Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Boothill Inn & Suites

Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (50)
Enjoy the fireplace on those cold Montana days.
Dining (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
$315
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 50 hotels in Billings
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Boothill Inn is nestled under the historic rimrocks in Billings, Montana and boasts thoughtful amenities such as hot breakfast, breakfast grab and go bags for the "on the go" traveler, indoor pool with two hot tubs, free WiFi, business center, 24/7 courtesy shuttle and work out facility, complementary ice cream 7pm-9pm daily, beverage bar 24 hours daily. Conveniently located close to airport, shopping, restaurants and convention center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Children's television networks
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
Languages Spoken
English
1,124Review9Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 906
  • 172
  • 23
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lisa B wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Chose Boothill Inn based on review and location. Normally stick with major chains when traveling. We staying July 4th and found out this hotel was across the street from the town fireworks show. We were thrilled when our request for a room facing fireworks was granted! What makes this hotel a step above the rest is the friendly, accommodating staff, freshly baked cookies upon arrival, spotlessly clean/updated room, 2 luggage stands, a window that opens (excellent for watching fireworks), comfy beds/pillows, makeup mirror in bathroom, and location within walking distance of restaurants and Starbucks.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shelli Mann, General Manager at Boothill Inn & Suites
Responded 13 Jul 2020
As a small, independent hotel sitting here on the hill reviews such as yours mean the world to us! How fun that it worked out for you to watch the fireworks from your room. This is the first year that the fireworks were set off in that area. We hope they do it every year! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to post your kind words. Shelli
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna wrote a review Jan 2021
Sheridan, Wyoming1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Motel was fabulous, they took their time in making sure their rooms felt like home away from home, there were built-in shampoo, conditioner and body wash dispensers in the shower, and they had their own brand of products which was blood orange scented, and matching lotion. The pool and hot tub was open and was well cleaned. The only thing that may cause issues for some folks is that our room did not have an alarm clock in it, which was fine because we were on a mini vacation anyway ! Would definitely recommend to anyone who is in the Billings area!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lacey Gardner, Owner at Boothill Inn & Suites
Responded 13 Jan 2021
It's great to know that our convenient amenities made your visit feel like home. Our staff will also be proud you felt welcome while you were here, they do such an amazing job and you're compliments fuel our passion for delivering exceptional customer service. Thank you for the lovely review and recommendation. We look forward to hosting you again next time your travels bring you through Billings.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OregonOpus wrote a review Nov 2020
Dallas, Oregon1,009 contribution183 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I really enjoyed my stay at the Boothill Inn & Suites. It has an excellent location off a main road, but I didn't notice any road noise. The staff were friendly and helpful. They offer little extras which make the stay more enjoyable, such as the warm cookies at the front desk. They also have a coin operated laundry room, which was helpful on my road trip. Elevator so you don't have to lug your bags upstairs. Shopping & liquor store within walking distance, close to the airport. Also within walking distance of a hiking trail along the rims which offers excellent views of the city. I would definitely stay here again if I find myself in Billings.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lacey Gardner, Owner at Boothill Inn & Suites
Responded 16 Dec 2020
It puts a smile on our faces to know that our convenient amenities and well-appointed accommodation helped deliver the exceptional stay you deserved. We would love nothing more than to have you back at Boothill Inn whenever your travels bring you our way. Thank you for your time and for giving us a glowing review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SkipJAtlanta wrote a review Aug 2020
Atlanta205 contributions204 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This has got to be the best location in Billings. The airport is five minutes away along a wonderfully, scenic drive to introduce you to Billings. Their shuttle service is responsive and quick. The staff was considerate and pleasant. The location allows easy access to the highway or to get downtown to wonderful restaurants and pubs (Billings is renowned for their micro-brews). Rooms are comfortable and the beds sleep well. Nice place to stay whether you are passing through or here for a few days. We stayed here before heading to Yellowstone via the Beartooth Highway. Flew in late and were able to have a good start in the morning. I also stayed here for a week while engaged in dinosaur fossil exploration in area. This was the perfect base. There's an Appleby's restaurant very close by if you don't have a car.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
clairann2000 wrote a review Jul 2022
Colorado716 contributions281 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This well located hotel (right by the Black Otter Trail, easy to find and walking distance to restaurants) is well taken care of as you notice an antique buggy and some amazing dinosaur fossils in the lobby. The staff is sweet and happily offers nightly ice cream at 7pm which was a treat. Breakfast is a cut above hte usual with fresh donuts and REAL maple syrup for the waffles. The room is very stark with three of four walls white with no pictures, but you get used to it quickly.
Pool and hot tubs were clean and they had towels for you which was great.
Overall perfect, a touch pricey, but perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachel Y wrote a review Sept 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved this hotel. They had free bikes, walking distance to Applebee's, laundry facility, pool, hot tub and workout room. Very clean hotel. The free breakfast was better than other hotels in nearby cities we stayed at. The staff was super nice. Special kudos to Juanita for clocking back in to take care of our room after the baby made a mess at the end of her shift. She was super kind and very understanding that my special needs son may seem a little different when she encounters him in the room. They gave free cookies in the evening and had a place by the lobby where I could get coffee and milk anytime. It's not often I take the time to leave a review but it is the first thing I thought of when getting home this afternoon. There is also a tiny fridge and medium size microwave in the dresser that came in handy during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shelli Mann, General Manager at Boothill Inn & Suites
Responded 29 Sept 2020
I am so glad that you posted these kind words about not only the hotel, but Juanita. We all celebrated with her. She is a special lady and I am fortunate to work with her. Thank you for taking the time to post this on Trip Advisor for us. As an independent hotel sitting on the hill here in Billings, your comments mean the world to us. Shelli
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Renae wrote a review Mar 2022
Bozeman, Montana1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Whether calling with a question or at the front desk, everyone was professional and friendly. Even explaining in more detail when I had more questions (legal diff btwn emotional support vs service dog). Also, home baked cookies!

Rooms were clean n comfortable and bathrooms well supplied. Housekeeping was friendly and professional, greeting in the hallway with a smile. Breakfast had good variety (hot & cold) with someone manning the food and keeping the area clean.

Shuttle driver was friendly and helpful, too.

Wish we could've stayed longer!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel S wrote a review Jun 2021
Parkersburg, West Virginia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Boothill Inn surpasses all expectations. An incredible staff that genuinely loves working at the Inn and serving each customer. You just don’t find places like this very often if ever. Great rooms, with windows that actually open. Their provision for room delivery of breakfast, loaner bikes, outdoor fireplace and sheltered patio area, loaner DVD player and an amazing library of loaner DVD movies, clean comfortable rooms and a fitness and indoor pool with a double jacuzzi area sets this place above others in the industry. Not to mention fresh baked cookies and 24 hr coffee. If you are any where near Billings MT be sure to stay here! With the great room rates you just won’t be disappointed in any way! Shelli Mann(GM and owner) and her staff are to be highly commended!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shelli Mann, General Manager at Boothill Inn & Suites
Responded 25 Jun 2021
And this is a truly awesome review! Thank you so much for your kind words. We love working here because of guests like you. I trust that you have enjoyed your time in Montana.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vacation0410 wrote a review Aug 2021
United States211 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a King room that was clean and spacious. The early morning shuttle to the airport was on time and the hotel is just a short ride to the airport. As most reviews have stated, the staff here is very friendly. Even though it was 4:45 am, they still had some breakfast items available which I appreciated. My only disappointment is that I requested a room on the top floor away from road noise and I felt my room was right above the busy road. They did accommodate my request for the top floor. Next time I will ask the front desk while checking in. I think we will be back for the close proximity to the airport and friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane P wrote a review Jun 2021
15 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is ideal to the airport, but the building sits on a very busy intersection. For this reason, we had a miserable stay. The traffic noise in the front right side of the building was unbearable until the early morning hours on a Saturday. What bothered us more was at check in, I specifically asked to have a room that would be quiet and was reassured the windows were excellent in keeping noise out! NOT....We checked out the next morning and moved onto another hotel!
Breakfast was in a nice bag when requested and beverages were available. We tried to have breakfast by the inviting firepit area; but again the traffic noise was not worth sitting outside.
Although we wanted to enjoy this hotel from the review, we were very disappointed and caution those who want an quieter place.
We should have know better when we arrived we were flipped the bird by the postman for parking in front of him--- even though we left him leaving plenty of room for him to pull out.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stay away from the busy intersection; which is the whole hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Lacey
Billings, Montana1 contribution
Thanks for reaching out, we are a 5 minute drive to the airport where there are rental cars available through enterprise. We also offer a complementary shuttle service 24/7 that is avail on demand and we will happily take you anywhere in the downtown area and of course the airport. Please feel free to let us know if there's anything else we may assist with to make your travels more convenient and comfortable!
Maggie985 asked a question Jul 2018
Vancouver, Canada61 contributions24 helpful votes
Is your hotel non-smoking? Or do you have non-smoking rooms?
Answer from Shelli Mann
Spokane, Washington23 contributions22 helpful votes
The Boothill Inn is 100% non-smoking. That does include the patio as well. Shelli
Kodiak0808 asked a question May 2018
Westminster, Colorado219 contributions17 helpful votes
Is this hotel pet friendly?
Answer from Shelli Mann
Spokane, Washington23 contributions22 helpful votes
I'm so sorry but we do have a no-pet policy. It was not an easy decision to make as I also travel with my dog. Unfortunately based on allergies and that small percentage of irresponsible pet owners, we had to make this decision. May I recommend the Best Western Plus Clocktower Inn, located in downtown Billings. This is a great property and they do allow pets for a small fee. A portion of that fee is donated to the local animal shelter. You can reach them at (406) 259-5511. So while we would still love to have you stay with us, this is a great option that will allow your furry family member to stay with you. Shelli (General Manager)
Quest801812 asked a question Jul 2016
Seneca, South Carolina16 contributions2 helpful votes
What are your breakfast hours on Saturdays?
Answer from Sharonvanram
Denver, Colorado7 contributions4 helpful votes
I wasn't there on Sat but I believe it was 6 a.m. to 10 during the week.
Quest801812 asked a question Jul 2016
Seneca, South Carolina16 contributions2 helpful votes
What are the hours for breakfast on Saturdays?
Answer from Lyanna76
Bainville, Montana33 contributions18 helpful votes
I'm not absolutely sure, and I don't want to guess and give you the wrong answer.
Roberta O wrote a tip Feb 2024
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Helpful tip... we can't tell other where to stay, but we surely made a mistake."
Read full review
honeybearhettinger wrote a tip Dec 2023
hettinger2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use your early check in it helps"
Read full review
Business travel wrote a tip Dec 2023
49 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose top floor for less noise "
Read full review
Lee W wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pools great. Awesome and helpful customer service. "
Read full review
Tammy F wrote a tip Aug 2023
Spencer, Iowa1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The air conditioner is a little noisy."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Billings area.
PRICE RANGE
$278 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
boothill inn and suites, boothill hotel billings
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaBillings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BOOTHILL INN & SUITES - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Billings, MT) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Boothill Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Boothill Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Boot Hill Cemetery (0.01 km), Toucan Gallery (1.2 km), and Bottles and Shots Liquor Stores and Club Casino (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Boothill Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Boothill Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Boothill Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Boothill Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Boothill Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blues BBQ, Applebee's, and The Vig Alehouse and Casino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Boothill Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Boothill Inn & Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Boothill Inn & Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Boothill Inn & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Boothill Inn & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Boothill Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Boothill Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
All Billings HotelsBillings Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BillingsHotels near Boothill Inn & Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire