans on the room that operate the AC and was also noisy when we looked at it. There was not a quiet room in the place. (at least available) I would never stay here again. The front desk did try to accomodate us, but all the rooms they showed us were noisy - this is a design defect in the hotel and the staff really could not do anything about it, it is not their fault.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid rooms with HVAC closets and above the roof which has noisy AC fans.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amy Barnhart, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Please note that we have shared your concerns with our team to see what repairs and/or adjustments can be made.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alwaysmovingon2010 wrote a review Sept 2020
Kansas City, Missouri75 contributions38 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked into the hotel late afternoon. The sign on the front door said all employees and guests must wear masks. The Front desk clerk had her mask pulled down under her nose. When I went back later to get water, she still had her mask under her nose. When I checked out in the morning, a different clerk was working with a properly worn mask, but was talking to an employee with no mask on. Room appeared to be clean. However, when showering that night there was not shampoo the the dispenser in the shower. Luckily I had my own with me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amy Barnhart, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
Responded 4 Sept 2020
Maintaining a safe environment within both our guest rooms and common areas is a key priority, especially during these unprecedented times. On behalf of the entire team at the Residence Inn Billings, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
holland0731 wrote a review Dec 2023
Helena, Montana3 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was very nice and comfortable; however, noisy and not so clean. We were on third floor and people (kids?) were running up and down the halls above us. People coming in late at night (past 11 pm) were noisy and letting their doors slam shut. Teens taking all the cookies meant for the guests. They had napkins full of the cookies and thought they were funny. The worst was taking some dishes down to use in the morning and finding food stuck on the plates plus globs of ketchup stuck on the counter that were never cleaned up. Very disappointing. Made us question the overall cleanliness of the unit.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the basket ball court. Kids bouncing balls out there past 11:00 p.m....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James K asked a question Mar 2017
Do you have an airport shuttle
Answer from Ginny H
Billings, Montana
We do not have an airport shuttle, however there are rental cars at the airport, taxi service and Uber service available.
crigh asked a question Nov 2015
Cancun, Mexico7 contributions4 helpful votes
Did they keep the pool warm enough for the littler kids to enjoy
Answer from Ginny H
Billings, Montana
Thank you for inquiring about our pool, the temperature of our pool ranges in the average of 85 degrees. There is not a lifeguard on duty as you would be responsible for the monitoring of your children while swimming in our pool. We look forward to your visit.
holland0731 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Helena, Montana3 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get a room away from the basket ball court. Kids bouncing balls out there past 11:00 p.m. No supervision."
Read full review
Isaac wrote a tip Aug 2023
Boston, Massachusetts3 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"AVOID. Horrible manager/front desk/maids."
Read full review
Marcus G wrote a tip Apr 2023
9 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay at the Towne Place Inn across the street."
Read full review
Marie S wrote a tip Oct 2022
Billings, United States38 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"My room overlooking patio/courtyard, if you want quiet, you may want a room away from this area."
Read full review
J S wrote a tip Jul 2022
Northern Kentucky, Kentucky30 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent bed!!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Billings area.
PRICE RANGE
$335 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn billings hotel billings, billings residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaBillings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE INN BY MARRIOTT BILLINGS - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (MT) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn by Marriott Billings?
Nearby attractions include Billings Escape Room (0.3 km), Old Chicago - Billings (0.3 km), and East Rosebud Fly & Tackle (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn by Marriott Billings?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jake's Bar & Grill, Cajun Patty's, and Tao New Asian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Billings offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Filipino, and Hebrew.
All Billings HotelsBillings Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BillingsHotels near Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire