We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (32)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#27 of 50 hotels in Billings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars

Location

4950 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101-4667
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
181Reviews4Q+A33Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 47
  • 19
  • 21
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Chelsea M wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
+1
The dirtiest hotel we’ve ever stayed in. The toilet had not been cleaned. Poop stains and pubic hairs in the toilet, shower had hairs everywhere on the walls and in the tub. Around the base of the toilet was months worth of dirt and hair. Counters were disgusting and dirty. Floor had not been swept or mopped and refrigerator was dirty and gross. I went to the front counter and asked for a bottle of cleaner so I could wipe things down and told her how dirty the room was. She asked if we wanted to be moved to a different room and I asked if it would be cleaner. She said probably not because they’re having trouble with their housekeeping. She gave me gloves, rags and a toilet brush to clean it. We had just unloaded our things for a two night stayed and the room was already paid for- it felt like more of a hassle to move at that point. Hindsight, we should’ve just started over at a new place. We will never ever stay here again. We’re back in town next weekend and had the customer service and accommodations been better we would’ve booked a room again. Their grab and go breakfast was a joke as well. Hallway, stairwell and elevator were all dirty and clearly hadn’t been cleaned in a long time. Spend a little extra money and stay someplace that takes some pride in their establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Q3015CPchelseam, Thank you for your feedback. Please know we have strict quality control standards to prevent a situation like yours. We understand our guests have multiple hotel choices, so our mission is to provide clean, comfortable suites at an affordable price so guests will want to return again and again. The cleanliness and room conditions you described are unacceptable and not representative of our quality standards. We will address this with our staff and reiterate the importance of impeccable customer service and attention to detail. Also, we are sorry our selections at our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast didn't meet your expectations. We will certainly pass along your feedback to the appropriate team members, as we are always grateful to hear how we can improve a guest's experience. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you the next time your travels bring you our way. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Isabella wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Friendly staff who went above and beyond to help us out. The room was large and well-equipped, comfy bed and cushions. Do make sure you go down quick for the coffee and muffins and coffee for breakfast! We couldn't fault our stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, it was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America, and thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. It's great to read you enjoyed your stay and that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our team. Please visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nancyduffy wrote a review Mar 2024
Saint Anthony, Idaho86 contributions25 helpful votes
I was a little disappointed at first because when I tried to check in at 3 I was told that my room wasn’t ready and I needed to come back. However, after we finally got checked in, I was pleased with the room. The room was clean and suited our needs well. The lobby and main areas seem a bit cramped and in need of some repairs but the rooms are nice, especially for the price. Tip- the kitchen is not stocked with anything. So, if you’d like to have any dishes, silverware, coffee maker, ect… you will want to request those at check in
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Request any kitchen supplies that you will need when you check in
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear nancyduffy, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your stay at Extended Stay America. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with our clean and comfortable suites. We love to hear when a guest has had a wonderful night's sleep! Our housekeeping team does a great job in caring for our suites, so we will enjoy sharing your kind remarks with them. In times of high occupancy, slight delays may occur, although we do everything possible to keep our rooms ready on time. Thank you for allowing us to host your visit, and we hope to provide you with another great stay soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Grandma Cheryl H wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
+1
What a nightmare. They lost the booking. Janitor found it. First room filthy, second room worse, fighting in halls. Stayed next door. The GM was rude, condescending, accusatory and disrespectful. He needs sensitivity training with elderly people.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Responded 10 Dec 2023
Dear grandmacherylh, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept our deepest apologies for the level of service you received from our staff. We take our guests' comments seriously, as they will help us enhance the experience for future guests. Allow us to check with the individual about what went wrong, and we will address this adequately. Please give us another opportunity to show you a better service. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
K M wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
My employer paid for me to check in at the location in Billings on 12/3 and check out on 12/5. The guy who checked me in (Virgil) was friendly, courteous. The morning of 12/5 at 0900, housekeeping knocked on my door and she said “you’re checking out today”, I still had 2 hours before I needed to check out, I told her I was. At 10am, it was the same girl and another girl, I told them check out time isn’t until 11am, I wasn’t doing anything wrong to have this kind of harassment. The girl that had multiple facial piercings spoke to me like I was five telling me not to get an attitude with them, her supervisor sent them to my room again. I shut the door on them and called the front desk, asked for a manager, asked her why she sent those two to my room again. According to the manager, Shelby, she told them to go to #104 not #109 which was my room. When I checked out, I asked for names of people involved. The two housekeepers were Aleah and Maria (not sure of the spelling but one had multiple piercings on her face with dark hair and the other had dirty blonde hair). I never had any other hotel I stayed at ever behave like that. The room was clean was the only positive thing staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Find other options, unless you like rude service and constantly being pestered to check out two...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Responded 6 Dec 2023
Dear kmJ5014QS, Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We appreciate your commendation of Virgil's excellent service and regret for any discomfort caused by the housekeeping team. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the misunderstanding regarding your checkout time. Your feedback is invaluable, and we take it seriously. Rest assured, we will address this issue internally to prevent any recurrence. We understand the importance of a seamless stay and regret falling short of your expectations. We hope you consider giving us another chance in the future, as we are committed to providing a more positive experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
maryclark500 wrote a review Sept 2023
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho1 contribution
The rooms were very clean and a little spendy, but we enjoyed our stay. no smoking rooms, but you could bring your pets in for a fee, that bothered us. no coffee in the rooms, you had to go down the hallway to get it. no continental breakfast was offered.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Responded 2 Oct 2023
Dear maryclark500, It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted that you found our rooms impeccably clean and serene. We have noted your feedback and appreciate the constructive comment, as we always want to hear how we can enhance our guest experience. We are thrilled that your overall experience was positive, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Curiosity31580276829 wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
It was awesome for me and unfortunate its time for me to leave. It was really nice to sleep in a bed that was so comfortable and cozy and the Queen Suite was just great for me with the Kitchen to cook my meals. If I could afford to live here I would. The Staff is and was great always there for you. Exchanging the Linen for you and making sure that the room is cleaned for you, although I was able to do my own cleaning which I enjoy and that is just me. I was spoiled and loved it and will miss them until next time. Thank you so much Extended Stay America - West End
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Adam W wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
We were billed for our stay for a double. After leaving the next day we noticed the next day we were billed another $5. When calling and talking to 3 different people we ended talking to the manager James. We were told that we were given a single room and the morning clerk saw there was 2 people and billed us more. He was very rude we had to file fraud.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Responded 29 Jul 2023
Dear F7905CFadamw, We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We apologize for the issue you had with billing; this is not the kind of impression we want our guests to experience. Thank you for your time and your patience; you have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
loveUllapool wrote a review Jun 2023
South Queensferry, United Kingdom344 contributions182 helpful votes
I stayed for three nights after my husband experienced a medical emergency whilst on vacation. He ended up in Billings hospital and I ended up here! The price was excellent, the room was clean and had a full fridge and kitchen area. The bathroom was well stocked. The laundry was an added bonus, so helpful in this situation. Everyone on the front desk was friendly and helpful. There was a couple of fast food places in the same street, a gas station and it was 10-15 minutes drive to everything else you may need.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Responded 30 Jun 2023
Dear love, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand that experiencing a medical emergency while on vacation can be extremely stressful, and we are sorry to hear about your husband's situation. We hope he is recovering well. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations all for a great price. It is great to know that the clean and well-stocked room, with a full fridge and kitchen area, was to your liking. We're also pleased to hear that our laundry facilities were helpful during your stay. Our team strives to provide our guests with a variety of amenities and ensure they have easy access to everything they might need during their stay. Once again, thank you for your kind review and for choosing our hotel. We truly appreciate your support and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tana_Rose_G wrote a review Jan 2023
Venice, Florida
The rooms were clean, and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay if you want to keep your spending on meals down, as they have a nice kitchenette with full sized refrigerators and two burner stoves
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Responded 4 Apr 2023
Tana_Rose_G, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Extended Stay America. It's excellent you enjoyed your comfortable suite, fully equipped kitchen [or kitchen and our friendly hospitality. Every team member is committed to ensuring our guests have a perfect stay, so thank you for recognizing their efforts. We will be sure to share your compliments with them. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Billings area.
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay billings, billings extended stay
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaBillings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EXTENDED STAY AMERICA - BILLINGS - WEST END - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (MT) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Billings - West End?
Nearby attractions include Montana Audubon Center (1.1 km), Norm Schoenthal Island (0.5 km), and Amend Park (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Billings - West End?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fiddler's Green, Powder Horn Lounge & Casino, and 4B's.
Are any cleaning services offered at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Billings - West End?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Billings - West End?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Moss Mansion (3.5 km), Yellowstone Kelly Interpretative Site (6.0 km), and Historic Billings Depot (4.7 km).
Is Extended Stay America - Billings - West End accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.