We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree

20 Rockdale St, Braintree, MA 02184-1738
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 45% TODAY!
View deal
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#6 of 7 hotels in Braintree
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to 45% TODAY!
109Reviews1Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 17
  • 20
  • 21
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Shantel wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Customer service was great from all staff. Especially Anthony at the front desk he displayed exceptional customer service and greater me every time I passed the front desk. He goes above and beyond which made me feel even more comfortable during my stay. My room was throughly clean, the location is great close to the mall, restaurants, movie theater and bars. I would highly recommend this location my time here was peaceful and fun filled.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
Responded 25 Jul 2021
Thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America and for recommending us to future travelers. It is our pleasure to know you liked your well-appointed suite and enjoyed our ideal location. We are also pleased you were impressed by the service provided by our courteous associates, especially Anthony. We will be sure to share your compliments with him and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Lori K wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Had to wait for some time for the front desk clerk Mishana, she was bored and not very welcoming. When we asked for pots pans dishes etc for the room her attitude was like it was coming from her pocket. The room was disgusting, someone's shoes under the bed. The pots and pans had rust on them, the utensils were dirty. Burners are old and rusty. Lots of people "hanging" out in the evening. At one point 5 police cruisers were there, that is when you know it's a dump and a flop hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
Responded 7 Apr 2021
On behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincerest apologies for our hotel not meeting your expectations. We do not take these concerns lightly, especially with the cleanliness of our hotel, as this is an essential priority. We will address this matter with the head of our Housekeeping Department and housekeeping associates to ensure that it does not happen again. Also, we are genuinely disappointed if we did not provide you with the outstanding service you deserved and our typically known experience. We are passionate about providing excellent service; therefore, we are grateful for our guests’ feedback as we continually strive to improve our services. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to host you in the future and to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Mindy L. wrote a review Jan 2020
Boston, Massachusetts37 contributions43 helpful votes
I was trying to find an affordable and convenient place for my parents to stay for one night while in town for a graduation. Upon arrival, I thought - well, this isn't too bad - phew. We get into the lobby and I knew things were going downhill. The laundry is right off the front desk, door wide open... the area behind the front desk was piled high with deliveries, laundry carts, and general disarray. We stood for a little bit, waiting for someone to notice we had come in. When she finally got there, it was harried and rushed as the phone was now ringing as well. The clerk was very friendly but asked us to wait while she picked up the phone. The conversation went a little like this. "304? That should be empty..... No...did you knock? ......Last night, he was in 307. You need to check that room. ........No one should be in 304.........That...that's not good." Eek. Ok, I just crossed my fingers and hoped my parents weren't on the third floor (they weren't). First, we got lost because the room number system is weird. I won't bother describing it but it was confusing. We then found the room after going down the dimly light, highly stained and scuffed hallway. It smelled. It was a combo of many cooked foods wafting into the hallway plus age/mustiness. There were many, MANY cameras dotting the ceilings - most of which looked fairly new - so that's comforting and yet, disconcerting all at the same time. The room was worn, but it was clean. Definitely smelled musty, even after the AC ran for a bit. There are no amenities to speak of. No plastic cups, no sundries, no ice bucket/ice machine. Very basic and utilitarian. If you wanted anything for use in the kitchenette, you have to request it from the front desk. I would think that if you were hard pressed to find a cheap place to stay during construction or a search for a permanent residence, this could work as it did have a basic kitchenette (with two stove-top burners, but no oven). There were constantly smokers in front of the building which was a little annoying as you had to walk through the cloud of smoke to enter. Wish the property would designate an area for them away from the entrance. I just don't think I'd ever put my parents (or anyone else) through that again. It simply wasn't a nice place for an overnight stay. I can see the value in a cheap place to hang your hat when you are in a pinch, but I'd rather shell out an extra $30 a night to go up the road to the Hyatt.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Mindy, thank you for choosing us for your parents while they were here for graduation. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. It is never our intention to disappoint you all in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Daydream829994 wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Booked this hotel last minute. As soon as I walked in the overwhelming stench hits you right in the face. Went to the room and the smell got worse. The room was outdated and just seemed dirty. Cancelled my booking and couldn’t get out of there fast enough. Did not get a good feeling of safety at this place. Avoid this place like the plague!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
Responded 13 Sep 2019
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are very sorry for the cleanliness issue you encountered and regret the disappointing visit you had at our hotel. We take this issue seriously and will address this with our housekeeping team to take corrective measures so that our future guests’ do not experience a similar problem. We hope you and your family will choose us again so we can provide you with a more enjoyable and favorable impression of our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Paige A wrote a review Aug 2019
10 contributions
When I checked in there was Mike's hard lemonade bottle caps all over the floor. I picked up a total of 4 of then. Than I found peanuts under the bed. Next to one of the beds there was a cellphone charger and a container for a tips. The fridge the outside was gross. There was food stuck down the side of it and the top had enough dirt on it I am unsure if it ever has been cleaned. The hood for cooking underneath was absolutely disgusting. The bathroom had hair stuck on the ceiling.One of the wall lights The button was in pieces on the desk. Hope they dont try to charge me for that or I will be even more upset. Then the staff was unfriendly rude and not an ounce customer service oriented. The lady from the front desk called the room at 1015 and advised check out was at 1100. I advised her I was working on getting my stuff together. On my way out I put my key card on the desk and advised her that I got the hint. Will never return here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
Responded 18 Aug 2019
Kimberly, Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the housekeeping team for review and action. We are also sorry for the unpleasant experience with our associates and the service issues you encountered. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we let you down. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. Please give us another chance to prove ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Management 
Read more
US$95 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
extended stay america braintree, braintree extended stay
United StatesMassachusettsBraintree
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree?
Nearby attractions include South Shore Plaza (0.6 km), F1 Boston (1.1 km), and Widowmaker Brewing (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree?
Conveniently located restaurants include Legal Sea Foods, 110 Grill, and The Cheesecake Factory.
Are any cleaning services offered at Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Adams National Historical Park (3.6 km), Massachusetts State House (7.7 km), and Eustis Estate Museum (6.6 km).
Is Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.