We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton

Visit hotel website
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The newly refresh Residence Inn Norwood's suites offer guests flexible spaces and amenities to help maintain a healthy balance and routine while traveling.The spacious, residential-style Studio,One Bedroom and Two Bedroom suites offer accommodations that are larger than traditional hotel guestrooms. The updated kitchens outfitted with full-sized refrigerators and granite countertops make living on the road easier for both business travelers on long stays and families on vacations. With larger, expansive workspace, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and a multitude of easily accessible outlets, guests are able to work efficiently throughout the suite. New sectional sofas, 37 inch flat screen televisions and luxurious bathrooms with extra storage space make it possible for travelers to live and rest comfortably. Contemporary and stylish decor, featuring natural light and refreshing colors are all elements that improve guests' productivity and energy.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
172Reviews
50Photos
6Q+A
27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 58
  • 14
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had a very bad stay and wrote a complain more than 5 times to different people responsible of this hotel but nobody never answered me !!!! absolutely no customers services ! they just want your money but when you need to explain why your stay was a bad stay, nobody is there
Read more
Response from PhillipDi, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sophiehappy, I am so sorry to read this review! Service is our first and foremost dedication, and our entire team works very hard to respond genuinely to each and every guest's need. I even place a letter in each and every guest room with my email and personal cell number, welcoming them to the hotel and letting them know that I will personally work to guarantee their satisfaction. I am so sorry that we somehow dropped the ball so badly with your experience, but I would really appreciate the opportunity to speak to you about it and how we can improve. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally at the hotel anytime and let me know how we can make this right! Thank you, Phillip Dixon General Manager Phillip.Dixon@marriott.com
Read more
Stayed here on a Friday evening in October. The room itself, as usual was clean and comfortable. The garbage disposal in the kitchen area did not work. Unfortunately there was a lot going on for the weekend. There was a couple of large groups of young people staying at this
Read more
Response from PhillipDi, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
Responded 20 Nov 2018
Dear Paul, While I am very happy to see that our room was clean and comfortable for you, I am disappointed to see that you suffered from the maintenance issue with the garbage disposal. When travelling abroad, I understand how important it is to have a stress free stay and to have everything in working condition. I am so sorry for this issue during your stay, know that we take all of our maintenance issues very close to heart and have already resolved the issue. I'm glad to hear that you've stayed with us before and had positive experiences, though I am still disappointed that there was another group of guests that made your stay less enjoyable. We are typically very selective about what groups we have in our hotel and try hard to maintain our high standards for respect among all guests. I will be instructing our staff to pay close attention to this in the future to ensure that other guests are not disturbed. I hope we will have another change to host you in the future and show you once more how great of a stay we truly can offer! Thank you, Phillip Dixon General Manager
Read more
I stayed at the Residence Inn in Norwood, MA when I was having some home repairs. Even though it was an unplanned  displacement, I had an excellent experience and really enjoyed myself. In addition, to a gym and a swimming pool, every morning they had a full hot and cold
Read more
Response from PhillipDi, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
Responded 20 Nov 2018
Dear Susan, Thank you so much for your kind words on our hotel and staff. We all work very hard to ensure that each and every one of our guests has a great stay and I'm glad that we hit our target with your stay. Our guests are truly our friends and we hope to see you back next time! Thank you, Phillip Dixon General Manager
Read more
The room was spacious enough with a full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and 2 burner cooktop. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Complimentary breakfast was not huge but more than enough. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Response from katie t, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
Responded 22 Aug 2018
GKbuff, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Norwood. Warm Regards, Katie
Read more
My family and I stayed here for three nights this week. As usual, let's go Pros and Cons. Pros 1. Room Space: As custom for Residence Inn properties, the rooms have an ample amount of space. This is important when traveling with a family. We reserved a two-bedroom/two bathroom
Read more
Response from katie t, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
Responded 22 Aug 2018
TDG56, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your stay. While we are delighted to hear about some of your stay was pleasant, we are disappointed in the areas that were lacking attention. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Norwood. Best Regards, Katie
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
Suite
PreviousNext
12345
Sorry I am from PA and we relied on our GPS to get back to the Residence Inn after leaving Gillette Stadium. I will say that I was impressed with how they managed exiting traffic from the stadium after a lacrosse game and we didnt sit in any major traffic.
1 vote
Good afternoon, We are 7 miles from Gillette Stadium.
1 vote
Show all answers
We are approximately 25 miles from downtown Boston. The Commuter Rail is located in downtown Norwood (Norwood Central) that can take you into Boston (Back Bay or South Station) without the hassle of parking and traffic. We do offer a complimentary shuttle to the Norwood Central stop. (some restrictions may apply, reservations strongly recommended). To see their schedule/fees - please visit the MBTA website. Should you have any other questions/concerns, feel free to reach out to the hotel directly at 781-278-9595 and we would be happy to assist.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Thank you for your interest in the Residence Inn Norwood. It appears we are approximately 13 miles from Wellesley Center. Please let us know if you have any other questions/concerns. Best, Lisa
1 vote
Hello, Thank you for your interest in the Residence Inn Norwood. It appears we are approximately 13 miles from Wellesley Center. Please let us know if you have any other questions/concerns. Best, Lisa
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"I am sure all rooms are terrific. Maid service excellent, Comfy bed!"
"Hotel is well back from road so all rooms are quiet"
"hotel is situated in a quiet business park"
"for 4-6 people, the large 2 bedroom is excellent"
"King Studio was awesome!"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn boston norwood hotel norwoodresidence inn norwoodnorwood residence inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Residence Inn Boston Norwood
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsNorwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing