Ashore Resort & Beach Club
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ashore Resort & Beach Club

Traveller (126)
Suite Parlor w 1 Bath
Room & Suite (43)
Wedge salad with spicy bleu cheese!
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 6 resorts in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to the Ashore Resort & Beach Club, a one-of-a-kind, reimagined beachfront resort overlooking the Atlantic Ocean in Ocean City, MD. Because you aren’t on vacation until you have a drink in your hand and your toes in the sand. Because the sound of crashing waves is your therapy and the feeling of the warm sun is your spa. Because, whether vacationing with family or friends, attending an OCMD event, or hosting your wedding, meeting, or special celebration, you’re welcome Ashore – the only true resort experience in Ocean City.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Seating area
Sofa
Iron
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English

Location

10100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
Wicomico County Airport
40.4 km
See all flights
Baltimore-Washington Intl Airport
163.7 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles319 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Ashore Resort & Beach Club is celebrated for its friendly service and inviting atmosphere, with guests often lauding the beachy vibes and live entertainment. The hotel's cleanliness and contemporary rooms receive commendations, though some visitors have pointed out issues with housekeeping and room amenities. While the beach amenities and dining are highlights for many, there are reports of frustration regarding incomplete amenities and value for money. Despite this, the resort's prime location near tranquil beaches and city conveniences remains a strong draw for visitors.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
319Reviews4Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 210
  • 38
  • 31
  • 15
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Alexataylor2345 wrote a review Jun 2024
Frederick, Maryland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary and have a final trip to the beach before we welcome our first born. Being pregnant, I was looking for a resort style accommodation with ocean view and something convenient with food options on site and easily accessible to the beach. I’ve been to Ocean City before and the crowded-ness of the Downtown boardwalk area was something I was hoping to avoid. Ashore Resort and Beach Club fulfilled everything I was looking for. Our overall stay exceeded my expectations. The hotel was recently renovated and all the rooms and spaces were incredibly aesthetically pleasing - identical to the photos on their website. I had booked over the phone to ask some questions on what was the best room to offer the best view of the ocean as this is our last beach trip for a while and I wanted to really enjoy and I was so pleasantly surprised that when I checked in they really took that into consideration and I had the top floor room closest to the ocean so our balcony has a gorgeous view. My favorite thing about this resort is included in the nominal resort fee ($35/night) they have umbrellas and chairs set up for all their guests to use on the beach. This saved my husband and I from having to bring those things from home and set them up ourselves (of which I wouldn’t be able to even do at 7 months pregnant)! They also come around and offer drinks and food menu on the beach! For a 3 star hotel, you really get a 5 star experience!! Lastly, there are multiple food options on site and everything we ate was absolutely delicious. You really don’t need to leave the resort as you have everything you need (but if you do need to leave parking was ample and easy to find a spot when you come back no matter the time of day). I’d highly recommend Ashore to anyone looking for a quieter relaxing experience at Ocean City and will be back for many more years to come.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kane Kennedy, General Manager at Ashore Resort & Beach Club
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good morning and thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback and are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. Congratulations on your soon to be child. Have a wonderful day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cristina R wrote a review Jun 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hubby and I decided to go on a spontaneous trip to somewhere within a good driving distance and we decided to head to Ocean City, MD. He looked up hotels while we were eating breakfast and found Ashore. We were lucky enough to get a room considering it’s Memorial Day weekend. When we got to the hotel, we were relieved to see how beautiful and clean it was. All the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Our room was nice and clean. The iron in our room has some melted fabric gunk on it, possibly from the previous hotel guest who used it. We called housekeeping and they replaced it immediately. We had dinner at the Tide Room and everything was delicious! It was like dining at a top NYC restaurant. I also appreciated that they had beach umbrellas and chairs for the hotel guests at the beach which you didn’t have to pay extra for (it is part of the resort fee). The newly renovated interiors was just stunning and I would stay in this hotel again. Location is close enough to other restaurants and it’s not too crowded and noisy in this part of OCMD compared to the boardwalk area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kane Kennedy, General Manager at Ashore Resort & Beach Club
Responded 3 Jun 2024
Thank you for staying with us and we are so happy your enjoyed your time. Thank you for the review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Pioneer296194 wrote a review Jun 2024
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I really enjoyed the very large indoor atrium with multiple seating areas and tables, and lots of light from the frosted skylights, and a wall of windows looking out on the ocean. It was a great place to sit with a book or relax. There are also some nice outdoor decks, and they have some chairs available at the beach. The outdoor pool area looked very nice, although we did not use it. That said, there are some improvements that could be made.

Our biggest issue was the shower. The shower floor was very slippery when wet, and I slipped more than once. We had to be very careful, there is nothing to grab onto when you do slip. Several others that we were traveling with remarked that their showers were also very slippery. It would be nice if they supplied a non-slip mat or did something else to prevent slipping. It's an accident waiting to happen.

The lighting in the room is insufficient and at night the room was dark. There are only two lights in the room, a small one between the beds and one in the corner over a table. Both have heavy wicker shades that do not allow much light through, and the fact that the bulbs themselves were not very bright did not help. If we wanted to read something we had be very close to one of the lights, and it was hard to see things in the dresser drawers since there was not enough light. (There is also a ceiling light at the entrance, but light from that did not reach far into the room.)

Although the floors looked clean, when we walked on them barefoot sand and dirt stuck to our feet. Before getting into bed we had to clean off the bottoms of our feet to prevent having a sandy bed. I know it can be hard to get all of the sand from the floor, especially at the beach, so it would have been nice to have some sort of a rug next to the bed to catch the sand before we got into bed.

On our first day the maid cleaned our room and took our dirty towels, partially used soap and bathmat from our bathroom, and never replaced them. My husband had to go down to the front desk to get replacements. On the second day our room had not been cleaned by the time we returned in the late afternoon, and since we wanted to rest, the room never got cleaned that day.

If it's important to you, the rooms do not have a usable balcony. The balconies are small triangular spaces on the sides of the hotel with no room for a chair, so it's not really usable unless you want to stand and look out at the beach or bay. I had planned to spend time on the balcony reading and was disappointed.

It's not a bad hotel, but in light of the issues we had we would probably choose another hotel next time. There are plenty of other hotels in OC at a similar price point, where we have stayed and not experienced any issues.

Hope this information is useful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kane Kennedy, General Manager at Ashore Resort & Beach Club
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the feedback. I'm sorry about the issues with your room and will have our maintenance team address them immediately. Thank you for letting us know, have a wonderful day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LG wrote a review Aug 2023
New Orleans, Louisiana
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returned from a 5 day stay for a family vacation. Pros:the staff are all very nice. At the front desk Stef checked us in and Andrew also helped us during our stay. There are chairs and umbrellas available included in your resort fee. Food and drink service is also available on the beach. The location is closer to the Delaware border and we liked spending days on the beach. The rooms are updated
Cons: the outdoor pool is very small and dated. The indoor pool was not open so I cannot comment on that.
No microwave in rooms or anywhere else for guests use
There are no ocean front rooms or true balconies. All ocean views are side facing.
You have to exit the front door and walk around the building to access the beach, it would be nice to have a rear door at the hotel.
There were lots of flies in our room and at the beach bar.
There was a sticky mildewy smell in one of our rooms maybe investing in dehumidifiers might help with that.
Its a dog friendly hotel if you have allergies, or fear of dogs or just rather not vacation with them then You're out of luck here. You have to pay for a premium room to avoid a room that dogs are allowed in.
The beach bar food was expensive and mediocre. The indoor restaurant /dining options were still under construction.
I would consider staying again for a couple of days at discount price to find out if the renovations improve the experience
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kane Kennedy, General Manager at Ashore Resort & Beach Club
Responded 27 Aug 2023
Good afternoon and thank you for staying with us, we appreciate the feedback. We will hopefully have all of our indoor main restaurants open in the next week or so. This will also create a way to the beach through the hotel. Unfortunately microwaves are not something we will have in the rooms and as we become the new Ashore Resort we will not have an indoor pool. I'm sorry about anything inside the rooms and will pass along the information to our housekeeping team. If you would like to contact me directly we can look at something for your next stay. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
booklover wrote a review 1 Jul
maryland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent three nights here for a family getaway. It was a mostly positive experience. The common areas of the hotel have been stylishly decorated, the second floor lobby, in particular, is gorgeous. There are lots of lovely spots to eat and drink on site. There’s spa water at the check-in and evening entertainment at the outside bar. The hotel is directly on the beach with service to set up beach chairs and umbrellas and food service. All the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful.

The room was the low point. My reservation clearly stated two queen beds but the beds were doubles/full size—the hotel does not have both types—they play fast and loose with terminology. This is an old property that has been redecorated but the renovations did not include adding all the outlets modern families need and they skimped on lighting and furniture. We had a single nightstand between two beds and nothing on the outside of the beds so we made do with chairs. There are just a few lights in the room and they are not powerful. It’s not possible to read or even see anything in your duffle at night.

We were on a lower floor and had access to regular ice machines—other reviews mentioned having to get ice at the desk but that wasn’t our experience. There were lots of tiny black ants in the room—mostly in the bathroom but sometimes crawling on you in the bed—which is where I draw the line between annoying and ick. Finally, bring a pair of slippers for the room as the floor is LVP—you can’t go barefoot in the room and then get in bed because there will inevitably be sand stuck to your feet. All that being said I enjoyed our stay and for the rate we paid thought it was a decent value.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kane Kennedy, General Manager at Ashore Resort & Beach Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good morning and thank you for staying with us. Thank you for the feedback and I can address your concerns. I can assure you that the beds are Queen size mattresses as I purchase them for the rooms. We are looking into options for the lighting in the room as we have heard that from other guests. Last I apologize for any ants in the room, that should absolutely not happen. We do have monthly preventive maintenance in the rooms from a professional pest control company. If we ever hear of anything we call them and they immediately come out to inspect and treat. Thank you for the feedback and have a wonderful day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lmrainey wrote a review Jan 2024
Hedgesville, West Virginia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Ashore resort?
My room was missed one day by housekeeping because I was there. When the front desk was called at 6p the personal were not polite and were in fact belligerent and argumentative about giving me towels and emptying the trash.
in the end I received the towels and a large trash bag to empty my own trash.
Also there was not enough lighting in the room, corners by the beds were too dark to see into suitcases positioned there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kane Kennedy, General Manager at Ashore Resort & Beach Club
Responded 19 Jan 2024
Good afternoon and thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for the attitude of any of our associates during your stay. Thank you for bringing it to my attention and I will look into it. Have a wonderful day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer L wrote a review Jun 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am writing to express my extreme disappointment and frustration with my recent stay at your hotel. Despite a check-in time of 4 PM, I had to wait in the lobby for almost 3 hours before receiving my room assignment. It became clear that some of your staff was prioritizing room assignments based on unknown criteria, as I witnessed several guests arriving after me and receiving their rooms promptly. One of your employees, a gentleman who was supposedly "checking" on the waiting guests, showed a complete lack of concern for my situation. It seemed as he was prioritizing specific individuals for room assignments while leaving me waiting for hours. It was clear that he had handpicked who he wanted to accommodate, despite my earlier arrival. He would frequently disappear for extended periods, only to return and escort his preferred guests to their rooms. His actions were not only negligent but also discriminatory, and I believe he abused his authority to favor certain guests over others. The fact that he managed to find rooms for guests who arrived significantly after me, while I continued to wait, is a stark testament to his biased behavior. To make matters even worse, when I finally receive my room key after a grueling 3-hour wait, only to be greeted by a room that reeked of a putrid odor, indicating a subpar cleaning job. The fact that I was made to wait for such an extended period, only to be given a room that wasn't even properly sanitized, is utterly disgusting and unacceptable. This experience has left me feeling robbed of my time and money. As a paying customer, I expect a certain level of service and respect. The atrocious service, coupled with the unacceptable room conditions, has left a permanent scar on my perception of this establishment. I would not consider staying here again even if it were the last resort available, and I would advise others to exercise extreme caution before choosing to do so.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Expect the worse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kane Kennedy, General Manager at Ashore Resort & Beach Club
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and I appreciate the feedback. I'm very sorry for your experience as this is not typical service. I wasn't there but we do have different room types and different levels so all I can guess is that the room type you booked was not quite ready while other types or floors were. I do email every guest at check out and I would have happily refunded your money for such a poor experience. Thank you for letting me know and have a great day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kwalker162 wrote a review Oct 2023
Oceanport, New Jersey
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Shower had no water pressure impossible to wash. Smoking in rooms needs to be addressed ASAP. Front desk needs to realize smoking in room is a fire code violation not some idiot responding with air freashner
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kane Kennedy, General Manager at Ashore Resort & Beach Club
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the feedback. I do apologize that your shower pressure was not up to our standards. Thank you for letting us know and we will send a team member to ensure everything is working properly. We are a non smoking facility and I apologize that some of our guests do not follow the rules. We do charge $250 for anyone that does smoke in their room.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mjense328921 wrote a review Aug 2023
Frederick, Maryland
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The outside bar had flies all over the cardboard juice containers! We took pictures of it! Some of the containers were put back in the area with the lids open and flies were landing on the inside of the containers and I wouldn't be surprised to see flies in the juice! We asked for water at the bar and had to remind the bar tender 20 minutes later about it when there was nobody but us at the bar at the time and all she said was ohh ! First day we complained that our floor was dirty with sand which also made the beds feel like there was sand in them and we couldn't tell if the sand was all ready in the beds or not, making us think that the beds were not changed from previous guest! Our safe did not work! I asked the front office the next morning after arriving late Sunday evening to have it fixed along with our room cleaned because of the sand . The male person told me the sand was from the AC unit and the safe was an old unit and they are slowly replacing them. Never did they say they would clean the room or fix the safe! Our room did not get cleaned until Wednesday two days later. The safe was never fixed! Never was it mentioned on line that there was construction going on and some of the amenities were not available! Like the workout room. Also we had to walk outside of the front of the building to get to the back of the hotel to the pool and beach areas. I feel that we payed for a 4 star and got 1 star hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kane Kennedy, General Manager at Ashore Resort & Beach Club
Responded 21 Aug 2023
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the feedback. I am sorry that so many things went wrong. Could I ask for the room number so that I can check out logs as to why someone wasn't cleaning it daily? Thank you for letting us know.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary N wrote a review Apr 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on Thursday had a nice appetizer and drink in the lounge. Alex the bartender was wonderful. Friday there was some type of function you could not get in the lounge. Saturday there was another function the lounge and atrium were closed to guest and Sunday there was a wedding and everything was off limits to the guest. This place seems to want to cater to groups not people. Saturday I asked about housekeeping and was told by request they take out waste and change towels , we asked for the service never got it. There 3 light in the room one by the door, one over the table and one between the beds. The light between the beds had to be 5 watts it provided no light. I was so looking forward to seeing the new place as I always stayed at the clarion. Not impressed at all.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kane Kennedy, General Manager at Ashore Resort & Beach Club
Responded 15 Apr 2024
Good afternoon marynT953YX and thank you for staying, we appreciate the feedback. I am sorry about the events while you were at the hotel. We did have the restaurant rented out for a 50th birthday party for their family. We do not let people rent the entire space very often. We are a seasonal hotel however our housekeeping service should be back to regular service. I'm sorry and will look into why your room did not receive service if there was not a DND on the door. Thank you for letting me know and I'll certainly look into why we missed some key service aspects during your stay. Have a great day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Beachbabe7219
Frederick, Maryland1 contribution
No, it is included amenity covered by the daily resort fee
Answer from Isa G
6 contributions
While we were there they had lifeguard, they were arriving around 10h and leave around 17h30...I think it depends the time of the year you are going but it seems that from May to September they have lifeguard.
Answer from dsusan211231
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania1 contribution
People were just taking them right outside by the beach entrance. There really isn’t a designated spot.
Katie B wrote a tip 14 Jul
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Air conditioner is super loud so bring ear plugs if that bothers you."
Read full review
Steve F wrote a tip 12 Jul
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"By all means stay here during a future visit to experience it for yourself. You won't be displeased."
Read full review
Angie O wrote a tip 11 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for SCHAEA"
Read full review
Heather T wrote a tip 6 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you book online, call the resort to confirm. "
Read full review
Travel 24 wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beach lounge style chairs go fast, so get there early if you definitely want one."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ocean City area.
PRICE RANGE
$314 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarion resort fontainebleau, clarion ocean city, ocean city clarion
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ocean City Fontainebleau Resort
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ASHORE RESORT & BEACH CLUB - Reviews & Price Comparison (Ocean City, MD) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ashore Resort & Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Ashore Resort & Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Art League of Ocean City (0.7 km), Trapped Escape Rooms (1.1 km), and Carousel Ice Skating Rink (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ashore Resort & Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ashore Resort & Beach Club?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ashore Resort & Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ashore Resort & Beach Club?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ashore Resort & Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Liquid Assets, Blue Fish, and Trattoria Lombardi's Rstrnt.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ashore Resort & Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Ashore Resort & Beach Club?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ashore Resort & Beach Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Ashore Resort & Beach Club?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Transpeninsular Marker (4.2 km).
Does Ashore Resort & Beach Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Ocean City HotelsOcean City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ocean CityHotels near Ashore Resort & Beach Club
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire