We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seashore Park Inn

Share
Traveller (23)
Pool & Beach (3)
Traveller (23)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews(197)
Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 70
  • 33
  • 25
  • 23
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
Fran T
Southbury, Connecticut
9122
Reviewed 27 Sep 2018via mobile
Our room was spacious with refrigerator and microwave. It seriously needs some updating. Towels are thin and rough and no hand towels were provided even though we requested them. The lighting in the room is sparse. It’s says “breakfast included” but it’s “continental” . Don’t know which continent , but other than some fresh fruit and yogurt, the rest of the choices are starch and sugary. The coffee is not good. A nice idea is the indoor pool and hot tub , however the steps into and out of the hot tub are so steep, my husband had to help me in and especially out of the tub; others there also complained that they are not safe. The walkway around the pool and jacuzzi is not textured so it gets very slippery and unsafe . The towels in the pool area are rough and thin, so it’s impossible to get dry . Overall , a disappointment.
Thank Fran T
BennieG45
Thornwood, New York
10425
Reviewed 23 Sep 2018
This place is a little dated but otherwise clean, reasonably priced and a great location, especially for people with kids since a very nice mini-golf is next door. Also next to a big shopping center and you can walk down into Orleans. Nice indoor pool.
Thank BennieG45
Response from David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Thanks BennieG45 for letting us all know about your experience staying here recently. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider visiting us again in the future!
jdfawley
81
Reviewed 9 Sep 2018via mobile
This place was great. There was nothing I could complain about. The place is an old style motel, not a fancy newer one, but lacked nothing for our needs.
Rooms were clean and adequately furnished.
Pools were fantastic! There is a little arcade and (free) pool table in the loft above the check in.
All staff was friendly and helpful. Felt very safe there as mom with 3 Kids. There are a few picnic tables and grills available to use in the central area. Super convenient to beaches and bike rental.
Will return again for sure!
Thank jdfawley
Response from David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn
Responded 10 Sep 2018
Thanks for taking the time jdfawley to give us your positive feedback regarding your recent stay here. We all are very glad to know that you enjoyed all the things that we have to offer to our guests. I look forward to you returning to visit again soon!
Andrea S
70
Reviewed 27 Aug 2018
Stayed at this hotel for the first time in June. It is in a good location and convenient to all the attractions. We had a good size efficiency room that included a fridge, sink, stove and microwave. I didn't do any cooking but it was nice to see the cabinets were stocked with pots, pans, plates, etc. just in case. Continental breakfast was ok - not super plentiful but enough to get you started for the day. The staff is super friendly and were always ready to assist. Would definitely stay here again.
Thank Andrea S
Response from David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn
Responded 10 Sep 2018
Thanks Andrea S for letting us all know about your positive experience staying here in June. I'm especially gratified to see that you recognized the friendliness of our staff! I hope that you will get the opportunity to return and stay here again with us soon.
stevewitkus
Northbridge, Massachusetts
10
Reviewed 27 Aug 2018
We have been coming to Seashore Park in for 5 years now. We like it better than renting a cottage for the week. It’s reasonably priced, very clean, nice pools, decent breakfast, close to the best beaches, right on the bikeway, and super friendly staff. It is rustic Cape style accommodations. We always enjoy our stay and Seashore Park Inn and look forward to returning next year.
Thank stevewitkus
Response from David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn
Responded 27 Aug 2018
Thanks stevewitkus for sharing your thoughts regarding your visits here over the years. All of us really appreciate your positive comments--and recognition of all the hard work which goes into making our guest's stay with us enjoyable. We will look forward to seeing you again next year!
PreviousNext
12345640
About
Description
Family Friendly & Affordable. Heated Indoor Pool and Hot-Tub + Outdoor Pool. Next to Bike trail & WiFi Hot Spot & Close to Beaches. Standard rooms w/ 2 double beds + private bath etc. or Larger Efficiency rooms More w/kitchenettes etc. Complimentary Continental Breakfast Daily in our Cafe. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
62
Price range
US$64 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Seashore Park Hotel Orleans
,
Park Inn Seashore
,
Park Inn Orleans
Location
United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
62
Price range
US$64 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Seashore Park Hotel Orleans
,
Park Inn Seashore
,
Park Inn Orleans
Location
United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Photos
Traveller (23)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 nearby hotels
Orleans Waterfront Inn
73 reviews
.44 km away
Rodeway Inn
154 reviews
.48 km away
Governor Prence Inn
167 reviews
.65 km away
Cove Motel
185 reviews
.71 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 61 nearby restaurants
Ice Cream Cafe
173 reviews
.66 km away
Cottage Street Bakery
258 reviews
.69 km away
Vers
86 reviews
1.07 km away
the knack
329 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 64 nearby attractions
Academy of Performing Arts
49 reviews
1.59 km away
Addison Art Gallery
38 reviews
1.09 km away
French Transatlantic Cable Station Museum
31 reviews
1.05 km away
Jonathan Young Windmill
47 reviews
1.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
be2222
19 April 2018|
Answer
Response from delta2892 |
no refridgerator
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms away from the pool are quieter"
A5682ZAandreaf
27 Aug 2018
Read review
"Rooms close to the swimming pool may have more activity near there due to people walking in and out."
742edytad
18 Jul 2018
Read review
"Probably all the same"
Connector802594
23 Aug 2017
Read review
"efficiencies have microwave, 2 burner electric surface, decent small refridge and small table and sink area."
SaratogaGuy
12 Sep 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing