We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Cod-West Yarmouth

Save
Share
99 Route 28, West Yarmouth, Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (125)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (242)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 20 hotels in West Yarmouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Cod/West Yarmouth is beautifully designed and is the first new hotel on Cape Cod in twenty years. It is conveniently located in the heart of Cape Cod on Main Street-Route 28 in West Yarmouth, just minutes from beautiful Cape Cod Beaches and less than 1/2 mile to some of Cape Cod's incredible restaurants and attractions. The Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Cod/West Yarmouth is designed to maximize your Cape Cod experience allowing you to enjoy all the wonders that the Cape and Islands have to offer. In addition to receiving HHonors Points and Miles we offer complimentary on the House hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, an indoor and outdoor pool and a Whirlpool-Spa. Our meeting space seats up to 200 guests while our Board Room offers a more intimate setting for your corporate meetings. All 136 of our spacious rooms offer a 32" LCD television, easy to operate clock-radio, large work desk and chair.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1354Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 853
  • 349
  • 91
  • 36
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Candr wrote a review 13 Oct
11 contributions
This is our second visit to this hotel and I still give it 5 stars. Very clean and the staff was very friendly. They still serve the warm cookies at 8 pm! We will stay again next time we are in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
nyc018 wrote a review Aug 2021
ny23 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed in the oversized suite in Aug 2021. Upon check-in I was given bottled water and invited for fresh-baked cookies. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was extremely clean. There are 2 nice pools, exercise room and small arcade. Breakfast was served daily and the location is central to many attractions. My only complaint is that the room is advertised as '"sleeps 5", There is a king-size bed and a small pull out sofa bed but it definitely could not fit 5. We ended up having to order an additional roll away bed to accommodate our 3 kids.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
harley32021 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Keep your expensive belongings with you no safe . Item stolen and hotel did not take responsibility. I reported right away and not once did they offer to replace my beats headphones. I am a Hilton reward gold customer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Brenna Attanasio, Innkeeper at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Cod-West Yarmouth
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton! We are terribly sorry you misplaced your headphones. As we discussed previously, prior to accusing our housekeeper of going through your luggage and stealing your headphones, you informed one of our front desk team members that you did not know where you had left them. We can not replace items that you have misplaced. We hope you find your headphones and that you continue to be a loyal Hilton guest.
Read more
Steve K wrote a review Sep 2021
Bronx, New York191 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
This was a return visit since we were here two years ago. Plus marks Easy and early check in. Hotel and room was very clean. Breakfast was fine but you had to make your oatmeal from a pouch. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Romario was great in fixing a t.v. problem ..he saved the day and night. Pool area lovely and clean. Great location near many attractions and restaurants. Parking easy and convenient. But... Someone screwed up our reservation type of room so we had to squeeze into a full size not king bed. My travel agent and I share the blame for not checking the confirmation earlier. Also 8 bucks for two 69cent packs if swedish fish. How about a refund??? In summary.. A well cared for property with friendly staff. Overpriced but not outrageous. Especially when the hotel was only half booked. See you next year..I will bring my own swedish fish. Steve Katz and Rosie
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Surfpuck wrote a review Sep 2021
Long Beach, New York12 contributions
I booked this hotel using points and arrived at 2:00 PM on a Sunday afternoon when there were three cars in the parking lot and nobody in sight. Check in time was 4:00PM.so I was early. I was told that my room was not ready, this three hours after the hotels checkout time. When I expressed surprise that not one room was ready after three hours the lady behind the desk said that she could run upstairs to see if my room was ready. From then on the conversation deteriorated with my questioning whether housekeeping had not readied one room in three hours. Finally I was told that I would be given an upgrade. So I’ll leave it to the reader to surmise why my room wasn’t ready. Could it have been that I was booked through points? Anything is possible I suppose. But I expect a less dramatic check in at a Hilton property. The room was an upgrade and was a suite I suppose you could call it. But maybe its a sign of the times but I was told that there would be no housekeeping unless I requested same the day before. And where was the pen and scratch pad that normally is next to the phone which I needed to write down the password to finally hook up to the wifi after numerous failed attempts and during my second call to the front desk. No USA Today in the morning? I’ve been in any number of mens rooms in bars and sports stadiums so , most unfortunately, am familiar with sticky floors. But I didn’t think I would need to wear shoes in a Hilton property when near the toilet. In the Yarmouth area there are a number of guides to help newcomers to the area. There is a stylized map showing all the streets, beaches, many restaurants and hotels and attractions as well as very helpful magazine type guide with much useful information. But neither was available that I could see in this hotel. And upon looking at both closely this hotel is not mentioned which I assume means that it doesn’t pay to be listed. Of course this is their business decision but after coming upon these maps and guides I found out that there were many nearby attractions that I , unfortunately , never knew existed. But all was not negative. The hotel is clean and up to date. The pools are nice as well as the hot tub. Breakfast was an adequate and typical buffet. There is plenty of parking . It is on the main road and not near the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Brenna Attanasio, Innkeeper at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Cod-West Yarmouth
Responded 16 Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am glad to see that our team upgraded your room to accommodate your request for an early check in. Our housekeeping teams are working very hard to ensure that rooms are properly cleaned and disinfected. I can assure you that we try our best to accommodate any requests for early check ins, especially for our Honors members whether they are booked on points or not. The items you mentioned not having (pen, note pad and map) are all available at our front desk upon request. It is absolutely our pleasure to provide you with any of these items and suggestions / directions to nearby attractions at any time. As you mentioned, Housekeeping is something we are happy to provide upon request. We are delighted to learn that you found the hotel clean and up to date, enjoyed our pools and breakfast and found the parking plentiful. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Cape!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn and suites cape cod - west yarmouth hotel west yarmouth, hampton inn west yarmouth
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodYarmouthWest Yarmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Cod-West Yarmouth
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Cod-West Yarmouth?
Nearby attractions include Putter's Paradise (0.1 km), Wild Animal Lagoon (0.2 km), and Hyannis Sound (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Cod-West Yarmouth?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Cod-West Yarmouth?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Cod-West Yarmouth?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Cod-West Yarmouth?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Cod-West Yarmouth?
Conveniently located restaurants include Di Parma Italian Table, The Loft Restaurant, and Tugboats at Hyannis Marina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Cod-West Yarmouth?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Cod-West Yarmouth have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Cod-West Yarmouth offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Cod-West Yarmouth?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Cod-West Yarmouth offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Cod-West Yarmouth?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Edward Gorey House (5.7 km), Judah Baker WIndmill (7.0 km), and Sturgis Library Barnstable (6.3 km).