SpringHill Suites Billings
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

SpringHill Suites Billings

Traveller (51)
Accesslble Bathroom - Vanity
Room & Suite (44)
The Morning Mix
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
$381
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$381
Breakfast included
$381
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#24 of 50 hotels in Billings
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value

SpringHill Suites Billings is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Billings, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at SpringHill Suites Billings offer a flat screen TV and a kitchenette.

Guests of Springhill Suites Billings Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

While in Billings, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from SpringHill Suites Billings, including Jake's Bar & Grill (0.8 mi), Olive Garden (0.4 mi), and Texas Roadhouse (0.0 mi).

Billings is also known for some great parks, including Pioneer Park and Phipps Park, which are not too far from Springhill Suites Billings Hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Billings!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

1818 King Ave W, Billings, MT 59102-6459
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 46 out of 100
46
Billings Airport
292Reviews1Q+A50Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 127
  • 102
  • 36
  • 14
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Carolyn M wrote a review Jul 2023
25 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a suite room. The was only one draw for clothes It did a kitchenette with a sink, refrigerator, and microwave. There is a two door cabinet over the sink. There is a couch with a coffee table. A computer desk with a lamp. There is a floor lamp next to the couch. The bathroom is split with the sink on the outside and toilet and shower on the inside.

Breakfast was good. They had scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon and even hard-boiled eggs, English muffins, cereals and oatmeal with toppings like chocolate chips, coconut, brown sugar. They had bananas but they were at least 2 days old as they were brown. There was no yogurt or sweet muffins such as blueberry or bran.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The breakfast was OK, but no sweet muffins, such as blueberry and the bananas were brown.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IndoorCamper wrote a review Jan 2020
Denver, Colorado71 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the time we checked in until we left 3 days later, all of the hotel staff was nice and informative. Upon check in I was thanked for my Elite status and asked if I still wanted additional points rather than a gift as stated on my profile. Our TV stopped working and I let the front desk know on my way out. When I walked back in a few hours later the front desk informed me that the TV was fixed while I was out.
We had a room with a sleep sofa and it was pleasant surprise to find that it was actually a trundle bed under the sofa. The room was super clean. Breakfast was as expected. I appreciated that fruit was left out 24/7.
I will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TravelBug953 wrote a review Mar 2022
Bismarck, North Dakota67 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Starting with check in, I was impressed. Front desk staff was friendly, efficient, and my arrival slightly before actual check in time didn’t cause an issue. My room was spotless, as all Marriott properties I’ve ever stayed in are. Cute little sitting area with a daybed, decent sized sleeping area, and a nice walk in shower, which I love over a tub. Lighting in the vanity are could be a little brighter, but It got the job done. TV placement was a little odd with one TV on a swivel between the bed and daybed. The swivel in my room wouldn’t stay turned toward the daybed, but I wasn’t in the room enough for this to matter. And this room was quiet! No voices or tv noise from neighboring rooms.
My only complaint, and this is universal with pretty much every hotel out there, is the mattress was like sleeping on concrete blocks. I ended up dragging the comforter out to the daybed in the middle of the night, but this isn’t unusual. I’ve started ensuring hotel rooms have couches or live seats because 9 times out of 10, that’s where I sleep. I must be the only one out there who can’t sleep on hard mattresses.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgesec wrote a review Jul 2023
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota289 contributions100 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When I travel with family I try to book Marriott properties because they usually have reasonable properties and capable staff. That was not the case in the Springhill Suites in Billings. I was originally put in a room where the air conditioner did not work, despite the current heat wave. The staff grudgingly put me in a room with working HVAC. In the morning I discovered that the coffee maker in my room lacked the tray to hold a coffee pod, so I could not make coffee. When I went to the breakfast area, I was told that there was no coffee and no plan to make coffee available that morning. When I asked for the part for my room coffee maker I was told they couldn't help me with that. There were a number of other problems, such as desk lights that did not work and other less important service failures. This property does not measure up to Marriott standards or the prices it charges.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Asad Khan, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Billings
Responded 2 Aug 2023
Dear georgesec, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Springhill Suites in Billings. We apologize for the inconveniences and shortcomings you experienced during your visit. Your loyalty to Marriott properties is greatly valued, and we understand that our guests expect reliable and capable service, especially during a heatwave. We regret that the initial room you were assigned had a malfunctioning air conditioner. This is not the standard we aim to uphold, and we should have promptly addressed the issue to ensure your comfort. It is disheartening to hear that the staff's response was not up to par, and we apologize for their grudging attitude. Additionally, we apologize for the inconvenience caused by the coffee maker in your room lacking the necessary tray for a coffee pod. This oversight is unacceptable, and we are sorry for not meeting your expectations in this regard. The lack of coffee availability in the breakfast area is also not in line with our commitment to providing a satisfying experience for our guests. We will address these issues with the team to ensure better service in the future. Regarding the desk lights and other service failures you encountered, we understand that each detail contributes to a pleasant stay, and we will conduct a thorough review of our processes to prevent such occurrences in the future. Please know that your feedback is taken seriously, and we are actively working to rectify the issues you've mentioned. We strive to maintain Marriott standards in all aspects of our service, and your comments will help us improve and deliver a better experience to all our guests. We genuinely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a superior stay that aligns with the expectations you have come to associate with Marriott properties. If you plan to visit Billings again, please do not hesitate to contact us directly so we can personally ensure a more satisfactory stay. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we look forward to the opportunity to regain your trust.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
surfercharlie wrote a review Jun 2021
Glendive, Montana1,095 contribution546 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The stay was fine. Room was clean. Layout of the room was strange, and felt cramped with the bathroom wall very close to the foot of the beds. The sitting area was nice. Breakfast wasn't very good. Bed was comfortable. Very small pool. With so many choices in Billings, and considering the price of this hotel, this would probably not be one we would consider again...... might consider it if they improve breakfast and give some sort of amenity for being a Marriott rewards member.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cheryl&Dave wrote a review Oct 2021
Napanee, Canada6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not a Marriott quality experience. The first room given is adjacent to an extremely loud compressor in laundry room. Second room was either occupied or not cleaned (bed obviously used). Third room smelled of sewage. Fourth room had light burned out in the bathroom (we stopped at this point). The guy at the front desk tried to be accommodating, but he can only do so much.

Wifi is very poor quality. TV noise from adjacent rooms is louder than most hotels.

Consider a different hotel before booking here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Asad Khan, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Billings
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear you were not given the Marriott experience that you deserve. We take pride in our hotel, and strive to satisfy each and every guest. We have taken your feedback with great initiative to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope to see you again. Safe Travels Asad Khan asad.k@kdiamondhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pfefmeister wrote a review Jul 2021
San Francisco, California4,120 contributions1,569 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I cashed in 20,000 points for a free night rather than pay the lowest rate of $429. The points were good value, the rate not so. As with all Marriott properties, close to freeway and convenient access. Larger style rooms have more a suite feeling to them. This is a newer property with a Texas Steakhouse in the same parking lot. Decent breakfast, good WiFi, tight parking spots. Fairly quiet being close to freeway. Check out By All Means Brewery about a mile away - great.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jackieray1 wrote a review Sept 2020
Henderson, Nevada5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had the pleasure of staying at the Springfield suites in Billings Montana. It wasTruly a pleasant surprise. The hotel was fresh clean and newly remodeled. Everyone that was employed there was extremely the ficient and helpful. Alan checked us in and he was over the top. I highly recommend this hotel as it is centrally located 15 minutes from the airport and right in the middle of Restaurant row.
Jackie Vohs
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
will_c_mn wrote a review Jun 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota45 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good place to stay on way to Yellowstone. What you expect from a Marriott property, very clean and comfortable.

Asked unmasked clerk on check in if any special covid cleaning strategy was in place and he didn't know. Another employee said they do a po pretty good job. Not very reassuring answers on a common question in today's covid world.

Found room and hotel to be very clean and well maintained. When leaving I saw a big bottle of disinfectant on cleaning cart. Too bad the front desk staff didn't know the hotel updated protocol when they have some .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica H wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here one night on our way back from Yellowstone. The room itself and lobby looked updated and wonderful and we're very clean. The couch and trundle bed was great for traveling with our kids. However, we killed 3 centipedes in our room! The pool area was a bit to be desired compared to the rest of the resort. The handicap lifts were all rusted and gross looking, the jets on the hot tub were broken, multiple giant dead bugs were laying around in the pool area, and the whole pool room appeared significantly outdated and unkept compared to the everywhere else in the hotel. A little updating and TLC to this area and maybe some pest control would make this property a lot nicer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wesley Carter, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Billings
Responded 10 Aug 2020
I am so glad you brought up these areas of concern and giving me a chance to respond. We called the pest control company and had them look the entire hotel over for issues and they did so and found little issue throughout the hotel but took the time to spray all areas of concern safely. The issue in the pool area is people keep blocking the deck door open for easy access using both deck and pool. We will continue to monitor this and control it as best possible. We were aware of the rust issues and are just awaiting bids to replace the equipment. Hope to see you again when visiting the wonderful State of Montana!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sk8ter1916 asked a question Aug 2018
New York City, New York176 contributions73 helpful votes
is there a complimentary airport shuttle at this hotel please? thank you!
Answer from Travelers Voice
Conroe, Texas2,329 contributions3,702 helpful votes
I do not believe there is a shuttle. However, you should probably check with the hotel front desk.
Mitzi M wrote a tip Mar 2024
Knoxville, Tennessee13 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Guests stomp on floor above at all hours, post 11pm. Poor kid locked out of room pounding on door after 11pm. No coins for laundry, no soap"
Read full review
Skygem wrote a tip Sept 2023
West Bend, Wisconsin87 contributions30 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the hotel."
Read full review
Jim R wrote a tip Jul 2023
Saskatoon, Canada539 contributions128 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Texas Road House grill backs onto parking lot, show room key for 10%off bill"
Read full review
Carolyn M wrote a tip Jul 2023
25 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The breakfast was OK, but no sweet muffins, such as blueberry and the bananas were brown."
Read full review
Milton H wrote a tip Dec 2022
Shreveport, Louisiana123 contributions60 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take the top floor for a quiet night."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Billings area.
PRICE RANGE
$252 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springhill suites billings hotel billings, billings springhill suites
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaBillings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SPRINGHILL SUITES BILLINGS - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (MT) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about SpringHill Suites Billings
Which popular attractions are close to SpringHill Suites Billings?
Nearby attractions include Old Chicago - Billings (1.1 km), East Rosebud Fly & Tackle (1.2 km), and Evolutions DanceSport (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SpringHill Suites Billings?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at SpringHill Suites Billings?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SpringHill Suites Billings?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SpringHill Suites Billings?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SpringHill Suites Billings?
Conveniently located restaurants include Texas Roadhouse, Cracker Barrel, and Tao New Asian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SpringHill Suites Billings?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at SpringHill Suites Billings?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SpringHill Suites Billings offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to SpringHill Suites Billings?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Moss Mansion (4.5 km), Yellowstone Kelly Interpretative Site (6.9 km), and Historic Billings Depot (5.8 km).
Is SpringHill Suites Billings accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Billings HotelsBillings Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BillingsHotels near SpringHill Suites Billings
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire