Still Waters Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Still Waters Resort

Two nights a week they have a dive in movie at the pool!
Traveller (724)
Room & Suite (194)
Pool & Beach (149)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#45 of 124 hotels in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
VOTED #1 Family Fun Lakefront Resort On Table Rock Lake! Still Waters Resort in Branson, Missouri is recognized by Better Homes & Gardens as the "Preferred Place to Stay in Branson, Missouri." Sitting directly on Table Rock Lake just minutes from Silver Dollar City on Indian Point Road, Still Waters Resort combines the relaxation of a peaceful lakefront escape with convenient proximity to all Branson has to offer. Still Waters Resort features a vast array of room accommodations, including 1-6 bedroom lakefront luxury condos, as well as countless amenities for the entire family. Don’t miss your chance to stay at Branson’s premiere lakefront resort. Unmatched Amenities: Nothing says "welcome" like our wide array of complimentary amenities that are yours to enjoy while staying as a guest at our resort. These fabulous perks and extras help you get the most out of our resort. ​ 3 Swimming Pools, Marina, 3 (12 slip) docks, 3 restaurants, playgrounds, hiking trails, and more!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Coffee shop
Canoeing
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Mini golf
Water park
Fishing
Waterslide
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Seating area
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Bay View
1,635Review54Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 854
  • 392
  • 187
  • 114
  • 89
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
tloco1979 wrote a review Apr 2020
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma88 contributions68 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 10 days here as the Coronavirus really started impacting business. With that said there were around 10 other families here at any given time; so a relative ghost town. Room was very clean with up-to-date tasteful decorations. Mattress was terribly hard and very uncomfortable. Screen porch was awesome with a fantastic lake view. Kitchen was somewhat stocked with dishes: a whole lot pans, not many plates, itty bitty tiny bowels, but there was a perfect amount of cups. Kitchen had paper towels when we got here, but front desk said they don't provide them when I needed more???? Also had to go to front desk (which is down the road) everytime I needed a new trash bag or roll of toilet paper. Nice boat ramps and boat slips; felt secure. Walls and ceiling very thin; you can hear EVERYTHING even several doors down, up, or below. Things to bring w/ you: laundry soap, charcoal, coffee grounds and filters, food storage containers, condiments, toiletries (they only provide bar soap, nothing else). There is a dollar general near by and 2 different walmarts relatively close. Bottom line, yes I would definitely return, but I know what to expect.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are much more desirable for quietness and view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anthony Adams, Guest Services / Front Office at Still Waters Resort
Responded 19 Jun 2020
Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We appreciate hearing from our guests and apologize for any inconvenience. Due to the Covid-19 scenario, there were a significant number of adjustments we had to make to continue operating. For a comprehensive list of what items we do and do not provide in a unit, please refer to the FAQ tab on our website or call 800-777-2320. We appreciate your patience as we work through these unprecedented times. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathryn B wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This place has soooo much potential, but it falls short of a great experience. My 5 year old loved it so I was looking forward to taking advantage of their return special, but it was too good to be true. I honestly think the return special was a reasonable price for what you get, but BEWARE: They will not tell you upfront, but in order to receive this rate you have to sit through a 2 hour sales pitch!! I’m sorry, but with two young kids that is not going to happen!! I highly dislike feeling schemed, and I feel like this is exactly what happened! They obviously need people to have time shares, so I don’t know how well this is actually managed. And I’ve seen reviews of the new indoor place that was supposed to have been done a long time ago, but it’s very much still under construction.

Also, they ASKED. me to write a review, so I am!! Maybe this will help give feedback.

A few things I was dissatisfied with: pictures make the pool look so nice and luxurious, but it’s nothing spectacular. The sheets were scratchy and beds weren’t very comfortable. Had to carry all our luggage up stairs with no elevators. Had to take out our trash at the end of the stay (and it’s down a slight of stairs and into a dumpster). I’m sorry, but we make sure our trash is in the trash cans and keep the place relatively clean, so I don’t feel like we should need to take out the trash (even in cheap motels you don’t have to take out your own trash). The washing machine was filthy and I didn’t even feel comfortable washing our clothes in it! Luckily we didn’t HAVE to do our laundry because it was gross. There is no hand soap in the kitchen to wash your hands! We could hear the people upstairs running/jumping into the late night. My five year old even said he couldn’t sleep because “there was too much noise above my head.”

Things we liked: it was close to silver dollar city (this would be the main reason we would stay here again), the lake views, the pizza was actually pretty good (but they aren’t even part of the resort, they are just located in the property), the shuttle drivers were super nice!! There’s a park for kids, mini golf, taco truck (even though they are only open certain hours and they don’t have any alcoholic drinks other than canned beers).

I think with some updates, and the removal of them trying to sell time shares, this could be a great place! I didn’t like that they have to try and sell someone on something and not just let the experience speak for itself!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rad_Diver wrote a review Sept 2020
Branson, Missouri13 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The only reason I gave 3 stars was because the room was clean and “The Melt” food truck was very good. I felt overall the resort was disappointing. Checking in was interesting. If you don’t bring your own pool towel you get a pool towel card which you have to take to the pool building and redeem to get a towel. They keep your card while you’re at the pool, then you return the towel to get the card and then return the card to the concierge desk. If you don’t return the card, you’re charged $5 for the towel. Also, here’s some paper wristbands to get you into all the WATER amenities, if you mess it up you can return to the concierge desk to get more wristbands. See a trend yet? Also, while you’re checking in you can tour our new building that isn’t open yet and watch a video to get a $100 gift card (but this isn’t for a timeshare 🤷‍♀️). Oh and you get 2 rolls of toilet paper, if you run out you have to go to our store and buy more. Also, we don’t do housekeeping during your stay, and we provide 2 bars of soap as toiletries. We didn’t even use the pool areas because there were so many people there was hardly any room to swim. The pools are very small, pics on the website are definitely deceiving. I thought maybe they would be limiting the number of guests in the resort due to COVID but not the case at all. None of the office staff were wearing masks. I understand it may be optional for you right now, but with so many people coming in from all around, be smart and protect yourselves and help protect other guests. I also tried getting coffee from the store and stood at get counter for several minutes and the man never acknowledged my presence. Finally gave up and left. Lastly, on check out day, check out is at 10. Got a call at 930 saying it was a courtesy call to see if we were getting ready to check out. Also, was told about another promotion and if interested go to the concierge desk, again. I wouldn’t return here, I would rather get a normal hotel and go to an actual water park. I would advise to look at REAL pictures that people have left on here as well as google before planning a trip here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anthony Adams, Guest Services / Front Office at Still Waters Resort
Responded 2 Sept 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Hearing from our guests is an integral part of how we improve our resort. There are a few things we would like to clarify for future reference. The pool towel cards are an optional amenity for your convenience in case you did not bring your own pool towels. While our Concierge Team does offer a variety of services, all of the mentioned instances would have you coming to the Guest Services Staff instead of the Concierge. The Guest Relations staff does facilitate the wristbands and pool towel cards. Regarding the toilet paper and bar soaps, we apologize if there is any confusion. We do provide those items at our towel exchange. You would not be required to purchase your own while you are here. One would simply need to go to the towel exchange and ask for those items, as well as trash bags, clean linens etc. We do not provide daily maid service. In an effort to limit contact, we do not send staff into your unit while you are here with us unless there is a maintenance issue that would require our attention. Due to covid, we have had to make numerous adjustments to our operations. There are numerous policies and practices in place at the resort in order to address the covid scenario. We are in compliance with all state and local requirements. While we have these steps in place, we recognize that not everyone has the same comfort level. In light of that fact we encourage all of our guests to make the decision that best fits the needs of their group. You have our most sincere apology for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. Our goal is to provide a fun and relaxing experience for all of our guests. If we were unable to do this for you we sincerely apologize. Hopefully you decide to give us another chance during a future stay. Your patience while we work through these unprecedented times is greatly appreciated.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chrchbell wrote a review Jul 2020
North Richland Hills, Texas6 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible and limited sleeping pillows; terrible mattresses, worn dirty looking carpet, coffee pot that leaked grounds and coffee everywhere, ice maker that did not produce ice, slow internet, awful quality thin toilet tissue, double prices at the market and very limited selection, toilet plunger was covered but stored right by the hair dryer— gross! The overall cleanliness was not high quality. The pools are nice but much smaller than the pictures and if the resort was full there is not near enough capacity in the pools. They pushed for a time share presentation we did not want. We paid more for this condo per night than other high dollar locations we have visited including Hawaii.

The kids loved the slides and pools and the mini golf was new looking and fun holes for everyone. We enjoyed a pontoon rental and the staff at the marina were very professional and helpful. The kids caught fish right off the dock but the marina had no poles or worms available- went in to Walmart for them. The space in the 3 bedroom top floor condo in G building was nice. The extra sun room had a sink and mini frig and was great bonus space.

If you go take your own hand soap, paper towels, Toilet paper, kitchen soaps, laundry soap (you will want to just wash your own towels if you have the condo unit rather that track down where to carry in dirty towels to exchange). No toiletries are provided.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor for quiet and view but get an elevator building.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anthony Adams, Guest Services / Front Office at Still Waters Resort
Responded 24 Sept 2020
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. We are constantly working to improve the quality of stay for all of our guests, and feedback such as this helps us focus our attention on the things that matter most to our guests. We apologize for any issues you may have experienced during your stay. Our management team has been made aware of your concerns. Thank you for your patience as we work through these unprecedented times.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Renee C wrote a review Jun 2020
5 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After searching for the best place to stay for our first anniversary we decided this would be worth paying more than we usually do since it was our anniversary. The pictures made it look like the most awesome place we had ever seen. However, this was not the case. The abandoned building next to the check in office is an eye sore and just as you get to the actual resort the sewer smell is herrendous! Walking into our small room was very dreary. The closet door was off the rails and we had to take the fan light off just to turn the fan on. We had no shampoo, one tiny bar of soap, no coffee for the pot and no ironing board. Every hotel has these small things for half the price! The pools look NOTHING like the pictures either. We decided to go down and try out the paddleboats. Just to get there was quite an ordeal. You have to walk through a field that is rough, rocky and overgrown. We even witnessed a man fall down. They tell you to go get your own life jackets and your own paddleboat and you were just on your own. No one helps you get it off of the dock or anything. To top that off they were so squeaky they sounded like they hadn’t been worked on in years. Went to get coffee the next morning and had to wait outside for it to even be opened up At the correct time. You have to go exchange your towels for new towels because they don’t bring them to you, and when we went at 3 o’clock in the afternoon we were told they would not give us towels after 2 o’clock per management. We had to make another trip the next morning just to get a clean towel to shower with. Apparently some of the rooms are newer but we did not manage to get one of those newer rooms and it did not seem to be very clean either. All of the pictures on the website are of new rooms not the one we got. Pictures are very deceiving and we paid a lot of money for a third class hotel. Definitely won’t be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anthony Adams, Guest Services / Front Office at Still Waters Resort
Responded 24 Sept 2020
Your feedback is appreciated. We apologize if the resort did not live up to your expectations. Our goal is to exceed your expectations, and we apologize if we were unable to do so during this stay. All of the information regarding the property, amenities, policy, procedure etc can be found on our website. Our Guest Services Staff is also standing by 8:00am-11:00pm daily to answer any questions you may have. We would recommend browsing through our photos on the website as well to get a better feel for the resort. The pictures on our website are pictures of the actual resort. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tonya L wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Relaxing vacation this is NOT!! I booked this resort for my honeymoon based off of several reviews and the gorgeous pictures of the rooms and the lake view. After traveling all day to get to Branson we check in and head to our room on the second floor, I immediately start filling the jetted tub to relax after a wedding the day before and a long drive. Water pressure is low, but okay I'll wait. Fast forward 45 minutes later tub is finally full with warmish water and my husband turns on the jet, immediately what appears to be mildew or mold comes rushing out of the jets along with dark hair ( I am a red head and my husband is bald so not even close to ours). I immediately jump out and head for the shower. I get a 2 minute drizzle before the water completely shuts off. The shower head had so much build up on it I didn't know if it would've worked much longer than that on a good day. We attempt to call the front desk from our room phone only to find it doesn't work, so we call on a cell phone. The tell us they are aware of the water pressure issue but they will send someone up anyway. Maintenance shows up and says, "Yeah we're having water pressure issues" and leaves. My husband stays up until after midnight cleaning the tub himself to try to fix the mold/mildew issue. Next day try it again, more mold/mildew comes out of the jets. At least this time I got a shower, still with massive build up on the shower head. We call and complain again, they say they'll send a cleaning crew up (like they should've done before we checked in). Finally a day later and several applications of bleach and CLR we have a tub we can use and a shower that actually has all it's jets working. The door lock to the balcony was broken, but good news they had a bar to hold the door shut. They expect you to exchange your own towels, clean your own room, do your own dishes, take out your own trash. I could've saved myself a lot of money and done all that from home. Not to mention the fact that they spent zero dollars on any type of noise dampening between their ever connected rooms and floors. We heard the complete conversation of the room next door at breakfast as well as any time anyone moved above us. Seriously for a pricey resort that claims to be so great they really disappointed. Will not stay again and will be telling others to stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: No quiet rooms, all adjoin lake view is a joke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anthony Adams, Guest Services / Front Office at Still Waters Resort
Responded 5 Nov 2020
We would like to offer our most sincere apology for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. Our goal is to provide a fun and relaxing experience. We apologize that we were not able to accomplish that for you. Some of the concerns are a matter of distaste for the policy and practices of the resort. For your convenience our policies and practices are outlines on our website. Of course you are always welcome to call us directly with any questions or concerns you may have. Again, we would like to apologize for your experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
roamingromace wrote a review Feb 2020
S.W. Missouri4 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room size was good and the priced cheap enough to get us to stay. The front desk seemed distracted on arrival. But we got our map and instructions and checked in. We booked because of the fireplace and jacuzzi tub. We had to call maintenance to light the fireplace and we washed out the tub. Even though it’s off season there were enough people staying here to echo other reviews of noise coming from other rooms. We went to change out towels but the exchange room wasn’t open when it was supposed to be. Our door latch was broken and wouldn’t latch properly half the time and coming back from town we found it open.the front desk said we had probably left it open. Fortunately nothing was missing had we been on season with lots of people staying that probably would not have been the case. There was not much open due to off season as expected. However There was a game room that we might have used had it been heated. In short if you are not going to make sure the room and service is ready to go and in good condition don’t rent them out shut down and get ready for the on season, we can take our business elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SWRGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Still Waters Resort
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is very important to us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and would love the opportunity to address your concerns personally. After having our maintenance team inspect the latch and lock, it was determined that both are in working order. We also took the steps of verifying whether or not there was any prior history of the same issue in that unit, and we found that there was no prior indication of a malfunctioning latch or lock. We take all of our guests concerns very seriously and address them as thoroughly as possible. Providing a fun, relaxing, and enjoyable stay is our goal. We sincerely apologize if we were unable to provide this for you during this stay. Our Guest Services Manager Kristy would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. She is currently out of the office, but should be back on the 18th. If you would like to speak with her about the quality of your stay, feel free to contact her at 417-338-2323 or kristyr@stillwatersresort.com.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VanEsq12 wrote a review Mar 2021
Dallas, Texas3,811 contributions472 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort is actually a timeshare property, but during off season, is opened up to the general public. This is how we ended up staying here. For $43/night, we were in a lakeside room within feet of all sorts of fishing, swimming and boating access. It's quiet and brimming with ducks and Canadian Geese. It offered spectacular views and seclusion from the business of Branson proper. HOWEVER, as a timeshare property, it does not function as a regular hotel might. There is NO housekeeping service. If you need extra TP (only one roll is provided), new trash bags or clean towels, you must go to the "towel exchange" from 9-4 and swap things out. This proved to be inconvenient, as by 9am, we were usually already off site visiting an attraction.
The room itself was clean and spacious, but the walls were paper thin!! Anytime a new guest moved in next door, we could hear every word they said.
On a positive note, this property is within a couple of miles of Silver Dollar City, and less than a ten minute drive from Branson's main drag.
We loved this property and would stay here again. There is a little market and laundry room on site. Pizzas can be made to order in the market and eaten lakeside.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anthony Adams, Guest Services / Front Office at Still Waters Resort
Responded 29 Mar 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We would like to clarify that Still Waters Resort is NOT a timeshare property. Of the 13 buildings and 2 houses that we have on property, only 1 building is a member building. There is a membership opportunity for individuals interested in making Still Waters Resort their home resort, but that is exclusive to 1 building. The other 12 buildings here at the resort are nightly rentals available all year around, not just during off season. We understand that our resort practices may be different from other resort, so a list of our policies and practices can be found on our website or by calling 800-777-2320. Hopefully this cleared up any confusion regarding our property, but if there are any questions we can help with please don't hesitate to reach out to us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlene M wrote a review May 2021
12 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I from MD went to visit our son's family in MO and decided to book 3 nights in Branson (3 hrs from them). Someone recommended Still Waters to my DIL so we booked it. The week before going, I read some of these reviews and got nervous. Please don't let the negativity deter you. One said that if you are older and are used to staying in really nice hotels, this isn't for you. We have stayed all over the US, Europe, and the Caribbean and we were not disappointed here. After we moved into our room, there was an issue and I went up to talk to guest services. I didn't even have to ask and we received an upgraded room. The first room (bldg E) was nice enough, but the new (I) was awesome! Of course the pricing would be different, and young families need that option. The food on the grounds was good though not many things to choose from. Pools and hot tubs were clean. There were many grills available to use, and I saw employees scrubbing them! Lots of free stuff was available to use on the lake. The location is very near many attractions in Branson, so rainy days are not an issue with nothing to do. Reviews complained about noise through walls and from above rooms; we had none. There were complaints about mattresses. They were fine. We would certainly stay here with family when we visit MO again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We would stay in bldg J or K next time for water view and easy access to the best pool, the food...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bryce Garretson, Guest Services / Front Office at Still Waters Resort
Responded 26 May 2021
Thank you very much for your great review! We are very happy you had a great stay with us! Thank you for feedback it helps our resort see our strengths and weaknesses. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha wrote a review May 2020
43 contributions46 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay did not start off well. We were put in building J, which has great views. However, our room was our issue. We were on the 3rd floor with a room the is conjoined with another. Awful. The people above us were terribly loud and the people in the conjoined room were even louder. I called the office around 930 and told her our issue. She told us if we wanted to move we would need to pay the difference, which instantly caused bad feelings. She said she would do a courtesy call at 10 to ask them to quiet. Didn’t help. Even our four year old was annoyed. When we awoke the next morning to both sets of neighbors I jumped in my car and drove to the office. I cannot remember the woman’s name (worked the morning of 5/20) but she did everything she could to make our stay better. She switched us to a room in another building that was top floor with no conjoining neighbor AND it was an upgraded room! Because of her, our stay turned around. Our changed room (in building F) was fantastic and very nice. It was not on the side with the free amenities, but it made it quieter.
The free amenities (paddle boats, kayaks, etc.) were decent. Their equipment is definitely used and could use replaced, but having the option was nice. There were two pools open, which were nice but SO COLD. The lake was warmer! Our daughter loved the slide though. The food trucks are only open certain days (during our stay)—Shady Taco is the only one we had and we were not impressed. 30 min wait for food that is very underwhelming. The market is okay—very small selection and expensive but nice if you need something. Their pizza is good, but expensive. It also smelled horribly of sewage outside the market area. Mini golf was nice to have as an option. We also rented a pontoon from the marina—which was great. Overall, we had a great time at the lake, but aren’t sure we would return to Still Water. I am so very grateful for the woman the made our stay better, though!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anthony Adams, Guest Services / Front Office at Still Waters Resort
Responded 19 Jun 2020
Hearing from our guests is very important to us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. Thank you for making us aware of your concerns while you were here with us and allowing us to address those for you. It means a lot to us when our guests give us the opportunity to rectify the situation. Our staff strive to provide the greatest possible experience for our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope you choose to visit us again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Megan S asked a question Jun 2023
Onawa, Iowa40 contributions6 helpful votes
Does the facility have a hot tub by the pools?
Answer from seasideljs
Joplin, Missouri293 contributions131 helpful votes
Yes there is a huge beautiful hot tub by the largest pool! There’s also a nice waterslide!!
igavon asked a question May 2022
Waco, Texas60 contributions30 helpful votes
I need a place to board my pet within a reasonable distance. any help is appreciated.
Answer from Bryce
Branson, Missouri
Allphin Veterinary clinic has pet boarding. They are about 10 minutes away from our resort. Phone #417-272-8000
Farrah V asked a question Feb 2022
1 contribution
When will the indoor pool be open?
Answer from Bryce
Branson, Missouri
The Oasis pool is scheduled to open April 1st weather permitting.
warmweathernow asked a question Feb 2022
colorado363 contributions13 helpful votes
What buildings are the 3 bedroom units in???
Answer from aaa
Carson City, Nevada19 contributions3 helpful votes
I don't know we stayed in a 1br
Answer from Guest Services
Absolutely! We provide the linens. So towels, sheets etc. For a list of items provided in any particular unit please check out our FAQ tab on our website or call directly at 800-777-2320.
Jennifer W wrote a tip 18 May
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We visited in early May and it was not overly busy at all. You can’t see the lake from where we stayed but some buildings have a view."
Read full review
Marty E wrote a tip 17 May
Kansas City, Missouri1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plan your day to take advantage of the food truck park in the evenings. "
Read full review
chanda S wrote a tip 5 May
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Roads are a little tricky with a long truck with long boat trailer but doable no ice at Marina so make sure you get it at the market on site"
Read full review
Just Us wrote a tip 4 May
Murfreesboro, Tennessee148 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring paper towels and tissue. At least one condo building requires a few steps down to lowest level. Request 2nd floor or higher if you have physical limitations. "
Read full review
Sherri F wrote a tip Apr 2024
Memphis, Tennessee3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you have a few days there because they have so many activities that you have to participate in them all. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Branson area.
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
still waters hotel branson, still waters resort, still water condominium resort
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
415
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STILL WATERS RESORT - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Branson, MO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Still Waters Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Still Waters Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Haygoods (5.8 km), Dean Z - the Ultimate Elvis (5.8 km), and Little Opry Theater (5.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Still Waters Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Still Waters Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Still Waters Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Still Waters Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Still Waters Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sweet Susie's Frozen Treats, Pickin Porch Grill, and Grandma Ruth's Cinnamon Rolls & Ice Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Still Waters Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Still Waters Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Still Waters Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Still Waters Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Branson HotelsBranson Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BransonHotels near Still Waters Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire